Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Your Zone your zone loft collection metal loft bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Your Zone your zone loft collection metal loft bed

The Your Zone Metal Loft Bed is an extremely innovative and convenient bedding option as it can store numerous items within a given space. It consists of a twin mattress loft bed which is ideal especially if two children are sharing a room. Place a mattress on top of a loft bed for a comfortable bedding option. The bottom space can be utilized to fit a study area, a dressing table or a gaming center, depending on your childs interests. Two ladders which are extremely safe are fitted against the twin bed which makes it easy to climb up and down. This kids metal bunk bed serves as an excellent addition to your childs room due to its versatility. Some easy assembling will be required upon the delivery of the product. Bring home the kids metal loft bed and watch your childs face light up with delight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(711 Reviews) 665
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
269
3 stars
43
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation95%671 out of 710reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
269
3 stars
43
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Great bed and price !!

04/30/2012
By ,
Galva ,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was a great price and great for a small room . We got it for our 12 yr old son's room and we also bought the your zone futon to go under it . He loves it and it saves him so much space and makes it nice when he has friends over . He love's it !!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 2 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Love it!

03/24/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our daughter to give her more space in her bedroom, it was easy to put together (except one screw that didn't line up but that wasn't a big deal), only took me about 2 hours by myself, we were able to fit her desk and mushroom chair under it as well as a small bookcase, we cut a twin flat sheet in half and fixed it to her bed skirt to make a curtain for it, we still need to get another to put at the end though, but she loves it!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 3 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Great spacesaver

12/08/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually bought the bed and Your Zone sofa in pink for my 7-year old daughter. She loves it! Good quality! It was pretty easy to put it together with my husband. Its not squeeky and very sturdy. The sofa is very nice and comfortable! Had couple stains from markers, cleaned easily! Very pleased with Your Zone stuff, so far we got the bed, the sofa, zigzag shelves, light and curtains. My daughter loves her room!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Made a GREAT purchase!

09/06/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a small two bedroom house. In one of the rooms I have my two older children, and the other its me my husband and my 8 year old. Since Im having a difficult time getting my 8 year old to sleep away from mom and dad, I had to find a way to have her with us, but not in the same bed. I decided that this would be a great way to have her own bed in the same room.
I have a Cal-King and this bed all in the same room. I took some measurement's did some brain storming and " Walla" Came up with putting this bed over our bed. Fits like a charm!!!! I love it... I have our bed vertical from this twin bed. Its Sturdy, no squeaks. My husband put it together with the help of my 8 year old.
Its GREAT! thinking of buying two more for the older kids to create more space in their room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Review 5 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Teenagers love it!!

08/29/2010
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this loft bed for my 14yr old teenage daughters who share a some what small room, they love it. We put both beds together ourselfs in 3 hrs the allen keys were easy to use and the instruction were also very clear. The beds are very sturdy we had no problem with missing or dented hardware, I was impressed. They both were excited about how much room they had afterwards. With the upcoming school year we were able to put desks underneath for school work, a book case and other finishing touches. They love it, its like having a new room!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
02/27/2012
By ,
phx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I luv this bed my son (6) refuses to sleep in the bed tho idk if it is bc it is to high i plan on cutting it down a bit like some other ppl did.. i bought him the lime green couch which he loves i also bought ; your zone - flip chair, black so if anyone spends the night there is a spot ..... im just hoping to get my son in the actual bed ... this is AWESOME for the price ... i re did his whole room for like 300
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
 
My Product Recommendations
your zone loft collection comfy lounger, green glaze
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 7 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

BUY IT

03/18/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUY IT, my son loves it, he put it together himself his is 13.
I love the cost.
It went to the store for free and the man put it in the car and my son with help of my older son and they both took it out of the car and he put it together by himself. Get it it’s worth it
.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Loft Bed

11/16/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We took advantage of the "free shipping to your home" promotion for this loft bed. The price has also dropped to $150.00
My original concern was that the bed would be too high for her room. We took advice from a previous customer who commented on this bed and we cut 7 inches off the legs and filed the rough edges. It was easy for my husband to put together but did take nearly 2 hours.
The bed is very sturdy and my 7 year old daughter LOVES it. We have a desk underneath so that she can do her homework. It is perfect for her tiny room. My other kids and my daughter's friends love her bed.
I didn't think I would like the look of the silver metal bed. I thought I would prefer it in another color such as white, but surprisingly it looks very nice.
I would definitely recommend this bed for young kids.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 9 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Great for kids! Easy to put together!

10/12/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this and the separate pink mini-futon for my daughter's room. Without instructions we had it together in about 30 minutes -
There IS a weight limit of 150lbs so no more than 2-3 kids on the top at a time (and that is about all that can fit up there playing).
The square rungs aren't the easiest on your feet but we have a similar made bunk bed with round rungs and BELIEVE ME - those are worse than these!
The way it is made makes it hard for mama to get up there and make the bed (but hey - all the more reason to get little miss to do this chore).
My little one wanted to do a new "big girl" room ala' I-Carly and this was an awesome addition. Maximizes the space - in a room that barely felt like it could fit one - now I could see easily 3-4 girls in for a sleepover party!
Certainly for kids and not dorm or adults, all in all - great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

great for small spaces

12/15/2010
By ,
utica ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my younger daughters, who had to go back to sharing a room after my oldest child had to move back home temporarily. Well, we got it together in about 90 minutes, being sure to double check the instructions as we went. We placed an additonal twin size bed underneath for now.. We hung tab top curtains around 3 sides and put a sheer curtain draped through the corners for a touch of "wow". My 13 yo daughter now has some privacy from her 10 yo sister, and they are pleased with the end results. When they go back to having seperate rooms, my youngest is excited to put a desk etc underneath and have her own hideout space, lol.. Would recommend to anyone who has a kid / kids in a smaller space.. Pretty sturdy and no problems!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hollywood, fl
question on they way you connected the curtains
Posted 09/22/2013
you said that they were tab curtains... So did you connect them to the rods and then put bed together or did you use a velcro? thanx and looks great!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Central
spectacular :)
Posted 06/07/2011
this loft is spectacular for small spaces! it is also wonderful for a boys OR girls room:)
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Such a helpful Product

03/03/2010
By ,
Cottonwood Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 15 year old daughter, because she has a very very small room, we always have problems with space, but when she saw this product she fell in love with it. It came within no time, it was easy to put together as long as you have more than one person to help.. This product has helped so much with the space issues we always have. My daughter now jokes " I have so much space I can do a cartwheel... I really recommend this product to others you won't be sorry...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Stylish, sturdy & affordable!

02/27/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son picked out this loft for his room makeover. I felt confident buying it based on the 400+ positive reviews & this loft did not disappoint! I love the way it looks. It's very industrial, modern and sleek. I could see it working for boys and girls depending on how you dress it up. It's VERY solid & sturdy. The steel is strong and it's well engineered. My husband and son assembled it in about an hour with no issues. The box it ships in is very long and very heavy so I do recommend having it shipped to your home if you don't have a truck you can bring it home in. I can't really think of anything negative to say about it & I'd purchase it again in a heartbeat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Loved this!!

07/22/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so we bought two of these loft beds so we can maxamize our boys two rooms and it worked. My 11 and 15 year old boys love being up so high and my 13 and 16 year old loves the bottom area and the fact they can decorate it their own way. I puchased the flip chairs for the kids to sleep on under the loft, they love them as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

love it

10/10/2010
By ,
Virginia beach, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my six year old son and we all love it. It is cool and all his friends like it. I have climb up there and it is sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Great for a small room!

06/10/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: It's a really sturdy bed, and while it does wobble and creak a little, as all bunk beds made from metal tend to do, but it's fantastic for creating more space for a desk, bookshelves, and overall whatever needs to be going into a room that otherwise wouldn't fit.
Cons: HOLY STARS, BATMAN. It's a REALLY heavy box, and if you're a woman in your 20s and have your Mom being the only other person with you to carry it, then you're going to need some brawnier people. It weighs considerably more than what what it claims to be.
The one thing that you might watch out for is the square metal rungs. I'll be putting padding on them, but the way that you climb up, if you're not careful, can hurt your feet. While square is the theme of the bed, round would be more ergonomic and less painful.
Also, watch your head when you get up in the morning.
However, all that being said, it was a fantastic purchase, and I even was able to make it myself, totally and completely. The hardest part was getting the two ends attached, and even then, there was only one mishap. It would have worked better with two people, but if you're determined, one person can make this bed happen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Great buy!!! More room & savings!!!

02/16/2012
By ,
Springdale, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old was estatic to see his new room for his big birthday! My husband put it together by him self in less than 2 hours (which means it's very easy to put together). It looks sleek & clean. My son had a huge sleepover & there was still room to spare! The only reason I gave it 4 stars for overall rating is because it does shake quite a bit & I believe that there should be padding on the ladders. Enjoy!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Love the Bed!

03/10/2010
By ,
Eldora, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was fairly easy to put together, the directions could've used more written instructions instead of just illustrations. Other than that it was a fairly quick job setting up. Its as sturdy as a bunk bed, and our 10 yr old son just loves it! It nearly doubled the space in his room!
We now have enough room to put a small sofa in there!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

Great for the cheap price.

01/06/2010
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product really does make your room feel bigger and looks great. Better with higher ceilings... But it will work fine with normal. A little bit wobbly and unstable but it seems to work fine once you are actually in the bed. I'm 5'8 and have to duck to go under it, but this was expected of course. There were a few dents which are hardly noticeable and don't bother me at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

too tall

01/03/2012
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our ceilings must be low b/c it's just a lil too tall for my son's bedroom. there's not much room up top.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed

super cool space saver!!

03/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed a couple of weeks ago infact we bought two. One for our 4yr old and one for our 9 yr old girls. They came in perfect condition no dings or dents like other people talked about. The first one we assembled took me and my husband two hours, no other tools required, they were included. The second one took just an hour. They are very sturdy, not wobbly at all. They are a little squeaky when they move around on it. We actually had to cut 8 inches off the legs of ours because they were a little too tall for our ceilings. They were hitting their heads on the ceiling. And it was a little hard for me to make them in the morning. But now that we cut them down a little, they are perfect. They can still play under them. My oldest daughter has her desk under hers. We also got those stuffed animal hammocks and zip tied them under their beds as well. Great storage! The sides are plenty high enough with a 6 inch mattress. They are about 8 inches above the mattress top. I did not need the extra gaurd rails that I bought. They were plenty tall and secure enough. Great bed for the money! Only complaint is the cat can't make it up now!!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
1-20 of 666 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next