Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for InStep InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

InStep InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

The InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller is made for the active parent seeking quality and convenience. Its pneumatic, high-performance tires with molded Quick Release rims ensure a smooth ride and keep your little one comfortable. This double jogging stroller is exceptionally maneuverable whether you are jogging or strolling. This InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller features a contoured rubberized handle, which is slip resistant. The Manual swivel lock lets you easily flip between the jogging and strolling modes. The five-position, retractable, independent canopies add comfort and UV protection for your child and convenience for you. Parent and child pivoting trays with cup holders make it easy to stay hydrated. This InStep double jogging stroller can be assembled easily by following the user-friendly guide that is included. A dual trigger folding mechanism and built-in carrying handles make the baby jogger quick and easy to fold and transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
59
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%225 out of 247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 262 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
59
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Totally excited and happy!

05/05/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seriously researching double jogging strollers, I purchased this one and got it today. I love it! My almost 3 year old fits in it great (we are due with #2 any day). It is very easy to steer, and not terribly heavy. I was concerned with the foot rest being too small, but after watching my daughter in her single jogging stroller, she always draped her feet off the side anyway. Plus the foot rest is bigger in real life and shouldn't be a problem for 2 children. My husband had it assembled in about 15 minutes and we were off! Cup holders for the parents are great. I was debating between this stroller and the baby trend navigation with 2 front wheels, also because I currently have a single baby trend jogger, but really this one is better. It is such a smooth ride.
I can't exactly figure out why the green, pink and yellow strollers are more "grand" than this one.....seems silly to spend extra money on the color. Do yourself a favor: quit looking and reading reviews and buy this stroller. It's really great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Great Stroller at a Great Value

06/20/2011
By ,
Altamonte Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller has been perfect for my boys. My 4 month old can sit in it reclined & my 3 year old can sit up & has plenty of room. It maneuvers very well & is a smooth ride. The instructions to set it up were fairly simple & it folds down easily. It doesn't fit though my front door, but I didn't expect it to. Love the features, there are plenty of cup holders & I really appreciate that there wasn't an additional cost for a "parent organizer".
The only slight inconvenience for me is that there are bars above the storage area underneath the stroller which prevent me from putting my diaper bag in there.
Overall, this is a great stroller from design to functionality & I am so pleased with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Love this stroller

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very easy to push both my kids (ages 3 and 4) who total roughly 60 lbs...The only recommendation I would say is to make sure and lock the front wheel before you begin jogging....I will admit its a bit bulky but its worth every bit of money and bulkiness...My kids even love climbing into it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Great jogging stroller

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I chose this stroller I did a lot of research my second choice was the baby tread stroller but the reason I got this one was because it had the snack tray and the snack tray come with a drink holder and this drink holder has a plastic around it so when you run the bottles don't fall, they are securely in there and the other didn't have that at all. I also love how each canopy can adjust to each individual side so if one kid is sleeping and the other isn't one canopy can be down while the other up, baby tread doesn't have that option. The belts come with a cushion which is perfect for my 5 month old. Both seats recline individual which I also love. The only thing that I didn't like was the storage in the bottom there is a metal pole that block it so you can't really put a full diaper bad it won't fit, but you can try and stuff it from the sides it wasn't that big deal because it a big stroage but the pole blocks anything big going in. Other then that I love this stroller glad I got this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Love this stroller

05/04/2011
By ,
Cortez, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stroller
This is the second InStep Stroller I have bought I loved my single so when it was time to upgrade to the double I had no question which brand I would choose. I walk/jog with my two kids over rough terrain, county roads and a cow pasture. They love riding in it. My 2yr old is approx 40 inches tall and he fits just fine. The set up is a breeze I put it together in about 20 minutes and just needed a screw driver. I don't think you can beat this product at this price. It also fits out my front door without folding. I read reviews of this product being heavy its a jogging stroller so it was/should be expected. I would not want to carry it far but lifting it in and out of the car is easy enough.
Walmart
I selected site to store because of its free shipping option, which I also love, it took about a week to get to my store. The price of this item "rolled back" almost $20 I just emailed their customer service with my order # and asked if they would let me have the cheaper price and they did.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Love it!!

07/29/2010
By ,
Hastings, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great stroller. I have pruchased and returned 3 other double jogging strollers and ended up with this one and it is a keeper. The only issue I have found with it is that if you get moving to fast and the front wheel will shake like an out of control grocery cart. So I just lift up and it is back to normal. I have to access the storage below from the sides because the opening is bigger on the side then in the back. I have a 4yr old and 16 month old and they both fit in there just fine. Each child has their own sun shade and snack tray which is very handy. I like that I can swing the snack tray out of the way (and not remove it) so my 4yr can jump in and out at anytime. I do not run with it but have jogged a little with it and it works great, smooth ride and it just glides as you move like there is really not much effort to push it. But it does not go through sand very well. It is big even when folded but I would expect that since it is a double stroller. Cost was very afforable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Love it!

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. I wanted to find the cheapest double jogging stroller I could find for my 2.5 year old and 4 month old. This is the one I decided on and it's fantastic. It wasn't too hard to put together and I use it everyday for walking on gravel roads, and also just pushing it around the grassy park while my toddler plays. I love that the sun shade is large and can be pushed forward to keep the sun off my baby's very fair skin when the sun is in front of us. This is the first stroller I've owned with that feature. The only complaint would be the basket underneath. There are bars in the way to get larger items in there, and I can't get a diaper bag in there, so I end up just taking necessary items and putting them in the basket individually (diapers, wipes, sunscreen, etc.) But that doesn't make this less than 5 stars, because for the price compared to other jogging strollers, this stroller is awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

took it back

04/07/2011
By ,
dallas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ok, so i ended up taking it back. I used it 3 times and my 8 month old fussed the whole time. I've read stoller reviews before where people say their kids cry or fuss in a stroller and i never understood - until now. the seat backs are a) not proped up enough and b) kept sliding back with my 2 1/2 yr old. i have an old safari (about 5 or so years old) that my mother-in-law gave me and I really like that one. it's the double jogger that just has the bar in front of the kids - not a tray. this stroller is a lot smaller and smoother of a ride.
however there were a few things that were nice about the stroller.
LIKES
-the adult cupholder and console were very nice
-it was pretty easy to put together
-good value
DISLIKES
-big (as i stated above, bigger than the double jogger i now use)
-seats not upright enough
-seat backs do not stay in place with older children
so, not the best stroller obviously since i returned it but it's not horrible. since i had another stroller to compare it to, the negatives really stuck out. good luck stroller shopping - it's hard!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

great value no storage space

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is definitely a good deal for its price. And it is definitely a big stroller you need a van. I like the fact that everything is separate although it's one big stroller. Each child has their own individual sitting space. And the Sun visors are separate which is a bonus.I have a regular size car and when it's in my trunk there is no room for nothing else to fit. And you pretty much have to take the stroller apart to fit it in your truck i.e. the wheels in the footplate must come off. It also is very convenient to open and shut the stroller Simple press pull buttons on the side of the stroller makes for it to easily collapse for storage. But here is the sour part this is my only huge issue. The storage up under the stroller we're usually a mom would put diaper bags etc. Well the space is very small and there's one bar going straight across that really prevent you from putting anything of big size in there. But overall for what I paid I like the stroller.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maneuverability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

love the stroller.....but didn't fit in my trunk

06/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a joovy double stroller (one seat in front of the other) and it was terrible to push (3 yr. old & 1.5 yr. old) - stroller was about 30 pounds and kids averaged about 50 pounds. So I decided on a jogging stroller because it seemed like most of the reviews were that it was easy to push-TRUE. I can use one hand to push this one. The only downside is that the stroller will not fit in my trunk even with the wheels off and is pretty heavy to pick up. I have a Pontiac Grand Prix and tried every which way to fit this in, I can't. Even to get it home from Walmart I had to push my front seat down and back and had to squeeze it in there, which I can't do when I have both the kids in the car. So if I need to take the stroller anywhere I have to use my husbands Toyota Highlander.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

BEST double jogging stroller for the best price!!!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not one to usually write reviews, but I love this stroller so much that I decided to! I have the blue/gray stroller and love the colors and circle design...very gender neutral. My two daughters who are 3 and 4 now love it! The price is unbeatable for the quality and all the features it has! I love the adjustable sun canopies, the adjustable seats, the removable trays with cup holders for the kids, and parent tray with two cup holders up top. The storage basket underneath is perfect. I like that it is easy to remove the wheels so that it can easily be stored and also folds up easily. Honestly I am not sure why anyone would need or really want to spend almost $600 on a bob or some fancy brand double stroller...this one has everything you really need in a jogging stroller...the only negative for me is I wish I bought it sooner!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Nice basic jogger

06/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this jogger does the trick. I bought it to help me train for a 1/2 marathon when my husband works late and I have to run with the kids. They are 2 and 4 and tall for their ages, yet fit easily into this stroller with room to spare. When front wheel is not locked you can only walk. (otherwise it wobbles and shakes.) However, when locked, it is perfect. I can jog easily with it. The sun visors can be moved in both directions which is great for keeping the sun out of the kiddos eyes. My only complaints are: it does NOT fit through standard doorways in my house. However, I keep it in the garage, so it doesn't bother me too much. Also, the seat backs do not stay upright. The tension lock on the straps is pathetic, so the kids end up partially reclined. They don't mind, but some kids might. I just ended up tying it in place with a shoelace and it works great. However, I shouldn't have to do that. That being said, I like it a lot. It was the most inexpensive one I could find and I actually really like it. Perfect for what I need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Stylish, Flexible, Affordable Double Stroller

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lot of online research we found this perfect double stroller at a great price! I ultimately chose it because of the handy tray for drinks and snacks and also for the non-fixed front wheel. Since I knew I would be using it mostly for walking, I learned that the fixed wheel was the safe option for jogging but not necessary or easy to maneuver when not jogging. With this you can use it either way!
Since purchasing it a month ago, we have learned how to use all the features and love it! The five-position, retractable, independent canopies are awesome and it's a super smooth ride for me and the boys. It's heavy and fills up the back of our Jeep Grand Cherokee when folded down but we figured as much with a double stroller. I also enjoy the color scheme...GO BUCKEYES :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Great stroller for the price

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have loved this stroller since it arrived. I was able to assemble it in under 15 minutes! I have a BOB single stroller but didn't want to pay >$500 for a double. There are distinct differences - the BOB has much more comfortable, cushioned handle vs the rubber/plastic handle on this one, and the front wheel on the inStep is not quite as stable when in the swivel position (I prefer to run with wheel in swivel, and will get a jumpy ride at times with inStep that never happened with the BoB). Overall though, my kids love it (2.5yr old, 36"; 6 mo old, 26") and it has been great. Hoping it holds up over time as e use it every day!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Good Double Stroller for the Price

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son & wife who have a 20 month old and a newborn. The stroller was very easy to put together. I like that the canopies operate individually and the seats recline individually. This stroller is lighter than some other double strollers. It is easy to push. The price was right. I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Junk!

06/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total junk! All plastic, tray table does not swing out so child has to be lifted and placed into the seat. My 3 year old 40lb child could not fit in the stroller without sitting all the way up, tires were flat when they arrived in the box. It did not fold up hardly at all, would not fit through a standard new construction doorway. Took the stroller back the day we got it- thankful walmart has an easy return policy! For a few dollars more we got the baby trend double stroller & love it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Get the grand safari!

06/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first started running I had the grand safari. Loved the stroller to death and put hundreds of miles on it. But unfortunately I had to purchase a new one due to hitting a pot hole wrong. I thought by saving the cash I would get this one. Worst mistake ever! The tray is closer. The tray doesn't fold up with the stroller so you have to unhook it first. Pulling it from its fold up position is a pain. No shocks which I thought wouldn't matter but it totally does!! Ride and push is much more bumpy! Can't lock the front wheel with a switch next to the handle bar so instead you gotta bend down to the front wheel. Spend the extra money and get the Grand Safari. It will save you so much work.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Depends what you're looking for.

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it's a great stroller. It's not compatible with my carseat(graco) but my 2 month old fits fine with the harness while laying down. It's very easy to maneuver that my 7 year old loves pushing his brothers. It fits through my doorway just barely and I live in a city row home. The biggest disappointment is the basket. There's a bar completely blocking it that I can't even put my diaper bag in the bottom. I did see someone with the same stroller that removed their bar so they could use the basket. It also doesn't fold small so if you have a small vehicle this probably won't be the stroller for you. Oh yea! The cup holders are great for the parents. They have rubber in them to hold small cups, the children each have one as well, they do not have rubber. The storage on the handle is small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

GREAT STROLLER!

03/10/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I've been looking for a side-by-side stroller for several months, I wanted one with parent and child trays/cup holders and with a basket underneath, I never intended on getting a jogging stroller but am so glad I found this stroller! Every other stroller I had found either didn't have a child cup holder or didn't have a parent tray and if they did have both they cost anywhere from $350-$500 which is ridiculous. We have a 6 month, 2 year old, and a 4 year old. We take our children to Silver Dollar City (theme park), to the zoo, the park and lake a lot in the summer and this stroller is going to make our trips so much easier. We also live on a dirt road and the stroller works great even with my 40lb 4 year old and 30lb 2 year old in it. Another thing I needed in a stroller was for my Graco Safe Seat to fit and it fits perfectly. You can purchase a car seat adapter for this stroller separately. It fits through the front door of our house just fine. The wheels can be taken off and put back on very easy and it actually folds up fairly well considering it's a double stroller. The basket is divided and doesn't have great access to it, but can hold a lot. I'm 5'10 and the stroller is a great height for me, which is a first, most strollers are to short for me! It is a little heavier than some double strollers, but still VERY easy to maneuver. Over all I can't say enough about how great I think this stroller is, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+152points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
How does Graco seat fit???
Posted 10/03/2011
Does anyone know if the Graco seat really does fit? This review says that it does, and I am hoping that's correct, but I can't get mine to fit and in Step says they don't sell an adapter for double joggers.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller

Great stroller with some issues...

08/11/2014
By ,
Bismarck, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great stroller. We have a tall 2 yr old daughter and bought it primarily because of her height. The stroller is high enough that she cannot put her feet in the front wheel (yay!) Both kids are very comfortable in their seats. I do wish that the seats would sit more upright, as both kids rarely lean back preferring to sit up straight & see the world. The storage is a good size & easily accessible. The canopies are wonderful.
Issues: Both rear inner tubes had to be replaced. One was blown after 1-2 days of use, the other was bulging a week later after heavy use (had pressure checked at the bike store and it was good the week prior). The cost of this was $12 for both tubes at a local bike shop plus $10 to save myself the hassle of installing them. Other issue is the width of the stroller. I took this stroller to our local library & it did not fit through the door. I'm sure we will run into more issues with doors as we continue to venture out into the world with our new wheels.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next