Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

The Baby Trend Trend Walker Kiku has a large tray surrounding your child to help your baby to sit upright without any assistance. The extra wide base also makes it very stable. Now your baby can move in all directions with the help of multi-directional front wheels. To suit the height for different babies, there are three positions for height adjustment. Children like to play with the baby walker toys which come along with the Baby Trend Trend Walker Kiku and toy bar comes as a removable attachment. Since the baby trends walker is foldable like a flat tray it is now very easy for storage and transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(709 Reviews) 551
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
463
4 stars
184
3 stars
38
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation95%674 out of 708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 262 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
463
4 stars
184
3 stars
38
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Great item especially for the price!

05/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this when our son was 5 months old and at first he didn't quite know what to do with it, but after a couple of weeks, he was very mobile, moving around easily. He loves it and we enjoy watching him "drive" his vehicle backwards, forwards, in circles, plus, it has helped strengthen his legs and has improved his balance when standing. It folds up nicely for travel and it seems sturdy and safe. He also entertains himself sitting in it and just playing with the attached tray bar or other toys of his for great lengths of time. I would definitely recommend this item - especially considering the price! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it can slide under tables of a certain height and he can hit his face or head on the table, as a result. Just watch for that at your house.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Small modification to save furniture...

08/27/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Kiku Activity Walker is a good durable product. Our 8 month old baby girl enjoys cruising around the house in it. I especially like the rubber safety grips on the bottom that will stop the walker from going over drop offs; we have a 6 inch drop in elevation into our living room, upper and lower tiled, and the rubber grippers stop the walker if the wheels drop off. I pushed it with out baby in it and had a hard time getting it to go over.
My only problem with this walker is that the base where the wheels are connected is hard plastic and does not have any bumpers to protect furniture; some got gouged pretty bad from the numerous running bounce offs that our daughter managed to do with her tiny legs! A trip to Lowe's for some foam pipe insulator and florescent (girly) duct tape, and I had a makeshift bumper to protect door frames and furniture. Overall, great product on the cheaper end of walkers. Should last through several children.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Great walker to get baby on the move

08/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker for my 4 month old grand daughter just to get her legs strong as she started to move around. This walker is the best buy. At 4 months the baby can attempt to move in it and get around. The walker is strong and can take a lot of abuse from baby. At first I thought the giraffes were a little big but to my surprise she used them as a steering wheels and of course she nibbled on them. She bounces around the kitchen in the walker while I fix her bottles, etc. This walker has a nice size tray that you can also put other toys for the child to play with when they are not walking around. I provide day care for my granddaughter and this walker is a life saver. It also has bumpers that will not allow her to open the cabinets but a wee bit to peek in but she can't reach in. I basically use on hard surfaces because I have a lot of ceramic tile in my house. She bounces around joyfully in this sturdy, gender neutral and fun walker. It is very easy to assemble and baby will be pleased you went to Wal~mart and bought such a wonderful item!!! Before long this walker will have your baby crawling and eventually walking. Excellent product for little money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Love the butterflies and giraffes! Very cute!

12/08/2009
By ,
Bisbee, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online for my daughter. I received it and it only took me five minutes to set it up. So easy. I had a kolcraft walker before, and those take forever to put up. You need to put those up piece by piece, leg by leg...this one was just great to put up. All I had to do was pop the wheels in and put the seat pad in. this seat pad was way easier to put in then the old walker my son used. The toy bar was easy to put on too. I love how she can grab the toys and they are so nice and bendable, she loves eating the giraffes and turning them around. It's easy to fold and adjust. I think first time users would get confused at first but since I had a walker before the seat pad was easy to put on. I found this very easy. I notice other reviewers have had trouble and I can't see why. I thought this was just a neutral colored walker. Just yellow, tan, orange, and green. When you look very closely at the seat pad there are butterflies next to the giraffes. I loved that since I got it for my daughter. In a way the butterflies made it girly for her. I can't believe I never got a walker like this before. Kolcraft was way harder to take places since it didn't fold up. I couldn't take the old walker anywhere when I was visiting family for a week. I know this one will be much easier to fit in the trunk. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+153points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bay Area, California
Baby eats the giraffe
Posted 09/09/2011
Baby Trend makes one of the best walkers... Love it. My daughter has 2 of these. One that stays with her nanny, and one for us. She loves to chew on the giraffe's head, and the brown color started wearing off.. so we took the giraffe's off -- (I was afraid there might be something bad in the paint....) It's easy take off... just unscrew it and you can pull them right off. You'll need to put in another nut and screw combo in to keep the bar secure though, if you pull the giraffe's off.
We chain some rings to the bar so she can chew on those safely. She'll bend over and chew on the bar too. --- we're pretty sure she's teething, haha.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

walker great for little shorties

06/14/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my granddaughter who is on the petite size. perfect for her on the lowest setting...I love the high back ...it gives her more support and the sweet bendable giraffes are just so nice and easy for her to bend to herself to gum on...she is teething and it makes it so nice they do not fall off..LOL...she loves her walker and can even push it back a little and only 5 months old...You have to take the 6 screws off the bottom pieces to roll on carpet so love that..it was so easy to do...had little trouble getting tray toy on but my hands are arthritic but someone else would have no problems ....baby s mom gave me some extra to add toys to tray ; she sure loves the giraffe horns
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

I like it!

02/16/2010
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took my husband and I a long time to decide what kind of walker to buy. We weren't happy with any of them we found in the stores and found this one online and really liked it. I really liked the simplicity of it. In my opinion, some of them have TOO many activities on them & this one was a lot more simple but still has some entertainment for our little guy. Our little man loves it & sometimes will throw a few other toys on the tray to give him something else to play with as well. He was about 3 1/2 months when we bought this for him and immediately started using it.
This gives mom time to do other things as it really keeps him occupied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Walker

03/17/2011
By ,
Palm Bch.,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who is 4 months old because all she wants to do is stand! I bought the same the walker for my son,who is now 2,except his was the blue bears(same maker).Love it because its one of the only walkers made low enough for their feet to touch the floor!! My daughter was 24in.when I bought it and its great!! She is now 25in. and is moving front and back with ease.Easy to put together and I just put more toys on tray for play-I think its a Great Buy!! My son was also walking on his own @8 1/2months and think this was why:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Baby on the go...

08/17/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product came on time and was easy to set up. After watching my daughter in it on the first day I removed the plastic and rubber guards that came attached to the underside of the walker. I found that they were more of a hindrance as they often got caught on the rug. Now she zips across the room exploring her new mobility. Its exactly what I remembered as a child and what I wanted for her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Good, inexpensive but not "cheap", walker.

07/20/2012
By ,
Sicklerville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I liked this one for our son for several reasons:
It's really inexpensive, but not in a cheap material type of way.
It's gender neutral so if we happen to have a daughter in the future, she will be able to use it too.
It has grips on the bottom, so if the child happens to go over a lip, like onto rug, or at the top of the stairs (but we do NOT use around stairs for general safety purposes), it stops them.
It matched our "jungle" theme.
The seat's back is made out of a thick foam type material and he's able to lean back and not have it hurt.
My son absolutely loves this walker. He likes to play with the giraffes which are made out of a soft plastic, it's not too overwhelming with toys and the bar comes off so he can have his own toys if he wants. He bangs into walls and it doesn't hurt the walls and hasn't knicked the walker either.
It just seems to be put together very well and I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a walker.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Grandbaby loves it

03/17/2011
By ,
Coal City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the high back seat. Our Grandbaby is only 3 months old and the walker is recommended for 6 months, but, he does fine with it. We don't really expect him to move it yet. We just wanted something he could sit up in to observe what's going on around him. We put blankets around him in the seat to help him sit safely. The price was very low also. We saw other ones at Babies'R'Us for twenty to thirty dollars more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

not engaging or encouraging

11/08/2010
By ,
Orange county, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my 6month old daughter hates the toy attached! its way too big and bulky & does nothing i.e. "cause and effect" to stimulate her learning or walking. not cute or engaging enough to encourage baby to walk.
its just a basic walker & i use it just for that. HOWEVER, its great used as a snack & toy tray when you remove the bulky toy attached.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Awesome for the price

01/18/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 month old daughter uses this walker in the kitchen. We have a stationary entertainer in the living room on the carpet, but it's hard to move from place to place. This walker is really light weight, folds pretty easily and moves well on hard floors (not so good on carpets). It has a nice area for additional toys on the tray and my daughter does enjoy being in it. For the price I think it was def. worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Great Value and Features

06/22/2011
By ,
Dawson, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this walker for my 3 month old grandson because he prefers to be upright a lot. I thought it might be too tall for him but on the lowest setting it's perfect. He sits in it very well and thoroughly enjoys the giraffes and toy bar. He's been using it for a few weeks and it's really saved me from having to hold him constantly to keep him happy. Now we're all happy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

great walker for my granddaughter

04/06/2013
By ,
KOP, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker seems to be very well made...with good balance and weight distribution. I am happy that my granddaughter is safe when she plays in this walker.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Best Value Baby Walker on the Market

03/26/2010
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This baby walker is perfect! We were looking for something very basic that functioned as a walker. Works great on our hardwood floors. Our baby is 5 months and 24 inches long and she barely touches the ground. I wish the height adjustment would go a little lower, but for now it is an option for her to sit and play in without being in a door jam in her Johnny Jump Up. Height of the tray and toy bar is perfect, even though she is short for reaching the floor. She enjoys being in it and the toys are very cute.
Only comparable walker I have seen was at Toys r us/Babie s rus with a bear print and toys, which we thought was not pleasing on the eyes. However, this one is adorable for any boy or girl!
You can't beat the price and with free ship to store from Walmart it was even more affordable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Decent Walker for a Great Price!!!

12/09/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes I agree with others, the height isn't that high - my daughter is 27", it's on the highest setting and I don't foresee her being in this for long. However I must say, at least she can touch the floor as ALL the other walkers she could not! The color is gender friendly and the toy bar is removable. My daughter loves the giraffes and I believe this is true in almost all reviews. I would order this again but note that you're likely to have to buy a taller walker as the baby grow.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

baby loves it

11/28/2010
By ,
Farmland, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good and moderatly priced Walker
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

Great BASIC walker!

08/21/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great BASIC walker for short periods of time, travel, or perhaps a spare at the Grandparents'! It's very sturdy and I never have to worry about my baby hurting herself in any way in this walker...(except for the time she fell asleep in it and got a big red line on her forehead and chin from the bar! LOL!) That, of course, was my fault! The only qualm I have with it is that it is that it has very little to entertain her; and that's that point of it! Only a bar (removable, which IS nice!) with 6 or 8 rings on it and 2 giraffes to look/grab at. It IS a good value and you definitely get what you pay for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku
01/17/2013
By ,
Imbler, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this when my son was 4 months old because it was short and allowed him to touch the ground. I took off the carpet stops because I do not have hard wood floors through out the house. I like the color of the walker but the toys are ok. My son liked to use the giraffes as joy sticks. He pulled on them enough that he broke off a giraffe within 2 months of owning it. The toys do not keep my son happy. Now at ten months he uses the walker everyday on a concrete floor. It moves smoothly and he enjoys running around in it but the toys are worthless.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Baby Activity Walker with Toys, Kiku

great product

08/16/2013
By ,
Sparta, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker for my 8 month old and she loves it! It was very easy to put together and my daughter fits in it very comfortably. Rolls around smoothly on our hardwood floors, tried it on carpet but it wouldn't roll.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 552 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next