Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Atlantic Outdoor International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

Atlantic Outdoor International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

Great for the price!

07/16/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been looking for a pergola for months. Found one at Lowes for $700 but was having hard time justifying spending that much for something I knew wasn't permanent. Found this online for a fraction of the cost and figured I could buy almost 4 of them for the price of the other. The posts are not as thick as the other, but once you screw them down onto your deck or cement slab, like we did, it is just as sturdy. I've had it for over a month now and its been through numerous texas storms and held up just fine. I LOVE the deep but bright orange top. I am more than pleased with my purchase and suspect it will hold up for several years of good use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo
04/26/2013
By ,
Salem, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for the size and the price. I have a smaller deck and a 10x10 gazebo would not fit. This was perfect! A little longer to set up, but easy. The ONLY thing negative I have to say is that the metal is VERY light weight and bends easily. We didn't screw it down to the deck the first night and it blew off which caused the top frame to bend a bit. Good news was that it was light enough to put back and we quickly screwed it in to secure it. No other problems and we love it! Bigger than I thought!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

Looks good. Needs better assembly instructions.

04/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks like the picture & I'm very happy with the quality. The assembly instructions weren't very helpful. They left out a lot of details.
I expect the canopy to last a year. Since we went to the trouble of anchoring in concrete, I decided to order a replacement canopy now. You can find it at GardenWinds.com # CNYY-ZDCLCM1112B-R for $139.00. Thanks to the other reviewer who posted this information.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

Found replacement canopy!

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Caravan gazebo and love it!!! I read on e review and the customer could not find a replacement canopy... so I started looking for one because I had a larger Gazebo in the past but need one smaller for my deck and this one fit perfectly...I found a replacement for in in Garden Winds Replacement canopy's the order # is LCM1112B-RS
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo
04/23/2012
By ,
katylrs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very happy with this item. The online pictures didn't do it justice - it looks so nice on our patio!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

My Issues With This Product

05/21/2013
By ,
Tyrone, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The directions for assembly are not very clear and the drawings are incomplete. This caused me to have to disassemble and start over.
The box does not say that this gazebo is not supposed to be permanent and should be taken down when not in use. That info comes after you've bought it and opened the directions. Why anyone would want to keep taking this thing apart putting it back together is beyond me.
All the nuts are 10mm and the little wrench that comes with it is worthless. Make sure to have or you can borrow a ratchet drive, 10mm socket and a short extension or at least a 10mm box end wrench. These will speed up the assembly greatly.
The comment about the metal being flimsy is very true.
But, we get what we can afford! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

No replacement Canopies available

05/12/2013
By ,
Winchester, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like this International Caravan Veronar Patio Gazebo BUT the canopy after a year of being in the sun needs to be replaced ...
BUT as of now, I have been unable to locate such replacement which leads me to believe the company, Int'l Caravan wants you to order an brand new gazebo ... forget that!
So IF you buy ... one must be informed I have had NO luck in finding a replacement so how can I recommend to a friend if there are no replacement canopies available which is an odd ball size of 116" x 116" or 9'8" x 9'8".
If someone knows where I can purchase a replacement, then I will update my review and adjust my ratings of poor and value of just 1 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Replacement canopies for International Gazebos
Posted 06/10/2014
I have 2 International Caravan Gazebos & have purchased replacement canopies made by the manufacturer from Overstock.com. The price was $90.99 & both replacements fit perfectly. The item # is 15618404
Hope this helps
0points
Customer Avatar
Winchester, VA
Replacement Canopies located!!!
Posted 03/26/2014
After I spoke with Customer Svc rep at International Caravan, Inc. back in late May of 2013 ... I informed her that IF they stock replacements, they will sell them.
She called me back and stated that they had a container coming in with canopy tops.
So here you go ...
http://ecaravan.net/index.php?p=product&id=1109&parent=0
0points
Customer Avatar
Swansea Ma.
repl. canopy
Posted 03/22/2014
a replacement is in Garden Winds Replacement canopy's the order # is LCM1112B-RS
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

Overall a Great Product

04/04/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, sturdy construction and a nice overall aesthetic. However, the dimensions are for the canopy only. The frame itself is much smaller. I installed this over a deck and thought I would reach the corners, but have it slightly inside instead. A small difference, but with a larger table and chairs, those few inches make the difference between cramped and flowing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

Had less than a year and the top is all ripped

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The material of the roof is of poor quality. Mine is ripping badly in two places and I bought it less than a year ago.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for International Caravan Charleston Outdoor Vented 8' 9'' H x 9' 10'' W x 9' 10'' D Gazebo

Not bad for the price.

06/09/2013
By ,
Westport, ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this on sale for 199. It's pretty easy to set up and looks like it might last awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.