Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for InStep InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

InStep InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Take a jog or a stroll with two babies or toddlers. The red InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller is made for the active parent and provides features that keep the little one comfortable — like pneumatic, high performance tires — that ensure a smooth stroller ride, even when jogging. This red InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller sports a dual trigger folding mechanism and a built-in carrying handles provide uncompromising safety for infants when folding and transporting the stroller. If you're a jogger with twins, this InStep Safari Double Baby Jogging Stroller is for you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%178 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Totally excited and happy!

05/05/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seriously researching double jogging strollers, I purchased this one and got it today. I love it! My almost 3 year old fits in it great (we are due with #2 any day). It is very easy to steer, and not terribly heavy. I was concerned with the foot rest being too small, but after watching my daughter in her single jogging stroller, she always draped her feet off the side anyway. Plus the foot rest is bigger in real life and shouldn't be a problem for 2 children. My husband had it assembled in about 15 minutes and we were off! Cup holders for the parents are great. I was debating between this stroller and the baby trend navigation with 2 front wheels, also because I currently have a single baby trend jogger, but really this one is better. It is such a smooth ride.
I can't exactly figure out why the green, pink and yellow strollers are more "grand" than this one.....seems silly to spend extra money on the color. Do yourself a favor: quit looking and reading reviews and buy this stroller. It's really great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Great Stroller at a Great Value

06/20/2011
By ,
Altamonte Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller has been perfect for my boys. My 4 month old can sit in it reclined & my 3 year old can sit up & has plenty of room. It maneuvers very well & is a smooth ride. The instructions to set it up were fairly simple & it folds down easily. It doesn't fit though my front door, but I didn't expect it to. Love the features, there are plenty of cup holders & I really appreciate that there wasn't an additional cost for a "parent organizer".
The only slight inconvenience for me is that there are bars above the storage area underneath the stroller which prevent me from putting my diaper bag in there.
Overall, this is a great stroller from design to functionality & I am so pleased with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Love this stroller

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very easy to push both my kids (ages 3 and 4) who total roughly 60 lbs...The only recommendation I would say is to make sure and lock the front wheel before you begin jogging....I will admit its a bit bulky but its worth every bit of money and bulkiness...My kids even love climbing into it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Love this stroller

05/04/2011
By ,
Cortez, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stroller
This is the second InStep Stroller I have bought I loved my single so when it was time to upgrade to the double I had no question which brand I would choose. I walk/jog with my two kids over rough terrain, county roads and a cow pasture. They love riding in it. My 2yr old is approx 40 inches tall and he fits just fine. The set up is a breeze I put it together in about 20 minutes and just needed a screw driver. I don't think you can beat this product at this price. It also fits out my front door without folding. I read reviews of this product being heavy its a jogging stroller so it was/should be expected. I would not want to carry it far but lifting it in and out of the car is easy enough.
Walmart
I selected site to store because of its free shipping option, which I also love, it took about a week to get to my store. The price of this item "rolled back" almost $20 I just emailed their customer service with my order # and asked if they would let me have the cheaper price and they did.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Love it!!

07/29/2010
By ,
Hastings, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great stroller. I have pruchased and returned 3 other double jogging strollers and ended up with this one and it is a keeper. The only issue I have found with it is that if you get moving to fast and the front wheel will shake like an out of control grocery cart. So I just lift up and it is back to normal. I have to access the storage below from the sides because the opening is bigger on the side then in the back. I have a 4yr old and 16 month old and they both fit in there just fine. Each child has their own sun shade and snack tray which is very handy. I like that I can swing the snack tray out of the way (and not remove it) so my 4yr can jump in and out at anytime. I do not run with it but have jogged a little with it and it works great, smooth ride and it just glides as you move like there is really not much effort to push it. But it does not go through sand very well. It is big even when folded but I would expect that since it is a double stroller. Cost was very afforable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

great value no storage space

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is definitely a good deal for its price. And it is definitely a big stroller you need a van. I like the fact that everything is separate although it's one big stroller. Each child has their own individual sitting space. And the Sun visors are separate which is a bonus.I have a regular size car and when it's in my trunk there is no room for nothing else to fit. And you pretty much have to take the stroller apart to fit it in your truck i.e. the wheels in the footplate must come off. It also is very convenient to open and shut the stroller Simple press pull buttons on the side of the stroller makes for it to easily collapse for storage. But here is the sour part this is my only huge issue. The storage up under the stroller we're usually a mom would put diaper bags etc. Well the space is very small and there's one bar going straight across that really prevent you from putting anything of big size in there. But overall for what I paid I like the stroller.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maneuverability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

took it back

04/07/2011
By ,
dallas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ok, so i ended up taking it back. I used it 3 times and my 8 month old fussed the whole time. I've read stoller reviews before where people say their kids cry or fuss in a stroller and i never understood - until now. the seat backs are a) not proped up enough and b) kept sliding back with my 2 1/2 yr old. i have an old safari (about 5 or so years old) that my mother-in-law gave me and I really like that one. it's the double jogger that just has the bar in front of the kids - not a tray. this stroller is a lot smaller and smoother of a ride.
however there were a few things that were nice about the stroller.
LIKES
-the adult cupholder and console were very nice
-it was pretty easy to put together
-good value
DISLIKES
-big (as i stated above, bigger than the double jogger i now use)
-seats not upright enough
-seat backs do not stay in place with older children
so, not the best stroller obviously since i returned it but it's not horrible. since i had another stroller to compare it to, the negatives really stuck out. good luck stroller shopping - it's hard!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Exceeded expectations!

09/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been debating for months on getting a double stroller. I looked at multiple styles and models. I even considered a sit and stand (my children are 3 years and 7 months) because I didn't want my 3 year old to rely on sitting when on outings. I am so glad I bought this stroller.
The division in the seats is perfect for no-arguing walks, individual cup holders/snack tray is great for keeping them occupied while I walk.
The ride is super smooth and I love the swivel wheel (something I wasn't sure about). It fits in any doorway as long as it is wheelchair accessible with ease!
The canopy is versatile. You can swing it forward all the way for when the sun is directly in front. I did not know that prior to buying it but think it's an amazing feature!
My husband, a very picky shopper, is pleasantly surprised at how great this stroller is.
It folds up very easily and fits nicely in the car (we have a station wagon but even with the stroller, we have room on the side for other things in the trunk).
It is a little heavy but to be expected.
Overall, we love this product. Though we thought we would only take it along for when we needed it, this is our stroller of choice when we go anywhere and we own many strollers.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Great for wide areas

05/30/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller has worked out real well for us for the few times we've used it. We have a 5 month old and a 2.5 year old. It must be comfortable because the baby sleeps in it every time.
Pro:
-Air tires for off roading or bumpy terrain
-Full motion canopy (is a little tough to move, but probably needs to be worn in more)
-Kid tray (It really comes in handy when giving the older one snacks. The baby likes to put her feet up on the tray too. Why we picked this over Baby Trend)
-Seat belt covers
-Great maneuverability (like all joggers it is tough to turn, especially with two kids, with the front wheel locked)
-Shipped very quickly and set-up wasn't too bad.
Con:
-Parent tray (small compartment, can't fit an iphone)
-Bar going right in the middle of where you'd be trying to put things in the basket underneath. Makes it tricky for larger objects. I had my purse in there and a few other things and it was rubbing on the grass.
-Scratched up the front by trying to open it. It is a little heavy but that is expected.
-Hard to get around in smaller areas. Took it to the zoo and couldn't get in the bathrooms easily (didn't want to take the sleeping baby out). It takes up most of the sidewalk.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maneuverability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Nice basic jogger

06/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this jogger does the trick. I bought it to help me train for a 1/2 marathon when my husband works late and I have to run with the kids. They are 2 and 4 and tall for their ages, yet fit easily into this stroller with room to spare. When front wheel is not locked you can only walk. (otherwise it wobbles and shakes.) However, when locked, it is perfect. I can jog easily with it. The sun visors can be moved in both directions which is great for keeping the sun out of the kiddos eyes. My only complaints are: it does NOT fit through standard doorways in my house. However, I keep it in the garage, so it doesn't bother me too much. Also, the seat backs do not stay upright. The tension lock on the straps is pathetic, so the kids end up partially reclined. They don't mind, but some kids might. I just ended up tying it in place with a shoelace and it works great. However, I shouldn't have to do that. That being said, I like it a lot. It was the most inexpensive one I could find and I actually really like it. Perfect for what I need.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Best run ever

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this stroller! Easy to push and it guides great! Was very easy to assemble. Only down to it is large and need allot of room to haul it around. It does fold down, but it is still big
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

GREAT STROLLER!

03/10/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I've been looking for a side-by-side stroller for several months, I wanted one with parent and child trays/cup holders and with a basket underneath, I never intended on getting a jogging stroller but am so glad I found this stroller! Every other stroller I had found either didn't have a child cup holder or didn't have a parent tray and if they did have both they cost anywhere from $350-$500 which is ridiculous. We have a 6 month, 2 year old, and a 4 year old. We take our children to Silver Dollar City (theme park), to the zoo, the park and lake a lot in the summer and this stroller is going to make our trips so much easier. We also live on a dirt road and the stroller works great even with my 40lb 4 year old and 30lb 2 year old in it. Another thing I needed in a stroller was for my Graco Safe Seat to fit and it fits perfectly. You can purchase a car seat adapter for this stroller separately. It fits through the front door of our house just fine. The wheels can be taken off and put back on very easy and it actually folds up fairly well considering it's a double stroller. The basket is divided and doesn't have great access to it, but can hold a lot. I'm 5'10 and the stroller is a great height for me, which is a first, most strollers are to short for me! It is a little heavier than some double strollers, but still VERY easy to maneuver. Over all I can't say enough about how great I think this stroller is, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
How does Graco seat fit???
Posted 10/03/2011
Does anyone know if the Graco seat really does fit? This review says that it does, and I am hoping that's correct, but I can't get mine to fit and in Step says they don't sell an adapter for double joggers.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Very fun and easy!

02/21/2014
By ,
Albuquerque
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are only 2 reasons I did not give it 5 stars. 1) the tires are very sensitive. I took it on a dirt trail and got many goatheads and they punctured one tire so maybe do reinforcements before u try a dirt trail with stickers. 2) the brake system. This is not a huge issue but if going down hill it would be nice to have a hand brake. My lil ones are heavy! But gives me a better work out!! Haha.
Overall my 2 yr old, 8 month old, and myself love this stroller!!! Very easy to move around. Feels light when in use. I love the canopy feature that moves all the way down so u can block sun no matter what. Also very very easy to assemble. Tires are very easy to inflate. They only take a few secs. 35psi. Also love the grips on the cup holders so ur water bottle or whatever doesn't bounce around and fall out. Totally love my decision to go with this instead of something $500+.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!

03/10/2010
By ,
JAX, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok- I read the 1st review after my stroller was in route to be delivered and was a little freaked out... but mine came today and it is AWESOME!!! I ordered it on Monday and it was delivered to my home on Wednesday-super fast shipping! It was so simple to put together a monkey could do it (lol). It looks just like the picture except the parent bar is attached on it's own bar behind the push bar... which is great because it doesn't get in the way. I am 5' 3" and the push bar comes just below my chest. It's a good height for me and even better for my husband 6'3''. It actually fit thru my front door without folding it down, but it was a tight fit. The seats look small, but they are surprisingly deep and roomy. My 3 yr old is 42" tall and had plenty of headroom (which I hear is a problem with 'Bob's). I love how the 5 point harness straps adjust to fit both my 3yr old daughter & my 5 month old son quickly and comfortably. The visors and the seats move independently. There was no pulling to one side with the weight difference and sooo easy to maneuver. The swivel wheel didn't "shake" until I was really running fast, but it locks easily into place to remedy the shaking. Kids trays open on one side to lift up for easy in and out for older children, if needed. The color is a perfect gender neutral for boys & girls. Awesome stroller, GRRRREAT value, and can't beat the price!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Great Stroller for Cost

10/18/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many of the reviews about this double jogger and others before deciding to purchase the InStep Safari Double Jogger. I am very happy with my purchase. It was very easy to put together and I have no problem getting it into the trunk of my 2011 Jetta. I have 2 girls, almost 4 (weights 33lbs) and a 4 month old. Both fit in the stroller well and without problems. The children's snack trays are flimsy, but so far they are still in working order. I find the latch to keep the stroller folded doesn't work for putting the stroller in my car, but is good for storing the stroller inside my home when I'm not using it. I use the stroller about 3 times a week in a Stroller Strides program. The storage baskets under the seats are shallow and do not hold large items, such as a diaper bag. Overall, I think this is a great purchase for the $$ and would totally recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy Maneuverability
Cons: heavy
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Excellent Stroller for the Money!!!

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this stroller! I did a ton of research when looking for a double jogging stroller. I really wanted many of the features of more expensive joggers ($300-$500+), but didn't want to spend too much since my older son is 4, so I figured my use of this will only be 1-2 years. The features which drew me to this stroller, were the fact that it has two individual sun canopies that are retractable in 5 positions (so baby can be covered, while older child can still see), seats recline individually, two individual child trays with cupholder, very nice parent tray with two cupholders, quality seat upholestry (similar to my much more expensive Peg Perego stroller), nice straps, and a very smooth ride (super easy to push). The swivel wheel turns on a dime, but can be locked while running (front wheel does shake a bit if walking very fast/running without locking the wheel, but locking it solves the problem). Easy to assemble - I put it together while my husband was at work in about 20 minutes. The other stroller I considered purchasing was the Baby Trend Sonic double jogger at Babies R Us. This stroller blows that away in quality and smoothness and is $75-$100 less (although the baby trend seats are a little roomier for older children). As for recommended age, my 4 year old is a little tall for the stroller, about 42 inches tall, he could fit a little more comfortably, but he has never complained and we walk about 2 miles a day. My infant sits on the other side (was 12 lbs when I started using it at 2 months, did not run with it when he was that young however). I have not had any problems with the weight difference. I have noticed however, that if I use the stroller with just the baby, and I don't have the weight of my 4 yr. old, sometimes the front wheel will "rumble" a bit when in swivel mode. Simply locking the wheel eliminates the problem. Also, on the narrower side for a double jogger...fits through most standard doorways. Awesome stroller for the money, would def. buy again!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Basket issue

10/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is absolutely awesome and very well worth the money! I've never had a shaky wheel, as some have reported. And I frequently jog with it. It Folsom up easily and fits into the trunk of my ford Taurus. I have a 3 yr old and an infant. Weight is not an issue, if my 3 yr old gets out. Still pushes easily with just my 2 month old. I started walking with it when my youngest was 3 weeks old. I used a few rolled up blankets to support her head and neck and it worked just fine. When she was 10 weeks, I started jogging and used a head support as well as a rolled blanket on each side of her. Works just fine. She doesn't jiggle around at all...plus she sleeps well from the vibrations! With all of that being said, the basket underneath is awful!!!!! The first time I put anything in it, it drug on the ground. Its divided into 2 sections and the middle divider is not secured to anything, so it just droops when you put something in there. I ended up using a hole punch to make a few holes there and tied it up, to give it some support. It works, but you shouldn't have to do that!!!! I now can put light items in the basket but still nothing heavy.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Cons: basket drags on ground
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Very good stroller for the price

02/20/2014
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros:
Glides really well. We don't run with it, but we do walk and hike with it.
Cup holders and snack trays for kids are great.
Folds easily to fit in our vehicle. I don't need to take the wheels off, but I could if needed.
Seats recline independently.
Love how the sunshades are independently mobile to block the sun/wind from any direction. One kid likes the wind in her face & the other doesn't.
Cons:
The space underneath is limited and not easy to access. I have to unlatch the straps to put in a small lunchbag. There's no way I would be able to fit a diaper bag under there.
Also the carriage space is starting to sag with anything of weight in it. Not a huge issue as we don't usually put anything underneath, but disappointing nonetheless.
The "shelf" above the front wheel looks really uncomfortable. My kids ride with one leg propped on the shelf & one leg dangling down, or they angle themselves so both legs fit on the shelf. Seems like it's not very comfortable, but they don't complain so it must not bother them. They've actually asked to sleep in it. :)
Overall this fits our needs really well. Reasonable price, swiveling front wheel, rolls well on asphalt roads, sidewalks, and mild trails. Sure, it's a bit heavy to load in a smaller SUV, but that's to be expected with a double. I don't think the storage space underneath is going to last as long as the rest of the stroller, but I knew what I was buying and consider it a great buy compared to pricier models. The kids like it and can't wait to get in & ride, so I call it a success!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

Ehh...It's OK

05/26/2010
By ,
American Fork, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had high hopes for this stroller! It has everything I am looking for: child/parent trays, individual sun canopies, locking swivel wheel, great price, and reclining seats.
So far it is working out very well. I only have a few disappointments.
1- my 3-year-old's feet dangle over the triangle shaped foot board. Why is it designed that way, anyway? Each child has room for 1 foot and the other dangles.
2- The seats don't sit up as erect as I would like them to. My kids are super entertained by everything they can see while we are walking/jogging, so they want to sit up straight. Unfortunately, if I buckle them in, they are still reclining back too far too see much.
3-the latch in the back that secures the reclining seat position seems to have been cheaply made. But, hey, it's $161. This is no BOB.
4- Even with the wheel locked, I'm still getting some shaking which is super annoying. This is great for a jogger, but not for a runner.
Overall, I would probably buy it again because the price is so good for the features that you get. Just don't expect anything high-end, because this stroller is somewhere between "good" and "OK".
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Red

who needs a BOB?

09/15/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a runner but have recently started training for a 5k. I needed a jogging stroller for my 22 month old twins and this stroller is almost perfect. Yes it is big, yes it is heavy but what do you expect? I only use it when I run so it just stays in my garage until I go for a run. I did try to use it in a store one time but I didn't like it. It is too wide for many doorways and was hard to get in and out of my car but I didn't buy it for that reason so I am not upset. The one thing I really don't like is that the little storage compartment on the handle bars is too small. My phone is too big so I have to put it in the cup holder. Overall, it is great! My boys LOVE it!
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy Maneuverability
Cons: small storage compartment
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next