Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Weber Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

The Weber 1520 Propane Gas Go-Anywhere Grill is ideal for outdoor cooking at home or on the road. Its heavy-duty steel cooking grate has plenty of room to grill enough food for the whole family. This patio gas grill features patented Flavorizer bars that evenly distribute heat for controlled and uniform cooking. The locks for the lid also double as sturdy legs for versatile use. Built-in hangers hold the lid on the side of the grill and provide protection against the wind. The base and the lid are made of steel and coated with porcelain-enamel for added durability. The carrying handle makes it easy to bring this grill anywhere. This portable propane gas grill can be operated with the touch of a button.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%60 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Due to low heat, meat smells bad of gas fumes.....

05/07/2012
By ,
Pullman, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The flames were never visible even from the start, and meat is supposed to cook at the tips of the flames--in other words the flames should be just barely rising around the meat. Cooking takes forever even on high even with the lid on and the meat smells like gas. Chicken tenders take 7-10 min with the lid on fully defrosted, not enough heat....and the meat smells bad of gas fumes by the time its done cooking....not what I was looking for....
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black
08/27/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this thing to take with me on a camping trip, but at the same time I didnt have the $300+ to buy a bigger fancy propane grill for my house. I ended up getting the adapter hose so that I can hook up my big 5 gallon propane tank for home use. I tested this out the other day grilling 5 burger patties and 8 hot dogs. everything came out great as if it was used on a bigger fancy grill with little mess. The hot dogs came out better on this thing than my older big charcoal and propane grill. The portable weber made the hot dogs nice and juicy just like i like them compared to being dry with my other grills. I cant wait to take this thing camping with me, and another thing is to fallow the cleaning and maintenance instructions for this provided in the manual to keep this thing working great for years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

great grill

03/13/2010
By ,
covington,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive always been afraid of these little grills and i never wanted to use anything but charcoal, but now its my favorite grill ever its much cheaper to use than charcoal no waiting i have no gas taste it has a flavor smoker that the drippings fall on and it smokes the meat and taste is wonderful i would highly recommend it for anyone its good for 4 or more burgers etc. and it takes very little gas . its one of my favorite things
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Perfect Camping Grill

08/14/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probably the best camping grill ever.
Pro:
- Quickly heats up
- Very portable
- Uses cheap 16.4oz propane containers
Con:
- A few hot-spots but this is expected from a smaller grill
- Lower flavorizer gets messy quickly
- Upper handle gets REALLY hot
Overall: Perfect grill! A must for camping and tailgating!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Weber is a very good product

05/06/2009
By ,
Englewood, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weber is a great product. We had one it wore out. We didn't have very much money and bought an off brand, it had many problems. The worst was it did not heat evenly. We had to wait 3 years to save to get a Weber, and we are really pleased with it. I will not buy an off brand again.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

GREAT PRODUCT

06/16/2009
By ,
PHILA, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT GRILL. SMALL ENOUGH TO STORE ANYWHERE. COOKS REAL WELL AND EASY TO CLEAN. WEBER ALWAYS HAS THE BEST GRILLS!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Best small grill

09/04/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill purchased after disgust with other smaller grills. Needed something to take when RVing. Owning a WeberQ for grilling at home I expected high quality in this new Go-Anywhere Grill.
I've not been disappointed. Good even heating. Heavy grilling surface does not warp at high heat like other brands. Small enough to pack. Large enough to cook for four people. Easy to clean. Excellent.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Exactly Fits my Needs

01/26/2011
By ,
Frankfort, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used my grill yet, but last summer I used my friend's grill which is exactly like this one. Seven of us were on a 4500 mile trip out west on motorcycles pulling pop-up campers. This grill is small enough and light enough to carry on the tiny camper yet big enough to grill hamburgers and hotdogs for all of us. We used 3 or 4 of the 16.4 OZ gas cylinders on the 2 week trip. Since then I noticed the instructions say you should use 14 OZ cylinders. This grill is the best bet if you camp in a tent or small camper and don't have much room for equipment. The body is porcelan and the burner is stainless steel, so it should not rust out for many years.
I gave it a middle ranking for value because at $60 it is nearly twice the price of a slightly larger, but very similar, grill at Walmart for $35. But, this is a Weber and the cheaper one is not.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

It's a Weber!

04/11/2011
By ,
Tryon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was lookin for a gas grill to take camping and to use at my apt,I saw this and because it's a Weber I didn't think twice---I've used it with a 1# canister and 20# tank connected to a dist. post with my Coleman 2 burrner stove and Coleman 2 mantle lantern on top,what a perfect camping set-up,works GREAT!---get yourself a Coleman non-stick griddle and set it on the grill-'it fits perfect',and you've got the best even-cooking griddle You've ever used!---and of course the shipping was fast.Thank you Walmart,Weber and Coleman!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Fantastic Portable Grill

11/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing grill for its size. Really simple to put together and maintain, it has a single burner that runs for about an hour on a single cartridge. It heats up quickly and has enough space for a feast for 4. Quality construction and although a little more expensive than some competitors it is definitely worth the extra.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Not What I Expected

06/22/2011
By ,
Ozone Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Since Weber is a well known name in grills, I thought I would really like this grill. However it was not as good as I thought it would be. The "flavor enhancer" plate that covers the burner gets covered with grease. The directions tell you to turn the burners on high and it will burn off. That didn't seem to work and we just ended up with a messy smelly plate. Also, the flame didn't burn to the end of the burner so one end of the grill did not get as hot as the rest. For the price, I expected a better product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Great (tiny) grill

05/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a single woman who was looking for a grill to grill vegetables. This works great, albeit a bit slower than a regular size grill. But very good if you want something portable and easy to use. Would give it a 4.5 star, and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Best for the Buck

03/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooks great, even heat, no problems. The only fault I know of is the flavorizer plate does not hold up as well as the grill does. I have had the same grill in the past and only have to replace it because the flavorizer rusted to pieces.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Great Grill

07/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this grill several times now and it cooks very well. The heat is very even and I haven't found any hot spots. I did have a problem with the igniter, it would stick on the first push and did not light the grill. Weber has INCREDIBLE customer service to make up for that issue. I was able to speak almost directly with a human and the replacement part is getting shipped out without any problems. BTW walmart.com continues to impress me with the fast shipping, much less than the window in the confirmation email. I was debating between this model and the much less expensive other brand that walmart is selling. I am very happy with the decision to go with the Weber.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

JUNK

08/18/2013
By ,
Arnold, Cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never written a review on a product before, but for this product I will make an exception. This grill is a piece of junk. I read all the consumer reviews on this before and thought the grill would be great. That was not my experience. The smallest breeze blows out the flame and you don't even know it until you smell gas. There is also no drip tray so the juices drip all over the table. I had to totally wrap the grill in tin foil to make it work. I am taking it back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Very Nice Grill

05/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other than being a little balky at start-up (an annoyance compounded by the lack of ability to confirm the presence of flame without removing the grill and heat deflector) this is a very nicely made product. Assembly went quickly and was intuitive. The metal work is much heavier than my other grills and the fit and finish is good. I anticipate a long life cycle for this product.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Go Anywhere Grill

04/18/2010
By ,
Canton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How I love this grill! I use it almost every other day...NO KIDDING! The ignitor went out but lighting it with a butane "Match" is just as easy. It heats fast and cooks evenly. The size is right too. I use it for picnics. tailgate parties ect. LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

great brand, poor performance

04/18/2010
By ,
West Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought this Weber portable gas grill for purposes of traveling and cooking on the go. Problem is that is would not heat adequately to sear and then promptly cook a piece of skirt steak. I cooked the meat for 30-40 minutes on highest temp and it was just brown and barely done (medium). This grill did not post its BTU output, so now I know to NOT buy one that is absent that info a/o with output below 12k BTU. Also, the grill did not heat evenly end to end. returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Good for it's price

06/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is useful for small areas such as small porches/decks. I just moved to a location with a fair sized deck and just bough this grill. It works perfectly fine. The gas does build up a lot before it ignites, so there's a bit of a burst of fire (I think it's safe enough...I hope), and the igniter is as close to the gas as it can get. Assembly was easy with the exception of one small thing. I've used this thing about 5 times within 2 weeks, and have only a few complaints. It's easy to push something off the grill and onto the ground. There are some areas where smaller items can fall through, such as scallops, vegetables. etc. Overall, it's a good grill and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weber Go-Anywhere Gas Grill, Black

Great Little Grill

06/19/2010
By ,
Oneonta, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent grill! Cooks great with little to no fame ups. Food tastes very good when cooked on it. Just the right size for a small family.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next