Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Good Speakers

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good speakers. They came with everything I needed in order to install them and they sound great. I plan to soon hook up an amp to them and see how they sound then, but as they are they are pretty great. Deffinitely louder than thestocks, and worth the price. |,,,/(-_-) Thumbs up.
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Chaos Speakers

09/11/2009
By ,
Lincoln, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, I went and picked these bad boys up and had them hooked into my 94 Mitsubishi Mirage in less than 20 minutes. They were very easy to install and came with enough wire and bolts to completely revamp your system specs. The sound quality exceeded what I expected and it packed a far greater punch than I thought they would. I only have them hooked to a Sony Xplod stereo without an amp but even so they have good bump and gives you enough play to keep the music side of your tunes up. For the price, if you are looking for a good set of 6"x9"s then definately give these a look at.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

for the money these speakers sound great

05/30/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed these in the back deck of a Civic. The car has a seperate amplifier ORION 50W RMS /channel. The Bass and the mid are good. The high frequency could be better. All and all a good purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss is good

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inexpensive but sound good. Time will tell if they stay that way. Only complaint so far is that the mounting screws are about 10mm too short. Had to source my own long screws..
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Good Quality Speaker for the Money

08/20/2012
By ,
buffalo, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good speakers for the money - perfect fit for Dodge Caliber Replacement -rear or front 6x9
nice bass ... you can probably get better speakers by paying a high price ... but these sound quite nice on the car's base stereo/cd. Put these in the Rear Door Pannels... happy with sound .. would get another pair for the front doors but wanted a mix so bought JVC Drvn 6/9's for the front from Walmart ... waiting for shipment ... the sound should be very good when i am done
Checked Internet Sites and Walmart Price Was the Best. Also I like Wallmart since they accept
most returns without any questions asked. But I wont be returning these anytime soon !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Sweetness at a sweet price.

10/01/2012
By ,
E. LOS ANGELES, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome speakers... You know they are loud when your mirror shakes and rattles. Haha, they are great for the price. I threw them on my Honda accord, and they fit right in. Great replacements. Worth it, plus they shipped really fast... Like 2 days. I cannot stress when I say "use them everyday"... Every day, even if I don't leave the house. Haha.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Decent speakers on the cheap!

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are not high-output top shelf speakers, just decent speakers for cheap. Perfect for my forty year old Plymouth and priced right at $25 a pair!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)
05/07/2012
By ,
Crooksville Oho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought theese for my wifes van.Only replaced the left rear as the right had been replaced a
couple years ago with Pionner .Theese appear the be the same quality as the Pioneer.Can not tell the difference in the 2 sides.Have them hooked up to a sony xplod without an amp.Make the
wife happy for 30.00 its a rear occasion.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Renton, WA
THESE SPEAKERS ROCK
Posted 05/25/2012
I want to say these Boss 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W Model#: CH6930 I just ordered are awesome and quality of sound can't be beat for the money. I recommend these speakers to everybody.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Nice sound

06/09/2014
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy install. Great sound. Beats out my Pioneer 6.5s in the front!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)
12/12/2012
By ,
Nogales Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good speakers for the price, i installed in my buick and the sound is powered and very clear.
i recomend it using with amplifier.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Not bad for the cost.

03/25/2013
By ,
Alma, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation was a breeze and the speakers fit perfectly. They look wonderful compared to the stock GM speakers I pulled out and they deliver surprisingly good sound. The face plate (which I didn't need to use anyway because they went in my back seat under the carpet) broke as soon as I took it out... not very strong on that end. Great speakers otherwise!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)
11/16/2012
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sound excellent for the money.If your used to higher end speaker or if you like to crank your music you will be dissatisfied as the sound quality is excellent at medium to medium high volumes. they would be a great replacement for factory equipment.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Great speakers for such a little price

12/12/2012
By ,
Powder springs,ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are some really good speakers for such a very low price . I would tell everyone to get these if you just need a good set of speakers but don't want to pay a high price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Great for the price

01/01/2013
By ,
Bay City, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want better or louder sound ...get out ur wallet ....
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

good speaker for the money

11/05/2013
By ,
Suffolk,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im not giving it 5 stars because it didnt fit my car which was my fault i guess but when i looked up what size goes in my car it said 6x9 and because the plastic face plate for the speaker cracked within 5 min of me handling it! Gently i might add !! But i hooked them up anyway and have them in my back seat seatbelted in at the moment i plan on making a box for them ! They sound nice tho
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers vs Factory

09/30/2013
By ,
Anderson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to replace blown factory speakers in Toyota Camery. Had to redrill mounting holes in rear shelf, as Toyota speakers has odd three hole bolt pattern. Not a real big deal as getting to them was a tad aggravating but all this was necessary anyway to get to speakers. Speakers sound good and should outlast factory replacements which would cost more. Great price and I am very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Good for the price

11/16/2013
By ,
Vernon, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They sound pretty good for only 25 dollars
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

great sound!

11/17/2013
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sound very low price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)

Great sound quality

10/13/2013
By ,
dublin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boss are great speakers and sound so good
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Audio 6" X 9" 3-Way Chaos Speakers - 400W (Pair of Speakers)
10/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next