Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Revlon Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

The Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer provides even heat distribution to help create shiny, healthier-looking hair. Using an internal ceramic disc technology, it lets you style with three different heat settings, two speed settings as well as a cold-shot button. Included attachments like the concentrator give you even more precision. This ionic hair dryer comes in a silver finish with burgundy accents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%83 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

happy with purchase

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased with this purchase, i really like the dryer and i got it at a reasonable price
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

pro awesome

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really a pro styler
This blow dryer is best of both worlds.
HOT and COLD. Variety of controls and ionic switch is really good for fizzy or sliky looks
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great for Curly Hair

02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sure this drier is great for straight hair too, but it has been a true wonder for my very long, very thick, very curly hair. Because my hair is so fine but there is so much of it, I've tried driers with diffusers in the past that took over an hour to leave my hair damp. Air drying takes 4-5 hours, and without the diffuser it frizzes. Not the case here! The diffuser is well made to be able to really get in between the curls and all the way down to your scalp without ruffling your hair. My ion switch is always on, and now I have bone dry, frizz free, shiny hair in about 25 minutes. It's also very light weight, and still well balanced even with the diffuser attachment.
You can't beat the quality for the price. I tried another drier designed for use with my products for curly hair. At 8 times the cost it took longer to get the job done and the results were no better. Thank goodness a friend let me try her drugstore brand before I shelled out all that money!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer
02/01/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sort of big and hard to hold on to when actually styling. I used a roller brush and holding the dryer at the base, It took the entire extension of my arm to get the air hitting my hair in the right direction.
It wasn't as heavy as some other full sized dryers and that was good because a heavy dryer can take a lot out of a girl in the morning.
My hair dried quickly and my hair is soft, shiny, and very little frizz!
The adjusters are vertical, so it was a little difficult to adjust the tempature and speed while my hair was in the brush, I had to do it before or after I had finished a section. So the extra time I got for it drying my hair so fast was made up with the extra time it took to switch the settings.
It sounds like a bad review, but I really did like it overall! The bad stuff is just things that I need to get used to, but my hair looks great, and it wasn't that expensive, so the good really did outweigh the bad!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great! Great! Great!

02/21/2010
By ,
Storm Lake, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a little something for those going natural or want to take better care of their hair. This blow dryer has a cool setting where it blows only cold air. This is great if you want to eliminate having damaging heat on your hair. I have been looking everywhere for a blow dryer like this, not knowing there was one right in Walmart! BUY! BUY! BUY! and you won't be sorry. Great value also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Happy user

07/02/2014
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this brand and model hair dryer because I had used the same brand and similar model for quite a number of years, and I was extremely satisfied with it. It sounded as though the motor of my old dryer was burning out (on high speed), so I went to purchase another one just like it. This new model also has two blower speeds and temperatures of high, medium, and low; each of the speeds can be used on each of the temperatures. The cover of the lint trap is easy to remove for periodic cleaning (just to get accumulated lint removed). The dryer is light weight and easy to hold. Actually, though, I prefer the shape of the handle of my old dryer, but this one is fine. Another plus was that this dryer happened to be on sale when I bought it; however, even if it had not been on sale, I would have purchased it. It is a good value. When the time comes that this dryer finally quits working, I shall look for another Revlon dryer of the same or similar model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good but short lived

06/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have bought this same dryer 3 times now. I like it cause it does so a good job drying my hair but the first dryer lasted about 9 months and the second lasted about 6 months and the third about 6 months as well. I am going to try to buy a different one this next time since it seems to be to short lifed for a hair dryer. Good product, but just doesn't last long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great Value. Do buy.

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. I bought this for the Diffuser attachment which encouraged wearing naturally curly hair in its natural state by evenly distributing the airflow over a larger area. This stops frizziness and causes curls and waves to hold in place. It worked well for me. Did its job.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good Product for Good Price and Tip

05/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read great and bad reviews about this hair dryer. So far I haven't had any issues with it other than a distinct smell from its cable (like a factory smell). Other than that itblow drys hair quickly and has multiple settings. The high setting is strong so use it to get your hair to a semi dry state, and then lower the heat/power for styling. I think that's why girls are complaining their hair is burning, because they are using the maximum setting.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Okay Hair Dryer

05/12/2010
By ,
INDIANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this hair dryer but ended up taking it back. It was really really loud & I was looking for a quiet dryer. If you don't care about the noise then it is a pretty decent hair dryer, the ionic part is nice, & its fairly light weight. I ended up getting the remington professional dryer instead & its super quiet & I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great Hair Dryer

10/21/2013
By ,
Sanger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had one of these dryers, it lasted 6 years with 3 girls in the house. I am going to get me another one today, it's simply the best!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Good While It Lasted

07/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hair dryer worked pretty well on my hair for about a year. I have very thick hair and it dryed in a reasonable amount of time and always left my hair shiny. The only problem is that after a year it stopped getting hot or even warm for that matter, all that would come out was cold air. I dealt with it for a few days and then it completely stopped working all together. So disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

great for people with long or thick hair.

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY hair usually takes forever to blow dry but with this hair dryer it takes about half the time. Its great and has 3 different heat settings and after using it my hair felt softer and wasn't as frizzy and didn't have as much static as it usually had. This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Won't last you more than a year, if that

10/09/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this dryer because of the watts and the ionic feature. While it does blow a nice amount of air compared to some other brands I've tried, you will ultimately be throwing your money away because it will surely die around the 1 year mark or sooner. I bought this same dryer twice thinking the first time it died was a fluke. The 2nd time, I had the same results... First I noticed the dryer progressively got louder and louder over time. It did this with both dryers. Since I thought the first purchase was my error, I was sure to clean out the lint part routinely to ensure I don't burn out the motor..no difference. Then I started smelling a burning smell and finally I decided I couldn't take the smell and the horribly loud noise and decided to go with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great prod for the price

12/08/2013
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have it for more than a month. No any problems at all. Blowing dry my hair very quick and not as noisy as other same price dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Wish the attachments stayed on better

03/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blow dryer is good, however I was disappointed in the way the attachments fit. The main reason I chose this dryer was because I needed a new dryer and I always wanted to try a diffuser. If they would fix that flaw I would definitely recommend and give it 5 stars. The price was also great.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Skeptic turned believer!

12/07/2010
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to dry my hair yesterday and my very expensive salon grade hair dryer had died. I went to Consumer Reports to read reviews for a replacement dryer within a reasonable price range as it's gift buying time and I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a new one and they recommended this one. I bought it at Walmart for $18 and looked forward to trying it this morning. I was very skeptical because it was so inexpensive Well, I used it and I absolutely love this hair dryer. I was able to dry my hair in half the time with no frizz! It is a lightweight dryer and does an excellent job! I highly recommend this hair dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Excellent Dryer

06/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this dryer for at least 4 years. I LOVE it. It is efficient and effective. I have very thick, relaxed hair and tend to use the the warm heat setting on a high speed along with a quick review of cold setting when I'm finished drying. I've used it with visiting family members who had natural hair plus on fine relaxed hair. The adaptability of this product is great due to the varied settings. It is also very durable...I can't count the many times I dropped it and it still works like it's new.......yesterday I put my first crack near the nozzle). I tend to use the dryer on a weekly basis.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer

Great, never used a diffuser, so easy

12/09/2013
By ,
ontario, calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a grandma, going with my natural curl. I have stopped fighting the curl. Easy to use. I will get better, with more practice. Thank you for the prompt delivery. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer
09/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this dryer for two weeks now and I am very pleased with it. It has all the features I needed: Temp controls, pseed controls and ionizer. ONe nice feature is you can remove the lint filter which make clean up easy.
The only issue I have is that it makes a lot of noise. i wish Revlon would do something about making these devices less noisy. The price was very reasonable for a full featured dryer.
I checked Consumer Reporrts before bying and was pleased to see that it in their best buy list.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next