Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

The Fisher-Price Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper provides a wonderful sleep spot for newborns with a gentle rocking action. As this portable baby sleeper is inclined, it makes an ideal choice for babies with reflux. You can use this portable Fisher Price baby swing to put your baby to sleep until he/she starts to sit on his/her own. This sleeper comes with an elevated headrest to provide comfort while sleeping. The fabric is soft and breathable, so your child gets to enjoy undisturbed sleep. Find a pocket at the end of the fabric to store baby towels and other essentials. This Fisher Price baby swing is portable and collapses for easy carrying and storage. The Fisher-Price Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper also includes a blanket to ensure a cozy sleep and an elephant toy to keep your child entertained when he/she is up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(441 Reviews) 409
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%432 out of 438reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Great buy!

05/06/2012
By ,
Pocahontas, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best!!!! I had a little one that wasnt sleeping very well and after I got this she only got up once and sometimes even slept through the night!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Best Baby Item EVER!!

12/01/2010
By ,
New Hampshire, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this sleeper! I wish it had been around when I had my older two boys...My baby has slept like a champ in this since the day he came home from the hospital. He still takes naps in it at Grandma's house. It is so easy to move from room to room, easy to fold and carry and fits great in the car. I have a Tiny Love toy arch that clamps on perfectly & he loves to lay and look at it. During the summer, I would clamp an umbrella with UV protection to it so he could go outside with his big brothers. I have recommended this to so many people that fisher price should really pay me commission! LOL!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

This product is a MUST!!

06/10/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Especially if your baby has reflux! My baby doesnt but it was the only thing my newborn slept in for the first 4 weeks. Its so safe and easy to travel with. My baby is now 8 weeks old and we are having a weekend getaway and I am so excited to beable to bring this along.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

So Far So Good

12/31/2010
By ,
Marietta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl was born on christmas and so we havent had much opportunity to use this product but so far i love it and so does my baby girl. it sets up easy, folds in easy so it travels easy. its something i will be bringing with me anytime i plan on staying the night. i would recommend it!! i only wish it was a girlie color for the same price. =]
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Rock n Play Sleeper

02/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far my month yr old loves the rock n play sleeper by Fisher-Price. Especially the bunny rattle and rocking motion, wished it rocked on it's own as somebody else pointed out. But aside from that is a pretty good product would definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

OMG BEST THING EVER MADE!!!!

02/20/2012
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this! I could take it everywhere and it's easy to fold up and easy to set up. I needed something for my newest baby to sleep in becuase he was going to be sharing the bedroom with his oldest sister. I didn't want him in their with her until he was able to sleep through the night so he wouldn't wake her up. And this worked great, cheaper then a bassinet and much smaller then having a play pen next to the bed. I had a c-section and the made it very easy to get him in and out of with little exertion. Loved it! Wish I could have had one for my other children!!! Also love that you're able to rock it that's something you can't do with bassinets! Buy it NOW!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Best Thing Ever!

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My infant won't sleep in anything else at night. She has acid reflux and it's the perfect position for her. I do keep it lined with a cozy blanket on colder nights though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Genius!

02/10/2011
By ,
Pueblo, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! Whoever came up with this is a pure genius! Way to go fisher price! My son is 3 weeks old and has acid reflux. He only gets a break in spitting up when he is either in my arms or in the rock in play sleeper. When he starts to fuss he slowly rocks himself back to sleep! He is also sleeping through the night! I Love this product. I purchased it online after christmas and paid less than 40 bucks for it and would have paid double for the sleep im getting because of it! So Worth it! I would recommend this to ANYONE who has a baby. I love that when you fold it up it clicks and stays folded! I also store things in it like blankets, diapers, a lovie toy and a bottle, and PJ's. I fold it up till it locks and off to grandmas we go! It has more than paid for itsself. Because I am able to store those things in it and take it with me it's still less heavy than a pack in play. It fits nicely in the car and i don't have to worry about having room for groceries or other items that I may need to get on the way home. I Could not be any happier with this product two very enthusiastic thumbs UP!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Why Didn't They Come Up With This Sooner!!

07/17/2010
By ,
Alton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been an amazing product. My son is now 3 months old and he has slept in this sleeper every night since we brought him home from the hospital. We have taken it on vacation and camping...and it is so convenient and portable. We use it in combination with the Miracle Blanket (an amazing swaddling blanket) and our baby has been sleeping all night since he was about 2wks old (no kidding!! I didn't think that was possible that young!) We swaddle him up and sleep him in this and he sleeps wonderfully. My 4 year old never slept well flat on his back when he was a baby - I wish this product had been around then! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone - it has been a huge blessing!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Amazing Product!

06/22/2011
By ,
Ardmore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was/is a perfect must for any baby!
My son slept in this rocker til he was 3 months old. It is very duriable and very easy to set up. I had it put together in less than 5 minutes :)
I like the fact that it is inclined. It helped with his frequent spit up the first few weeks and he doesnt have such a problem anymore. It is very easy to rock with the ease of even 1 finger.
It fit level with our bed so I didnt have to get up far to get him for a feeding. (Which is great since I had a c section). Since he has outgrown this, it will not be an item I toss away! I will definately be saving this one for future babies!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

great for a 2 month old and older :)

10/31/2012
By ,
Coalinga CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this from a friend used and it has been one of the best investments that we made with your son! he loved it and i love it...i have recommend to 3 friends and they all love this product....the only negative i didn't like was that when my son was born he weighed 7 lbs 8 oz and 20 inches and he still seemed like he was very squished so i put a pillow and he loved it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

LOVE IT!!! A must have for reflux!

06/08/2010
By ,
MPLS, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of 2 and am so bummed that this was not available when I had my first baby. My first son had reflux and had trouble sleeping at night so I thought this would be a good idea to have on hand in case our newest addition had the same problem (and he does!). Our 11 day old baby boy sleeps so well in this compared to his crib, even with the crib elevated. It is light weight and portable- it goes up and downstairs in our house and I can lift it with ease- even after a c-section. Best of all it folds up pretty compact and travels to Grandma's house as well. This has made my MUST give baby gift list to all moms out there!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

AWESOME!!! You need to buy this now!

05/22/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! Honestly I have only had this 48 hours but it has made such an impact. My son has awful reflux and hates being put down. He only takes naps in our arms until this product. We even ate dinner without holding him. He was a premie so we had such a hard time finding something that would work for him but he loves this sleeper. He would only sleep in his car seat (after elevating his bed, buying wedges, co sleepers, and the amby bed) Now he sleeps at least 4 hours a night. I will buy this for ever pregnant person I know. Its easy to put together and a breeze to move around.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Portable

11/18/2009
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play sleeper is very easy to transport from any room in your house and great to travel with especially for smaller families. Although it is a little bit bigger than what I had hoped for. My son slept through the night after a 2 A.M. feeding right next to our bed. I always seat him up after feeding at least 20 minutes to prevent acid reflux and now I can just put him in this sleeper and I get my sleep too. Shipping was 97 cents only and the delivery was fast. I did not have to wait 2 to 5 weeks like Target, Babies R Us (Back ordered) or Amazon to get this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
I would recommend buying this :}
Posted 06/16/2012
A friend who has this Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper told me that I should get one for our new grandbaby....It is so comfy and it helps digest there little tummies after they have a bottle... I took her advice and bought one and my daughter and there new baby son LOVES it....My daughter had her first baby 2wks ago and after seeing how the baby enjoys the Rock and Play Sleeper and even sleeping in it I bought one for my niece who is expecting there first baby in November. I would highly recommend buying one !
0points
Customer Avatar
PLEASE MAKE A SIZE UP TO 24 MONTHS
Posted 04/09/2012
My best friend gave me one as a gift, it is the best thing a mom can have. Please i am requesting there should be more like it and with a battery that it can rock on its own. The rocker makes my life possible, my son is 21 pounds it only goes up to 23. I am hoping Fisher Price will see the comments from moms and they will make them up to 24 months at least. Please, please, please. My 7 months old wont sleep any other way except in that chair. Thank you for making this.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Very convenient

12/29/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little portable bassinet. I bought this because I wanted someplace to set my baby down in the living room - we have cats and I don't want to leave my baby with them unsupervised, even for short trips to the kitchen. I originally wanted to get a pack n play to keep in the living room, but we just don't have the space. This sleeper has worked great for us - it's compact, folds up when not in use, and the baby loves it. When the baby falls asleep in it, I can just slide it into another room without disturbing her or waking her up. I added a Kiddopotamus Snuzzler pad for a little extra cushioning while my baby is small. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Best Baby Item Ever

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first review I have ever written but I love this product & wish I would have known about this sleeper 3 months earlier. I am glad I bought it for my 3-month-old who has reflux and outgrew her inclined sleeper on her pack-n-play. She is a big girl but looks like she will get many more months out of this. She loves it! This is so portable & fits in a hotel room wonderfully & in any small space. I am recommending this to everyone! All my friends will be getting this as a shower gift!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Wonderful Bed!

10/19/2010
By ,
Vancouver, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I purchased this bed. I saw it for the first time in a Fisher Price advertisement booklet. After researching it at both Walmart.com and Target.com, my husband and I (who do not like to buy things we've never seen or at least know someone who loves a particular product) decided that the cost was a risk worth taking. I did not assemble the bed. My sister-in-law did it for me because it came while I was in the hospital delivering my baby. She said it was pretty easy to assemble. My baby sleeps through the night most of the time. Even when she wakes up for a "midnight snack" she goes right back into the bed afterwards without any protest. If you have laminate floors, the bed rocks itself when the baby moves. We have carpet in our bedroom so I do have to rock it myself, but it rocks easily. It is also the perfect height for reaching into without getting out of bed. Our little one recently had a cold. With a stuffy nose I know she would not have been able to sleep if she were in a bed where she slept flat on her back. We did not lose any sleep because the inclined position helped her nose to stay clear. Also, even after her gassiest days she has no problem sleeping because of the incline. My baby is just a little over 3 months old now and I've already recommended it to many moms-to-be. I echo other moms who said, "Where was this bed with my first 3 children!". The only negative thing I have to say is not about the product. I wanted to buy the product from walmart.com, but the site will not take a Canadian credit card. Sadly, I had to order it from Target.com where I ended paying about $10 more once shipping and everything else was all said and done. Next to diapers and a carseat, this is my single most important baby item!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Self Rocks Baby

07/29/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opted for this bed over any other due to its compactness and ability to be tucked away when not in use as we live in a condo. The thing is we use it so often that we never fold it away and its small and portable enough that we carry our baby into any room where we are at. I love this bed because it holds up my NB son at an angle like I would do when he is in my arms. I swaddle and put him in there and when he starts to wake his OWN movement gently rocks the bed and he goes back to sleep (Note; We have Polished concrete flooring. I am not sure how this would do on carpeted floors). Its wonderful. My son is 6 weeks old and is sleeping through the night. This is my second child and I didn't have that pleasure with my first one. I would highly recommend this bed. It also helps him from spitting up on himself.
I would have loved to have had this one with my first son!!! I can sleep through the night and so does my entire family!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

Amazing for colicky babies.

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was a colicky, very not happy baby from the moment he was born. We tried everything, from swaddling to vibrating chairs to help him fall asleep. This was (and still is) the only way he will fall asleep and stay asleep. He feels safer, more snug in this than in his crib, or even my arms. Now that he is pushing six months, I'm going to have to find something else for him to sleep in that provides the same snugness he prefers, but this item has been amazing for us, especially for the price. It folds easily, we pop it in the car, and it makes our out of town trips so much easier. A must have!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper

ALL NEW MOTHERS SHOULD HAVE ONE!!

10/01/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my nephew spent a week in the NICU, he was extremely confused with his days and nights. Compile that with lack of sleep by mommy, daddy, and auntie and we were searching high and low for solutions. Upon the recommendation of a friend who had a three month old at the time, she highly recommended the Fisher-Price Newborn Rock'n Play Sleeper! Her three month old thanks to the Rock'n Sleeper was actually sleeping through the night!! Needless to say upon Grandpa's arrival to help, he was rushed off to Walmart to buy one. My brother and sister-in-law take it with them everywhere, use it throughout the house, beside their bed at night, and little Oliver is a happy sleeper! Needless to say the $50+ price tag is WELL WORTH IT!! Can you really put a price on your sleep? Plus it is so easy to transport, it is far better at this age vs the pack'n'play, since he really needs to sleep on his back, and isn't at an age to roll over, crawl, etc. Put this on your baby shower wish list, and if you don't get gifted one, go buy one for your sanity!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next