Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

The South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry is a country-styled chest that will add both warmth and style to your toddler's room and at the same time helps you keep your baby's stuff organized. This baby dresser manufactured by South Shore Furniture is easy to assemble and the drawers are neither too big nor too small. It can be put up in the nursery or any other room to store various things including clothes and everyday essentials. The height of this 4 drawer chest is perfect for toddlers they can reach to the top easily. The drawers slide gently making minimal noise. Also, this baby dresser can be secured to the wall, which makes it a safe choice for a baby's room. Made of quality material, this storage furniture ensures durability. The rich Royal Cherry color of the dresser gives an elegant touch to the room's dcor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%110 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Chest

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great excellent value
0points
Review 2 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Nice dresser

10/20/2008
By ,
Somerville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. Nice design. The drawers are not too big, but are perfect for our baby's room. We are glad with the purchase and the rest of the items we bought in walmart for our baby's nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

A Great Value for a Kid Sized Dresser

10/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the review on here where a 36 month pregnant woman said she put it together alone in 1.5 hrs. That's either hard to believe or I'm a weakling. I'm a 25 year old man and it took me almost 3 hours to assemble it by myself. The instructions to put it together could have been written better. They oddly number and letter parts with little rhyme or reason. Some of it made almost no sense. I had to rip out the key to all the parts from the assembly manual because I kept having to reference it so much. I was surprised the manual said not to use power tools because I don't think I could've gotten some of those screws in that wood if it weren't for my power screwdriver. Once it finally was assembled, it looked great! It's shorter than I pictured it would be but I just didn't read the dimensions closely enough. The drawers are small but thankfully this is for my newborn's clothes so I think it'll be plenty big for his tiny clothes. I wouldn't have bought this for a grown adults clothes though. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a kid's dresser.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 4 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Good for price...

08/12/2011
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is much darker than pictured. I got a Graco crib in classic cherry and it matches well. It took a long time to put it together and it's not super sturdy but its good for the price point. It knicks easily. Also the drawers have a strong wooden/chemical smell. It made my little ones clothes smell like the dresser.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

horrible

11/21/2011
By ,
campbellsville ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was very simple to assemble but the finished product looked horrible. all drawers were crooked and the bottom board wasnt even put together right by whatever company it comes from. we assembled it to the "t" of what the instructions said but we were still very dissapointed with our finished product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Great I love it

09/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this dresser a few days ago. I got it put together and just love it! Like most of the reviews say it is darker than pictured but matches perfectly with the delta 4-in-1 crib! Small enough but not too small. Perfect for the nursery or kids room
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 7 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Looks great!

10/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was right for this product, and it looks great in the room! Putting it together wasnt so easy, but all-in-all it turned out great! I bought it with the changing table and the dorel crib! They all match great, and I'm happy with the overall product! The finish is darker then it appears in the product picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Very nice Baby dresser

03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it was really nice the wood looks really nice. It was a little hard to put together when finding what screws went where but all in all it it is really nice and looks great in my baby room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry
06/26/2012
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I read some of the reviews on this dresser, I was hesitant on buying it, but I'm very glad we decided to go ahead and get it. The color is beautiful (cherry), and it actually wasn't hard at all to assemble. I was 36 weeks pregnant and put it together in an hour and a half (add in all the bathroom breaks and eating time lol). It came with the tool to put it together and extra screws and such in case one was misplaced. All the pieces were in the box and nothing was scratched. However, moving it into the room I scratched it up some, but the great thing was it came with a marker that matched the dresser color perfectly, so I touched it up and you can't even tell I scratched it. Of course I don't think it will last him till college or anything (I could be wrong) but I know by the sturdiness of it, it will def last him a long time. Definitely pleased with the purchase. If my daughter didn't already have a matching set, I would get her one also.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Nice dresser, great price

02/23/2010
By ,
McChord AFB, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just moved from overseas and it will be another 2 months before our furniture arrives. I bought this dresser as a temporary fix to getting all my son's clothes off the floor. This dresser is just perfect in my toddlers room. He is able to go to his drawers and get his socks or pajamas. The height is perfect. We will most likely keep this in his room until he is older. It was fairly easy to put together as well.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 11 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

nice dresser

04/08/2009
By ,
Hartsville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dresser is perfect for a nursery.its a perfect size and its a perfect height to have a changing pad on top.it matches the dorel manhatten crib perfectly its darker than its pictured.I put it together alone in about an hour and a half and im almost 6 months pregnant.wish the tracks were metal so thats why i gave it 4 stars on expectations but i think its perfect for the price.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Great Dresser

01/27/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the dresser! Especially for the price. Putting together was a little tedious but when putting together furniture, what isn't?! Also, I would like to add that the color is a little darker than the picture shows. That was a plus for me anyway because it matched our existing nursery furniture better.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Beautiful product

02/01/2010
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I made sure to read through the reviews to see if anybody had posted pictures. To see what the actual color was. It is definitely more of a dark cherry, rather than the lighter color you see in the picture. But that's what I was looking for. Moving from one place to another with it, the skirting piece fell off, I'm sure it'll pop back on, I just haven't had the time to try. It is pretty cheap, but I use it for my 5 month olds clothes. Its very quiet, which is great!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Had some nice size scratches

10/03/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was pretty easy to put together, but did take quite some time to do. There is a scratch all the way down one side, lucky me its the side that goes next to the wall. I was a little disappointed by all the scratches. They must know they are not packing it well enough since they send a scratch fill in pen with the dresser. If you are looking for something to set in the middle of a wall with all side able to be seen, don't by this one. IT WILL HAVE SCRATCHES
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Pretty good for the price

03/04/2013
By ,
Estherville, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions are difficult...everything is numbered and to figure out what's what, you have to continuously look at the key. We were missing some nails as well but everything worked out fine in the end. Overall, it is a good looking dresser with nice easy sliding drawers and great for our 6 month old son's room.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Great, once you get it together!

05/27/2011
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful dresser for a kid's room. My 20 month old and 4 month old share a room and this is big enough to hold all of their clothing and cloth diapers also. If you have a ton of clothes it might not work for 2 kids, but we don't have a ton of stuff. It is very sturdy and looks great all put together. It is a bit darker than some of the other cherry furniture we have, but I think it looks fine.
My only issue was putting it together. It took my husband and I almost 3 hours. The instructions weren't the easiest to follow, the screws and other small pieces were all mixed together, and worst of all, some of the holes were not lined up right. It took a lot of pushing to get everything together. Its a great dresser...just wish the makers would bother to make sure everything is lined up.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Great drawer chest for kids room

05/28/2013
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was very easy to assemble and is a great value for the price I paid. Perfect for my 6 year old twin boys room!
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Beautiful Dresser

01/23/2011
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this dresser to go with the cherry wood toddler bed for our daughter's room. It took lots of patience for my husband to put it together, but it is beautiful and the perfect size for our toddler. It stand maybe a head taller than her.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Too Dark

01/24/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As another reviewer stated. This dresser is MUCH darker than pictured in the photo. It is a very dark cherry color. Also there was a huge crack running across one of the sides of the dresser when we took it out of the box.
Product Attributes:
How do you rate its value?
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How well does it meet your expectations?
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 20 for South Shore - Heavenly 4 Drawer Chest, Royal Cherry

Great for the price, tedious to put together.

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved how all the drawer pieces came in four separate baggies. It was easy to make sure I had the same amount of pieces for each drawer.Everything was well marked and came in separate bags. It was easy to put together, but did take me about 3 hours to finish. The drawers took the longest time since there were A LOT of little screws and nails for it. Be prepared for your fingers and hands to hurt at the end of it from all the turning and twisting of screws. Overall, it turned out to be a very nice and sturdy piece for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next