Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Revlon Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

This Revlon hair dryer features internal ceramic technology, to create even heat distribution for shiny, healthier-looking hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%76 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

happy with purchase

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with this purchase, i really like the dryer and i got it at a reasonable price
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

pro awesome

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really a pro styler
This blow dryer is best of both worlds.
HOT and COLD. Variety of controls and ionic switch is really good for fizzy or sliky looks
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great for Curly Hair

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sure this drier is great for straight hair too, but it has been a true wonder for my very long, very thick, very curly hair. Because my hair is so fine but there is so much of it, I've tried driers with diffusers in the past that took over an hour to leave my hair damp. Air drying takes 4-5 hours, and without the diffuser it frizzes. Not the case here! The diffuser is well made to be able to really get in between the curls and all the way down to your scalp without ruffling your hair. My ion switch is always on, and now I have bone dry, frizz free, shiny hair in about 25 minutes. It's also very light weight, and still well balanced even with the diffuser attachment.
You can't beat the quality for the price. I tried another drier designed for use with my products for curly hair. At 8 times the cost it took longer to get the job done and the results were no better. Thank goodness a friend let me try her drugstore brand before I shelled out all that money!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Happy user

07/02/2014
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this brand and model hair dryer because I had used the same brand and similar model for quite a number of years, and I was extremely satisfied with it. It sounded as though the motor of my old dryer was burning out (on high speed), so I went to purchase another one just like it. This new model also has two blower speeds and temperatures of high, medium, and low; each of the speeds can be used on each of the temperatures. The cover of the lint trap is easy to remove for periodic cleaning (just to get accumulated lint removed). The dryer is light weight and easy to hold. Actually, though, I prefer the shape of the handle of my old dryer, but this one is fine. Another plus was that this dryer happened to be on sale when I bought it; however, even if it had not been on sale, I would have purchased it. It is a good value. When the time comes that this dryer finally quits working, I shall look for another Revlon dryer of the same or similar model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer
02/01/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sort of big and hard to hold on to when actually styling. I used a roller brush and holding the dryer at the base, It took the entire extension of my arm to get the air hitting my hair in the right direction.
It wasn't as heavy as some other full sized dryers and that was good because a heavy dryer can take a lot out of a girl in the morning.
My hair dried quickly and my hair is soft, shiny, and very little frizz!
The adjusters are vertical, so it was a little difficult to adjust the tempature and speed while my hair was in the brush, I had to do it before or after I had finished a section. So the extra time I got for it drying my hair so fast was made up with the extra time it took to switch the settings.
It sounds like a bad review, but I really did like it overall! The bad stuff is just things that I need to get used to, but my hair looks great, and it wasn't that expensive, so the good really did outweigh the bad!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great! Great! Great!

02/21/2010
By ,
Storm Lake, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a little something for those going natural or want to take better care of their hair. This blow dryer has a cool setting where it blows only cold air. This is great if you want to eliminate having damaging heat on your hair. I have been looking everywhere for a blow dryer like this, not knowing there was one right in Walmart! BUY! BUY! BUY! and you won't be sorry. Great value also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Best Ever

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dry your hair in half the time,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good but short lived

06/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have bought this same dryer 3 times now. I like it cause it does so a good job drying my hair but the first dryer lasted about 9 months and the second lasted about 6 months and the third about 6 months as well. I am going to try to buy a different one this next time since it seems to be to short lifed for a hair dryer. Good product, but just doesn't last long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Won't last you more than a year, if that

10/09/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this dryer because of the watts and the ionic feature. While it does blow a nice amount of air compared to some other brands I've tried, you will ultimately be throwing your money away because it will surely die around the 1 year mark or sooner. I bought this same dryer twice thinking the first time it died was a fluke. The 2nd time, I had the same results... First I noticed the dryer progressively got louder and louder over time. It did this with both dryers. Since I thought the first purchase was my error, I was sure to clean out the lint part routinely to ensure I don't burn out the motor..no difference. Then I started smelling a burning smell and finally I decided I couldn't take the smell and the horribly loud noise and decided to go with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good Product for Good Price and Tip

05/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read great and bad reviews about this hair dryer. So far I haven't had any issues with it other than a distinct smell from its cable (like a factory smell). Other than that itblow drys hair quickly and has multiple settings. The high setting is strong so use it to get your hair to a semi dry state, and then lower the heat/power for styling. I think that's why girls are complaining their hair is burning, because they are using the maximum setting.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Okay Hair Dryer

05/12/2010
By ,
INDIANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this hair dryer but ended up taking it back. It was really really loud & I was looking for a quiet dryer. If you don't care about the noise then it is a pretty decent hair dryer, the ionic part is nice, & its fairly light weight. I ended up getting the remington professional dryer instead & its super quiet & I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great Value. Do buy.

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. I bought this for the Diffuser attachment which encouraged wearing naturally curly hair in its natural state by evenly distributing the airflow over a larger area. This stops frizziness and causes curls and waves to hold in place. It worked well for me. Did its job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good While It Lasted

07/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hair dryer worked pretty well on my hair for about a year. I have very thick hair and it dryed in a reasonable amount of time and always left my hair shiny. The only problem is that after a year it stopped getting hot or even warm for that matter, all that would come out was cold air. I dealt with it for a few days and then it completely stopped working all together. So disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

great for people with long or thick hair.

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY hair usually takes forever to blow dry but with this hair dryer it takes about half the time. Its great and has 3 different heat settings and after using it my hair felt softer and wasn't as frizzy and didn't have as much static as it usually had. This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great prod for the price

12/08/2013
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have it for more than a month. No any problems at all. Blowing dry my hair very quick and not as noisy as other same price dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

I like the hair dryer but...

10/19/2014
By ,
york,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only wish it had a medium setting on it for the blower. Low is too low, high is too high.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great Hair Dryer

10/21/2013
By ,
Sanger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had one of these dryers, it lasted 6 years with 3 girls in the house. I am going to get me another one today, it's simply the best!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Short Life Span

08/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this brand not quite a year ago and it totally shorted out today and blew some sparks. I would think it should last a bit longer than a year.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great, never used a diffuser, so easy

12/09/2013
By ,
ontario, calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandma, going with my natural curl. I have stopped fighting the curl. Easy to use. I will get better, with more practice. Thank you for the prompt delivery. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

great little hair dryer

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT DRYER FOR MY NATURAL HAIR. GREAT PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next