Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Weber Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

The Weber One Touch Silver Kettle Grill has proven itself year after year, earning its spot as an icon of outdoor cooking. Make great tasting grills every time as this grill enables even heat distribution. It is strong, stable, durable and very safe not prone to tipping over and it can be moved around easily too. The Weber 18.5" Charcoal Grill has a steel-plated fixed cooking grate and is equipped with a lid that enables appropriate sealing. Its one-touch cleaning system ensures easy ash removal. This black charcoal grill is made from heavy-gauge porcelain enamel and has glass reinforced nylon handles for safety and grip. The aluminum vent is resistant to rust and the wheels resist cracking and chipping to ensure durability. This Weber Kettle is not only well-designed but also easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Weber 18.5" Grill

05/08/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a few problems assembling this but it is a very good product and just the right size for my family.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

great product.

08/17/2009
By ,
Dayton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Weber is great. It is sturdy and stable on it's legs - not easily tipped over. A visually impaired person is using this and it really needs to be both sturdy and stable. It's great for one or two people who don't need a large grill and do not want a gas grill.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Unbeatable

06/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning the Weber Smokey Joe (smaller version) for about 6 years, I bought one of these - about 8 years ago. After owning and using the Weber charcoal grills for 14 years, I can say - without a doubt - that it was some of the best money I've ever spent. These things last forever and nothing can beat a charcoal grill for taste. My grills - one is 14 and the other 8 years old - have absolutely no signs of wearing out whatsoever (although I do store them in the garage when not in use). Highly recommend. For $69, it has cost me under $9.00 per year so far and is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Good grill for a starter

03/27/2014
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my son and we used it when we visited his family. A perfect size for his family and since it's a Weber, I know it's a good grill.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Excellent Grill

04/04/2011
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't make the mistake i did by buying a cheaper, "just as good as weber" brand. The other brands are not sealed nearly as well, making temp control very challenging. I use this grill 3-4x a week year round! I have owned this model for just short of a year and it still has years to go. Only suggestion i would make, is to get the 22" model instead of 18". You wont regret the extra space, and if you do any smoking on it you'll find it easier to keep low 225 degree temp. I have both models and use them about equally. Happy Grilling!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Weber 18.5'' One Touch

06/30/2009
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most economical Charcoal grill you can get that can serve a party of 15 at home or out at a campsite. Very easy to carry around. And the Weber Design makes it very easy to use. The only thing to keep in mind is that the charcoal grate is fixed here, so make sure that you don't put lot of charcoal and keep enough distance between the food and the charcoal to not burn the food, but at the same time close enough to cook it well. Don't worry: Use it more. The more the experience, the better the food.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Good product

05/19/2009
By ,
Springfield, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product, perfect for a couple or a small family.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Very good heavy duty grill.

10/17/2011
By ,
Mill Creek, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We live in an apartment and we needed a small grill for the occasional cookout. We have always used gas grills before and thought charcoal would be the way to go. After using this grill, we found that it takes longer to get things going, but the food tasted so much better.
As for the grill it's self, it is very well made and easy to assemble, one of the legs was slightly damage in transit, but was easily fixed and I got it together.
As for using charcoal I found that if a started the coals about a half hour to forty five minutes before I needed them it was just right.
Great grill, good design. well made (in USA). Good price. GOD BLESS AMERICA
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

You will love this grill.

08/19/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love a true charcoal smokey flavor this is the grill for you. It holds heat very well so you don't have to use a lot of charcoal. Put what you need inside and let your coals get white hot,
then bank them to one side and you're ready to go. The grill does the work for you with little need to check what's cooking. Meat and poultry retains its moisture , yum. This grill is great for cooking seafood and veggies as well. This size is great for a lanai because its not too large. The wheels provide easy movement Weber offers an exceptional value with this one. Thanks Walmart for your speedy site to store service.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this grill. We wanted a small charcoal grill to take to the beach with my family of eleven. We knew we didn't have much room to haul it and this grill worked out perfectly. Had to grill some things in stages, but we expected that. Food turned out great, of course my son-in-law did the grilling so some of he credit goes to him.
Would definitely recommend this grill.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
06/19/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this grill. This is my second one. The last one lasted for years of being left outside uncovered through all seasons.
So easy to put together, too!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
07/27/2009
By ,
philadelphia, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for two people, not for throwing large parties above 10 people, but more than sufficient for under 10. Great grill, fairly easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Awesome grill!

08/30/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill was easy to assemble, gets hot, and stays hot. I have been enjoying the grill quite often probably about every two days. The grill is the perfect size for my small patio.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super little grill for 2-3 people. sturdy, well made
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Fantastic Grill

02/27/2012
By ,
Grover Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill today and have already used it. I love it! It's affordable, it's sturdy, and it's built to last. My father owns one and has had his for years, so when I decided it was finally time to own a grill; this one was my first choice. I also love that it cost $79. For it's maiden BBQ session we made 4 hamburgers and 4 hot dogs. They turned out amazing. I'm a novice at BBQ'ing, but I will definately hone my skills with this grill. I would advise anyone to get this grill - for someone just learning the BBQ scene, the price is definately right. I was also adamant that the grill was charcoal - you just can't beat the taste.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
06/05/2012
By ,
Mississippi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would not buy this grill again, because the lid is not hinged. It's true that it has a hook with which it can hang on the lip of the grill but I find this very inconvenient. Also, the handle is on the top, since it's not hinged, and it gets very hot when the grill is lit, and you must use a cloth to lift the lid. I find this inconvenient. I would not buy this grill again for these two reasons alone. Also, the next grill I buy will have an attached shelf to hold utensils, etc., which this grill doesn't have. I could have made a better choice. Live and learn.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Great product

07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Weber.
No need to say more.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Reliable Product

09/06/2011
By ,
MA 01073
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality, on time delivery and great customer care. Listen to every concern of clients. So these are the highest standard of retail which can offer to customer. Because of those facts first I always to try purchase from Walmart then other retailers.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Best Grill Ever!

05/02/2010
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using my Weber today to grill some baby back ribs. The size is perfect for me and my husband to grill our dinner on. The legs are very sturdy and and the wheels make it super easy for us to put the grill in our house when it isn't being used. The price is amazing for the Weber brand and the shipping was cheap and speedy. I would recommend this grill to anyone. I would also recommend that it is purchased from Walmart, because their shipping costs are low but very efficient.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Great Grill for 2!

05/18/2011
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a couple and wanted a grill larger than the small portables for our home but not too big as to waste charcoal, but big enough to entertain friends. This is a perfect size grill for us! My husband absolutely loves this grill! We also only wanted the Weber brand. It's getting harder to find this in other stores.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next