Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Improve the look and sound of your car's audio system with the Boss Chaos Speakers, 400W (Pair of Speakers). They feature red metallic poly-coated paper cones and impressive Chaos design grilles. The three-way speakers have a 1" aluminum voice coil and a 1" Mylar dome tweeter. They feature a Butyl rubber surround for ideal sound.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Good Speakers

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good speakers. They came with everything I needed in order to install them and they sound great. I plan to soon hook up an amp to them and see how they sound then, but as they are they are pretty great. Deffinitely louder than thestocks, and worth the price. |,,,/(-_-) Thumbs up.
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Price

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers are great, and the price is great also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Chaos Speakers

09/11/2009
By ,
Lincoln, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, I went and picked these bad boys up and had them hooked into my 94 Mitsubishi Mirage in less than 20 minutes. They were very easy to install and came with enough wire and bolts to completely revamp your system specs. The sound quality exceeded what I expected and it packed a far greater punch than I thought they would. I only have them hooked to a Sony Xplod stereo without an amp but even so they have good bump and gives you enough play to keep the music side of your tunes up. For the price, if you are looking for a good set of 6"x9"s then definately give these a look at.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound and a great buy on the fly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss audio Walmart online

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simply because the rear speakers were busted when I got the car.So this was a very good purchase online to make.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

good speaker for the price

05/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The big problem is Walmart that take almost a least 3 to 4 weaks to deliver they products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Speakers

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are good sounding speakers easy to install in my wife cavalier she loves them since stock speakers never worked
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

for the money these speakers sound great

05/30/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these in the back deck of a Civic. The car has a seperate amplifier ORION 50W RMS /channel. The Bass and the mid are good. The high frequency could be better. All and all a good purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Sweetness at a sweet price.

10/01/2012
By ,
E. LOS ANGELES, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome speakers... You know they are loud when your mirror shakes and rattles. Haha, they are great for the price. I threw them on my Honda accord, and they fit right in. Great replacements. Worth it, plus they shipped really fast... Like 2 days. I cannot stress when I say "use them everyday"... Every day, even if I don't leave the house. Haha.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

good

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God speakers for price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Not bad for the cost.

03/25/2013
By ,
Alma, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation was a breeze and the speakers fit perfectly. They look wonderful compared to the stock GM speakers I pulled out and they deliver surprisingly good sound. The face plate (which I didn't need to use anyway because they went in my back seat under the carpet) broke as soon as I took it out... not very strong on that end. Great speakers otherwise!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

cheap & worth it

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant beat these speakers for the price !
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Good Quality Speaker for the Money

08/20/2012
By ,
buffalo, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good speakers for the money - perfect fit for Dodge Caliber Replacement -rear or front 6x9
nice bass ... you can probably get better speakers by paying a high price ... but these sound quite nice on the car's base stereo/cd. Put these in the Rear Door Pannels... happy with sound .. would get another pair for the front doors but wanted a mix so bought JVC Drvn 6/9's for the front from Walmart ... waiting for shipment ... the sound should be very good when i am done
Checked Internet Sites and Walmart Price Was the Best. Also I like Wallmart since they accept
most returns without any questions asked. But I wont be returning these anytime soon !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

junk speaker replace

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work really well 100 BETTER THAN THE STOCK SPEAKERS
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)
12/12/2012
By ,
Nogales Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good speakers for the price, i installed in my buick and the sound is powered and very clear.
i recomend it using with amplifier.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss is good

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inexpensive but sound good. Time will tell if they stay that way. Only complaint so far is that the mounting screws are about 10mm too short. Had to source my own long screws..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Decent speakers on the cheap!

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are not high-output top shelf speakers, just decent speakers for cheap. Perfect for my forty year old Plymouth and priced right at $25 a pair!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Sound great

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these speakers and sound really great! I love the bass as well
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

easy to install

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

very good

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really loved and for what i was use it for
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next