Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Best Price for Brand Name Product

10/09/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for weeks to find the best price for this Midwest "up and away" single door dog crate. The low price with FREE Shipping through their partner seller was unbeatable. It's exactly what I wanted for an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Extremely well made! Best Price ANYPLACE!

02/12/2013
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is THE answer for smart and active dogs! The overall construction is very sturdy. Bought this for my son's 9 month old pit/blue heeler mix who is extremely active, strong, and SMART! She cannot escape. I cannot stress enough how sturdy this crate is for the money. We are extremely pleased with both the construction and with this type door system. I shopped all over the internet, including the manufacturer's site for pricing. The best price was found through Walmart. I have three other dogs who do not need such sturdy constructed crates. All my pets are crate trained and love having their own home. I purchased a crate size one size up from her current weight so that she will still have room to stretch even when she reaches her adult size and weight. There is no doubt that this crate will serve her well over the many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

The only crate for us from now on!!

02/23/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crate for my 3yr old rescue Cocker Spaniel. I've had him for 2 months. It took him only about a month to bend up the door and front of his first crate (the type with a traditional door) to the point that it was no longer safe to use. He has now been using this crate for a month with ZERO damage!! Because of the way the door lifts up and away in a tract, it is very stable on both sides, unlike the traditional door which is weak on the side with the latch and prone to bending. An added bonus is that there is no door sticking out to run in to when the door is open. I bought a second one for my Cavalier, who loves his crate, as a replacement for his old one just because I liked this door so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tallahassee
crate size
Posted 06/02/2013
what crate size did you buy for you cocker spaniel?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate
03/24/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this kennel for our 8 month old Golden/cattle dog mix. She is only 22 pounds but has broken the welds that hold the crate together. She is able to get out of this every time we put her in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate
10/30/2012
By ,
Polson, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good product. The fold up door is great so it stays out of the way. Took a few nights to train the dog to sleep in it all night. But now we have no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Not the size listed

09/28/2013
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return this crate because the size listed on the website doesn't match what's printed on the box. The size listed on the box is smaller than what's listed on the website and so the top of the crate was too low for my dog. I like the idea of the door that goes up and folds out of the way and was disappointed that I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

great for limited space with standard door

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crate is perfect for our goldendoodle and is a plus in a narrow laundry room with the overhead door. Arrived in a timely manner but the tray had a piece broken off one of the corners. I contacted customer service and they were very helpful and expedited a replacement tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate
11/06/2012
By ,
Central PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a huge kennel...now if only our dog would stop licking the crate door :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Huge cage for cheap

02/23/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a lab puppy, about 30 lbs right now, but he will be around 90 when full grown. I couldn't imagine having a smaller cage for him. Some other stores have cages that were recommended for him but were smaller than this one, and also more expensive. This cage is great. The sliding door is wonderful, it doesn't require any extra room to open the door. Folds up for transport and has the plastic liner in the bottom that slides out. Overall great product. Just make sure you have enough room in your house to put it because it is huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Great size crate!!

02/19/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love how big the crate is! Would be rated 5 stars but not to fond of the slide down door most times you have to shimmy it down in order for it to close completely. The latches on the door have to be held up just right or it gets caught.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

low quality dog crate

01/15/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality. The metal is much thinner compared to other dog crates I have. The door is flimsy and hard to get latched. The front and back panels became detached several times allowing my dogs out. I had to use zip ties to secure the panels in place. The plastic pan is very thin and started to crack after one month. Next time I purchase I will spend an extra $25.00 and get a better quality dog crate.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Perfect for my pet & my home.

02/24/2014
By ,
BRONSON MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, love the upswing door feature, the door is never in the way. Perfect for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate
09/22/2013
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well constructed and sturdy (I have an 80 pound lab mix).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

GREAT VALUE

12/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slide up door is great. I purchased the XL for an 11 month old Boxer puppy who will continue to grow. Very satisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

great product

04/15/2013
By ,
Villa Ridge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crate for my dogs. We travel and stay at dog friendly places which maority require a crate this one worked for both my dogs they are less than 15 lbs each gives them plenty of room for food and water and some toys and room for them to move. They can't get out it and its solid but best of all it folds down. So if your traveling in vehlicle you have room or don't need to use it you can place it in a closet or under the bed. I'm very happy with it. I even got free shipping which made it that much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

A good product at a very good price.

09/25/2013
By ,
Annapolis, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our puppy outgrew her original bed crate so a larger one was needed. This had a good price, particularly with free shipping. It arrived in a couple of days. Set up was minimal. Best feature is the pull up/fold back door. It saves space and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Cage

03/03/2013
By ,
jenawanna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was more than what i excepted and perfect for two cats. It came with a devider and I used it to make a second upper area for the cats to lay bunk-bed style. So glad I got it and the price made it feel like a steal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

Dog Kennel

02/09/2013
By ,
Texas City, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product meets all my expectations and is very roomy for my pet. The price far outweighs local feed and pet stores who's cost was much higher for the same quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate

perfect i like the garage style door

03/10/2013
By ,
clarkston mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Midwest Homes For Pets Ovation Single Door Pet Crate
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5