Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Enhance your exercise equipment with this CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar. This item will let you enjoy the benefits of working out safely. This piece will make an ideal centerpiece for the weight room of any gym. You can use the CAP barbell weight bar for both bench-centric and standing exercises that help in strengthening your muscles and improving their flexibility. It features a polished chrome finish, making it corrosion resistant. This exercise weight bar is designed to hold 1" plates of all types and comes with smooth ends. With a length of 7', it is made to fit most mid-width and Olympic-size benches. The CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar is designed for strength and durability. This item comes without collars. The straight bar allows you to bench press if you have a weight-lifting bench, or you can use it alone for dead lifts, arm curls, military presses, squats and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%60 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

CAP 1" weight bar

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, sturdy 1" weight bar. One piece of solid medal (do NOT buy a bar that is more than 1 piece). Good price. Screw on collars keep weight plates secure on bar tightly with no "rolling" of plates during exercises but are removed with ease. Perfect for home gym.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Very Cost-effective Upgrade BUT...

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like other reviewers, I recently decided to upgrade my bench/squat equipment which meant I would need a longer bar. But I already had a lot of standard 1" plates. This bar let me beef up my equipment without buying new weights. A great investment! I'm happy with the bar and DO recommend it BUT... Minus two stars because it's not actually 1" in diameter. It's 1/16" less, so 1" spring clips just slide around. I have regular collars with the screw tighteners so it's not really a problem for me, but buyer beware if you were planning on using spring clips. It could just be lack of quality control in an overseas plant but it could also be that they're shaving 1/16" off to reduce costs (that adds up in mass production). In any case, it should be a true 1" bar and will probably force some owners to do some extra shopping to get collars that fit.
Another note, my old shorter bar won't go to waste since it's more convenient for straight-bar curls and such.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eugene, OR
Spring clips
Posted 05/18/2014
The ones I bought from Walmart work fine on this bar and if you do find them to be too lose, you can put them in a vise and make them tighter relatively easy. Hope that helps some of you with this issue and I know it can be for some spring collars. My first set were too tight cause they were warped out of shape and the vise and some hammering cured them. The new ones from Walmart didn't need any tweaking.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great Bar

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice solid bar. Long enough to fit the rack I bought, but still works with my existing weights I use for dumbells. I would give it 5 stars if it had come with the 2 spring clips for each end. I bought them separately very cheap, so not a huge deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

greatness

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it it makes me want to train harder
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Good product

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bar does the job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great Bar, Great Value

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for a standard bar to fit my mid-sized bench for a while and finally settled on this one. It fits perfectly between the crutches, with room to spare, so you do not have to worry about the weights hitting the bench when working out. Bar is rugged for what it is. Like other reviews say, you may not want to put over 300 or so lbs on this, but if your lifting that much you probably have an Olympic sized setup anyway. I'm very pleased with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

great solid bar

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is what I was looking for. Very good for doing bench press as well as shoulder press.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

good bar

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using it on Olympic squat rack saved tons
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Good, solid bar.

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bar is a good option for mid-width benches. I did not want an Olympic bar and this bar fits well. Works fine with standard clasps to hold the weight on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

poor handling

01/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was charge a handling fee just like everyone else, but I received the bar wrapped in plastic and missing one of the rubber seals that keep the barbell weights from sliding loose on the bar. Luckily I have another bar that I no longer use that I was able to take it from.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Exactly what it is

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bar came in good shape. It fits the 1 inch weight plates.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Good bar

09/01/2013
By ,
McDonough, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got standard weights and just bought an Olympic bench and didn't want to go buy a whole new set of Olympic weights so I bought this bar and it fits perfectly on the bench.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Quality standard plate bar

09/28/2013
By ,
Long Island, NNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bar for those looking for a standard bar to use with non-olympic plates. Has incorporated plate stops built into the bar at about 55 inches wide, perfect for squat racks and cages. One piece design allows to exceed over 250lbs without damage to bar.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar
09/12/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price! Great Bar, I can use It with my new olympic bench and my older standard weights!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great Bar at a Great Price

04/01/2014
By ,
Millville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a multipurpose squat rack to do squats, deadlifts, and bench pressing . . . but I needed an Olympic length (7-foot) bar to use with it. However, I already one a lot of standard 1" weight plates, so I was looking for a bar to use with those weights. Look no further! This bar, coupled with the "CAP Barbell 1 Chrome Spring Clip" is the perfect solution. Well-made, and a pleasure to use . . . all at an outstanding price. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Nice bar

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to upgrade my bar to seven foot because of my purchase of a Olympic Bench. Was hard to find a seven foot that can actually hold decent weight. This bar is great. Price is even better. Weights right at 20 lbs. You will need to purchase some tighteners for the end, as it will not come with any...those usually cost around 4-5 dollars for a set. But yea overall, very nice, recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Perfect for standard

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just perfect... Stuff like this can only be 1stars or 5star. It does what it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Great beginner's Barbell at a good price.

03/30/2012
By ,
Southern NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not much to it - solid steel bar, smooth ends, nice knurling, can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

Not as advertised

04/01/2014
By ,
Winder,ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bar is advertised as a 1" standard bar. The one I received is maybe 3/4". My spring clamps will not clamp down on bar. I have another 1" bar they work just fine on.The bar is still useable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell 1" Solid Chromed Weight Bar

CAP Barbell 1in Solid Chrome

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son. The first barbell that came with his weights, broke shortly after purchase. This bar seems to be holding up very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next