Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Enhance your exercise equipment with this CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar. This item will let you enjoy the benefits of working out safely. This piece will make an ideal centerpiece for the weight room of any gym. You can use the CAP barbell weight bar for both bench-centric and standing exercises that help in strengthening your muscles and improving their flexibility. It features a polished chrome finish, making it corrosion resistant. This exercise weight bar is designed to hold 1" plates of all types and comes with smooth ends. With a length of 7', it is made to fit most mid-width and Olympic-size benches. The CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar is designed for strength and durability. This item comes without collars. The straight bar allows you to bench press if you have a weight-lifting bench, or you can use it alone for dead lifts, arm curls, military presses, squats and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%52 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

CAP 1" weight bar

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, sturdy 1" weight bar. One piece of solid medal (do NOT buy a bar that is more than 1 piece). Good price. Screw on collars keep weight plates secure on bar tightly with no "rolling" of plates during exercises but are removed with ease. Perfect for home gym.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Very Cost-effective Upgrade BUT...

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like other reviewers, I recently decided to upgrade my bench/squat equipment which meant I would need a longer bar. But I already had a lot of standard 1" plates. This bar let me beef up my equipment without buying new weights. A great investment! I'm happy with the bar and DO recommend it BUT... Minus two stars because it's not actually 1" in diameter. It's 1/16" less, so 1" spring clips just slide around. I have regular collars with the screw tighteners so it's not really a problem for me, but buyer beware if you were planning on using spring clips. It could just be lack of quality control in an overseas plant but it could also be that they're shaving 1/16" off to reduce costs (that adds up in mass production). In any case, it should be a true 1" bar and will probably force some owners to do some extra shopping to get collars that fit.
Another note, my old shorter bar won't go to waste since it's more convenient for straight-bar curls and such.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eugene, OR
Spring clips
Posted 05/18/2014
The ones I bought from Walmart work fine on this bar and if you do find them to be too lose, you can put them in a vise and make them tighter relatively easy. Hope that helps some of you with this issue and I know it can be for some spring collars. My first set were too tight cause they were warped out of shape and the vise and some hammering cured them. The new ones from Walmart didn't need any tweaking.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Perfect for standard

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just perfect... Stuff like this can only be 1stars or 5star. It does what it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Nice bar

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to upgrade my bar to seven foot because of my purchase of a Olympic Bench. Was hard to find a seven foot that can actually hold decent weight. This bar is great. Price is even better. Weights right at 20 lbs. You will need to purchase some tighteners for the end, as it will not come with any...those usually cost around 4-5 dollars for a set. But yea overall, very nice, recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

CAP Barbell 1in Solid Chrome

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son. The first barbell that came with his weights, broke shortly after purchase. This bar seems to be holding up very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Good bar

09/01/2013
By ,
McDonough, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got standard weights and just bought an Olympic bench and didn't want to go buy a whole new set of Olympic weights so I bought this bar and it fits perfectly on the bench.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great Value!

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this product.
I must say for 27.00(sale) I am very satisfied.
This bar is very sturdy, strong and reliable.
I purchased this standard bar for my commercial grade olypic style bench that i have received. It fits perfectly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great Bar at a Great Price

04/01/2014
By ,
Millville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a multipurpose squat rack to do squats, deadlifts, and bench pressing . . . but I needed an Olympic length (7-foot) bar to use with it. However, I already one a lot of standard 1" weight plates, so I was looking for a bar to use with those weights. Look no further! This bar, coupled with the "CAP Barbell 1 Chrome Spring Clip" is the perfect solution. Well-made, and a pleasure to use . . . all at an outstanding price. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Standard Bar

09/29/2014
By ,
Ocala, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed 7ft standard bar for plates I had. This fit the bill works great.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Exactly as advertised

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit longer than I expected, but other than that... its exactly what I was looking for
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Quality standard plate bar

09/28/2013
By ,
Long Island, NNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bar for those looking for a standard bar to use with non-olympic plates. Has incorporated plate stops built into the bar at about 55 inches wide, perfect for squat racks and cages. One piece design allows to exceed over 250lbs without damage to bar.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Not as advertised

04/01/2014
By ,
Winder,ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bar is advertised as a 1" standard bar. The one I received is maybe 3/4". My spring clamps will not clamp down on bar. I have another 1" bar they work just fine on.The bar is still useable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar
09/12/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price! Great Bar, I can use It with my new olympic bench and my older standard weights!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Is what it is.

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for me, but I don't expect to be benching over 250lbs. These 1" clamps work great that I got off Amazon: Standard Lock-Jaw Collar by Power Systems.
Haven't tried the springy clamps at Walmart but in the past I haven't had much luck with them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great beginner's Barbell at a good price.

03/30/2012
By ,
Southern NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not much to it - solid steel bar, smooth ends, nice knurling, can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

was a little bowed

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real great price and solid wish other weight equipment would go for as good of price as this item did so I can buy the many other things still need but it was a great price. Very shinny chrome and great length 7 ft hope they keep this in stock I want couple more if Walmart keeps their low prices.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

08/05/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 14 year old son. Great price and it meets my expectations for a beginning weight lifter. The only downer is that the bar does not come with any COLLARS the secure the weights on the bar for safety. Other than that, LOVE the bar.
Sincerly,
Satisfied Customer
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great value.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have more than 450 lbs in standard plates, so obtaining this bar was the right choice for me. I've seen the complaints regarding the bar's diameter being smaller than advertised (1".) This is true. However just like the others be prepared to invest in a pair of CAP spring locks.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great price for a 7ft bar.

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the bar shipped to the store to avoid shipping cost. Arrived in less than a week from date of ordering. I have many standard plates with another 7 ft bar but it is threaded and the sound the plates make sliding over the threads irritate me. So I took a chance on this bar and it's not bad. Like another user commented, it is a bit smaller than a 1 inch so spring clamps don't work. I rarely use clamps but to be on the safe side I ordered standard lock jaw collars from amazon. Unfortunately they are almost the same price as the bar but I would hate to chip a floor tile in my home.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Olympic length for standard weights

03/11/2014
By ,
Athens, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just upgraded to a squat rack but didn't want to have to buy Oly bar and plates. This standard width 7 foot bar works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next