Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AFG Furniture AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

AFG Furniture AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

The AFG Nadia Changing Table completes your child’s nursery. Built with your baby's safety in mind, this Nadia baby changing station will last for years to come. This changing table is made from solid hardwood and is elegantly finished in non-toxic colors. This baby changing table is designed with the necessary safety and storage factors. It features a safety strap and a one-inch pad for added protection. It also has a hidden drawer for storing plenty of your baby’s necessary items. The metal runner allows the drawer to smoothly glide open or close, with very little effort. Below the changing station, there are two shelves for stowing away more essentials. With its practical design and elegant cherry finish, this solid wood dresser will effortlessly complement your baby’s nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Too cute!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little drawer at the top is really a nice feature Matches the crib well Very pleased!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful!

06/30/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is beautiful! It took a seven month pregnant woman about an hour to put together! There was one piece that was chipped, but it was hidden in the back of the changing table. The directions were good, not great, but good. I'm so pleased with the look of this! The drawer did not close properly with the screws included, but I found a smaller screw that worked perfectly! Great deal for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Good value, bad manufacturing

04/18/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Delivery to store was fantastic, and the pick-up was easy. I got about half way through assembly when I realized the parts didn't all fit together (the slots on the F rails would not line up with the slots on the A/B side parts). I called AFG, and they made me send them pictures of the parts that were misaligned, which is understandable. They sent me replacement parts, and wouldn't you know, those didn't line up either. I ended up whittling and sanding the parts so they eventually fit together. The AFG guy was pretty helpful, but I would think they would have at least made sure the parts fit together correctly before they sent them to me as replacements. Looks good now that I finally have it fitting together though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Great value for price we paid

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this changing table, matching crib and a mattress in a bundle for around $275. The furniture is beautiful and sturdy (despite other reviews). My husband assembled it and we had no broken parts. We had items ship to store to save on shipping and it arrived at the store earlier then expected, but in two separate pick ups which was no big deal as the store was 7 minutes away from us. I was hoping the color would be a bit different to match my natural-ish/cherry coloring dresser I have in the nursery (hence the "4" for meets expectations), but it was indeed more cherry in color and similar to the pics on line (you never know on colors unless you see it in the store). Changing table has gotten a lot of use already and works great. The drawer is helpful for storage. We have yet to use the crib/mattress as the baby is with us in a bassinet since she is still a newborn and feeding through the night. We are very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Love it!

07/22/2014
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my daughter who is having twins. This is perfect and goes well with the cribs. It is worth the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Excellent Buy!

10/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were a little skeptical when buying this changer (we actually bought the crip/changing table set) because of the negitive reviews and the variation in "cherry" color wood. This changer is sturdy, easy to put together, and a beautiful dark cherry color. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I don't think you can get better value for this product for this price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful!!!

04/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table has a very nice rich cherry color. I had previously purchased the Delta-Canton crib and was nervous the cherry wouldn't match, but they look great together. I put it together with my mom when I was eight months pregnant in about 35 minutes. We had no problems with it at all. I had actually bought a seperate changing pad and ended up returning it. Although not that thick, I found the changing pad that comes with it nice enough. Very sturdy table and looks great in my nursery.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

BEAUTIFUL!

06/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was absolutely amazed at how beautiful this product is. The quality in the wood exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. You will not be disappointed! Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Sturdy but faulty

05/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This table rocks. We had to put some paper under the left side to stop from rocking. It's very sturdy and looks nice. It's also nice for the price. Took a long time to assemble.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Whats the point

07/23/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never even got to put this table together. An important point for me was the table support 30lbs and as soon as I opened the instructions I saw that this table only holds 20lbs. Thats not even a 1 yr old, so it would be a complete waste of money to buy something that can't even be used as long as its needed. Once the child can stand, fine, I don't need a changing table anymore, but unless I have an extremely advanced baby I'm going to need the table to be usable past 1 year so this table was not something that was going to work for us.
Walmart was very cooperative in it being returned though and I do love the Site-to-Store feature. The price was good too, but other than that, its a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Was great second time around.

03/24/2012
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The changing table was part of a bundle deal and it took a week longer for it to arrive. After picking it up and trying to assembly it, my son called to tell how disappointed he was. The table was not sturdy like the matching crib and the the stain was put on over the assembly labels. I contacted WalMart and the changing table was exchanged immediately. The second changing table was great. Went together with no problems and was sturdy and the cherry finish is beautiful. Thanks to WalMart for the wonderful customer service.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

A very helpful product

02/26/2010
By ,
Princeton, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this changing table for my granddaughter who is due in another month. I am so please with how sturdy it is and the drawer is very useful for little necessities. The two shelves are perfect for baskets to fill changing essentials. Everybody who has seen it, thinks it cost a lot of money as it is so sturdy and rich looking. I would highly recommend this for other new parents to put in their nursery.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish
03/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The side of the changing table arrived broken. The company who makes it, replaced the piece in a timely matter.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

BEAUTIFUL!!!!

10/15/2010
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product. We are going to be new Grandparents of twin girls and feel so blessed to be a part of this whole pregnancy with the kids. We decided to help them out by purchasing the cribs and let them pick them out. The crib came with a bonus which was either the AFG Nadia Changing Table or with a mattress. They ordered one with the Changing Table and the other crib with a mattress. That way they would only have to buy one mattress. Anyway my husband helped my son put together the changing table and they didn't have any problems, and the end result is great. It is a very sturdy table and just beautiful. We are all thrilled about this changing table as well as the cribs. Thanks for having great products for reasonable prices. We really got more than we expected.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Looks Beautiful - Instructions Horrible!

02/22/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took much longer to put together than we had anticipated. One of the side piece slats was a little off but since it is against a wall we decided not to send it back. Contents of bag #10 (rubber pieces) did not get put in when table originally put together. Had to take table apart and put these pieces in. Additionally, do not like that the screws show. Would be a nice finish to have wooden "plugs" to cover screws/screw holes. All in all once it was put together, looks beautiful and is pretty solid. Since we also bought the AFG Nadia Crib, I hope the instructions are better. Would be nice to have both written instructions and diagrams.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Beautiful, but hard to put together

06/14/2010
By ,
St. Joseph, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The changing table is very beautiful. The cherry wood is a true Cherry color. The instructions were horribly written. It tells you to attach this peice to this peice, but it doesn't tell you to turn that peice. I had to redo 3 seperate peices because of the bad directions. It seems very sturdy and I am very excited to use this with my new baby in Oct. I put this together myself while my husband painted since I couldn't do that. If I can do it you can do it. I would recommend this product for the price, just be prepared to throw a few things putting this together.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Good product

07/29/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose site to store shipping method and the changing table arrived when was promissed. There was a dent on the box in one corner and a tiny piece of the changing table's leg had chipped off. However, once the product was put together and placed on carpet, the damaged area could not be seen, so we did not make a big fuss about it.
It was fairly easy to put the changing table together (by one person) and did not take much time.
Looks good for the price we paid! Now we just have to wait for baby's arrival to put it to use.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish
11/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really wanted to love this changing table. The color is beautiful and I love the design. However, I have had two of them within a week or so. The first arrived with several scratches on several pieces, with one of the major side pieces heavily damaged. The company complied and sent out the replacement pieces I asked for. However, the directions with this are completely hard to understand and comprehend. The pieces mostly look alike. Some of the pieces were still not correct. They then told me that they have no changing tables in their warehouse, and wouldnt for a couple months, and I should take it back to walmart to get a refund. I did so, and ordered another, only because I have the matching crib and I was hoping it was a one time thing. The second table arrived, and it was also scratched in several places, one major one in the front part of the drawer, thats very, very noticeable. I emailed again, and was once again told they did not have the parts, and wouldnt for over a month, and I should get a refund. The table is already up and put together, and I will be requesting the scrached piece again. In my opinion, when you pay so much for a table, you expect to get a decent product, that doesnt look beat to death. Like I said before, the color is great, and the design is lovely. It looks beautiful in my nursery. I am just heavily disappointed with the quality of the pieces. We plan on putting up the crib within the next week, and I very much dread doing this, for fear of the same situation.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Great but hard to put together

04/25/2012
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This changing table is great and looks wonderful with the matching crib, however it was very hard to put it together (the crib wasn't hard to put together). I had a horrible time putting together that one drawer-it looks great now and works great but it was hard&time consuming. The crib is very sturdy while the changing table is also sturdy but not as much as the crib-the crib is rock solid. It was a good value bundle.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AFG Nadia Changing Table, Choose Your Finish

Looks good, average quality

07/18/2010
By ,
Gilmer, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This changing table fit right in with my existing cherry crib and glider, maybe a little darker but ok. The only thing I didn't like was the fact some of the "predrilled holes" weren't predrilled! A little wood glue did the trick and it looks great. Other than some missed drilled holes, it was ok for the price. Came together in about an hour, even with the minor set back and me being 9 mths pregnant.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next