Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Dickies Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Made from a blend of polyester and cotton, Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants are ideal for everyday use. These knee pants feature an interior adjustable waistband that offers superior comfort, wrinkle and fade resistant fabric, and a double layer knee to ensure that these pants last a long time. Their 4-pocket styling with bonus multi-use pocket and extra wide belt loops add to the pants' comfort factor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(546 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
423
4 stars
79
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%512 out of 546reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
423
4 stars
79
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Satisfied Mom!

09/25/2011
By ,
Stone Mountain, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently my son was enrolled in a school that wears uniforms. I was devastated, I love going shopping for my son. So when I found out he was to wear red shirts with khaki pants and white shirts with navy pants I felt I had no options. I am also very picky about clothing and tend to buy name brand items for the quality and durability. I purchased a few pairs of pants from different places (Old Navy, Rainbow Kids) and ordered a pair of Dickie shorts as well as a paid of Double knee pants. Let me just say in the first 2 weeks I could tell the difference. The Dickie pants are wrinkle free and with a hit of THE IRON...THEY LOOK GREAT! They have an adjustable waist on the pants, and they do not fade. I have since ordered the rest of the pants he will need for the winter in the proper colors. As far as sizing, They are exact. My son wears an 8. I purchased the first pair in a size 8 but the rest in a size 10. They size 10 gives him some growing room, but with the adjustable waist, buying the size 10 was a better (money saving) option. Hope this helps!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Double knee and waist adjustment are great!

08/26/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pants are heavy material and cotton/polyester blend so should wash and dry with few wrinkles. The quality of construction is very good with a metal zipper, bar tacks at all the pocket edges, wide belt loops that are double stiched. The double knees are two pieces of material sewn together on the whole front of the knee, not just an iron on patch on the inside of the knee like some other brands. The waist has the inside adjustable elastic and button feature which is so great as they are big in the waist now but can be adjusted as he grows. These will be used for uniform pants so in the beginning of the school year you want pants that are a little big but have features that will make them last the whole school year. The adjustable waist feature and double knees make us hopeful he will still be wearing these at the end of the school year. They do have a Dickies logo tag sewn on the outside but it can be easily removed if your school does not allow logos.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Clean and durable

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect for anyone looking to find school pants for their boy(s). Even if your child does not go to a private school or a school that requires uniforms. As advertised, there definitely is a double padded stitching, you can clearly see it but, in my opinion, it doesn't stand out to the point that it looks tacky. The double padded stitching is a big help since it provides extra support that will increase the wear ability of the pants (especially if your boy is very active). The sizing was accurate. I bought a size 10 for my 7 year old step-son because he's taller than most kids his age, but the size 10 still left a good amount of length on the bottom for him to grow in. The other very helpful feature is the button adjustments located inside the waist that you can use to loosen or tighten. The hook clasp is very user friendly for kids, which is another plus. This was overall a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Wonderful Quality for the Price

08/12/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these pants. My sons are in 5th and 3rd grade and they have worn uniforms since they started in pre-k3. I have gone through a lot of pants with these two very active boys whom apparently love to spin on their knees...lol. Every year we have had to re-buy pants around winter break. That is until 2 years ago when a friend gave me a few pair that her son had used the year prior. My boys used them that year and the next and this year they were still in such good condition that I am able to pass them on to another little boy. I no longer purchase any other pants for my sons and I will buy the same brand for my daughter when she starts school in a couple of years. I recommend them to everyone I know. However they do have a red label on the knee that can be taken off as another reviewer said, with a seam ripper. Also, Walmart.com had the asked absolute best price you will find anywhere, including the Walmart stores.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Stiff

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned these pants. The fabric was very stiff and rough and my son didn't like them. They were more like work pants (like for a factory worker) than a uniform pant.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Trustworhty

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found these on line for my big 14 year old son. The Dickies in the store are pitiful and have changed design. These are the old workhorse Dickies and buying them under boys saved us lots of money than buying under adult.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Dickies pants great product

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and durable and very easy to wash stains come right out after each wash
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Good value

09/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality! FYI-I did not realize from the website description that there are small pockets on the legs, but not on the outside like cargo pants. Thought that would be helpful to know for those who have kids going to schools that don't allow them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

well made

10/04/2010
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy boys pants for school
like all the features
run a little on the small size, order a size up
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Great Deal

12/28/2010
By ,
Crowley , La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought my 9 yr old Khakis from everywhere including the expensive name brands . They look nice but, don't hold up at all for an active little boy . If you want quality pants you can't go wrong with these Dickies !!!! Best pants I have ever found for school . The knees are reinforced and can take anything .... I will be buying more each new school year and in between !!!!!! Thanks Dickies and Walmart !!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
South Ogden, UT
Only Way to Go for Busy Boys!
Posted 06/04/2012
I have three boys 5, 9, and 12 years old in school uniforms. Last summer I found these Dickies, and for the first time ever, did not have to replace their pants during the entire school year (before that, even a pair of jeans never lasted more than 3 months). Their navy colored pants are still in fabulous shape, but the khaki colored are their favorite, and they're the ones that show stains. I have had to pre-treat the entire front of the khakis with an Oxy Clean or Resolve stick & soak them overnight in hot water & Oxy to keep them going. I swear, elementary school is as hard on their clothes as commercial construction is on their dad's!
In general, these pants (2 pair of each color/each kid) have stood up great, and I only had to buy new ones because they each went up a size (we actually got to pass them down as pants instead of cutting them off!) Even their khakis still are in great shape, except for ridiculous boy-stains like paint. The super adjustable fit, double knee, and sturdy fabric make these pants the only ones that aren't like throwing money in the toilet as far as we're concerned! Also, my boys find them so comfortable they choose to wear them over all their other pants.
0points
Customer Avatar
Annapolis, Maryland
Love these pants
Posted 08/18/2011
I stumbled upon these pants in the middle of the school year when my 5 year old's navy blue pants all turned light blue due to the wear and tear. Some of them even started to get holes in them and they were name brand.
We tried these and they are great! Not only do they hold up but the knees don't fade out like the others. I will buy only these from now on!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Reinforced knees Yahoo!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been ordering school uniforms for my grandchildren for years, its easy to do on the Walmart website, but I was ordering the bundle offers with the "George" name brand and my daughter in-law told me that the boys pants will just shred apart, I found a great deal with the "Dickie's" brand and they have reinforced knees so that the pants last longer! Children should be able to grow out of their clothes before you have to replace them, they should last at least that long. The size is true to fit, so I can order clothes and have them shipped and not have any worries after the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Cool Stride

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit great on my son. I also loved the reinforced knees for the tough guy in him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Nice Pants

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice school pants. Grandson liked them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Nice pants

03/18/2010
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the pants. They are well made and appear to be durable. I bought them as uniform pants for my son. I hadn't noticed there was a red Dickies tag on the leg and thought that might be an issue but turns out it wasn't.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Durable but stiff

03/12/2010
By ,
New Ringgold , PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these pants for my son who has a great gift of blowing out the knees of his pants. We are living in a school district where a dress code is enforced. The first set of pants which we bought at Old Navy were great and soft, but the knees were not reinforced enough. He had holes directly below the reiforced knee area. These pants are plenty thick enough and the knees are nicely reinforced. The only drawback to all this is they are very stiff. (Not as comfortable). So you get the good with the bad.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Sturdiest knee

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is required to wear khaki pants for school and these are the only ones that hold up in the knee.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

"The" BEST pants ever!

01/08/2012
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've come to know the awesome quality of Dickies pants through buying them for my husband for work. He loves them, they fit well, are functional and they look pretty good too!
What I did not know was that they even made the same pants for KIDS! I must admit, my first thought was, "Awww how cute will that be? Our son can dress in the same pants as daddy." But, then, I remembered the durability these pants have for my husband at work and I thought, "WAIT A MINUTE!!!!! Durable, attractive looking pants for a BOY? And for HOW MUCH? Two for $25! SIGN ME UP!"
And with those exact thoughts, I bought two pairs of the black pants for our son. We put them under the tree this Christmas and we were pleasantly surprised when he opened them and said, "awesome, now I have pants just like daddy's!" (LOL) Oh, and they fit perfect to boot (due to the adjustable waistband in them - which I definitely need for my slightly skinny 8 year old.) :)
I can see that these pants are going to last for lots of playtime as he's been doing a pretty good job of "breaking them in" since Christmas!
One thing to note, Dickies, typically tend to be pretty "stiff" when you first get them which this is normal. They don't ever really "soften" up like a pair of "cotton" pants - but they do soften more each time with washing. I must admit, I was concerned my son might complain about them being so "stiff" (and thereby feel "scratchy"), but he's not had any complaints what-so-ever!
Definitely will be considering to purchase more of these in the near future!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Dickie

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great on my son
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

Tougher

08/24/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these after buying George khaki pants for school uniforms for the past two years. The George pants are dressier, but the Dickies are made with a thicker, more durable fabric. I see the knees holding up better. Even with reinforced knees, the George pants eventually wore through or the reinforcement came off in the wash(they make nice shorts after that). I think the Dickies will be worth the little extra cost.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies Boys' Double-Knee Twill Pants

great pants perfect fit

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next