Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

These Danskin Now Dri-More Core Women's Leggings are designed to allow you to work out in style. They feature a wide elastic contour waistband for extra comfort. These workout leggings are made with moisture-wicking technology to help keep you dry. They are also anti-microbial to reduce odor. These Danskin Now leggings are made of a blend of cotton, polyester and spandex for a sure and comfortable fit. They are machine washable for easy care and are available in multiple sizes and colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1154 Reviews) 969
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
805
4 stars
223
3 stars
71
2 stars
36
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation93%1,074 out of 1,153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 683 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
805
4 stars
223
3 stars
71
2 stars
36
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

good fit, narrow waistband

05/08/2012
By ,
minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these pants are true to size and fit very well, however the waist band is very narrow and they pants have to be pulled up quite often.
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Beware of sizing

09/21/2013
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered two pair, both in the same size- they came as a set of two.
One size - although marked the same- was clearly an entire size smaller than the other.
Also, they were not even made of the same fabric, although this clearly was not how they were advertised. Very disappointing. Inconsistent sizing, as well as inconsistent fabrics!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
helpful review but...
Posted 12/18/2013
Just wanted to point out the fabric on gray garments, especially heather gray is always a little bit different. I'm not sure why but I noticed it years ago. In fact I'm very cautious about buying gray items online.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Look For Something Else...

03/31/2014
By ,
Atlanta
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First up, this is not your standard Danskin fare. They usually have good quality material. But this one is not it! It fits kind of okay, but not anywhere near stretch-y as a sports/workout attire needs to be. Also, the material is a bit rough to the touch. Plus, if you have any animals at home, HIDE this legging from them! The material attracts SO much hair, it is not even funny. Plus, the hair is pretty darn hard to get rid of, once it get on there--which, like I said, happens with alarming frequency.
Update: After machine washing this thing, I discovered that one of the "legs" shrunk a little. So the left leg is now shorter than the right leg. I have experienced and thus expect this sort of thing from "White Stag" and other Wal-Mart brands, but for some reason, had expected Danskin to be more quality conscious. (They usually are!) So, if you're looking for a nice pair of leggings that you don't have to shell out an arm for, keep looking. Danskin has other, better products, for a similar price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

best value for money

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5'4" and weigh 130 lbs. The size M is a perfect fit. I have small normal legs so fit is not tight but comfortable. I have worn these in different colors for the past 1-2 years, almost continually--summer, fall, spring since they are light weight but yet protect from sun exposure and also somewhat from mosquitoes. I have heavier leggings for winter. I am a very active person and these are washed after each wearing. I have many pairs and they are washed like undies. For the money, the quality can't be beat. My older pairs are beginning to show some wear, after 50 washings but they still keep their shape and elastic waist is fine. They aren't Lulu's but they didn't drain my wallet either. I sure hope Walmart continues to carry these. I like black best but I wish the gray and blue pairs were darker,: gray is a a little too light unless you jog at night.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

DANSKIN-SIZING INFO NEEDED FOR ON-LINE PURCHASERS

10/20/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for leggings for running and these were perfect in terms of thickness, warmth, elasticity, etc., but unfortunately with no sizing guidelines provided by Danskin, the size I ordered was way too large in the waist. I'm 5' 7" tall, 194 pounds and had to base my size selection on the reviews I read. Based on that criteria I ordered an XXL size - wanting to be sure they were going to be long enough! I currently have a 39" waist and I would not have been able to keep these up while running they were just too big in the waist -- they were plenty long enough though. (I tend to be long in the torso and a little shorter in the legs.) I hope this reveiw will help the next purchaser possibly select the correct size! Needless to say, I returned them to my Walmart and haven't decided whether I want to re-order....I am hoping these leggings will be supplied to the stores as we get closer to Winter and the colder months. Hopefully Walmart buyers will take this hint.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+160points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

EXCELLENT. Order a size smaller for best fit.

02/10/2014
By ,
Amherst NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second set of these exact leggings. I have had the first 2 pair for over 2 years. they are EXCELLENT, and last forever. I only ordered the new set of 2 pr when I saw them on line, to have because I love them so much. The 1st ones are still in fantastic shape after many washes. The first pairs were purchased in store, and I can no longer get these exact ones in this fabric at the brick and mortar store. I am SO HAPPY to have found these again. The waistband is wonderful and comfortable, not too low or high, and the fabric holds everything where I want it to be. I normally would wear a 16 regular/misses in pants (jeans) I definitely wear a 12/14 (LARGE) in these. I ordered the L and XL this time, just in case my old size Large ones had stretched out over the years, as I was smaller when I bought them (had a baby), I tried both sizes on and the L is still a perfect fit. if you are looking for form fitting leggings, size down for the best fit.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Better than expected!!

01/28/2014
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Leggings are just fantastic - the quality is excellent, much better than the ones I bought at a competitor & these are half the price. The material is thicker, the fit is better - overall quality is much, much better. They were much better than I expected based on my previous purchase from the competition, the quality of these is so far superior. The other leggings I bought were so thin you could practically see your skin thru them & they are very loose feeling so I have to pull them up at the waist. These fit so nicely & the fabric is just the right thickness - not too thin but not too thick - perfect! I would say they are not as tight but I wouldn't go down in size either. Plus they fit perfectly at the waist & have a band so the fit is secure. I love them! And I'm so pleased with my purchase I bought 4 pairs & I'm going to buy the capri leggings too! They have the quality of a much more expensive legging!I would recommend these very highly.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

The fit has been changed! Not good...

01/19/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used to love these Danskin leggings and owned a few pair. I wanted to get more so I'd have them to wear throughout the week. I don't like tight clothing, but if I bought these in a size larger than normal, they were looser on the legs and very, very comfortable. Since I loved them so much, I ordered 4 more pair on the Walmart site around November, 2013.. The pants I received are shorter than they used to be (not quite a capri, but not ankle length, either), the pant legs are very tight, the waist is lower (not all of us are teenagers wanting to wear hip huggers) and the fabric feels different.. When I hold them up to my older pair, they appear to be cut about 2 sizes smaller and the fabric must have more spandex in them??? they just seem too tight and not comfortable like they used to be.. I'm very disappointed that the leggings have changed so much and wish I'd purchased more back when they were so comfy...
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Cute and cozy but not for a serious athlete

01/27/2014
By ,
sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are cute and really cozy - they are NOT however serious workout gear. They might work for a half hour at the gym, they're not gonna work well for a 10 mile run. They're kind of a soft jersey cottony fabric that is very comfortable and flattering, but they hold water rather than wick it away. The upside is that they make your butt and legs look great, so I just wear them around the house. I'm 5'7" about 155 lbs, carry my weight more in my tummy - usually a size 8-10 pants depending on brand. I ordered the medium and definitely should have gotten the small. These are definitely for tall girls! I'm a bit leggy and on the taller side and had room to spare in the length, so they'd work great for taller girls who might struggle a bit finding a proper length pant. I wore them on a short run and they did sag a bit, so they've ended up being more of a cozy lounge pant than a serious workout pant.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

The sizing is different but the product is great!

10/02/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these leggings for years. The sizing is very different. For an example, the XXL in black will fit a woman who carries her weight in her belly. I weigh 270 lbs and I am 5'7" tall. I can wear these same pants when I weight 200 lbs, and they still fit great. However, I bought a pair in the blue color and they run a lot smaller. When I weighed 200 lbs, the blue one barely fit me (they barely covered my rear end). The fabric on the grey and blue ones is different from the black material and they do not have as much give to them.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Very Comfortable

09/30/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These leggings are very soft and comfortable and wash and dry well. They do run a little big, I should have bought a medium but I am keeping the large anyway. (They are loose fitting, not snug to my leg) The main reason I bought these was because it looks like a higher waist than junior type legging, and it looks like it has a wide elastic waist band. The waist is higher (just over belly button) but the wide waist band is a bit deceiving. The material is wide but the elastic inside is a small strip of elastic just across the top. I can sew so I am replacing the slim elastic piece with a wide strip of elastic. If you can't sew and you are wanting a thick elastic waist band then I would buy something else. If you don't care about that, than you will really like these!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Great Quality

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for Maximum Performance Work out leggings this is definitely the choice to make, the material is great quality it is comfortable, the price point definitely doesn't match the quality. This is an extremely great product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings
09/11/2013
By ,
FRESNO, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate it so much when others leave reviews and specifically state their measurements and size as well as their opinion on items they purchased. I therefore felt compelled to do the same in hopes of helping others with their purchases. It is difficult to order on-line especially when no two designers lines are exactly the same. These pants are an incredible value most specifically at the sale price. I ordered two pair in size "small." I am 5'3 and weigh 115 lbs. The length is comparable to the length I always wear in other pants, so I am judging them to be around 29" in length. The fit is perfect. The only somewhat negative on these pants is I found the waist to be less fitted and a tad on the large or stretched out side, however not enough to make that much overall difference. I have only just received them and have yet to wash them so I cannot comment on how they come out or if there is any shrinkage. I would highly recommend these pants that could be worn as both leggings and workout pants. I see absolutely no difference in these pants and that of regular high-end expensive leggings. They are an extremely soft fabric and very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Saggy after first wear and wash & dry doesn't help

07/20/2014
By ,
Zookeeper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two pair, the black and the indigo, based upon the positive reviews. I loved the fit, at first. After wearing the black a few hours, sagging at the knees, thighs and bottom was apparent. I thought that after a wash and dry they would return to their original snug fit, but NO! Still sagging at the knees BEFORE I even put them on...did NOT shrink back to their original fit!!! Perhaps they need more spandex in the material..? The black pair read 10% spandex, 90% cotton. The indigo pair read 54% cotton, 36% polyester, 10% spandex, however they may be mislabeled, as they, too, are still gaping/sagging at the knees after washing and drying. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

very comfortable and practical.

10/17/2014
By ,
Decatur, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy walking in these in cooler weather.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Had to replace Nike pair for1/2 the price, Perfect

01/20/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new Mastiff puppy found my $65.00 pair of Nike leggins and ATE them. A steak would have been cheaper. However; knowing Walmart Clearance quality as well as I do. Knew they would have to have something "similar " . To my sheer delight and utter shock not only did they have exact same pants ( just no Nike logo ) but they had them for the most unimaginable cheap price. But NOT cheap quality, pretty much the same. I absolutely LOVE them hands down order two more pairs. I wear these with just about everything. Only down side is the sizing chart offered when deciding what size is for you. As a 5'9" tall thin 125lbs finding the size that had both the length and the waist tight is so hard. These are closet to the high end Nike pair, slight difference is waist band could be tighter or more material. But heck for the price I love these and so will anyone else who buys these.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

A really good buy!

02/13/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these leggings to wear "under" my jeans to keep me warm. Originally from FL I needed all the help I could get, now living up "north". These leggings really helped keep the cold off my legs & thighs. What I liked the best is that they are mid high & not 10 inches below my belly button, which means I do not have to constantly yank them up. They are very long even though I am 5'7" tall, but not a problem. As everyone else mentioned, they do run very large. Most of the leggings I have purchased before really ran very small, so I got use to buying them 2 sizes larger. These do not have to be bought that way. I would definately buy them in a size smaller, maybe even 2 sizes smaller. Other than that, I am very happy with the purchase, not to mention the great price.. Now I can wear them under my pants in the winter, by themselves in the summer, & at home to lounge around in. Very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Great for reg wear but workout...

11/02/2013
By ,
Temple Hills, Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These cotton leggings with a little spandex are soft and comfortable and have a loungey feel but get slightly baggy in the knee by just sitting to put my shoes on. I wore them in my weight training class which is 45 minutes long and when I finished the crouch looked like I had wet myself, although it didn't feel wet. Not a good look.
It was true to size (may have gone a size smaller due to the forgiving material) and the length was okay. I'm 5-71/2" and it met at, to slightly above ankle after 1 wash but stretches out with wear. I don't think that I will wear them to the gym unless I change out of them before leaving or go straight home after the gym. But I'd definitely would wear them as a casual pant for running errands or lounging.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Cankle Leggings

10/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I own other pairs of Danskin leggings and have noticed with my last order (about 4 months ago) the fit wasn't quite spot on. These leggings were the same. The leg opening, which with leggings we all know should be fitted to the ankle, hung loose around mine. I don't have abnormally small ankles- and I wear size XL- but nor do I have larger than normal ankles. Your average wearer would not have been able to wear these without looking silly. I returned them immediately and purchased normal leggings from another retailer. I won't be ordering any more Danskin products online- I will make sure to try on first after my last two disappointing purchases.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Core Leggings

Not For Me. Good Quality, Bad Promo Pic,Way to BIG

09/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: Pretty good. They aren't the type of leggings that are see through. They are pretty semi-thick and you can def wear with no problems/concerns that your underwear/skin is showing/peeking through.
Size: I have several of their Danskin leggings and have always maintained a size L or XL. I went ahead and purchased (3) XL and sadly they were WAY TOO BIG! At least 2 sizes too big on waist and forget about thighs, they were SWIMMING on me! (note: I am curvy girl/petite)
Style: These were NOT your true LEGGINGS fit! They were BAGGY and WIDE leg!!! No bueno. Didn't like at all. Not as the picture states/looks NOT AT ALL!
Sadly, I had to return these for obvious reasons stated above. I returned at the store with no problems whatsoever and my refund was returned to me within a couple days. Good customer service and return policy.
Product Attributes:
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 970 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next