Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

keurig Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

Get the Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit to enjoy delicious, better-tasting coffee with clean, filtered water. Simply insert the Keurig Water Filter into your water reservoir. It will filter impurities that degrade the taste of your coffee, and can be used for filtering both well water and city water. This Keurig Filter Kit comes with two replacement cartridges, so you'll have a few backups after you finish the original. This water filter kit will help you enjoy better-tasting Keurig coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

Bad smell and taste

05/07/2012
By ,
Saint Peters, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a unit to test to see if it could help my daughter. Her water is terrible. It was easy to install. I soaked the filter far longer than the recommended 5 minutes in filtered water. I rinsed it longer than the recommended 60 seconds. Despite extensive attempts to correct it, it gave bitterness and bad smell to the brewed product. I removed the filter assembly and the result was full bodied flavor with no bad smell. I recommend using a Brita Pitcher to filter the water before use.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

Excellent Product

01/10/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This water filter is great and it makes my coffee taste much better...the water is terrible in the suburb that I live in. The reason I'm writing this review is because I read a review here by someone who said that the water pump in the Keurig coffee maker wasn't powerful enough and only made a half cup of coffee. I wanted to say that isn't correct! The Keurig coffee maker is definitely an appliance that you have to read the directions on. It's not your normal coffee maker that you take out of the box, plug it in and start making coffee. It's a little more complicated than that, but once you figure out how it works, it's Awesome! All of the models come with different settings on the brew size and you have to program the brew size to what you want it to be. The model I have has a 3.5oz, 5.25oz, 7.25oz, 10oz and a 12oz size. Some people like their coffee stronger or weaker than others, that's why it has all the different sizes. The Keurig Platinum Model is "The Best" coffee maker I've ever owned and I've always had the best on the market; Krups and a Bunn most recently. Read the directions and it will tell you how to make a bigger cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

Keurig Water Filter

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got exactly as I needed. Very pleased. Received in a couple of days. No complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

01/01/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Keurig coffee maker must use filtered water and I'm really glad they offer this kit. My last Keurig didn't last and I assume it was from using straight tap water, so I know this will help. Can't say much more because I've only had it in the coffee maker for a couple of weeks, but each filter lasts 3 months and that makes it financially worthwhile, even though it cost under twenty dollars. It comes with 2 filters. Also, I positively love my Keurig coffee maker!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

Great Product

01/18/2012
By ,
Kingsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for use with my Keurig coffee maker to prevent build-up of lime and calcium deposits. I live in an area with hard water, lots of minerals, and all my coffee makers end up with a thick layer of calcium and lime. The product is easy to install and so far has met expectations. The filter doesn't require any daily maintenance and is relatively unobtrusive. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

Terrific filter, reasonably priced

09/23/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After switching from a Tassimo system due to lack of availability after a recall, I tried my Keurig without a filter. We have very hard water and after 2 years of filtered water through the Tassimo I figured I'd try one in the Keurig. Firstly, I was surprised the filter was so much less expensive than one for the Tassimo. Secondly, the filter lasts twice as long as the one in the T. Lastly, the difference in the taste was dramatically improved with the filter in. We have very hard, chlorinated water; with the system in place, all disagreeable taste is removed. Additionally, it is a very simple design, easily installed. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit
03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some have complained that using this causes the Keurig motor to sound like it is laboring. Keurig customer service said that that is normally because it is not installed correctly. I have only used it with the filter so am not sure if it sounds any different but it seems to fill with water and work okay. I did follow the suggestion of another reviewer and locked the bottom portion of the filter assembly in place first and then turned it upside down to push the filter holder in place.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

Very Cost Efficient

03/25/2014
By ,
Eastern Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I bought my Keurig I did not know that filtered or bottled water was recommended. So I bought the water filter starter kit & I can really taste the difference in my coffee, this product cuts down on descaling my Keurig & keeps me from having to buy bottled water all the time.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

a total waste of money

01/03/2010
By ,
oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this just does not work with this coffee maker, the coffee makers water pump does not have the power to pump a sufficent amount of water for a proper cup of coffee. it just cannot pull the water thur this filter, the result is a half cup of very strong coffee. do yourself a favor and pass on this product!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit

works great

01/29/2013
By ,
lynnwood, wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy they made this product our faucet is too big to hold a purwater attatchment so I was looking for something that would work for my keurig to catch the nasty stuff floating in the keurig water tank.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Keurig Water Filter Starter Kit
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5