Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Covergirl CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Covergirl CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation78%67 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up

Pretty, Good.

04/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in January(in Ivory) and I've been using it everytime I wear makeup. It's coverage is sheer to light. It doesn't dry my skin out like and flake like some do. I actually really like this and it matches my skin great.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Great for over 40 skin!
Posted 05/08/2012
I love this foundations. It works way better than the Cover Girl with Olay in it that sits in every small line. This has nice coverage and does not settle into lines. It gives my skin a nice dewy finish and is super blendable at the jaw line. This foundation really evens out my skin tone. It took me a while to find the right shade but since Walmart will take it back no questions asked it was only a little inconvenient and not expensive to find the right shade. I usually need one of the lightest shades with most foundations and with this one I need color 735 which is in the middle of the colors offered.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up

Good For NOTHING

03/15/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the first liquid foundation I ever purchased, and it will not be the only one. I have very dry skin and I decided to get this because using powder kind of enhanced the dryness. This made my face look oily within HALF AN HOUR. the first time I used it, it was great. It's supposed to "moisturize" but by the second time I used this it started looking cakey. I tried all different kinds of setting powder and that didn't work so I decided to use it without powder and see how it was, it was bad. It looks oily AND cakey at the same time! I don't know how they managed to make a liquid look powdery on it's own, but they did. It highlights my pores and has very little coverage. The only thing it's good for is helping balance out slight discoloration in skin, not blemishes or scars, or dark circles. I'm sorry, covergirl but I will not purchase this again, it's not worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 3 for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up
08/05/2013
By ,
Woodinville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covergirl smoothers liquid make up is very good product, it is affordable , easy to use, last long 24hrs no fade, i am using this product many years ago. The price to order online from Wall Mart is very quick shipping and a lot better then the price from all other drugs store. i really like this and very much appreciate for the good service
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up

Works great.

02/15/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for several years and love it.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up
03/27/2013
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this prioduct every day and have for years. I love the Cover Girl product line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up

Fun to buy online

01/12/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like to shop online
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up
02/19/2013
By ,
ft. worth, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really disappointed in this make up did not like it at all! Looked to cakey , not smooth. I mixed it with another make up just so I wouldnt be out of the money it cost me
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up

Awesome product

08/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a TINTED MOISTURIZER with a little more coverage. It gives the most natural appearance with a suddle glow. I have normal skin and it lasts all day until I wash it off. My friend has oily skin and same for her. The reason I give it four stars is because the color range is very limited and they need to change the label to a tinted moisturizer because this is NOT a foundation. I don't have many blemishes but when I do I use this and put a full coverage concealer over it! I love this product and will continue to purchase it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for CoverGirl Smoothers Liquid Make Up
Based on the average of (79) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5