Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Dickies Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Made from a blend of polyester and cotton, Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants are ideal for everyday use. These knee pants feature an interior adjustable waistband that offers superior comfort, wrinkle and fade resistant fabric, and a double layer knee to ensure that these pants last a long time. Their 4-pocket styling with bonus multi-use pocket and extra wide belt loops add to the pants' comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(478 Reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
69
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%451 out of 478reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
69
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Satisfied Mom!

09/25/2011
By ,
Stone Mountain, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently my son was enrolled in a school that wears uniforms. I was devastated, I love going shopping for my son. So when I found out he was to wear red shirts with khaki pants and white shirts with navy pants I felt I had no options. I am also very picky about clothing and tend to buy name brand items for the quality and durability. I purchased a few pairs of pants from different places (Old Navy, Rainbow Kids) and ordered a pair of Dickie shorts as well as a paid of Double knee pants. Let me just say in the first 2 weeks I could tell the difference. The Dickie pants are wrinkle free and with a hit of THE IRON...THEY LOOK GREAT! They have an adjustable waist on the pants, and they do not fade. I have since ordered the rest of the pants he will need for the winter in the proper colors. As far as sizing, They are exact. My son wears an 8. I purchased the first pair in a size 8 but the rest in a size 10. They size 10 gives him some growing room, but with the adjustable waist, buying the size 10 was a better (money saving) option. Hope this helps!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Double knee and waist adjustment are great!

08/26/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are heavy material and cotton/polyester blend so should wash and dry with few wrinkles. The quality of construction is very good with a metal zipper, bar tacks at all the pocket edges, wide belt loops that are double stiched. The double knees are two pieces of material sewn together on the whole front of the knee, not just an iron on patch on the inside of the knee like some other brands. The waist has the inside adjustable elastic and button feature which is so great as they are big in the waist now but can be adjusted as he grows. These will be used for uniform pants so in the beginning of the school year you want pants that are a little big but have features that will make them last the whole school year. The adjustable waist feature and double knees make us hopeful he will still be wearing these at the end of the school year. They do have a Dickies logo tag sewn on the outside but it can be easily removed if your school does not allow logos.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Clean and durable

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect for anyone looking to find school pants for their boy(s). Even if your child does not go to a private school or a school that requires uniforms. As advertised, there definitely is a double padded stitching, you can clearly see it but, in my opinion, it doesn't stand out to the point that it looks tacky. The double padded stitching is a big help since it provides extra support that will increase the wear ability of the pants (especially if your boy is very active). The sizing was accurate. I bought a size 10 for my 7 year old step-son because he's taller than most kids his age, but the size 10 still left a good amount of length on the bottom for him to grow in. The other very helpful feature is the button adjustments located inside the waist that you can use to loosen or tighten. The hook clasp is very user friendly for kids, which is another plus. This was overall a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Perfect for rough & tumble boys!!

08/12/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is a skateboarder and these are HANDS-DOWN the absolute BEST pants. If you have an active boy, you know how fast they can go through pants - or anything, for that matter. The material is a little on the stiff side, but you'll be happy it is. He has never busted out a knee or worn holes through them. The price is perfect and the quality is great!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Boys Dickies Uniform Pants

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these pants for my son for several years now. The double knee is fantastic. He has actually fallen during recess and gotten a hole in the double knee and still been able to use the pants the rest of the school year without it fraying or breaking any more even through multiple washings. LOVE this item and LOVE, LOVE Walmart's PRICE! Cannot be beaten!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Wonderful Quality for the Price

08/12/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pants. My sons are in 5th and 3rd grade and they have worn uniforms since they started in pre-k3. I have gone through a lot of pants with these two very active boys whom apparently love to spin on their knees...lol. Every year we have had to re-buy pants around winter break. That is until 2 years ago when a friend gave me a few pair that her son had used the year prior. My boys used them that year and the next and this year they were still in such good condition that I am able to pass them on to another little boy. I no longer purchase any other pants for my sons and I will buy the same brand for my daughter when she starts school in a couple of years. I recommend them to everyone I know. However they do have a red label on the knee that can be taken off as another reviewer said, with a seam ripper. Also, Walmart.com had the asked absolute best price you will find anywhere, including the Walmart stores.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Double Knee is great

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants for boys because of the extra protection on the knee.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Excellent quality

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Sturdy and strong

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are the truth, they stand up to the toughest conditions including but not limited to the life and times of my four year old son! Great buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Perfect school uniform

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for my Grandson, who is hard on the knee area, these pants do great-they have the double reinforced knee. They fit well in the waist, but are a little long in the legs.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

tuff pants

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At P.E or reading time my boys tend to drag their knees on the floor. These pant are great, still have 2 pairs it from last year was able to pass it down to the youngest.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great product

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants. Great Dickie's quality! Love the durability.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

no iron awesome pants.

08/17/2014
By ,
Fairburn,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pants ever. Does not need ironing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great material

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the material , I use it for My son school and is very durable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great fit & my grandson loves them.

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit & my grandson loves them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

dickies are great!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always loved wearing these!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great for school

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought size 5 and 8 pant. they are a bit big but my kids are preemies so that doesn't count. By looking at other kids their age i know they would be a perfect fit!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

DICKIE BOYS DOUBLE KNEE

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDSON LOVE THESE PANTS I ORDER EVERY YEAR FOR HIS SCHOOL UNIFORM
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great Pants for school grade kids.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Pants for school grade kids.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Good value

09/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality! FYI-I did not realize from the website description that there are small pockets on the legs, but not on the outside like cargo pants. Thought that would be helpful to know for those who have kids going to schools that don't allow them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next