Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Enjoy the benefits of safe exercising with the CAP Barbell RB-84 Solid Chrome Bar. This CAP Barbell weight bar deserves to be the perfect centerpiece of the weight room of any gym. You can use this CAP Barbell solid chrome bar for both bench centric and standing exercises that help in strengthening your muscles and improve their flexibility. This exercise weight bar is an 84-inch regular solid chrome bar measuring 54-inches between the poles and it is designed to hold 1 inch plates of all types. The CAP Barbell regular solid chromed 84-inch bar has polished chrome finish that is rust resistant and highly durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%38 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

CAP 1" weight bar

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, sturdy 1" weight bar. One piece of solid medal (do NOT buy a bar that is more than 1 piece). Good price. Screw on collars keep weight plates secure on bar tightly with no "rolling" of plates during exercises but are removed with ease. Perfect for home gym.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Very Cost-effective Upgrade BUT...

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like other reviewers, I recently decided to upgrade my bench/squat equipment which meant I would need a longer bar. But I already had a lot of standard 1" plates. This bar let me beef up my equipment without buying new weights. A great investment! I'm happy with the bar and DO recommend it BUT... Minus two stars because it's not actually 1" in diameter. It's 1/16" less, so 1" spring clips just slide around. I have regular collars with the screw tighteners so it's not really a problem for me, but buyer beware if you were planning on using spring clips. It could just be lack of quality control in an overseas plant but it could also be that they're shaving 1/16" off to reduce costs (that adds up in mass production). In any case, it should be a true 1" bar and will probably force some owners to do some extra shopping to get collars that fit.
Another note, my old shorter bar won't go to waste since it's more convenient for straight-bar curls and such.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great Bar at a Great Price

04/01/2014
By ,
Millville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a multipurpose squat rack to do squats, deadlifts, and bench pressing . . . but I needed an Olympic length (7-foot) bar to use with it. However, I already one a lot of standard 1" weight plates, so I was looking for a bar to use with those weights. Look no further! This bar, coupled with the "CAP Barbell 1 Chrome Spring Clip" is the perfect solution. Well-made, and a pleasure to use . . . all at an outstanding price. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

great bar

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the bar is perfect, came in with a great chrome finish. I currently have 160# on it, with no problems
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Olympic length for standard weights

03/11/2014
By ,
Athens, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just upgraded to a squat rack but didn't want to have to buy Oly bar and plates. This standard width 7 foot bar works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

well made heavy

04/14/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for the price got on sale
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Good

04/05/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bar is perfect no bad smell fit my bench i love it
good for any body builder fit perfect
good price and shipping was pretty fast
thanks walmart keep up the good job on shipping
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Not as advertised

04/01/2014
By ,
Winder,ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bar is advertised as a 1" standard bar. The one I received is maybe 3/4". My spring clamps will not clamp down on bar. I have another 1" bar they work just fine on.The bar is still useable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

7' Bar fit My Oly. Bnech

04/01/2014
By ,
Albany NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest price I could find for Std bar 7' long. Works well with Olympic Bench.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Good bar

09/01/2013
By ,
McDonough, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got standard weights and just bought an Olympic bench and didn't want to go buy a whole new set of Olympic weights so I bought this bar and it fits perfectly on the bench.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Quality standard plate bar

09/28/2013
By ,
Long Island, NNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bar for those looking for a standard bar to use with non-olympic plates. Has incorporated plate stops built into the bar at about 55 inches wide, perfect for squat racks and cages. One piece design allows to exceed over 250lbs without damage to bar.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar
09/12/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price! Great Bar, I can use It with my new olympic bench and my older standard weights!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great beginner's Barbell at a good price.

03/30/2012
By ,
Southern NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not much to it - solid steel bar, smooth ends, nice knurling, can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great Weight Bar

06/02/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice, solid weight bar. This fits my new Olympic bench and now I don't have to replace all my 1 inch metal weights. Fantastic!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great barbell at fantastic price

03/18/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This barbell fits my power cage just right. 5 and 6 foot ones are too short. Solid quality. Everywhere else I looked for the exact same barbell were more than double Wal-mart's price. It came fast and store pick-up was seamless. Great purchase experience!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar
07/01/2012
By ,
Bronx New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well with the CAP Bench. It's a perfect fit for 1" weights. I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Good buy for 1 inch plates for olympic size bench

05/22/2013
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good sturdy barbell for 1 inch plates. I had old 1" plates and after buying olympic size bench i didn't want to buy 7' thick sleeves barbell and whole set of weights. So this purchase solved my purpose and saved me money.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Excellent value for the money

04/15/2013
By ,
Herndon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our bench is fairly wide between the supports and this is the only decently priced 1" weight bar we could find. It fits our bench perfectly. Please note that locking collars were not included with the bar.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Love it!!!

05/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great for doing squats!!! The bar is quite heavy. Granted it is long :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

A swell shiny metal thing!

03/15/2013
By ,
Joshua Tree, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say about this weight bar? I don't know what to say other than it is an outstanding bargain and it works with my assortment of one inch plates. It's a great addition to my dog house, er, I mean garage gym.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next