Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Catching Fire

Catching Fire

Average Customer Rating:
4.899 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%138 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catching Fire

Amazing!

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book came 2 days ahead of time in mint condition! Not to mention that it's a very good book!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Catching Fire

AMAZING BOOK FOR SECOND IN TRILOGY!!!

07/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED this book. I cant wait for the next book in the trilogy. This one was so good so i DEFINITELY recommend this one. If you loved the hunger games like i did then reading this book is a MUST!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Catching Fire

Good read, poorly made book

04/02/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont get me wrong, the book was awesome, BUT the structure of the book is TERRIBLE!!! I read through the book once and as I got to the end of the book, the back cover was torn away from the binding, will write a review on Mocking Jay as well, but on Mocking Jay it had several blank pages, several pages with only half of the page printed, several blank pages that were cut in half.... sorry but I will not be buying anymore of my books from walmart
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Catching Fire

Well Worth the Wait

08/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read "The Hunger Games" on a 8 hour flight between the UK and Chicago will exhausted and surrounded by screaming babies, and yet managed to be completely immersed in the world Collins creates. The moment I landed, I searched the airport of a copy of Catching Fire, only to find that not a single store in the area carried a copy. I ended up ordering it off of Walmart due to the unbeatable price, and once it arrived, I was happy to find that my expectations for the story for by far surpassed. While I definitely wished things went differently for the characters, I spend the entire weekend craving moment when I could slip away from the family and re-immerse myself in the world of the games. It's brutal and grusome, but oh so wonderfully written that I was just pulled more strongly too it.
I would HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone that asks, and Walmart is now my go to spot of the best prices online for new books!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hardback or paperback
Posted 04/11/2012
is this hardback or paperback
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Catching Fire

AWESOME

09/30/2009
By ,
Pasco, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is better than the first, if that is possible. I didn't know this was a series until the last page of Hunger Games. Now I am hooked. Catching Fire goes so deeper than Hunger Games. You learn more about the characters and your hatred for President Snow goes so much deeper!! Couldn't put it down. I don't think I can wait a year for book #3.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Catching Fire

Terrific book!

03/15/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific book!! Hard to put down ...... fast moving and a very good read. This is a great book for teens, young adults, and adults.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Catching Fire

Awesome Book

10/19/2009
By ,
houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2nd book for the hunger games series and it was an AWESOME book. I finished the book in 2 nights and even though i love to read, it has to be a good book to keep me up 2 nights in a row! The ending will have you craving more! I'm just sad that i will have to wait a whole year before the next book comes out!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Catching Fire

A Good Sequel

01/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was an enjoyable sequel to the Hunger Games, would recommend it to anyone who enjoyed the first book.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Catching Fire

Second in a Great Series

09/21/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In trilogies, the middle story is always the most exasperating to read because unlike number one, it isn't designed to introduce you to the main characters and get you interested in the first place, and unlike number three, it doesn't get to the final climax and answer all the questions! This book leaves you wanting more! I can't believe it's going to be another year until the next one. Will Katniss *ever* decide between Peeta and Gale (and stop breaking Peeta's heart!!)? What will happen now that rebellion and uprisings are stirring in all the districts? Will Katniss' family be safe now that the Capitol knows she's a symbol of the rebellion? Read now!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Catching Fire

AWESOME!

04/03/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book! Kept me entertained the whole way through. Couldn't put it down. If you liked the Hunger Games, you definitively need to read this book!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Catching Fire

Love this book!

04/18/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great book in the series of the Hunger Games. It was shipped out fast and got to me before the date of delivery. I was very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Catching Fire

Excellent book

01/02/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book. Great story. Bought hardcover. Came with no flaws.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Catching Fire

Awesome Book!

04/24/2012
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book! I read the first one in about 2 days, where I read this one in about just one day. I couldn't put it down! I thought this one was better than the 1st. It's got a lot going on and keeps going throughout the entire book. Definitely recommend!
My only complaint is with the Wal*Mart website because it wasn't specified if the book was paperback or hardcover and it turned out to be hardcover when I received it... :-/ I was not happy about that. I'd have gotten it someplace else if I had known I couldn't get paperback at Wal*Mart as I don't enjoy reading hardcovers.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Catching Fire

Love it

03/05/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also bought this book for my 13 year old son, he was begging me for the next book in this series. This one took him a week to read instead of 2 days, but he already wants another one. I got him the first series book a month ago from Barnes n Noble (which is over an hour away from where we live). I got this along with another one of the series. So when he asked for the next book in the series I did some online shopping and found it to be cheaper at Wal-mart and the shipping was also a factor in making my choice. Over all my son loved it and the price was just right!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Catching Fire

Excellent!!!

08/08/2013
By ,
athens, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book!!!! I was into the plot I read it all in one day:) I have to wait till I can get Mockingjay to complete my collection and see what happens to Katniss and Peeta and the Capitol and Gale and everyone:)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Catching Fire

Better than the first!

04/26/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catching Fire was a brilliant sequel to The Hunger Games. It was so invigorating to read that I couldn't put it down...except for once where it was so exciting I had to put it down to catch my breath! Wonderful read, and the book itself arrived right on time and in pristine condition. Finding this book in a hardcover that is affordable in my college student budget was tricky, but then I found it here on Walmart.com and I will never go back to buying books for full retail price again! Gotta love Walmart :)
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Catching Fire
01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an awesome book to read, when i first begin to read the first book, The Hunger Games I literally could not stop reading it until i finsihed. Then I couldn't wait to begin on the second one, Catching Fire. I purchased the book today (1-8-12) and have already read the first nineteen chapters out of twenty-27. Such a great book and can't wait to finish and read the last book, Mockingjay. I highly recommend this book to friends, beside the Bible this is a book well worth reading over and over again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Catching Fire

An excellent novel

02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catching Fire is the sequel to Suzanne Collins' previous book, The Hunger Games. Catching Fire delivers a new scenario and several plot twists to the trilogy. It delivers action and suspense and is difficult to put down. Like the last book, it has a cliffhanger ending that makes the wait until the next book difficult to endure. If you liked The Hunger Games, Catching Fire is a must-read. If you haven't read The Hunger Games, what are you waiting for?
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Catching Fire
12/06/2012
By ,
L.A., CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this book and Mockingjay both in hardcover online at Walmart for less than 20 bucks without tax! By far that is the best deal I've ever gotten for two hardcover books! I just finished reading Catching Fire and I couldn't put it down.. it is a must read if you have read the first book, The Hunger Games. I have no complaints about the value, the book's condition, and the book itself. Totally worth it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Catching Fire

Excellent read for its category/genre

04/15/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the fence about reading The Hunger Games series because a lot of girls mentioned it before guys did. I didn't want to put up with another Twilight. However, I was told the basic premise of the book and that got the ball rolling. Finished the series in a week flat. The writing wasn't overly complex, but it was gripping and kept me reading. Catching Fire is also the best book in the series, in my honest opinion. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next