Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Step2 Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Encourage your kids to have fun in the sun. The Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table Value Bundle provides all-in-one fun for your kids. This children's activity table has two separate portions, one to play with sand and the other for water. This sand and water play table is an ideal interactive game for children 2 to 8 years of age. The water portion has a draining option, with which you can drain off the used water and fill fresh water every time. For added fun, this children activity table comes with two bridges, two boats, two pots, and one shovel. This outdoor sand and water table package includes a 5 ' umbrella, which protects your child from harmful UV rays.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2038 Reviews) 1978
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,313
4 stars
633
3 stars
67
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation98%1,976 out of 2,012reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,313
4 stars
633
3 stars
67
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

To the Point w/ Description <~YES~>

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myself and my Son would both recomment this toy. My son is 18mths while the kids he plays w/ are 4yrs-7yrs. All of them, my son and friends, love playing w/ this sand/water table.
The entire box is light, I was able to carry, transport & assemble the entire item while 35wks pregnant.
I love the umbrella except for a couple of reasons. Every time you put away or set it up you have to unscrew it from underneath. Do not store it back in table, after time the wires will become bent.
The lid is light, easy to take on and off yet secure!!!
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Fun Play Station

05/19/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this water/sand activity table for our 15 month old great granddaughter we care for while her parents work. First, she loves it. She didn't ever see sand before so she has fun scooping it into the molds. She at one time got ontop of the water side reaching for a boat and got all wet but shreaked with delight doing that. She mixed the sand with the water and visaversa but has a good time and it keeps her entertained for long periods of time while I enjoy the deck and her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Overall pleased except water leaking

07/12/2010
By ,
Sheridan,Wy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very surprised at the size of the table much bigger than I expected. However the design of the stoppers on the inside of the legs was a faulty design. I followed the instructions in attaching the legs, however there is water leaking slowly down the legs of the water side of the table around the edge of the stoppers. That was a little bit disappointing. Now I will have to go to the hardware store and find a flat suction stopper to put on the inside to keep the water from leaking down the legs. The Water section shouldn't have had holes and been solid with no holes where the legs attach and that would have been much better I think.
Otherwise a very nice and sturdy toy. The extras were nice as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rome, Ga.
Water leak
Posted 02/02/2014
I have had ours for a year and the water side has never leaked.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

AWESOME

05/17/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 year old daughter. We filled BOTH sides with sand because we figured water would and sand would just be a mess. She loves it and it is just the right size for out small duplex yard. Any child would love this gift and spnd HOURS playing with it. Her imaginatino just runs with it. I love watching her play. We go her purple sand too. Really neat!
Oh be sure to not use the umbrella in high winds it flew up on our roof one day lol. Just ancor it down and youll be fine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Excellent Table

07/01/2010
By ,
Milford, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped around and read many different reviews on all the sand and water table out there. This is by far the best price and table. It was very easy to assemble and loves that it comes with the umbrella and a cover that keeps the elements out. I will say it is a pain in the butt when your child mixes the sand and water together LOL. I think I will switch over to adding beans instead of sand. My 16 month old daughter loves her table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Bought this for my blind granddaughter

05/04/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my granddaughter who is blind, for her 2nd birthday. When a child can't see, tactile things are so important for their discovery of the world. She loves to splash in the water and dig in the sand, letting the sand run through her hands. It's also a perfect height for her to stand up to play.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

love this table

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table for our daughter's 2nd birthday. I checked around at a lot of sand/water tables and I found this to be a great buy. My husband set it up very quickly and is a great addition to our patio. She plays for a long time and we can relax/enjoy watching her smile. We put both water and sand in the table as she likes to build in the sand and play in the water. I'm not conerned about the two mixing as the drain works fine and its an outside toy. We eventually will buy more toys for her to use with it, but as for right now she has enough to keep her occupied. She is tall for her age, but I don't see the height of this table being a problem. Since we live in a desert the umbrella is a must when the patio is not in the shade. We might have to anchor it down though because I can see wind blowing it up and away. The cover fits on tightly (so tightly that I usually have to have my husband do it for me) so I am not concerned about losing that. Overall I am very pleased with this product and happy that my daughter is able to use a developmentally appropriate toy and work on fine motor skills as well as sharing when friends come over the play.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Love it

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this table for our one year old daughter. She loves it and wants to play with it every day. Great value and nice and sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

HAVE A DRILL!!

06/12/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very cute and fun. There is one thing you need, however, a DRILL!
The legs actually have two screws that have to be put in from the outside of the box. There is only an indention where you need to put this.
I'd say the screws are almost three inches long and you're supposed to get them through three thick pieces of plastic.
Isn't going to happen with a screwdriver.
As a warning, the divider between the water side and sand side is level so if you fill the water side up, it will flow over to the sand side...which is okay b/c you can make castles...
However, my daughter is three and the very first thing that happened was sand was put in the water side.
I think it will eventually just become a double sided sandbox.
Other than that, the umbrella is *really* nice and durable. The lid is a nice addition.
Very cute, durable and a lot of fun for little ones :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

The Boys Love it!

06/09/2010
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 boys who will be 2 and 4 in just a couple of months and they LOVE this! Of course, the water side immediately got sand dumped in it and vice versa, but who cares - they played with it ALL DAY! I don't think they will ever get tired of it and I like that it keeps them in one spot so I can keep an eye on them more easily. The cover is great too! Highly recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

My kids are 4 and 6 love it.

10/12/2013
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Love it!!

06/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a home-based childcare and use this product in the backyard playground. The children absolutely love to play with this sand and water table. I appreciate that the set included accessories like a shovel, toy flower pots, bridges, etc... and the umbrella protects them from the sun's rays. I would definitely recommend this product to people with children because it's safe, affordable and fun.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Outside summer fun for kids of all ages!

06/22/2011
By ,
Clarkrange, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3yr old daughter and 1yr old son love this! We also have a 7yr old staying with us for the summer and she likes it too! The umbrella is very nice to keep them out of the direct sun and it is so quick and easy to put the lid on when they are finished playing. I would highly recommend this over just a sand box!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

My Daughter LOVES it!

04/24/2010
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14-month old daughter absolutely loves this toy! It entertains her for hours every day the weather permits her to play with it. She loves splashing in the water and playing with the toys in th sand. It's good quality however the umbrella seems as though it may wear through quickly. I already see some signs of potential holes forming in the fabric of the umbrella. Overall though, best price I found for this table including the umbrella and some toys. I highly recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Great Toy! Worth the money

05/30/2009
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 4 & 5 yr old boys and they love it! They play for hours with this thing, it was so worth the money. We had hesitated to buy one at first due to the cost, for fear that we would pay that much and they wouldn't like it, but they love it. For them it's like their own mini beach. It was easy to put together and cleans up easy. Only suggestion is to make sure you have it where you want it before adding sand, becasue it was heavy to move if you change your mind. As for height, for our 4 yr old it's perfect for standing, but our 5 yr old likes to sit in a chair while playing because it's a bit short for him and he had to bend over more to play. But all and all I would suggest this for anyone looking to entertain the kids for long periods of time, well worth the investment. Also the umbrella is quite big and covers great for them playing in the sun and even if they get sand in the water side it drains out easy with a spritz of the hose when cleaning up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

love it

06/10/2009
By ,
Oakland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is exactly as I expected. I especially love the adjustable umbrella and the cover. It's the perfect height for our 2year old and she spends hours playing in it. The water side is easy to drain and clean out. and the little bridges and "roadways" add more fun. I'm very pleased with this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

VERY NICE

03/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STURDY AND MY SON WHO IS 1 LOVES IT, WOULD RECOMMEND THIS. LOTS OF FUN FOR THE KIDDIES. KEEPS THEM OCCUPIED
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Great Buy

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter plays with it every day. We love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

GREAT TABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/18/2009
By ,
lafayette, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 2 yr. old granddaughter, since she played in my kitchen sink for an hour or so everyday, or in a plastic storage bin outside for hours. Since we have terrazzo floors in our den, I put it at the other end of the den and filled both sides with water, or one side w/ rice and the other w/ beans...eventuallly, it will go outside and used as a sand/water table....I was a pre=school teacher so we do learning exercises......playing is learning!!!!!!!My granddaughter plays with the table intermittently during the day and night; and we change the water every other day. When her friends come over, they have a blast. My husband will be putting silicone where the legs screw into the table, since it does leak a little bit. I had it site to store, and by the time I walked out of the store, I had four people ask me how much it was - worth the price!!
Overall, the table is a HUGE SUCCESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Naturally Playful Sand and Water Activity Table - Value Bundle

Poor Design

03/20/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No one mentions the poor design. It is a great table if you don't want to use the umbrella or the cover but if you bought this particular model because it had a large umbrella and cover, you will quickly find out you can't use both. It is like they designed it for use of the cover only at the end of the season. I bought this with a cover for both the sand and water because there are lots of roaming cats in our neighborhood. I also bought it for the large umbrella because we have lots of direct sun where we need to use it. The table and the umbrella are really nice if you don't need the cover. If you need the cover, then you can't use the umbrella properly because it requires a part to be screwed underneath the table. You can't remove the umbrella with the part in place. I am very disappointed and considering going through the extreme trouble of disassembling it and returning it. I did a lot of research and no one mentioned this clear design defect.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Poor Design
Posted 03/31/2012
There is no design defect. The part you mention (which is the white collar ring with the short tightening screw) does not get attached under the table. It goes on the top and fits in the opening where the umbrella is installed. The umbrella is easily removed when installed correctly. Good luck!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 509 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next