Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

KidKraft KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Now your children can build cute little castles or make messy mud pies when they play in the KidKraft Pirate Sandboat. The wooden sandbox offers a wonderful outdoor play area for kids that triggers their imagination with the colorful design. The boat is large enough to accommodate multiple children at the same time. It also has storage space for sand toys, buckets, shovels and other playthings. The KidKraft sandbox features a shady canopy that protects your children from heat and sunburn. It also keeps your kids engaged in imaginative play. The sandbox boat is made from durable wood, designed to last in your backyard for years. At-home assembly is made easy with the included step-by-step instructions. The sand ship even comes with a steering wheel and colorful pirate-themed artwork.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Love this product!

05/05/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children ADORE their new sand box. it is just large enough for the two of them to be in the sand and have some space to play. it was pretty simple to put together and didnt take too long.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

My boy loves it!!

06/23/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has played with this every day since it was built! It was very simple to put together and I found the instructions to be basic and easily understood. The quality of the wood and the paint are all very good. Now for the bad......The plastic that you put down to seperate the sand from the ground is very flimsy and uneffective and uses poor hardware to secure to the actuall unit....Also had to measure the distance to screw in rivits to secure the cover to the unit....the cover also ripped after being taken on and off twice (the rivits seperate from the cover to easily)
Overall the cons are far from bad considering the price! Just may want to plan on a secondary cover and liner.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Erie, PA
Beware
Posted 06/22/2012
My boy loved it and still likes it.....however the quality did not hold up! The paint did not hold up nor did the quality of the wood. I would give this a one star as it is basically worthless after one year of ownership.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Grand kids love it!

07/13/2014
By ,
OKC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took some time to assemble. The package of bolts were sorted, labeled and easy to figure out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Special boat. Love it!

06/18/2014
By ,
Patterson ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wood boat itself is awesome! Should last from one generation to the next. I'm the grandmother and I put it together with no help. Missing a ball topper but customer service was great and sent it right out. The only problem is the cheaply made mesh sand cover. The snaps come off the mesh every time. I'm having one made and happy to do it because this boat ROCKS! Highly recommend it to all. My only disappointment is its leaving my backyard and going to my grandchildrens yard. Thank you for the adventures my grandchildren will soon explore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

01/29/2011
By ,
Walker, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I purchased it for my 3 1/2 year old grandson who loves playing pirate. I have been looking for something that he could grow with and use his imagination with, and this is perfect. We are not using it as a sandbox at this time- he prefers to use the whole "ship" as his play space and we are able to move it where we want it to be- sometimes in the middle of the yard and sometimes under the patio roof. Since there is no bottom (you use plastic sheeting that is provided if you want to make it a sandbox) it does not hold water so it doesn't matter where we have it. The construction took a little time, but it is beautifully crafted and well worth the investment. I am so pleased to have found this!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Looks as nice in person

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large enough for several children to play. Great product and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat
08/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sandbox is so cute and my grandson loves it! The instructions to put it together were very clear and easy to follow. Very well worth it!!!
I also recommend Crayola colored play sand to put in it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Very cute!

07/22/2014
By ,
Ft Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and my son loves it. I wouldn't recommend putting it together alone unless you have a lot of patience and balancing skills.. but the instructions are fairly easy to follow. Looks great in our backyard and its actually a little bigger than I imagined. I used 8-50lbs bags of sand and there was plenty of room for 2-4 more. Bottom line.. Id buy it again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

kids love it

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my grandkids and they love it they think its the coolist thing.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Hard to put together

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This thing took 2 of use over 3hrs to put together . Some slots were in the wrong place and I had to chisel new ones.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Very nice!

07/15/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Item arrived missing a piece, however, I called and the piecing piece arrived quickly. No complaints! Kids love it!! Cute & creative! Good investment!
:TonZof
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Wonderful Sandbox!!

06/18/2014
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this sandbox for our grandson and it is the best sandbox! Much better than the small plastic ones that I had for my children so long ago It was a hit at his birthday party with all 5 of the children, who ranged in age from 7 to 1, and the all fit in at the same time. High quality, although it truly requires a "some assembly required Dad" with lots of experience in that area. 5 bags of play sand was sufficient for the sand area. Cover for sand is very good too and "sail" withstood a severe MN thunderstorm.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

WONDERFUL PRODUCT

07/11/2011
By ,
ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE PURCHASED THIS GREAT PIRATE SANDBOX FOR OUR 5 YEAR OLD GRANDSON.. IT WAS
EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, AND THIS ITEM IS " SO MUCH BETTER IN PERSON, THAN THE
PICTURE ON YOUR WEBSITE..... WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM, IT IS BIG ENOUGH FOR
2 TO 3 KIDS EASY AND THE STORAGE BENCH IS WONDERFUL FOR SANDTOYS......
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Great fun!

02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great poduct. It assembled easily and quickly and has been a lot of fun since.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat
08/13/2011
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our twin grandsons (26 months old). Today is the first time they came over and saw the sandboat. They LOVED it! We were thrilled as they had so much fun! It is adorable and so well made. If the colors fade down the road, we can simply touch up the paint. We did had a coat of clear varnish before filling with sand. It is perfect in every way!!! They pretended to be driving a boat. We bought two horns and added to the sandboat. Great size also! Love, love, love it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

So far so good!

04/21/2012
By ,
Hiddenite, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After six hours of assembly the pirate sand boat looks great! We surprised my four year old son with it tonight for his birthday. There were two - four year olds and three- one year olds playing in it. They all enjoyed it. Because of rain there hasn't been any sand yet and it hasn't made it outside yet, but the kids love it so far. Sand can only add to the excitement! Anxious to see how it holds up to the weather.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Great Item!!

08/18/2011
By ,
Pikeville, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a female and I put this together by myself. My four year old grandson loves it. Sorry to say it has not made it outside. I didn't put the plastic down for the sand, being that it is inside. First thing he does when he wakes up is to get in his boat. Best money I have spent on a toy since he was born!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat
03/27/2012
By ,
Albertson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really cute and sturdy sandbox. Although there are many pieces to put together, the instructions were clear and it went together easily
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat
08/03/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very beautiful. We purchased this pirate sandship for my grandsons second birthday. The directions are very easy to follow but takes time to put together. You must remember to apply outdoor finish to the wood to protect it outdoors. We applied 3 coats of finish to all the wood parts. It does come with a mesh snap on cover to protect it from animals while still letting the sand recieve moisture like it's suppose to. Three kids can have a blast in this pirate sandship. All parts were there and nothing was damaged. Looks even better in person when put together than in picture on here.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft Pirate Sandboat

Poor Quality

05/30/2013
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my sons pirate themed birthday party and filled it with plastic balls instead of sand to entertain the kids. The kids loved it and it was perfect for the party; however, it is now falling apart and it has only been a few short months. The wheel is now faded, the paint in cracking, and the wood is splintering. Being that it is made to be outside, I thought it would hold up more. I also wish that it had a more secure bottom rather than a plastic tarp and a nicer cover to keep unwanted bugs out. Overall, I would not recommend this product especially since it costs $200.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next