Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Keep your family safe with the Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate. This Safety 1st Gate allows you to shut off certain areas of your home, so that your children or pets can't wander into areas that are unsafe for them. It's made from 100-percent recycled, earth-friendly materials and is pressure-mounted and sturdy. It extends from 28-inches to 42-inches, helping you cover most doorways and entrances. The plastic mesh is soft, so it your child or pet wont get hurt if they touch or run into the gate. The Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate is extremely easy to set up and move, which lets you use it in different areas of your home as needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

good and bad

05/05/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
attractive but hard to use. Won't open to width needed easily.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Great Product

02/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate looks great, is easy to set up and works well. Very happy with my purchase and will be buying a second one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Not sturdy enough my son pushes it down

07/11/2014
By ,
Strongsville oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wish it would hold better
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Looks pricey and doesn't distract from room decor.

12/28/2013
By ,
New Martinsville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a gate to use when our 1 year-old granddaughter visits. It's not used, obviously, all the time. However, I did read the reviews of different options on Wal-Mart's site and decided that this one met our current needs without looking like we were regressing to our 1990's child-rearing days. The bamboo frame is stylish and the color goes well with our oak trim in our home. The black mesh-like covering the frame is attractively done. The lever operation to extend the width of your doorway opening is easy to maneuver. I didn't extend it to see how far it would go, but it fits our 35-inch opening. I also must mention that I was amazed how quickly it arrived, especially since I ordered during the final week before Christmas. It was well-packaged in a box and secured within to keep it from possible shipping damage. I would highly recommend this to someone looking for an easy way to keep a child within boundaries.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

very stylish & efficient

02/24/2011
By ,
sonoma county, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gate because of the way it looks. It's lightweight, but sturdy, and doesn't automatically make my whole hallway look cheap like the generic ones do.
I don't have kids, just two dogs and an unlucky cat whose food kept getting eaten while he wasn't around. I live in an older home, and the doorways aren't perfectly straight. the trick is to first adjust the gate snugly, then jamming it in. works like a charm. I'm 5'2" and it comes to a few inches above my knees.
kitty jumps over into the guest bedroom when he is hungry, dogs are deterred. If they were biters, or over 35 lbs and pushers, probably wouldn't work as well.
Looks great on my hardwood floors, doesn't scratch.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Better than expected!

05/20/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is very nice and sturdy. It looks better than the photos.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Bamboo Baby Gate

12/23/2010
By ,
Spicer, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All around the product is good. The only problem I had with it was that it was not as tall as I had expected. Looking at the picture, I thought it was tall. Once I got it home and put it up, my 2 year old was able to climb right over it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hudson, FL
Read...
Posted 06/30/2011
If you read the description, it mentions that it's only 24" tall.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Worth the cost

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All safety gates are a pain in some way but this was the least of a hassle I found.
Safe and worthy every penny. It slides a bit when an adult puts weight on it but a baby / toddler cant get through it (which is what we used it for) My very strong 8 month old has tested it profusely. Its a great purchase, so great we bought two!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Solid Baby Gate

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gate. Keeps my dogs from going and sleeping on our bed! Perfect. Hopefully will work just as well to keep our new baby out of trouble too.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Well made; will go with any decor!

08/06/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is a great value, and is well made! I love the bamboo material, because it is not only sustainable, but it goes with whatever decor you have in your house. Make sure you read the product details, though. This gate is only for doorjambs and NOT for stairwells. I didn't learn of this until I got the package and there was a picture on the box saying it was for doorjambs only. Be aware of this before you purchase for use everywhere in your home, because it will not fit properly in your stairwell! Overall, great product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate
01/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made this purchase to keep my dog contained in an area. Works great between a door jamb, strong and sturdy. Not so great if you have moulding at the bottom. worked for what i needed
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

LOVE THIS GATE!

07/31/2012
By ,
somerset, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 of these gates and they are great. I can easily move them around the house to where I need them (I put a dot on the back of the latch so that there is no thinking involved for which slot the lever should go in). I can have the gate down and back up in under 30 seconds. There are no scews needed in the walls which is a plus. Take these gates easily with you to a relatives home and keep baby away from steps and when you go, there is no evidence that there was even a gate there. Love the bamboo - looks natural and is splinter free for when my little one grabs on. Very,very sturdy. I'm only 5' 4" and have no trouble stepping back and forth over these gates. Did I mention the great price? A must in baby gates.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Great Basic Gate

10/20/2011
By ,
Palm Desert, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will be a first time mom really, really soon. I purchased the Safety 1st Bamboo gate to keep my small dog from entering the baby's room. Installation was very simple and easy. I would only recommend this gate for this purpose only. I have a 2-story condo and will definitely be purchasing some additional gates that bolt onto the wall and that are heavy duty. The value of this gate is perfect and Walmart has the best price compared to other in-store and online stores that I've visited. I love the site-to-store service that Walmart provides, very quick and efficient.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate
09/23/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, very satisfied with gate. Easy to use and the gate is well made. This is my second purchase because of the special price offer!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Bamboo gate

05/29/2013
By ,
Aurora, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on the Walmart website and picked it up at the store. The gate is just what I was looking for. I just got a puppy and the gate been doing a good job keeping her from going up the stairs. The bamboo is very strong and looks great next to my Oak Stairway.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Excellent for the price, very sturdy & easy to use

03/24/2013
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much from this gate, but ended up being quite happy with it. It's very easy to use, it's low enough that I can go over it with ease, yet my 1 year old is kept completely safe by it. I love the price and the fact that it's made from bamboo. Overall, an excellent buy and I definitely reccommend it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Good Basic Gate

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a basic adjustable latch gate but is more attractive. A step up from the green plastic and splintering wood. This gate has a less distracting black mesh and nice bamboo wood frame. Easily adjusted to fit different door/ hall ways. Goes up with 2 hands but can be taken down with one.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Great looking, old school to use...but works well

07/31/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has the upscale look that I wanted. I am required to take down and put up every day. Locking mechanism works well but requies the bar that you push into place. sometimes awkward to deal with as you size the gate for the space. Otherwise, love it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate

04/21/2011
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product did not align up with the door enough for a tight fit. I originally thought it was one door but it winded up being too loose on all doors. It was either too loose or too tight to for a good fit. My husband had to alter the item to make them work.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Naturals Bamboo Gate
11/26/2011
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are using this as a baby gate in a not everyday area. I would not pick this gate for everyday going in and out. It is sturdy but a pain to install and is not straight at that. I would hate to have to unhook this gate to pass through daily.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next