Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

RCA RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Get great reception on your HDTV with the RCA Basic Indoor Antenna. It features adjustable and retractable VHF dipoles that have the ability to extend up to a maximum of 36", which can improve the signal strength of channels 2 to 13. The integrated UHF loop also enhances reception, making sure that you never miss your favorite broadcast programs again. The RCA indoor HDTV antenna also receives FM station signals as an added bonus. This product features an F-connector, making it easy to hang on walls, keeping it out of the way and allowing you to display it in a neat and secure manner. The weighted base also offers superior stability, keeping the device upright and in place for the television, entertainment center or table top use. Additionally, this indoor TV antenna features a no-scuff pad which helps to prevent unsightly scratch marks on your furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.448 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation67%45 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

05/07/2012
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great for the price. Sometimes I have to adjust it according to the TV channel I want to watch, but that's not a huge deal. For around $10, it's a great buy.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Product is performing beyond my expectations.

11/09/2011
By ,
East Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 46" Sony HD TV is located 3' away from the house aluminum siding and the closest window is 10' away from the antenna. The house is located in a heavily wooded area and surrounded by mature maple and oak trees reaching 75' above ground level. The antenna is receiving 12 over-the-air broadcasting stations located within 5 miles from the antenna. The broadcasting towers are oriented within a 30° arc relative to the magnetic North. I designed a small platform to mount the antenna on top of the TV. The rabbit ears are fully extended and opened to the maximum position to form a 90° angle. I tried several antenna orientations during the first few days to establish the best signal position. I have not had to reposition the antenna since the initial set-up. The antenna signal has not been affected by rain or the trees, with or without foliage. The only problem noted so far is the wind. When the wind blows strongly enough to move the tree branches, above 15 mph, the signal breaks-up for a few seconds on a frequent basis. The powered Philips indoor antenna with a 20 dB gain control, receives a Philips 4-star rating, costs 3 times more, and does not improve the picture quality and sound. Both antennas are equally affected on a windy day.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Basic

06/14/2009
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My experience with this antenna has been OK, I have to move it around to get certain channels, and extend the ears more to avoid pixelation and get better reception. Nevertheless, I have bought more expensive antennas (around $30) and have gotten less channels than with this one.
I guess you cant beat the price and it's good and cheap way to get an idea of the channels available in your area, or to have as a backup in case your pay tv has a problem.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hazleton, PA
Poor local channels Pickup!
Posted 06/05/2012
Purchased this product and I am only able to get 5 channels. UghhhHH! I guess that's what I get for living up in the mountains in Hazleton, PA. I can not get the couple of spanish channels and other local channels such as Fox! I moved my TV along with the Antenna around the living room and only able to get 5 channels. I will try the 2nd floor of my home to see if I get more channels!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Good Antenna

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works just fine picking up airwaves with your digital TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Works fine.

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear signal. Works excellent. No need to buy expensive antenna.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Great buy

12/09/2009
By ,
Topeka KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this antenna to replace a 20 year old rabbit ear for my spare TV. I have no cable connection in the guest bedroom, but the antenna allows basic channels to come in. (Please note, this is a digital TV. I don't know if this product has any effect on an older analog TV).
The only problem is I lost one channel that I got in with the old antenna. Still, it had to be replaced because the metal connections were snapping off.
This is a very inexpensive way to get network channels on a Guest room TV instead of paying the cable company an add on fee every month just to use that TV twice a year when family is in town.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Good product for the price

12/02/2013
By ,
Kenova, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We choose to not have cable, and we live in a valley, surrounded by railroad tracks. This product works better than another name-brand antenna which cost at least twice as much. Clearer picture. Although nothing seems to help with the train interference!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Pass this one up.

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thinking that an RCA product would be, at least, fairly well made and useful, I bought 2 of these.
On setting up the first, one the the telescoping posts broke off at the base right after screwing it into the base. Hardly moved it at all and it snapped completely off.
What a piece of junk. Don't waste your money or your time.
A complete waste as it will cost too much to return by mail, and I can't get to a store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Good product

05/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this about two weeks back and I am satisfied with it. It cost less than $10 and I could tune in five channels including abc, fox and cw (Florida). CBS and my11 are a little hazy and break often. But for $10, I cannot ask for more (rather than paying $50 for cable junk channels every month).
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Very good product.

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Presently, I don't have cable and this antennae allows my family to get decent channels and reception with satisfaction. That is why I bought 3 of these; one for each flat screen.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Best reception

12/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best reception of any antenna I used on my fat 55" Vizio and RCA TV, better, clearer picture and more channels than the rest, amplified or non-amplified. Cable or blue ray quality, really. My buddy is cancelling his cable. Very much better than the others.
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Excellent Antenna!!!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this antenna! I get about 30 channels with it! And I thought, well if I get this many channels with this cheap antenna, I bet I can get more with a more expensive antenna. So I bought one that was like $40 and got FEWER channels than I got with this one! I love it so much that I went and bought one for every TV in the house. With all of the shows and movies you can watch online, and this antenna to pick up the local channels, why would anyone spend a fortune for cable or dish tv? Get this antenna. You won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

it'll do.

05/20/2009
By ,
Lincoln, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This antenna will work adequately if you just need something to pick up the basic channels. In my location, I can get 2 fox analog channels, abc, and CW. all are fuzzy and sometimes the sound pops. But it works. The digital channels I get are abc, cbs, 3 PBS, and sometimes CW. Obviously it's not an amplified antenna and it gets the bare minimum but if that's all you want, it'll do.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

great product

01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product. I was able to get all local channels in HD with this basic antenna. If you are looking for indoor antenna, dont go for an expensive one, this is a great product at great price .
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Not worth it.

04/29/2009
By ,
LaPorte, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It has a bad time picking up signals and keeping them. It is also very unbalanced, falling over if the antennas are not straight, which is bad when trying to find a signal that needs the antennas pointed in a certain direction.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spend your money on something else
Posted 12/04/2011
Topples over easily when adjusting antenna or when they are positioned too far apart. Stations go in and out constantly. Definitely a 'get what you pay for' item.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna
11/07/2011
By ,
Shoreview, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this from Walmart.com and had it shipped to the store. I only paid $9 and believe it is worth a lot more. Granted, I live in an area that gets great reception so I never have to move my antenna and all the channels come in crystal clear. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

You get what you paid for

11/16/2009
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this a few years back and never used it. Now with the DTV transition I decided to try it with my Digital Converter Box. Yeah you may have to reposition it occasionally to get different channels, but all together I've had 12 channels at once without having to re-adjust the antena. So basically if your lookin for something to get you by instead of paying Time Warner $50 a month, go ahead and pick one of these up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

Works Great

01/24/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna is great. It picks up all the local channels and that is what I needed. I just took it out of the box, pluged it in the TV and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

RCA Indoor Antenna

10/15/2011
By ,
Pacifica,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instead of 3 channels here in a valley I ended up with 8!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Basic Indoor Antenna

good basic indoor antenna

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to setup and hassle free. Good reception of local channels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next