Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Revlon Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

This Revlon hair dryer features internal ceramic technology, to create even heat distribution for shiny, healthier-looking hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%61 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

happy with purchase

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with this purchase, i really like the dryer and i got it at a reasonable price
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great for Curly Hair

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sure this drier is great for straight hair too, but it has been a true wonder for my very long, very thick, very curly hair. Because my hair is so fine but there is so much of it, I've tried driers with diffusers in the past that took over an hour to leave my hair damp. Air drying takes 4-5 hours, and without the diffuser it frizzes. Not the case here! The diffuser is well made to be able to really get in between the curls and all the way down to your scalp without ruffling your hair. My ion switch is always on, and now I have bone dry, frizz free, shiny hair in about 25 minutes. It's also very light weight, and still well balanced even with the diffuser attachment.
You can't beat the quality for the price. I tried another drier designed for use with my products for curly hair. At 8 times the cost it took longer to get the job done and the results were no better. Thank goodness a friend let me try her drugstore brand before I shelled out all that money!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

love this blow dryer

03/17/2014
By ,
Canon City, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blow dryer. I love that it has 3 temperature settings. It dries my hair very well and it is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer
02/01/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sort of big and hard to hold on to when actually styling. I used a roller brush and holding the dryer at the base, It took the entire extension of my arm to get the air hitting my hair in the right direction.
It wasn't as heavy as some other full sized dryers and that was good because a heavy dryer can take a lot out of a girl in the morning.
My hair dried quickly and my hair is soft, shiny, and very little frizz!
The adjusters are vertical, so it was a little difficult to adjust the tempature and speed while my hair was in the brush, I had to do it before or after I had finished a section. So the extra time I got for it drying my hair so fast was made up with the extra time it took to switch the settings.
It sounds like a bad review, but I really did like it overall! The bad stuff is just things that I need to get used to, but my hair looks great, and it wasn't that expensive, so the good really did outweigh the bad!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Got a bad one

03/24/2014
By ,
Irvine, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There's always a bad one in a lot and it appears I found it. Last one last under a year, this one last under a month. Taking it back and switching brands. Price was good, quality is bad.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great! Great! Great!

02/21/2010
By ,
Storm Lake, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a little something for those going natural or want to take better care of their hair. This blow dryer has a cool setting where it blows only cold air. This is great if you want to eliminate having damaging heat on your hair. I have been looking everywhere for a blow dryer like this, not knowing there was one right in Walmart! BUY! BUY! BUY! and you won't be sorry. Great value also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great prod for the price

12/08/2013
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have it for more than a month. No any problems at all. Blowing dry my hair very quick and not as noisy as other same price dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great, never used a diffuser, so easy

12/09/2013
By ,
ontario, calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandma, going with my natural curl. I have stopped fighting the curl. Easy to use. I will get better, with more practice. Thank you for the prompt delivery. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good but short lived

06/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have bought this same dryer 3 times now. I like it cause it does so a good job drying my hair but the first dryer lasted about 9 months and the second lasted about 6 months and the third about 6 months as well. I am going to try to buy a different one this next time since it seems to be to short lifed for a hair dryer. Good product, but just doesn't last long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great Hair Dryer

10/21/2013
By ,
Sanger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had one of these dryers, it lasted 6 years with 3 girls in the house. I am going to get me another one today, it's simply the best!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good product

02/01/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good blow dryer
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great Product

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the $
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

great for people with long or thick hair.

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY hair usually takes forever to blow dry but with this hair dryer it takes about half the time. Its great and has 3 different heat settings and after using it my hair felt softer and wasn't as frizzy and didn't have as much static as it usually had. This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Best Blow dryer ever

02/28/2014
By ,
YUCAIPA, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd one I have owned in the past 7 years. It leaves your hair silky smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good Product for Good Price and Tip

05/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read great and bad reviews about this hair dryer. So far I haven't had any issues with it other than a distinct smell from its cable (like a factory smell). Other than that itblow drys hair quickly and has multiple settings. The high setting is strong so use it to get your hair to a semi dry state, and then lower the heat/power for styling. I think that's why girls are complaining their hair is burning, because they are using the maximum setting.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

love it!!

02/18/2014
By ,
San Antonio tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband buy this hair dryer fir me 2 weeks ago and im so happy with it i uave a very thiner hair in this was perfect for me i like it cuz has a different heat. Lives my hair so shiny and soft. I would buy another one its a very good product for the price love it love it love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Okay Hair Dryer

05/12/2010
By ,
INDIANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this hair dryer but ended up taking it back. It was really really loud & I was looking for a quiet dryer. If you don't care about the noise then it is a pretty decent hair dryer, the ionic part is nice, & its fairly light weight. I ended up getting the remington professional dryer instead & its super quiet & I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good While It Lasted

07/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hair dryer worked pretty well on my hair for about a year. I have very thick hair and it dryed in a reasonable amount of time and always left my hair shiny. The only problem is that after a year it stopped getting hot or even warm for that matter, all that would come out was cold air. I dealt with it for a few days and then it completely stopped working all together. So disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Revlon Hairdryer

02/16/2014
By ,
Hopewell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Revlon hairdryer is a good hairdryer. It is powerful and quiet compared to others I have had. The price wasn't all that bad I is what it is.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great Value. Do buy.

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. I bought this for the Diffuser attachment which encouraged wearing naturally curly hair in its natural state by evenly distributing the airflow over a larger area. This stops frizziness and causes curls and waves to hold in place. It worked well for me. Did its job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next