Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Dickies Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Made from a blend of polyester and cotton, Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants are ideal for everyday use. These knee pants feature an interior adjustable waistband that offers superior comfort, wrinkle and fade resistant fabric, and a double layer knee to ensure that these pants last a long time. Their 4-pocket styling with bonus multi-use pocket and extra wide belt loops add to the pants' comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(523 Reviews) 376
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
407
4 stars
75
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation94%492 out of 523reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
407
4 stars
75
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Satisfied Mom!

09/25/2011
By ,
Stone Mountain, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently my son was enrolled in a school that wears uniforms. I was devastated, I love going shopping for my son. So when I found out he was to wear red shirts with khaki pants and white shirts with navy pants I felt I had no options. I am also very picky about clothing and tend to buy name brand items for the quality and durability. I purchased a few pairs of pants from different places (Old Navy, Rainbow Kids) and ordered a pair of Dickie shorts as well as a paid of Double knee pants. Let me just say in the first 2 weeks I could tell the difference. The Dickie pants are wrinkle free and with a hit of THE IRON...THEY LOOK GREAT! They have an adjustable waist on the pants, and they do not fade. I have since ordered the rest of the pants he will need for the winter in the proper colors. As far as sizing, They are exact. My son wears an 8. I purchased the first pair in a size 8 but the rest in a size 10. They size 10 gives him some growing room, but with the adjustable waist, buying the size 10 was a better (money saving) option. Hope this helps!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Double knee and waist adjustment are great!

08/26/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are heavy material and cotton/polyester blend so should wash and dry with few wrinkles. The quality of construction is very good with a metal zipper, bar tacks at all the pocket edges, wide belt loops that are double stiched. The double knees are two pieces of material sewn together on the whole front of the knee, not just an iron on patch on the inside of the knee like some other brands. The waist has the inside adjustable elastic and button feature which is so great as they are big in the waist now but can be adjusted as he grows. These will be used for uniform pants so in the beginning of the school year you want pants that are a little big but have features that will make them last the whole school year. The adjustable waist feature and double knees make us hopeful he will still be wearing these at the end of the school year. They do have a Dickies logo tag sewn on the outside but it can be easily removed if your school does not allow logos.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Clean and durable

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect for anyone looking to find school pants for their boy(s). Even if your child does not go to a private school or a school that requires uniforms. As advertised, there definitely is a double padded stitching, you can clearly see it but, in my opinion, it doesn't stand out to the point that it looks tacky. The double padded stitching is a big help since it provides extra support that will increase the wear ability of the pants (especially if your boy is very active). The sizing was accurate. I bought a size 10 for my 7 year old step-son because he's taller than most kids his age, but the size 10 still left a good amount of length on the bottom for him to grow in. The other very helpful feature is the button adjustments located inside the waist that you can use to loosen or tighten. The hook clasp is very user friendly for kids, which is another plus. This was overall a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Indestructible pants!

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are awesome for a rough boy! He usually rips the knees out in two weeks, but these still look new! Very economical and durable!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Nice pants but beware of the label on the knee

10/05/2014
By ,
Sandy, ut.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are nice pants but for some reason Dickies decided to sew a label right on the knee of the pants. This is an issue as my son's school does not allow brand logos to be visible. This was totally unnecessary & i spent a day gently removing the label as my son loved the pants. I hope I don't have any issues with the school
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great uniform pants

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are great for active boys (having the reinforced knee and all). I initially bought my 5 year old a size 8 (he's big for his age). Upon receiving them and trying them on we realized they were waaaay to big. I went down to a 7 and they fit very nice with just a little room to grow! I love these pants. I kept the 8's. These are definitely worth the price for the quality. Just a side note, initially they feel like cardboard. After the first wash they soften up some.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

durable

10/06/2014
By ,
east Stroudsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are some tough pants. Perfect for my active boys. Tired of replacing school pabts bc if torn knees. My only complaint they are very stiff.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Wonderful Quality for the Price

08/12/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pants. My sons are in 5th and 3rd grade and they have worn uniforms since they started in pre-k3. I have gone through a lot of pants with these two very active boys whom apparently love to spin on their knees...lol. Every year we have had to re-buy pants around winter break. That is until 2 years ago when a friend gave me a few pair that her son had used the year prior. My boys used them that year and the next and this year they were still in such good condition that I am able to pass them on to another little boy. I no longer purchase any other pants for my sons and I will buy the same brand for my daughter when she starts school in a couple of years. I recommend them to everyone I know. However they do have a red label on the knee that can be taken off as another reviewer said, with a seam ripper. Also, Walmart.com had the asked absolute best price you will find anywhere, including the Walmart stores.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Boys Pants

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these pants because they are very comfortable, and wear very well, they wash good, don't shrink, and do not need ironing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Runs large

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pants run large. Would have ordered a size smaller.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great product, great price

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, great price, exactly what I expected
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great pants

10/19/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, and hold their color well. Adjustable waist is great for my skinny guy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Nice and durable

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my very active 5yr old son, and they fit very nicely! The material seems like it's a very durable one.
My only complaint is the adjustable waist band was not flexible enough to tighten.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

very sturdy uniform pants

10/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable uniform pants. Great value
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Good value

09/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality! FYI-I did not realize from the website description that there are small pockets on the legs, but not on the outside like cargo pants. Thought that would be helpful to know for those who have kids going to schools that don't allow them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

I like the color

08/27/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these pants, because I like the Khaki color. It's darker then the average Khaki uniform pants, that's what drew me to these. However, the sizing seems a bit off. The waist on the 7 fit my son good, but they were really long. Longer then most size 7's. A 6 was too small on his waist, and the 7 just fit, but the length on the 6 fit better. My son is pretty tall for his age, so I was surprised at how long they were.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

well made

10/04/2010
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy boys pants for school
like all the features
run a little on the small size, order a size up
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

not comfortable

09/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rough material. Not comfortable for children to be active in school and play.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Good

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great Deal

12/28/2010
By ,
Crowley , La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought my 9 yr old Khakis from everywhere including the expensive name brands . They look nice but, don't hold up at all for an active little boy . If you want quality pants you can't go wrong with these Dickies !!!! Best pants I have ever found for school . The knees are reinforced and can take anything .... I will be buying more each new school year and in between !!!!!! Thanks Dickies and Walmart !!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Ogden, UT
Only Way to Go for Busy Boys!
Posted 06/04/2012
I have three boys 5, 9, and 12 years old in school uniforms. Last summer I found these Dickies, and for the first time ever, did not have to replace their pants during the entire school year (before that, even a pair of jeans never lasted more than 3 months). Their navy colored pants are still in fabulous shape, but the khaki colored are their favorite, and they're the ones that show stains. I have had to pre-treat the entire front of the khakis with an Oxy Clean or Resolve stick & soak them overnight in hot water & Oxy to keep them going. I swear, elementary school is as hard on their clothes as commercial construction is on their dad's!
In general, these pants (2 pair of each color/each kid) have stood up great, and I only had to buy new ones because they each went up a size (we actually got to pass them down as pants instead of cutting them off!) Even their khakis still are in great shape, except for ridiculous boy-stains like paint. The super adjustable fit, double knee, and sturdy fabric make these pants the only ones that aren't like throwing money in the toilet as far as we're concerned! Also, my boys find them so comfortable they choose to wear them over all their other pants.
0points
Customer Avatar
Annapolis, Maryland
Love these pants
Posted 08/18/2011
I stumbled upon these pants in the middle of the school year when my 5 year old's navy blue pants all turned light blue due to the wear and tear. Some of them even started to get holes in them and they were name brand.
We tried these and they are great! Not only do they hold up but the knees don't fade out like the others. I will buy only these from now on!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 377 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next