Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Suave Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Suave Kids Coconut Smoothers 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner gently combines shampoo and conditioner in one sure and speedy step. Suave Kids Coconut Smoothers 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner set has a creamy formula, made with gentle conditioners, which help reduce split ends and leaves hair feeling extra soft.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%37 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

MY son LOVES it......

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves it. Its great for little people. The scent isn't girlish either. He uses it as body wash and shampoo. I bought several bottles so we don't run out.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Smells great and does the job

01/01/2015
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this and thought - OK - lets see if this is any better than the other brands of 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioners that I have tried. Before I use any of this type of product on a child, I always try it on myself first. It's nice and thick, smells really, really nice if you like coconut scent, which I do. It lathered up nicely and was easy to work through my hair. Rinsed out easily. I might be crazy, but I purposely got some in my eyes to check out the claim of "Tearless". It barely stung my eyes, which was a surprise for me, because this has not been the case with other "Tearless" kids shampoos, conditioners, and combination products. For that feature alone, I give this an A++. It did not smooth my hair as I kind of expected as it is called "Smoothers", but realized that it was referring to the texture of the product, not what it does, after I read the back label. My nephew loved it, especially the smell - he said it "wasn't too girly smelling" but smelled good. We brushed through our hair pretty easily and did not need additional conditioner or detangler to do it. A good product, over all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Helpful product

12/27/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this on my great nephew and he really liked it. It lathered up really well and it has a very nice scent to it. I had a little bit of problem of rinsing it out because it took a little linger than usual to get it cometely rinsed out. I think that it took a little longer because it is the combition if shampoo and conditioner together. With it bring a 2 in 1 it does cut down a step when you are giving a kid a bath. Even after towel drying the hair was very easy to comb out. When it first lathered up you could smell the coconut scent but even after you rinsed it out and then dried the hair you could still smell the coconut scent. It left his hair nice and shiny and very soft to touch and there was no static in his hair after it dried. I will definitely be looking for this in the stores to purchase and give out to the kids. I would highly recommend it to any parent to use. Like I said in the title it is a very helpful product. I give it a two thumbs up!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

This shampoo is for EVERYONE!

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best shampoo I have EVER used! It is the first time the scent wasn't predominant. It was pleasantly nice with just a hint of coconut. The consistency is very smooth but not runny so it clings and lathers quite well without running all over. My eyes weren't bothered at all while showering when it was still in my hair to condition.
I love the cool fun facts on each bottle like, "Did you know? Whales sleep by resting half of their brain while the other half stays awake so they remember to surface for air."
It is hypoallergenic and MADE IN THE USA. The bottle even has a beveled design so it won't slip in your hand.
Now we get to the best part. The cap won't unscrew. I revolves around the top so you can keep it in the perfect position for you whether you are a lefty or righty. The top pops up but isn't hard to release and the flap doesn't have those angled edges that may nip you with wet skin.
I really can't think of anything negative to say except that it shouldn't be promoted as a kids shampoo since I will be buying it from now on for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Yummy fragrance

01/05/2015
By ,
Marianna,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUAVE KIDS COCONUT
No matter how old they are, kids, and adults for that matter, don’t like shampoo that stings the eyes.
This two in one shampoo and conditioner makes for one stop shopping. All ages in the family have tried this and like it. The smoothness of the hair, the actually mouth- watering fragrance and the time saving element made it a hit here. This is one of those “definitely will buy” items. This is packaged in a 22 ½ oz. size and should last a good while.
In the past, I have been skeptical using 2 in one products wondering how it cleans hair when in the same process it is conditioning also. It seemed like it would be working against itself. This product does a good job at both.
I am glad I was given the opportunity to try this product through the Spark Review program and also that I can truly recommend it to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Great shampoo

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up using suave and because it's pocket book friendly I still use it for myself and my kids. I like the texture of this it's not too runny or too thick. The scent is really enjoyable. I love coconut and they did it well in this shampoo/conditioner. It is a bit sweet smelling but it makes me think of summer time and trips to the beach. what's better than that? For my sons short hair it only takes a penny size dollop and it leaves them smelling fresh with clean, shiny, smooth hair. For me? Yes I used it too! About a quarter sized dollop in the palm of my hand and it gave me the same results. Needless to say I'll be buying this again. Hopefully I can find the big pump bottle though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Just right

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bottle looked a bit differently, but maybe they come in different designs. Why would an adult use this? Well, I am an office geek, do not work outside in the fields or in any other place where dirt and grime or odor could settle on your hair, so I really do not need anything that is overly aggressive.
This shampoo has a great scent but not overpowering, just right.
It is not too thick or too thin coming out of the bottle, but just right.
It lathers nicely and rinses well.
And it leaves my hair slightly conditioned but not weighted down.
And the price is right, less than comparable shampoos for adults.
And when I get bored in the bath, I can always look at the animals on the bottle :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Cheap product with bulky bottle

12/18/2014
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz
Cheap product with bulky bottle.
The bottle itself is a little large and bulky for a small child to handle. The bottle is plain plastic with a sticker of a cartoon animal on the front. My son pointed out that, when he was younger, his shampoo bottle was shaped like a fish, rather than just having a sticker of an animal. The scent was cheap, candy like smell. The product worked well. Had a good viscosity and lathered up well. Didn’t burn or cause tears when it got in the eyes. The conditioner feature didn’t seem to do much of anything as hair was tangled and hard to comb. Overall a disappointing product that doesn’t compare with standard baby shampoo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Great scent!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Suave Kids Coconut 2 in 1 Smoother is just great for my kids. My kids and I all love the smell of coconut and this product’s scent is just right. The bottle is a good size for my older children but my youngest (3 years old) needs help handling the bottle especially when it’s full. I love the flip top that it comes with and the liquid does not pour out too fast. I also love how it’s hypoallergenic for their sensitive skin and tear free for their eyes. My kids really love how bubbly it gets while bathing. Will definitely buy this product in the future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Great for kids!

12/23/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really happy with this shampoo and conditioner product. It has a very light and pleasant smell and it is not overpowering at all. It sudsed up really well and it was truly tear free! It rinsed out very easily as well and didn't leave any residue. My daughter has very fine hair which tangles easily. When I used this product, her hair combed out easily with no tangles whatsoever!! This made for a happy toddler and equally happy mommy!! No more tears!
I would definitely purchase this product and would recommend it to other moms who are looking for an easy to use product that is kid friendly! Very happy with this Suave product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Smells nice

12/26/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shape of the bottle was good and it makes it easy to hold onto in the shower or tub which is nice and it seems it would make it easier for a child to grip. When I tried this shampoo it was a good deal because of the price when compared to other bottles of shampoo the same size. It has a pleasant coconut fragrance and lathers well. This shampoo got my hair clean with no problem but it did feel drier than normal afterwards. I have very long and naturally curly hair and this would not be my first choice to use but in a pinch I could get my hair clean basically.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Great shampoo & conditioner for kids!

11/11/2014
By ,
Athens, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioner is great to have for kids! It smells awesome and the fact that it is one step to wash hair is even better. It makes it so easy for my seven year old to get in, get washed, and get out. He is just mastering actually washing himself, so this is a lifesaver! It makes his hair super soft and tangle-free. It is also a plus that it is tear-free. So, even if he does get it in his eyes, it does not burn. He likes the fact that there is an animal fact on the back to read while he's washing, too. For me, it's an awesome value! This bottle will probably last us at least a month. I can also feel pretty safe about using it on my infant because it is hypoallergenic and (like I said previously) tear-free. Even though it is a generic brand, it's just as good (if not better!) as anything else that might be higher. I would suggest making sure it is rinsed out really well, though, since it is a one step process. It might make it a little greasy if it is not washed out completely.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Kids like it, I like it

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids like this, and sometimes when I have run out of my shampoo and I don't want to get out of the shower to get a new bottle I've used it and I think it's pretty good too. Nice smell. Comes in a large bottle so it lasts my kids a long time because they don't use much.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Absolutely love this shampoo

12/26/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying I'm a 50 year old woman with fine pin straight hair. My hair is really healthy and I don't dye it. I've spent lots of money trying to find the right shampoo and conditioner combination for my hair. I would have never thought that I'd accidentally stumble across it because I ran out of shampoo and had to use my sons Suave kids shampoo. What it did for my hair was nothing short of amazing. I found that it gave my hair body without weighing it down and it left my hair smooth, silky, tangle free and shiny without having to condition afterwards. This saves me a bunch of time getting ready in the morning.
As for my son...we started using coconut hair products when he was 2 years old because one of the kids in his daycare class got lice and I heard that lice HATE coconut so we immediately began to use products that smelled like coconuts (thankfully 4 years later he's never had lice). I like that this shampoo is "tear free", so it does not burn his eyes.
For us this is the one shampoo we can both use and be happy. I highly recommend it for both children and adults.
Product Attributes:
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Works well for adults too

01/07/2015
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this on my own hair, and I was very pleased with the product. I thought that it might be only for kids, but it isn't.
I like that it has the conditioner built in because I hate the 2-step process of proper hair washing. This cut my effort in half.
It smells great, I always love the scent of coconut, and this was nice but not overpowering. I think kids will love it. I was actually complimented on the smell of my hair by a stranger soon after using it, so it definitely smells good.
A little bit got in my eye at one point, and it didn't burn. I would highly recommend this product for young children and teenagers and yes, adults as well. It's much better than some adult products on the market today. I will buy it from now on.
Product Attributes:
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Subtle Scent but the kids love it!

01/15/2015
By ,
Tacoma, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My family really likes Suave products so I was not hesitant to try the Children's 2 in 1 Shampoo. This shampoo is in the cutest childen's bottle ever! I love the little monkey on the label. The kids were really excited to use it as soon as it arrived. Even my son who never wants to wash his hair was excited! The scent is very subtle which is different from the scents I prefer. I usually like a stronger scent that lingers longer than the rinse. But I guess that is a good thing for my 11 year old son who does not like girlish scents. The texture is smooth, creamy and thick which is something I really value when it comes to shampoo. Overrall if the kids like it then I love it!
Product Attributes:
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Worth it

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is bigger than what I had in mind and smells greaat. My kids love using it which is great. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Beach smell

01/11/2015
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product reminds me of the smell of the beach. I love the coconut smell not to powerful. The kids love it too. I love the fact that the kids get a 2 in one. I don't have to worry about them missing a step in their cleaning habits. The kids love the cute little monkey on the bottle. Good amount of product. Easy to open. I will continue to use after this review. I am in love with this product. Suave is a great brand. This product will stay in the family and will be used for my grandkids. You will love this product.
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

Just another product to make life easier

01/06/2015
By ,
Lockhart, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suave is the best quality low price brand. This comes in a good size bottle, has bright and eye catching colors and is cheap. It is a solid product, working good as a shampoo, but also not bad as a conditioner. It doesn't burn kid's eyes too bad either. It has a nice, sweet, fresh smell...it looks and feels like a conditioner until you work it in your hair, and then it makes a nice lather. Another good idea and good execution from Suave.
Product Attributes:
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suave Cowabunga Coconut 2 In One Kids Shampoo, 22.5 fl oz

get ready to wash your hair

12/31/2014
By ,
elberta ala.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shampoo for children. This shampoo also has a great smell. It is great also because it is a 2 in one shampoo and conditioner. I also love the way it is tear free and you don't have to worry if it gets in your children eyes. And another good thing about this 2 in one that it is hypoallergenic you don't have to worry about them reacting to it. It is nice and gentle. On the bottle also it has saying on the back about animals Did you know and they tell you about different animals. Children can learn from that.
Product Attributes:
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next