Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Oster Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

The Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven is an ideal oven for large families. With its conventional cooking technology, it spreads heat evenly all around the cooking area thereby retaining the true flavor of your food. This countertop oven provides an extra-large interior that can accommodate a frozen pizza, a whole chicken or even a 13-by-9-inch pan. The brushed stainless finishing of this Oster countertop oven gives it an elegant look to complement your kitchen decor. The interiors are easy to clean. The easy-to-use digitized menus of this countertop oven offers easy selection from the wide range of options such as baking, broiling, pizza, toasting, and defrosting. This Oster countertop oven comes with an user-friendly digital control panel for convenient operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(444 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
100
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation93%412 out of 442reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
202 Questions | 807 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
100
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Oven

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! The first time I ordered it they were out but it was worth the wait. I do not have an oven so it is perfect!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

excellent for pizza cookies taco bowls or anything

09/18/2012
By ,
WORLDS ONLY CORN PALACE MITCHELL, S.D.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have already made red baron large pizza's in it and bought some of those taco bowl pans from walmart 4 for $10 and made taco salad and as you can see from the pictures this cooks great and we made chocolate cookies also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

I must have gotten the lemon !!!

01/30/2013
By ,
the Burg of Rust, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorry about all of you who give your oven bad ratings ...
I've had mine for about a month and it has performed EXACTLY as advertised !!! I've completely abandoned my range's oven. I'll even bake a dish on the upper rack, in a 9x13 pan and near the end of it's cook time, slide a leftover side onto the bottom rack to re-heat.
I have measured the temperature of this oven (I keep the thermometer hanging in it now), and it is dead on. I put the oven on a counter-top next to the stove, pushed it as far back as it would go, till the "nipple" of the bulbous protrusion was against the wall. My unit doesn't get overly hot and I can even lay hands on the sides & top after baking at 350º for 30 minutes!
Honestly, I haven't really used the broiler yet, except to put a little "browning" on cheese topped dishes), nor have I ventured into the foreign (to me) world of convection cooking. I bought this oven for the baking aspect, to discontinue the use of my stove's oven and I got EVERYTHING I WANTED & paid for. OBTW, I can't judge it's "Durability" at this point, that's the ONLY reason I didn't give it a "5" in "Durability".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great to use in place of oven!

06/22/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only rated durability at 4 because I've only had it about 1 month. So I can't really tell on that yet. The price was good for the size and features. Walmart site-to-store was great. Love the rounded back that lets you cook a large pizza. My 9x13 fits great and I like the convection feature, something I've been wanting. But there aren't any real instructions for converting from regular oven to convection, regarding the time difference. Still, I'm working with it and it's doing ok. It has a feature called 'warm' which I assume means it will keep something warming for 30 minutes (or you can set for lesser time) but there are NO instructions in the booklet about WARM, and I'm not sure if that is going to be good. Still working with it. I wish I had more counter space -simply to keep the unit out from under the cabinet more - it warms up the underside of the cabinet a lot when I'm cooking, and the short cord doesn't allow for much positioning. I understand why the short cord (safety) but it should be a little longer. Otherwise, it cooks great and I love it so far! Love not heating the big oven up for casseroles, etc. ONE other thing- you can't cook past 1-1/2 hrs (90 minutes) - unless you adjust it when it's done to start again. It's not a slow cooker and you can't run off and leave it all day. So go use the slow cooker :D BTW, the broiler pan in the picture came with it, and it also has 2 racks and 2 rack positions (low and midway high) in the oven.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

DO NOT BUY

03/08/2014
By ,
oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Puts off ALOT of heat!! The handle is even too hot to touch!! My other Oster toaster oven did not put off heat like this one, that is why I used it a lot during the summer instead of heating up my range / oven. But it was too small and getting old as well....so replaced it with this one (can fit a 13x9 pan & large pizza pan!) I am now wishing I had kept the old one. I have not been impressed at all!! Yes, it's bigger, but that is just about the only thing I like about it. The touch buttons are hard to press, it's HOT to the touch & heats up the kitchen worse than my range & oven do, door is flimsy, does not cook evenly and seems to take longer (I don't think the thermostat or something is set properly#, no directions how to cook foods in convection oven feature, such as time etc. I have no clue how to use it), I could go on & on what is wrong with this oven. And after seeing all the complaints #which I should have taken time to read BEFORE purchasing), I may be taking it to the dump in the near future!!! I DO NOT recommend this to anyone!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Cou

04/17/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me point out the picture shown is the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 while the video shows Model: TSSTTVXLDG. I called Oster about the difference and besides the control panel, door handle and Broil pan/rack the Model: TSSTTVXLDG-001 has a 5 year warranty while Model: TSSTTVXLDG is a 1 year warranty but besides that both ovens are the same. This is also less than 13" tall about 12.5" if you have height issues like I did. Now, this is a very nice oven and yes the top gets hot, hot enough to heat the metal wire rack above it. I need to lower the rack the oven sits on to create a bigger air space, more than 1". Sadly it doesn't have a Rotisserie like my other 2 toaster ovens but I use the conviction action more now. It's taller than my old one, about 2" taller but the rack spacing is smaller, you need a very low sided pan to cook on both racks together like in the photo. This is wider and that comes in handy, very handy. It has no light unlike other Oster ovens do which is a bummer but not a deal breaker.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Excellent alternate convection oven option

11/25/2013
By ,
Crockett, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased the Oster Extra Large Countertop Convection Oven several weeks ago, and so far it has been excellent. It is large enough to accommodate two 9x13 " cake/casserole pans, if the pan used on the second rack is quite shallow, and the top rack easily offers the space for a large chicken or medium size La Creuset casserole. I wish that Oster offered a dial control option instead of electronic push button controls, which are always a pain, as you have to keep pressing the various temperature controls to get to the temperature desired. The oven automatically shuts itself off after 30 minutes, unless you program it for as long as 90 minutes, which is the longest time cycle allowed, and in order to program it, you have to read the enclosed directions very carefully in order to utilize the time extensions permitted. Our regular Kitchenaid oven control panel self destructed, so this is a great alternative while we are searching for a new oven.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Best Buy of 2010

12/17/2010
By ,
Cheraw, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First and only negative "very short" cord, and oh the top get's quite hot so careful what you place on top and around children. Ok now to the good stuff, this oven is EVERTHING I was hoping for. It's large, easy 2 loaf pan's fit and like they say a 10x13 and a large 6qt. dutch oven. I can put a 3 course meal in there for my husband and myself easily, lot's of room ( haven't tried a pizza yet, but am sure it will be great ) It is so easy to program the temp. and the cooking time and so quiet when cooking, also cooks faster than reg. oven (when on convection, which I LOVE) It's very nice and clean looking and just what I've been looking for, for year's. I can't say enough good about this oven and trust me you wouldn't be happy with the smaller one, so if you're serious about wanting a oven that does it all and efficently you'll love this as much as I do. Agian nice looking, easy to read and set setting, many different options, quiet, large interior, 2 rack's and broiler pan and worth every penny, you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
This is a great oven
Posted 12/30/2013
I bought it mainly for cooking 16 in x-large pizzas.
I find myself using this oven for everything.
It is fast, efficient, and easy clean up.
You cannot go wrong buying this oven.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Terrific Value

10/08/2012
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I have owned this less than a month, I cannot be sure about durability. But performance is excellent. I got this to transition to a new kitchen design when my old oven died a bit prematurely. I have been so pleased. The convection mode allows me to cook even a 7 pound turkey breast with excellent results. The convection does cook a bit faster so you will need to make adjustments, but it seems to do everything very well.
It sits on a counter where I can pull it out a bit to minimize heat to the above cabinet. Since it is not a real insulated oven it gets very, very hot. It is easy to touch a finger during checking or removing your item, so I solved this problem by placing a potholder to the side and making its use mandatory for the family. This solved the problem of accidentally touching a hot spot.
I love this extra roomy oven, and I am hoping its durability will prove to be as good as the rest of its performance. Cannot beat this product, especially at the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Meets my needs

02/21/2014
By ,
Lake Charles La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have own many Convection ovens but this is the best so far, I followed the direction and it was easy to cook with convection or just bake or even toast a slice of bread, I have baked rolls, corn bread, bread pudding and a good meat loaf. I had to read the direction to understand the steps you have to do for the over to preform correctly. As an example to cook a corn bread first punch either bake or convection next set the temp then again punch bake or convection next punch time, the punch start and your baking. I hope you enjoy this Oster Extra large Convection oven. One of the things I like it take my larger cooking trays.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Almost as large as my regular oven

10/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not really qualified to give a complete review since I returned the oven without using it so that's why I gave it an average rating.
Be ware, it is really large. I was not aware that it had an extended, rounded part in the back of the oven so it stuck out too far for the space it was intended. I tried another counter but it stuck out so far from the wall that it looked ridiculous.
In addition, there were scratches on the top and on the inside of the glass door. I suspect the top scratches were from having the pan and rack packed on the top of the package without enough padding between them and the oven. Also, the plastic bag that was supposed to be around the oven was just bunched up around it and all ripped up. It looked like they had sent me a returned item without checking the packing inside the box. I am at a loss to explain the deep scratch on the inside of the glass door.
I returned it to my store and had absolutely no problems there.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MI
XXXL
Posted 12/08/2013
I was confused by the mention of a 13" pizza pan and then read this. The specs on this one make it too wide and not high enough. I'd sooner trade a couple inches of the width for a taller inside oven.. This one after measuring the dimensions is too wide for where I want to put it to replace the old one. I'd prefer a stainless steel or enamel interior so it's easier to clean. The old one I have only has one rack and the slots are pressed into the sides, which reduces the inside. But this one is excessively wide where it should be taller. At least it has the rounded back, unlike many others that don't. Basically, it's a huge family size pizza/convection oven.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Good Toaster Oven

03/02/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this oven about a month ago. It works as good as you would expect. My only complaint is that it cooks a little too well! For example, the directions for a frozen pizza might say cook at 450 degrees for 15 minutes. That long in this oven at that temperature will burn it! I lower the suggested temperature and leave it in the same amount of time and it turns out perfect! Oven is big and does need its own space. It does get pretty warm when its on too. Other than that, it is a good toaster oven! I have used 3 different ones and this one is the best bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great oven

11/10/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I luv this oven, does take longer to warm up, toast, etc than a reg toaster oven or maybe I'm still learning and doing something wrong, you do have to preheat for a few min. before you click the pizza button, it took forever on the first pizza but when I added the second one it almost burned since the oven was already hot. I read hundred's of reviews on all site's about this model before buying and several said they didn't like that you couldn't bake without the timer, just to let them know, yes you can, just hit bake, arrow up or down for the temp and start, same goes for the convection. I'll try to update after the holidays to let you know how my turkey, pork roast and ham comes out. It is huge but don't know if it'll fit a 20 lb. turkey, will let you know.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Love my toaster oven

10/29/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the toaster oven to have a more efficient oven. My husband was very critical of the ones we looked at in several stores. We liked the size and appearance of the Oster and that it is a convection oven. I love to cook and did not want one so small that I couldn't do a sizeable meal in it.
The convection option is wonderful, I'd recommend it to anyone. Food comes out evenly cooked. The 1st item I baked was chicken breasts - perfect. No overcooked outside to get the inside up to temp (without a covering).
The toaster oven is very simple to use. The stainless steel looks great and we like the design. You really can fit large items in the oven.
I had trouble at first remembering to press the start after I'd done the temp and time settings. Wondered why it wasn't working!
The toaster oven gives me an extra oven to use without the expense of a wall oven. My range plus this are all I can imagine needing. And I'll probably use the toaster oven most of the time. It must save on electric, given the size. It's easy to clean so far, haven't done many messy itmes yet.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+431points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great oven

03/27/2014
By ,
Kenosha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the oven for less than 2 weeks but have used it about 6 times and so far it has met my expectations. The sides stays cool but of course the top is extremely hot as well as the back but that is expected.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Love this thing!!!

03/07/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! I was going to get the smaller version of this one, the one with the LED screen, I even ordered it online, but then stopped by my Wal-Mart and was able to see this one and that one on display side by side. This one seemed way better! I thought this one would be huge and take up too much space when I saw online, but seeing it in person, it was about the same size as my microwave. This is replacing my broken microwave, I've gone through two used microwaves in 6 months and figure this is much more useful and better for your health, so we are now microwave free...
I used this yesterday to make two Red Barron pizza's. They turned out perfectly! I clicked on pizza and set for 13 minutes (which is what I set my regular oven to), then took out the bottom one and it was done, the top one was not as crispy on the bottom so I decided that I will do 7 minutes then switch spots and do another 7, which is no different than my oven. This thing heats up fast, isn't any louder than a microwave, looks great! I had lots of room left, so I suppose you could really get any frozen pizza in this. The back is rounded instead of flat so you can fit larger sizes.
Today I used it for my morning toast. I clicked toast and selected level 5, hit start and I wasn't even sure it was on because it didn't make any sound! This thing was as quiet as can be! I made my toast perfectly! Although I will have to find the right level so it's not too dark and not too light. You could easily make about 6-9 grilled cheese sandwiches at once! Which I plan on doing pretty soon!
You can basically make anything in here that you would make in your oven! I'm exited to make some broiled salmon! They give you two racks and a pan, there are hooks under the bottom rack to put the pan underneath so you can broil right over the heating element! This thing is perfect! I hope it lasts a long time!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Very Happy!

03/15/2014
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this product. We wanted a small toaster type oven to cook in instead of heating up the oven for a couple of baked potatoes. Living in southern AZ, no one wants to add extra heat in the house during the summer.
Only complaint is the round back. But we knew that was there when we bought it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great 2nd oven, lousy for buttered toast. C review

06/27/2013
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a second oven to use instead of your range oven, this one is great. If you want a toaster oven to toast buttered bread. this one is not it. On "toast" it turns on bake & broil elements and re-bakes the bread. When the toast is golden brown on top the bread is too hard for me to chew. On "broil" it does the same thing. I do not understand the bottom element coming on when broiling. It does look good in my wife's stainless steel kitchen, if you have the counter space to spare. Have had for 3-4 months, maybe a little longer. Wife has used it for a second oven and works great for this use. Not worth a flip as a toaster. Great 2nd oven and I would recommend for this use only. 5 Stars here only. Seems to be good quality and definitely looks good. This is my first disappointment in an Oster product; only because it does not fit my needs. No review found gave me this info. Hope this helps someone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

Great value for the price!

01/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a smaller Oster toaster/convection oven for a few years. Replaced it because wanted digital display and larger size. Compared several larger units. This was one of the largest, and for $99 at Walmart, could not beat the price. So far only problems are some that other users also found.
The clock runs fast, but no impact on the oven itself. Merely an annoyance if you try to keep clocks synced.
The door could use a better design- Does not close as tightly as I would hope, but so far seems to be enough to let the oven cook properly. The wide glass door lets you see inside the oven well. The drawback is that on a standard depth cabinet countertop, the glass hits the counter so need to be careful when you open it. Easy solution was to leave a rubber grip or pot holder on the counter so it does not hit hard. Will be looking for some permanent rubber bumpers to add to the door to improve on it. (If it is on a deeper counter, will not have this problem since the door handle will hit the counter, not the glass.)
Some people complained about the outside getting hot, but if you have used toaster ovens for years like I have, you know it's more the norm.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Designed For Life Extra-Large Convection Countertop Oven

I love Big things and this is Big

05/23/2010
By ,
Lansing, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a smaller convection toaster oven at Walmart and then noticed online (which i should have done first) a much BIGGER one. This doesn't have a rotisserie like the small one but you would have to tie up the legs and wings so i figure forget it i will just look for something i can bake, broil, and have convection heating. This is what i was looking for. So far i have only baked biscuits and cinnamon rolls in the convection mode and they both came out perfecto. Alot quicker then my regular household oven without heating up my kitchen. It only has one rack but two slots . So far so good but excited to see how ribs and chicken or casseroles come out. Stay tuned folks.....: ) It does come with a broiler pan with rack and a baking rack. But the broiler rack only fits the pan not the two slots. I guess one could purchase another baking rack if needed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+189points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next