Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schumacher Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Schumacher Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

The Schumacher DC to AC Converter can convert 120-volts AC household power to 12-volts DC power. Perfect for 12-volt travel coolers, lights, and other accessories, this DC to Ac power converter extends the convenience of using your 12-volts accessories anywhere, be it in a hotel, room, or at home. It features a 6 amp 12 volt socket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%59 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp
01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed, it works great. Just make sure you check how many amps the thing you want to power with this converter. I am using it on a little 5 amp pump, and this convert is rated for 6 amps so it work great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

can't rate it

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was a problem with delivery. I still haven't received the converter. I'm working with FedEx on trying to locate it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Functions As Described

03/18/2014
By ,
Jackson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was shipped with tracking number and was received four days before estimated delivery. Tested the converter for four hours by powering a 12VDC travel cooler. The cooler functioned as designed with the converter as the power scource. The converter does heat up with use, which appears to be expected and normal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Name of product is wrong.

02/13/2014
By ,
Effingham, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an AC to DC converter, not DC to AC.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Good quality, perfect operation

01/17/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made product. It works perfectly for my son's portable cooler. I have read reviews on other DC to AC converters and have found that they tend to have internal electrical failures due to poor quality. I do not worry about this type of failure with this product. Very satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

perfect

05/03/2010
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for my cooler that plugs into a cigarette lighter. While traveling in our RV I plug it into the lighter and when I arrive I can use household current. Perfect as an extra refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Great price for the AMPs it puts out.

12/06/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this converter to run an automotive wiper motor for one of my Halloween props. It worked great all night long and had plenty of power. I am so happy with the product and the price I paid for it, I bought a second one to run another wiper motor prop for next year.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

I didn't now they made these.

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I knew they made these years ago. I use it with an ac/dc portable tv. I lost the ac power cord and this converter allows me to use it plugged into an outlet. I've had it hooked up to a surveillance camera for 10 days straight and have had no issues. I plan on getting another one for a dc powered cooler to use when I travel so I can use the cooler inside when I'm at the hotel.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

great handy tool

07/22/2011
By ,
Melbourne, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This converter is a handy tool. I use it for repairing anything that takes 12 volts. Its 6 amps so it can handle just about anything. I use it a lot for charging or using my TomTom and Garmin gps in the house.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Much better converter than those small ones

12/30/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for those DC air compressors
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Title is wrong, It is an AC to DC converter....

09/28/2013
By ,
Tyler, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great however the title is no correct. It converts AC to DC and not the other way around.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Schmacher Converter

02/14/2011
By ,
North Central Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The female plug in where you plug the 12v DC male plug allows too much play. AKA, the unit where you need 12V to, tends to unplug easily. The connection should 'click' into place, but it tends to lose connection.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Right item

06/26/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a small cooler/warmer for food. The item I purchased is for those who camp out and the power source is through the car. Well I don't need this for the car, I need this for the home.
I recently had a procedure performed (surgically) and was not able to move about. I purchased this perfect product after weeks of searching! I am so glad because this came in handy for me to keep small snacks and liquids cool while in the comfort of my bedroom.
I knew there had to be an adaptor for this product and this is it. I am so glad that I found this and it works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

DOA

11/06/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The transformer did not work, it was dead on arrival. This tells me that there is a serious quality control issue from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Handy to have for a 12 volt cooler.

08/21/2010
By ,
Aberdeen, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this product long enough to really make a fair judgement. It does get quite hot while in use, but I don't know if this will affect it in the long run. I use it only when traveling long distances. I will know more this fall when traveling 1500+ miles to AZ. I like it because I can plug my cooler into my 110 volt outlet in the car and also use it in the motel room at the end of a day of traveling.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Good product, priced right

08/01/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice lightweight AC/DC converter. I cut the socket off and wired it to an occasionally-used hobby device that requires 12VDC, rather than use it for the "traditional" suggested uses. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was there is no on-off switch anywhere on it (I added my own). It does have a power indicator light, which is good.
Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp
07/15/2012
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Now instead of trying to charge my GPS & hands free devices in vehicle, just charge at night and then ready to go next morning.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp
07/12/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This adapter is wonderful. What a help for my satellite dish and cooler.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

Works great.

09/15/2013
By ,
Ocean Park, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preformed as expected. Have used Schumacher battery chargers before with no problems. Using the converter to power our Igloo cooler. Half the cost of Igloo replacement. Great value for the money. Thanks Wally!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schumacher DC to AC Converter, 6-Amp

great product and great price

09/16/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this thing has worked on everything I have plugged into it. Bought it to use with a 450w speaker system that is rated 10v. Worked all night long!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next