Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Suave Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

MY son LOVES it......

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves it. Its great for little people. The scent isn't girlish either. He uses it as body wash and shampoo. I bought several bottles so we don't run out.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Cheap product with bulky bottle

12/18/2014
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz
Cheap product with bulky bottle.
The bottle itself is a little large and bulky for a small child to handle. The bottle is plain plastic with a sticker of a cartoon animal on the front. My son pointed out that, when he was younger, his shampoo bottle was shaped like a fish, rather than just having a sticker of an animal. The scent was cheap, candy like smell. The product worked well. Had a good viscosity and lathered up well. Didn’t burn or cause tears when it got in the eyes. The conditioner feature didn’t seem to do much of anything as hair was tangled and hard to comb. Overall a disappointing product that doesn’t compare with standard baby shampoo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Great shampoo & conditioner for kids!

11/11/2014
By ,
Athens, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioner is great to have for kids! It smells awesome and the fact that it is one step to wash hair is even better. It makes it so easy for my seven year old to get in, get washed, and get out. He is just mastering actually washing himself, so this is a lifesaver! It makes his hair super soft and tangle-free. It is also a plus that it is tear-free. So, even if he does get it in his eyes, it does not burn. He likes the fact that there is an animal fact on the back to read while he's washing, too. For me, it's an awesome value! This bottle will probably last us at least a month. I can also feel pretty safe about using it on my infant because it is hypoallergenic and (like I said previously) tear-free. Even though it is a generic brand, it's just as good (if not better!) as anything else that might be higher. I would suggest making sure it is rinsed out really well, though, since it is a one step process. It might make it a little greasy if it is not washed out completely.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Kids like it, I like it

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids like this, and sometimes when I have run out of my shampoo and I don't want to get out of the shower to get a new bottle I've used it and I think it's pretty good too. Nice smell. Comes in a large bottle so it lasts my kids a long time because they don't use much.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Nice shampoo for kids and adults

12/19/2014
By ,
smalltown,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have tried name brand shampoos targeted for children. We found that Suave shampoo is by far the best. It leaves their hair so soft and manageable since it also contains a conditioner. The smell is wonderful. Even our kids commented how good it smelled. It doesn't have a drying effect on their scalps. A big advantage of this product is that it does not sting their eyes like other shampoos and it does not strip their hair. It smells like sweet coconut which is another reason the kids like it so well. It lathers really well and rinses clean. We have used Suave products before and you cannot bet the quality and value of their products.
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Makes hair clean and soft

11/19/2014
By ,
Royal Oak, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suave Kids Coconut 2 in 1 Smoothers Shampoo & Conditioner is hypoallergenic and tear free. I decided to encourage our whole family to try this product, although it is specifically intended for kids.
First, I thought the fragrance was more like baby powder than coconut. That was a bit disappointing to me. The shampoo/conditioner produced a nice lather and was actually better than the two adult products that I normally use. This product left my hair clean, soft and manageable. I especially liked the 22.5 oz. container. It was easy to grasp and dispense.
Next, the girls loved it and disagreed with my assessment of the fragrance. They felt the coconut scent was just too mild and could've been stronger. The 2 in 1 Smoothers left their hair clean, soft and manageable, as well. In fact, the six year old did not have the usual after shampoo tangles that she often experiences, possibly because she used more than the "quarter size" dollop recommended on the container.
Finally, the males were less than enthusiastic about trying a new shampoo, but after using it, they felt it left their hair clean and softer than usual. A win for the whole family. They could not identify the fragrance on their own, but agreed that it was some sort of baby shampoo.
The girls and I will continue to use this product. We think it's great!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Not bad

11/18/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a two in one shampoo conditioner deal and it smells wonderful. On the plus side it is tear free so no worries there and the coconut smells wonderful. I was hoping that the addition of coconut to the shampoo/conditioner would aid in the conditioning process but I was disappointed. My daughter has curly hair and well after washing it smelled great but then the next day her hair was dry and a frizzy mess. Probably great for those with oily hair but for the curls, maybe not.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Great Value

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for when my niece and nephews come to visit. They and I love the smell. So coconutty! One product does work of two. Much faster. Leaves hair smelling good and ready to comb out. Just a breeze. Great for the little ones. Worked nice on my hair also.
Love love the smell. If you like the smell of coconut this is for you.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Not A Fan

11/15/2014
By ,
Houston,Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I used the 2n1 conditioner on my kids hair, it did OK. I wasn't wowed at any time. The smell is lovely and it is a speedy tool but no softness for the hair. However, the kids love it. They want more...Lol. It's tear free which is an asset to them. In my opinion, being that the shampoo is coconut I was looking for shine and softness.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Excellent Value

09/21/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this shampoo. It is creamy and it has a good smell. It makes my son's hair shine and soft. Moreover, it is a big 22.5 fl oz for less than $3.00. What an amazing value.
Thank you, Walmart
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Thanks for delivering this to my home for free.

07/14/2012
By ,
Simsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You don't need a detangler when you use this shampoo.
Gentle on color treated hair.
Good to have if the grandchildren spend the night.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz
09/16/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i buy this for the grandkids per their request; no tangles; no tears; great clean smell
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

LOVE LOVE LOVE

08/05/2011
By ,
MCrae,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this product it works good,smells good and you get a alot of the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Great for everyday use

03/23/2013
By ,
Sebring Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Makes hair soft and silky.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5