Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Shark Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

The Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop S3901 features Intelligent Steam Control and a removable handheld steamer. The Shark Lift-Away Pro Steam Pocket Mop S3901 is a professional-quality mop that delivers professional results. The revolutionary Shark Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop offers three distinct steam settings: dust, mop and scrub. Each of which is ideal for different floor surfaces and specific cleaning needs. Select more steam for tough cleaning tasks like stuck-on dirt or heavy traffic areas, less for everyday cleaning or very light steam for light dusting or more delicate surfaces. With the press of a button remove the portable handheld steamer, complete with specialized attachments, to steam clean and sanitize above floor surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Bought this as a gift.

12/22/2012
By ,
Duette, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought as a gift for my daughter and she tell me, "Dad I love it more each time I use it." It seems to work better than advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Happy with Purchase

06/16/2014
By ,
Murphy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this item on line, but couldn't resist the price. I ordered on May 16th and it arrived on May 22nd. My heart sank when I saw the box was SEVERLY damaged and had to be taped extensively. Of course, when I took the Shark cleaner out, parts were missing. Before the box was taped, the hole in the bottom was certainly large enough for these items to fall out. I contacted the company expecting to get the run around but was immediately connected to a young lady by the name of Katie. Katie could not have been more helpful. She apologized for the problem I was having and immediately started the process of sending a new one out. She said I should receive my new steam cleaner within 7 - 10 days. You can imagine how surprised I was when 2 days later I received my new steam cleaner!. I love the fact that the cleaner has 3 steam settings so I can use it on my hardwood floors, they look like new. I also use it on countertops and they look great. I'm very pleased with my overall experience from ordering on line and the product itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

WOW! Cleaning made easy and sensible!

03/31/2014
By ,
Wayne County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used one of these at my daughter-in-law's home and immediately ordered one for myself.
Hard wood floors - works great. Use the lowest of the three settings. Cleans easily, floor is dry within seconds. I had previously used an acrylic floor 'polish' on my hardwood floors, so the steam does dull the shine; but it would dull no matter what I use - but there are no streaks and my hardwood floor is CLEAN! And when I say it "dull the shine", that is all it does - it still shines and looks fantastic.
Ceramic tile floors - amazing how well it cleans! You can see the difference instantly. I set the steam to the 3rd setting - 'scrub' and use the scrub side of the mob bonnet. Floor is damp, but dries very quickly.
Cleaning of mop bonnets - hand washed one time, did not want to wait to use washer - machine washed all other times - cleans up well, but where I had mopped the area in front of the fireplace (ash) did not wash out completely in the machine.
I mopped every hard floor in my house the day it arrived. Even 'mopped' my leather couch LOL - on low - worked great, no damage.
Now, I want to buy the grout cleaning scrub attachment and try that.
Buy this steam mop - you will be very happy you did! Very 'green' solution to everyday living - nothing in the garbage, no pads to buy and toss, no sponges with germs and bacteria hanging around, no mops to wring out and spread dirty water around with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Didn't work when I got it

02/24/2014
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this as soon as it came as I was actually excited to get this cleaning product. There was no power behind it to produce enough steam to actually clean and sanitize. I could put my hand in front of it with no problems of it being too hot. The second time I tried to use it, I would get two second bursts of steam I would expect and wanted the whole time when using it but it would always go back to being weak and the motor sounded like it was working hard to keep up. I contacted customer service and I got a response directly out of the manual about cleaning it. I did do that but shouldn't have to do that after only one or two uses. I thought Shark would be the best since I have a Shark floor cleaner and have for many years. Disappointed in the steamer mop so I took it back and bought another brand. Now waiting for that and hoping it doesn't disappoint.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Very pleased with operation

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased overall, but pad does not come very clean in the laundry.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

love the mop but it's quite heavy

07/26/2013
By ,
miami, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mop and it came with some attachments I wasn't expecting like extra mop heads and a carpet glider. It's awesome on my laminate floor. And having a removable steamer unit makes it great for cleaning countertops and shower doors. I'm not sure I plan to use it on my tile, however. The included mop heads aren't thick enough to get into the grout, so I purchased separately the purple chenille mop heads. Sadly, it's difficult to move the mop when it's tricked out this way due to its significant weight. I will continue to steam the tile every other week to sanitize it, but for regular cleaning I'll be using my good ol' microfiber mop. Over all, this shark still an amazing value and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

No power, stops working

02/02/2013
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I owned another Shark Steamer for years. It stopped working totally, so off to Walmart I went to get another. I saw this one, and it was on sale so I thought it would be good and give me additional features I could use. I tried just the steam part to clean my window sills and it didn't have enough power to scrub anything. So I figure I'd just use it to clean my floors. It worked 2-3 times then started hissing and popping. It steams out the side and top but no steam ever makes it to the actual mop part. So I'm off to get another one, this time I'll get a different brand. Shark has failed me 2x it won't happen again....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Pleasantly surprised!

12/29/2013
By ,
Lake City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lightweight and easy to use. We have tile throughout the house and this makes it easy to have a floor that not only looks clean but is disinfected as well. Easy to put together and switch out the tools. As far as I am concerned the best steam clean out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Life Made Easier!

02/22/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my steam mop! Cleaning after 6 people can be cumbersome, but this steam mop has made cleaning our floors so much easier. Even my 6 year likes to mop! Now I don't trip out if the floor gets messed up as quick because I can whip my mop out and fix it in a jiffy. No bucket of water required! Every household should own this if you have hard floors! I even steamed my couch and pillows with this baby! Go get one, you will not be disappointed! My only problem is having to use distilled water but its not that big of a deal since it works wonders!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Amazing results

04/25/2013
By ,
boca raton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. It makes my cleaning task at home so fast and easy that I have time for other things. It's a great product and I will definetely recommend it because not only cleans my floors but sanitizes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901
11/06/2012
By ,
San Angelo,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didn't recieve filters with product -overall works well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Great floor cleaner if you dont want to use a mop

12/31/2013
By ,
Lexington,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed my daughter-in -laws and I loved it so much I got my own, excellent at cleaning hard wood floors and easy to use.......No more mop and bucket for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

I thought the price was good

02/18/2014
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price was good, but it did not meet the delivery expectations. When I went to pick product at Walmart, the box was smash and it looks like someone returned the product and Walmart taped
the box (bad job) to resale it. Therefore, I had to returned since I was paying for something
new, not re-packed. It left a very bad impression about the service and it will make me think twice about ordering online again from Walmart website. POOR customer service!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Nice cleaning system.

10/07/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, but steam pressure could be higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

I love my steam cleaner. It's very easy to use.

08/26/2013
By ,
elk park nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my new steam cleaner. It does wonders on my kitchen walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

Great for cleaning ceramic floor

03/17/2014
By ,
Clark WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't want to do the floor again on my hands and knees so I decided to try the Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop as I wanted the removeable unit for cleaning counters and etc. It worked great on the floor, will try cupboards next. I would and have recommended this already.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

broken after 5 uses

02/14/2014
By ,
nh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stop working after 5 times, would turn it's self on and off and shut off after few seconds.seriously only used for like 1 hour use.sent back to shark and they told me it's on back order for 8+ weeks!!! only used 5 times for almost $200 dollars. save your money didn't work that great. I have small cleaning service and used other mops that work better for less money.shark tells me I'm out of luck for next 2 months! ha GREAT customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901

love it

03/14/2014
By ,
Deputy Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this... cleaned my cabinets appliances and floors. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shark Professional Lift-Away Steam Pocket Mop, S3901
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5