Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Step2 Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Bring home Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse and watch your child jump with joy. This is a fun and durable toy for developing kids who are 12 to 30 months. This rocking horse for kids gives your little one the feeling of riding on a real pony. The simple and sturdy toy has a contoured seat with easy-grip handlebars for stability and maximum rocking fun. This cute Step2 rocking horse has a smiling face and other fun details. Kids will feel like real cowboys or cowgirls while they are developing motor skills and strength. This whimsical and cheerful Step 2 Patches the Rocking Horse will keep them entertained for hours on end.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%100 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

VERY PLEASED!!!!

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the rocking horse for my grandson's first birthday. He loved it! He is still too little to climb on to it himself, but it is made to not tip over while he is trying. Once we set him on it - he can safely rock himself. I'm sure he will enjoy his little horsey for a long time. And it arrived even sooner than I thought it would (giving us plenty of time to assemble - easy) without having to pay extra postage!!
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Way to cute.

08/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is WAY cuter than the old green/blue one they used to make. It was VERY easy to put together. I a little trouble getting the 1st rubber handle on, but the second one went right on. I forgot to do the soapy water w/ the 1st one. On the second I dipped the tube in my fresh dish water and submerged the rubber piece and shook the soapy water in it. It slipped right on. I could not get my little girl away from this toy. I would DEFINATLY recommend this.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Fantastic for a toddler

10/09/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my one year old grandson and he loves it. He cannot walk yet but he knew
exactly what to do with this. He got right on and started rocking with the biggest smile on his face. What I also like was that there was very little to do as far as putting it together. As always, Walmart got it to me quickly, just as they said they would.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse
11/23/2011
By ,
Newberry, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I purchased Patches the Rocking Horse, for my Grandson's first birthday. He loves it and that is the most important reason, for the purchase. If I could recommend a gift for a child between the ages of 1 - years it would be Patches.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Patches the Rocking Horse

09/03/2009
By ,
Fairhope, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cute little rocking horse for toddlers! I bought this for my 1 yr old granddaughter and think it meets all expectations. However, she is afraid of it for some strange reason. When I (126#) sit on it and rock I am sometimes able to get her to sit in front of me (really close to top of it's head) and rock. But I've never seen her get on it herself. May take another child playing on it before she loosens up. I did give this 5 stars on all points. It holds my weight, doesn't tilt over on it's side or rock too far forward or back to be unsafe. I do recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Very sturdy and cute--

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter is a bit small to ride it yet but she loves to sit on it and pretend. I'm sure she will love it more when she's bigger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

really liked

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great little horse for the money! Should provide hours of enjoyment. Tried to purchase in store and I was told it was a seasonal item and only carried at Christmas???
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

So cute!

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child got this for his 1st birthday. He loves it. I have a hard time keeping my 5 year old off of it too. It's tough and simple. We love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Granddaugher Loves

08/21/2010
By ,
Burdett, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my granddaughter for 1st birthday. She climbed right on and went "a-rockin" with a big smile on her face. This is one birthday gift that is staying at our house for her.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

a wonderful product

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The child that this was bought for, loved it would order it again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

great item

06/28/2012
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great granddaughter just turned one. She is not walking yet but climbing on everything and hold onto furniture to walk around. She loves her "horsey". The seat is low enough that she can easily get on him. The decals were all there and easy to apply. It took just a couple of minutes to put the handles in. Great safe toy for the price!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

ride em cowboy

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little horse For little cowboys!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Thumbs up

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going to be a great Xmas prezzy for the little girl I babysit. Can't wait to see her go crazy on it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

GREAT for my 1 year old!

05/08/2013
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best gift for my one year old for his birthday. He loves it. The size is perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

A little wary

12/25/2010
By ,
Wetumpka, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My youngest daughter got this for Christmas and loves it. I watch her very carefully though, because I'm worried that she will tip it over on the front end. My older child had a Fisher Price rocking horse, and I wish I had gotten another one for my younger child because I was never once thought it would tip (and it never did no matter how hard it was rocked).
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

very disappointed

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this later than anticipated. It sat in Tampa for 2 days instead of being delivered. Not your fault. Just didn't have it in time for birthday party. When I did get it and took it to the birthday girl, the dowel that fits in the horses' head was missing. So, second time, no present. Then I notified y'all and requested that you send me the missing dowel, y'all would not do that so I now have to take it to a store to send it back, which was the whole purpose of ordering on line, so I wouldn't have to go to the store. Not a happy camper. I ordered another hobby horse from y'all and if it is not suitable, I will not order from Walmart again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

great for the price

01/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not the original horse I wanted, but it's a great value. Giving it to my grand baby for her first birthday.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

GREAT

01/17/2012
By ,
ELD DORADO HILLS, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS FOR MY GRT. GRANDAUGHTERS FIRST BD. WAS TOLD SHE LOVES IT AND EASY FOR HER TO GET ON AND OFF.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

Great product

07/27/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made great product
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse

I bought because the Rocking Horse is made in USA

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was happy with purchas and quick delivery time....but after opening the gift.....the stickers that go on the horse to help it come alive....where not in the package and I had to call the company to make sure they sent the stickers. a bit dissapointed as this was a Christmas present for my granddaughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next