Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dearfoams Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Dearfoams Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Plush, wide-wale cord upper Cushioned insole Textured outsole Intended for indoor wear Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%102 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Slip into something else!!

05/05/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
comfortabe, but not exactly what I wanted!
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

wonderful

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these slippers are amazing i relax and leave my house and forget i have them on. They fit great and the extra padding is a great feeling after a hard day of classes. I'm actually wearing them now if i fall asleep i may end up forgetting i have them on. and they go with any outfit i recommend these slippers to my young crowd these dont mess up at all and easy to clean. I'm actully gonna buy one pair of each color of these slippers. I LOVE EM'!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Terrific Slippers!

02/26/2012
By ,
Uland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a previous pair that didn't last very long. The sole separated from the toe after 2 weeks - but my wife bought that pair several years ago and I did not wear them until recently. I now have Diabetes with some water retention and wanted another pair as they are so comfortable around the house. With a pair of socks they also keep your feet warm - we have wood floors. I was unsure if this new pair would feel as good as the old but they do! Also IMHO opinion they look better than the others offered. The Walmart website said they were in stock in the local store but not so. These are way cheaper than comparable ones in the store as well. So I ordered them online as shipping was only $0.97. I will definitely buy another pair!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

house shoes

02/23/2014
By ,
memphis tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is my second pair but these have a different pattern to them and they are sized wrong. I wear a 10-D. I bought a pair sized 9-10. Well I should have got a10-11 because these are to small. The last pair fit fine 9-10 but not this go around. I didn't pay much for them so since I don't live close to walmart it is not worth wasting high priced gas to carry them back!!! If you get a pair try them on first they are worth the few dollars you will pay. I found another pair of house shoes close to my home and they are higher priced but guess what they are a 9-10 and fit great! When you buy something on the internet it's just like rolling dice you win sometimes but lose a lot more so be careful on line!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

All Around Slipper and more

09/03/2011
By ,
Ann Arbor Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wore these for several years now . I like to load up when their on sale . I keep a pair in my van , my camping gear , and house . I wear them daily when going for the mail or taking out the trash etc . Their not good for walking on snow or if its wet too slippery with a smooth sole but other then that they work fine . I can get a year out of them if careful with several washings ( But the last few months toes are poking out ) . I love them for driving long distances . I just put my shoes in the back seat amd drive in them . Wish they had a harder ribbed sole but then they proballey wouldnt' be so comfortable . Prefer them over suede mocasins hands down , just throw in the wash on gentle or soak in light soap , rinse and air dry overnight and they feel and smell like new . Low cost takes the worry out of walking around outside with them at camp just don't walk on anything you wouldn't do barefoot .
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Nice, But Could Be Better

04/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very nice slippers and a great value for the money. I believe they could be better, however, if the manufacturer added about a quarter to a half an inch of padding to the bottom of the slipper.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Slippers

03/08/2014
By ,
Newberry, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Runs small. Recommend trying on in store. Picked up in store, tried on and was too small. Did not bring home.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Very narrow

11/01/2013
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have normal wide feet and these slippers are extremely tight regarding the width. I hope they'll stretch but I wouldn't have purchased them if I would have tried them on first.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Come apart at the seams in very short time

02/02/2014
By ,
AS, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seems the quality of these slippers has really gone down as of late. I've been buying these for years. Starting about three months ago I purchased a pair that came apart in a week. Took them back and got another, which also came apart in a week. Took them back and got a larger size since it seems the sizing has changed too. I ALWAYS got 7-8 even though I wear an 8-9. Anyways, got a 9-10W and they fit much better. However, after about 60-90 days they've come apart again. I wear these in the home and sit at a desk (work from home) the entire day, so nothing crazy being done with them on. Just pure junk! I'm really hoping these aren't made in the U.S.A. Don't know what alternative there is at this point.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

A little constrictive

02/24/2014
By ,
Mypsychosis, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had thought these slippers might be a bit wider, but the photo is a little deceptive in that fashion. Overall, very comfortable, but these slippers are definitely designed more for someone with a longer, narrower foot. Does have a bit of elastic across the top but not much give - not recommended for someone whose feet swell.
Otherwise, a very comfortable slipper and a great bargain for the price!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

So luxurios!

03/27/2010
By ,
brunswick,ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bedroom slippers are great!They are soft on the inside and outside.Love that they get good traction.I was so glad that they fit my husbands size 13 feet!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Piece of Garbage

09/26/2012
By ,
Hicksville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure about those other reviewers, but I purchased these slippers instore on 9/17/12 and today, 9 days later I returned them for a refund. In just those few days they developed serious cracks on the bottom of both slippers after very light use. Either they have come down in quality or something is definitely wrong with their man-made soles. For "Dearfoams" they are a total disappointment. Save your money, folks. Spend a little more and purchase only slippers that come with "rubber" soles for good wear and traction. You'll save yourself a lot of headaches and returned merchandise.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

slippers

11/19/2010
By ,
Marshall, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal, you just can't go wrong purchasing these slippers. Sizing seems to run a little towards the large size.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

m

02/17/2014
By ,
pine hill nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
happy with it. shipping cost to high
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Nice

02/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are really pretty nice. I would mention that as far as the sizing goes, the Lg 11/12 is an 11 by the skin of it's teeth.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Great Men's Slippers

02/03/2011
By ,
Maple Valley, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very soft and comfortable. Rubber sole for some support and limited outdoor use. Like moving the sprinkler or getting the paper. These are more comfortable than bare feet because of the sole and cusion insole. The lining is very soft too.
I love these slippers.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Warm but flat shoes!

10/30/2012
By ,
Warner Robins, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For individuals that are flat-footed, I do not recommend these shoes due to the fact that the base of the shoes are thin and its basically like youre walking on the floor. The thing that I like about these shoes are that they keep your feet warm, so I would recommend someone to buy this particular pair of shoes if they were loooking for some cozy shoes and if they were not flat footed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Great while they last

02/20/2011
By ,
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't expect these to last more than 6 months. They are a cheap slipper and good for the price. I wear mine everyday and when they wear out I buy another pair. While I hate the phrase (You get what you pay for) it may apply in this case. I would recommend these to anyone who want's a casual slipper.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

They're NEVER in stock at my local Walmart

11/04/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these slippers, but for the past 6 months MY size is never in stock... size 10... the pegs are full of huge ones, and small ones... so I decided to get them online.. and will in the future... I love shopping online... lol
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dearfoams - Men's Cord Moccasin Slippers

Great Gift

01/10/2014
By ,
farmington hills, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for a young adult who needed slippers but wanted them to still have a masculine look to them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next