Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.743 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation71%25 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great War Movie

05/07/2012
By ,
Taylor, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now this is great war movie. Lots of graphic war violence for all action movie fans.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Ingenuous story

01/16/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story was a little long in some scenes and should have been edited down a little. But, other then that the character of Brad Pitts was explosive and the other supporting cast members was as equally intense. It's another QT movie to add to my collection of his already successful career. To all others purchase the movie you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Two Thumbs Down

01/12/2010
By ,
Fayetteville NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The movie isn't very good. I was really disappointed in it. Buying the movie from Walmart was great. The price was unbeatable and I received the movie in two days. It's worth your time to check with Walmart first.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Bad Movie

01/07/2010
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I love Tarantino movies, but definitely not this one. I was extremely disappointed. As far as the purchase process through Walmart.com goes, very easy, arrived before expected, I was pleased with that. It was just a bad movie.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Totally Taratino

01/13/2010
By ,
Sheridan, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this ran slow in some areas, according to my father-in-law, who was in WWII, it was very accurate in many ways. The humor, like in all Tarantino flicks, was on the dark side, but that is a given with his films. If you don't like dark humor, than don't watch his flicks. I thought it to be well thought out, quirky, amusing and a little disturbing, but I think that's what he was going for. I think he was trying to convey that war is war, and that there is good and bad on both sides and that they are all fighting for what they deem is right, regardless if it is or not. I give this flick a Thumbs Up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Not worth the evening or effort!

01/01/2010
By ,
CentralArkansas.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The whole movie is spoken in three foreign languages with english subtitles flashed very quickly at the bottom of screen, sometimes barely visible due to the coloration of letters over the background. Trying to watch the action, read the subtitles and absorb the essence of the players is dang near impossible and totally frustrating. I therefore do not recomend this movie.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

A waste of 2 1/2 hours.

12/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you want to watch the good parts of this movie, just watch the trailers! This movie was boring with all the subtitles, and nonexistant action. This is the 1st QT movie that I would have rather never seen. A real let down compared to his other work.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Sick

01/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bloody and unreal
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

not good

12/29/2009
By ,
jacksontown,ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is america, this movie should be in english,another movie if id known i would not of bought it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

well....

11/13/2010
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, The movie itself is a GREAT movie. By far the best WW2 Atlantic front movie. I speak German, and understand most French, and I'm Jewish, which is probably why I had no problem with the movie. I actually just bought it today in BluRay. But that's the point of the movie, is to give it the element of foreign language. I absolutely adore this movie, and this has to be the best WW2 comedy in a while.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)
04/09/2013
By ,
west trxas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The acting was good. Otherwise this movie was the biggest disappointments that I have seen in years.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

COMPLICATED

12/28/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too thought provoking
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Inglorious

01/07/2010
By ,
Jasper, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the movie. Also loved the speed in which I received it from the date of order until the date received. Case was torn, but still loved the speed in which it was received.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Movie

07/31/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my husband. Our whole family watched it together, and quoted it for weeks! Very funny! Brad Pitt did a fabulous job!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Inglourious Hmmmmm

01/13/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product, DVD, itself was good, however, you would expect the movie to be better.
Quick delivery right to my door.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Good Story but...

12/31/2009
By ,
Lenexa, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was unaware that this movie was 3/4 subtitles. By the time we were done watching this movie, we were exhausted!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Inglourious B--------

01/10/2010
By ,
bx nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you dont have this dvd i recommend you get it.brad pitt did a very good job in this movie.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Inglourious B......s Must See

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the movie at the theater can't wait for the time to watch at home sitting on my couch.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/29/2010
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i seen this in the theater it is funny and seriouse it is not for the faint of heart
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inglourious Basterds (Anamorphic Widescreen)

pretty cool

01/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was an overall good movie, but I think there were too many subtitles.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next