Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Magic Chef Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Heat up a quick meal or hot beverage with the Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave in White. Ten power levels, eight quick-set menu buttons and auto defrost controls make it easy to heat or defrost your food just the way you like it. Heat up soups, sandwiches, hot chocolate and more. The touch cooking menus are very easy to navigate, and a built-in kitchen timer lets you know when your food is ready. The digital microwave's interior and exterior is very easy to clean, and the smooth white finish will complement your kitchen decor. It's the perfect microwave for the home or office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%173 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

perfect buy

05/08/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size and the price. Doesn't take up too much counter space and works great.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Seems good for the price paid

08/14/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this microwave for a few weeks, but it works fine. The settings have some shortcuts, which I appreciate (such as one button push for 30 second cooking, push twice for 1 minute cooking). When not using a shortcut, however, the manufacturer decided we needed to press 'Power' before entering a cooking time. (Upon pressing, it automatically defaults to High, and you keep pressing to change it). Most foods are cooked on High, and I feel it's just an extra button to push before entering the cooking time. After cooking cycle is completed, my old microwave used to stop beeping when the door was opened. This unit insists on completing its 5 loud beeps while you're retrieving the food. Door is rather noisy to close, but most microwave doors are. I don't mean to be so negative, I'm just pointing out some things that may bother you. Other than these minor drawbacks, it seems to be a very good value for the money. Microwaves aren't cheap, and I appreciated the low price for this one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Great price for quality and size

12/21/2013
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read others reviews on this product. The negative reviews were that the door is hard to open, loud to close and the beeping went to excess when done cooking something saying that 5 beeps are way too long and way too loud. People complained that there is no way to turn off the beeping and that it has to go through 5 beeps before ending a cook schedule.
I found that under the door release button there is an area you can grasp with your index and middle finger and push on the door release button with your thumb. I found the door opens quite easily this way. Even though the door shuts a little loud, the fact that the microwave runs smoothly and quietly is more of an important feature to me. As far as the excessive 5 beeps go, I haven't found it to be any louder than any of the other microwaves I have owned. Their average number of beeps were 3. We did not find the extra 2 beeps hard to get used to.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Great buy and excellent product.

02/27/2011
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we love everything about this microwave, except that you must press the large button to open it very hard, but I'm sure I'll eventually get used to that and not even notice it. It also has a bit of a tinny sound when you close the door, but this is only a personal annoyance. Overall, it looks great, works great, and is a perfect fit on my SMALL countertop under a corner cabinet. I would recommend it to anyone who has limited space because despite it small size it has plenty of room inside. We definitely didn't want a microwave over our stove, but really needed something that wouldn't take up too much of our limited counter space. How great to find exactly what we needed at such a great price as well. We have had this item about three months... worth every penny and then some so far. The low height also provides plenty of room on top to keep my new microwave plate cover handy (another great investment). I don't write a lot of reviews, but those of others helped me find this microwave, so I wanted to add mine to the number of 5 star reviews.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Great features but takes 9 days to arrive.

11/06/2011
By ,
Dobbs Ferry, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like this microwave. It has a carousel that turns by itself and holds a dinner-size plate, a feature which we wanted. Nifty, really functional features, e.g., push START once and it cooks 30 seconds automatically; push START twice and it cooks 60 seconds; push START three times and it cooks 90 seconds. Or, push POWER once, followed by 2, 4, 5, and START, and it cooks for 2:45 minutes, etc. Or, just push the number 2, and it immediately starts cooking for 2 minutes, or push just 3, and it immediately starts cooking for 3 minutes. It's far easier to use than our last microwave. It seems as if it has plenty of power. And the price was really great. Only deficit was that it was advertised as coming on or before a certain date. We, who live in the NYC metro area, thought it would come before, but actually it comes from California and it came one day AFTER the "delivered by" date, 9 days total wait. So if you need this model fast, try to get it at the store first. If you can't, then it's definitely worthwhile to wait for it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Best for the Money!!!

11/03/2013
By ,
Seminole, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several Magic Chef 1.1 cu ft microwaves over the years and found them to be reliable and easy to use. The controls are easy to master and a full sized plate fits easily. My only beef is that the door slams closed with a very LOUD clank, which was easily fixed with thin self-adhesive rubber non-slip pads for vases, etc.. A couple of those, on the body of the microwave where the door closes on it ,dampens the sound. I just bought this one to replace my old Magic Chef that expired after 7+ years of daily use. For the money this is the best deal out there on medium sized microwaves and ship to store had it in my hands in 4 days after ordering it. I recommend the Magic Chef to my friends and aquaintances.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Few features, loud beeping

06/23/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the microwave cooks food well, it has a number of annoying features that will force us to return the item.
First of all, the door opener is stiff and you literally push the microwave forward when opening the door. There is no legitimate need for a difficult to push door opener.
You cannot set the timer, unless it's in 30 second increments. Come on. If you want to cook something for a 45 seconds, you have to push the 30-second timer button after 15 seconds have elapsed or wait until the timer hits 15 seconds and then manually stop the cooking process. It's an obnoxious way to set a timer. Would it be rocket science to be able to set the time desired? No.
Lastly, this machine beeps loudly five times for every cooking cycle! Want to set the timer to not beep? Can't do it. Want the beep to be less loud? Can't do it. If you cook something in the morning or late at night, be prepared to wake the entire household when this obnoxious beeping machine stops cooking.
It is a decent looking machine and it cooks well, but has too many limitations and drawbacks to be recommended.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

BASIC MICROWAVE AT ECONOMY COST

05/18/2010
By ,
CRUMPLER, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS WAS A CHEAP PURCHASE AND HAS ALL THE POWER TO COOK ANYTHING AND ENOUGH ROOM FOR MOST ANY MICROWAVE DINNNERS OR DISHES OUT THERE SO IT WORKS WELL FOR ME! DOESN'T COME WITH THE THRILLS AND FRILLS OF A LOT OF MODELS DO BUT FOR THE PRICE IS AN EXCEPTIONAL BUY AND SO FAR WELL PLEASED HAD IT ABOUT A MONTH AND IT WORKING GREAT AND ALWAYS HAVE HAD GOOD LUCK WITH MAGIC CHEF PRODUCTS HONESTLY FOR VALUE AND QUALITY WOULD RECOMMEND
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

perfect for what my family needed

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price very good micro wave
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Debs review

11/24/2013
By ,
Scottsville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second Microwave we bought in a month from Walmart. The first was a GE and there was several issues. Glass round plate jumped, LED lights some not working, open button didn't work half the time. We returned and bought this one Magic Chef. This one is nice as far as looks, size, buttons, but the housing was not put together correctly and it makes this real loud vibrating sound when working. Also, I was a little disappointed with the black screen front, you can not see the food cooking, so we will return this one also. I liked this one and it was a manufacture flaw when they put it together, so I will try again "I think" with same model, hoping this will be the last time. Luckly our old microwave is still working, otherwise I would be a little more upset. Be sure to open your microwave right away to check it out!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

MORE POWER

04/28/2010
By ,
LANSING, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PURCHASED FOR MY MOTHER WHO LIKES THE EXTRA POWER AND QUICKER COOKING TIME. THE LARGER TURNTABLE IS VERY NICE.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Good value!

06/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a few weeks so I can't speak to its durability, but the product works really well so far! It's powerful and has a big interior, probably the best for its price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Great Microwave

02/19/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Microwave works fantastic, is small enough not to take up too much counter space, but big and powerful enough to take care of all my microwave needs. Would recommend this to anyone. Fantastic value!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Magic Chef, you failed me!

02/13/2011
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The name, together with the sale price, influenced my purchase in Dec., 2010. I've just finished reading all the reviews (before buying, just went by the ratings. Mistake! I share the opinions of those who voiced their disappointment. Takes too long to heat food and does not heat evenly. Popcorn in an air popper burns if left long enough to pop most, and pops about 1/2 the kernels in 3 minutes. (And, no, it wasn't the popcorn moisture content.) The beeper is so loud I can hear it outside my home (!) and 5 beeps signaling "done" is a bit much. The door is VERY hard to open and clunky, noisy when closing. The turntable has started making a rumbling noise, too. I would NOT recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

MAGIC CHEF IS MAGIC

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely love it, could not ask for it to be any better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

lots of use

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave will take some getting used to, since I have had my old one for 9 years. We use it a lot and I love the brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Microwaves are our friends!

05/20/2011
By ,
Metamora, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is actually the second one I've used, the first one I've owned. My wife moved out last month and the original Magic Chef unit was hers, so I had to replace it, and I have to tell you, for the money, this unit cannot be beat. In fact, I don't even see how they can sell it at WalMart prices! The only negative I have, and it's so petty, is that with the old one, when reheating my coffee, 30 seconds made the carrousel go around and stop in the same orientation as the starting point, with my cup handle pointed at me. This new unit has to be set on 20 seconds for the same effect. Terrible, huih? Buy it, and buy it now.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Cheaply Made Microwave

08/30/2010
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was order in the middle of July for my parents. It's a simple looking microwave w/o all of the fancy bells and whistles. They received it and used it no more than twice a week ( 8 times ) and the door is already jamming. Once, the food was stuck in there and they were unable to get it out until multiple tries later, the door finally opened. Do not buy this product unless you are handy w/ tools and don't mind being frustrated.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

Magic Chef 1000 W /1'1 CU Microwave!

12/01/2013
By ,
Shelby twp,Mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product. Perfect upgrade for us, arrived by Fedx in 2 days with free shipping! Love Buying from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magic Chef 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave, White

too hot

09/21/2010
By ,
Benton City , Wa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I boughit this product a little over a week ago and when I used it it got terribly hot and quit working. Therefore I have to return it to the store and either get my money back or another microwave. Hopefully I can get a good one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next