Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

If you are looking for an affordable cookware that provides a remarkable performance, then go for the Tramontina 1.5-Quart Covered Sauce Pan. Crafted from 18/10 stainless steel, this Tramontina Tri-Ply Clad Sauce Pan is lightweight and strong. The Tri-Ply construction ensures even heating from the base to the side walls for better cooking. This stylish dishwasher safe saucepan has mirror polished interior and exterior. The lid has a handle that lets you conveniently open and close it. The handle is long enough to comfortably hold while stirring or transferring the pan to the counter. You can also use this stainless steel sauce pan on an induction stove.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%53 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Good buy!

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value! Rated high in Cook's Illustrated and very comparable to more expensive brands. Sturdy, solid pan at a great price!
+1point
Review 2 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

What a nice surprise!!! Excellent pan for the $$$

03/17/2011
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a set of All-Clad Tri-Ply cookware and just love them. I was in the market for a few smaller pieces and saw an episode of America's Test Kitchen that gave this brand a very high rating. So, I decided what the heck for the money I'll go a head and try this pan out. When it arrived just like a lot of others mentioned in their reviews, I couldn't believe the quality! Comparing this pan to the All-Clad there is very little difference in design and quality. The only differences I could see is that the Tramontina is slightly thinner(if you look really close), the lid design(not a factor) and handle design(All-Clad's are more sturdier looking). I tried it on an induction plate, but I did test the bottom with a magnet and found that the magnet attracted to more than my All-Clad. Which indicates that it should work. I'm wondering if they recently changed their design. I've been using this pan every day for over a month and can say it performs just like my All-Clad cookware. I liked this pan so much I ended up buying the 1qt Sauce pan. So to sum it up, if I didn't already have set of All-Clad and was looking to invest in a high quality set of cookware I would definitely buy a set of these in a heart beat.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Excellent Pan with one Glaring Weakness.

01/06/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me say that this 1 1/2 quart pan has the same diameter as the 1 quart pan. It's just taller-about 1 3/8th inches taller. It's nice that the lids are interchangable but the taller nature of this "narrow" pan seems ever-so-slightly odd to me. I am able to cook 2 cups of rice in it, but just barely and there's not much room to "fluff" the rice when it's done. The rice cooks beautifully by the way. I can't wait to purchase the 2 and 3 quart models.
Yes, this pan is as good as everyone says it is. Solid, even heat, I even like the rounded inside corners. However, this pan has one glaring weekness - pouring liquid out of the pan. It dribbles down the side of the pan like me trying to drink water after my dentist shoots me up with novocaine. Another reviewer said a rounded lip would do the trick. It's too bad. That's the only thing keeping this from 5 stars. Everything I've cooked in it cooks beautifully but just don't make hot chocolate in it. Well, make the hot chocolate in it, just don't pour it right into the mug unless you do it over the sink.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

12/17/2010
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have NEVER written a review before...but there is a first time for everything. Tramontina tri-ply clad cookware is awesome. I replaced Wolfgang Pucks junky cookware for the large set of Tramontina...I was thinking about Calphalon and then read the reviews in Cook's Illustrated about this set. I could NOT be more thrilled with them. I had recently spent over $1000 on a new range and was so disappointed with it...after buying this cookware I felt like I had a new stove. It heats so evenly..sauces, rice, everything. And it just about cleans like a nonstick pan. Soak for a few minutes and the pans clean up in a second. I never put in dishwasher so they look gorgeous. They are very heavy so not for anyone with wrist weaknesses. I could not say enough wonderful things about them...I am adding this pot to my set because I can't find another 2-qt (which is my favorite size) p.s. The lids are nice and heavy so they seal in steam and heat. Wonderful Product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

They were right!

11/21/2009
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a review in "Cooks Illus." that indicated the Tramontina 3 ply cookware was the closest thing to All-Clad (my favorite) they have seen and it's about half the price. They were right! It is remarkable cookware. The only error in their review was the price. It's less than half price. Had to try some and am I glad I did. Sorry All-Clad. It is a tiny bit thinner but, not enough to make a noticable difference. If I was just starting out, I wouldn't hesitate to buy the whole set.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 6 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan
12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to believe that this pot sells for under $25. It's finish is on par with the U.S. made clad cookware, and I can't tell any difference in the way it cooks, which is simply the best. The lid is heavy duty, fits well and the overall look of the pot is superb. Clad cookware takes longer to heat up, but once it does, it stays hot and cooks on a lower temperature. Clean up is easy and quick. If I had my wishes, it would be made in the U.S. and have a flared rim to aid pouring, but it would probably sell for 3 times as much.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan
12/10/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pans are not quite as well made as All Clad, but they are as heavy! They don't cost near as much either, and they are beautiful.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Love it!

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be happier with this pan! HIGH quality, beautiful pan. When necessary, just a dab of white vinegar on a paper towel will remove any discoloration and WaLa!, back to looking brand new. You will not be dissapointed. I'm going to purchase the complete set now.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Love this pan!

02/26/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sauce pan is of excellent quality.
I have a 3 1/2 quart All-clad sauce pan I compared the Tramontina to. The pans are almost identical (except for the size, obviously). I did look at the All-Clad 1 1/2 qt, and I prefer the Tramontina because it is taller.
Food cooks well in the pan, and it washes up beautifully. I have questioned if it doesn't sit quite flat, but it has such a small diameter this is really not an issue.
This pan is a great value. I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan
12/10/2012
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Open stock saucepan was superbly packaged and in perfect condition. This 1.5-quart saucepan matches my existing Tramontina cookware, purchased as a set years ago from Sam's Club. Note that it does not exactly match the 12-pc Tramontina set currently being sold at Samsclub.com.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

A very nice little sauce pan.

03/21/2011
By ,
Left Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement and this little pan is wonderful. It's perfect for cooking up one serving of just about anything, heats very well and is easy to clean. One hint: to keep this stuff looking good, use a bit of Bon-Ami and a sponge.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan
10/02/2011
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive, conducts heat well, cleans easily. The only improvement I would like to see is a wider handle for a better grip.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 13 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

I love this pan

07/18/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went back to stainless steel because I am sick of "nonstick" pans that last thirteen minutes. It's good to be back!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 14 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

THIS COOKWARE IS AWESOME!

10/23/2012
By ,
Central Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research before I purchased - we got two countertop induction cooking units and had to have stainless steel (magnetic) cookware. Eh, I was tired of all my 30+-year-old Revereware anyway, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. These are soooo economical; you will be amazed at how sturdy and heavy they are! I can also use them in the oven; I'm told that is the BEST way to finish a steak. I replaced every piece of my old cookware (bought other pieces besides this set) for probably about what I paid for them way back then - and for way LESS than Calphalon etc. I would HIGHLY recommend these to anyone needing new cookware!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Excellent

01/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this pan so much I came back and ordered the 8-piece set so I can shove all my other pans into a dark closet somewhere. (I'm a cookbook author and professional recipe tester, so I can always use more pans, but these will be my go-to pans for the forseeable future.) The handle design is much more comfortable for me than All-Clad's. It lacks the rolled edge of All-Clad and similarly priced saucepans that supposedly makes pouring easier, but this is a very minor point.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Exactly what I wanted at a good price.

08/30/2012
By ,
Sherrill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product performs as I wished. It's far better than my old enameled aluminum stuff in terms of rapid and even heating.
Performance wise, I rate it right up there with cast iron, but it's lighter and I don't have to worry about cooking certain kinds of food in it.
I can't imagine that the more expensive brands of clad cookware perform any better or look any better.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Buyer Beware!

02/16/2010
By ,
LA, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is NOT "Induction ready" as described in the Product Details section. Item does not work with any induction burner because it is NOT made from steel that a magnet will stick to. The only way a magnet will cling to this pot is if you duct tape the magnet to the pot. I was going to sell my All-Clad induction ready pots and boy am I glad I didn't. The All-Clad may cost loads more but at least they perform as described and work with my induction burner.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 18 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Better than expected.

12/04/2012
By ,
los angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for a lot of stuff I cook and works GREAT with my PIC counter top cooker. So happy, I had to get another one which is 6-Qt.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Excellent Value

01/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little gem is roomy & deep enough to hardboil five eggs. Cook's Illustrated rates this brand nearly as high as All Clad and it's a bargain. I have some All Clad pans already and you can't tell the difference betweeb these and those. Highly recommend the Tri-Ply Clad cookware.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Tramontina 1-1/2-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan
02/23/2011
By ,
denver, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tramontina is the best in kitchen ware. The 1 1/2 qt pan is a great size. I already use the 8 and 12 qt. pots for larger quantities. It is durable, good looking, cooks evenly, easy clean up, cool-to-touch handle. I highly recommend this product to everyone, it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next