Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bush Furniture Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Bush Furniture Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

This Bush Cabot Collection corner computer desk is the perfect solution for the home office. Designed with a wide-open 60 inches of work space, built-in storage features and everything you need to stay connected and clutter-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Beautiful Desks

08/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them. Only downside whoever delivered them or handled them at the warehouse needs to be a little more careful. Boxes looked like they been in a warzone and they had slight damage to one of the pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great computer desk combination

04/04/2014
By ,
Milton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setting up and assembling the desk and the hutch was easy to do. Had a little damage but was able to contact Bush company and they sent me a new piece. Over all the desk and hutch combination is just right for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Decent desk

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk looks really good! The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because there are somewhat useless items incorporated into the desk but could be replaced with something more useful. Like a half shelf built on top row. Why not just a full shelf?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Nice quality

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have a few people to work with you to set up. Directions left a lot to be desired. It was very tricky putting together the sliding hinges for the drawer and the pictures were not clear. You don't realize you made a mistake until the desk is almost finished and then you have to take apart to redo hinges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

great value for money

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets my expectations as seen on the internet. It may seem a little difficult to assemble but accurate marking and numbers on the screws and wooden planks makes it easy to assemble. Not sure about the paint quality as it may get scratched easily with sharp edged materials. Have to be careful if you have kids in your house. Will definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great desk for the price

01/16/2014
By ,
Rifle, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk arrived in good condition and the ebony brown color is nice looking. The set up took some time because there were a lot of pieces but the instructions were pretty easy. I came home from work and my wife already had it together by herself. I gave the "features" a 3 score because who the heck really uses a charging station. I would rather have had another full shelf. But I can still put things there and have it look nice. All in all we are pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Good Desk for Small Spaces

06/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Desk is not made with high quality material, however, the pieces that support the desk are appear sturdy, however, I doubt it was built for moving around. For the price, it suits my sons needs and with the ability of charging other devices is great. Limited amount of storage space, however, in my sons case, less is more. Have not put it together yet, however, like most things to be assembled, it will take patience, and if pieces are missing, Bush will be hearing from me. However, the time spent with my son is priceless, so its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak
03/30/2013
By ,
Huron, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was weird because the original picture, which I thought I was purchasing, that a piece at each end. One was a file drawer and the other looked like a cabinet door. When the box arrived it looked like the same thing but when we put it together there was only the file drawer. I've tried to find the other piece to order but have been unable to. I think there are 2 desks very similiar one must be longer than the other.
The items I received are great color and look very nice. One of the file drawer slides came broken and there was a small scratch on the file cabinet but overall very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

I love it it's worth every penny

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you buy it you will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Nice desk, poor quality materials

03/01/2012
By ,
Ovid, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is beautiful and fits nicely in the corner of my office, but after three hours of putting it together, the bottom of the shelf did not align or fit right, too small. Also the handle screws are too short, requiring me to purchase wood glue and new screws. Also, the drawer does not close flush to the desk. I followed every direction to the tee and took my time, and now I have to go to the hardware store to fix the shoddy craftmanship. Over all I am satisified with the product and value. Also, you will need someone to help you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Beautiful Desk

02/21/2014
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is a pretty color. The only thing that I did not like was that a few of the shelves were damaged and were made out of that cheap cardboard stuff. So when putting it together you have to be careful or it will break. I should of spent the money on a more expensive one but this was in my price range. Also I wish that it had more storage, the cabinet that is shown on in the picture is a file cabinet and is NOT weight bearing. I would of probably returned item but I did not notice the damage until the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Very disappointed.

04/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the third desk I ordered to replace some damaged parts . I hope the third one will be ok .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

This is a lovely desk!

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this desk. However, the instructions for putting it together left a lot to be desired! There were no words explaining the steps. Instead there were pictures that were not very clear. If they change the instructions it would be perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great Desk for Not a lot of money

12/31/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice corner desk with a lot of cool features for the price. It doesn't look as cheap as other Walmart furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great Desk

05/17/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. It took about 3 hours to put together and we didn't have any problems. Not happy that I had to spend about $200 for particle board, but it is a nice heavy desk. The only thing for future purchasers is to be aware that this desk sets higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Desk & Hutch Combo

02/19/2014
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the price, you'd expect it to be made of better materials. There is a ridiculous amount of hardware to fumble around with. It looks nice when it's all done, but honestly, I'd rather eat a live scorpion than to ever have to build it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Awesome

02/27/2014
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk, it is all I expected it to be
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Very disappointed with the product & had to return

07/05/2013
By ,
Newnan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The manual assembly was difficult to understand. The holes for the drawer were at wrong spot and so do the holes for the glass cover of the hutch were at the wrong side! I had to return the product because I ended up frustrating to deal with it. I won't recommend to a friend and will not want to assemble item like that ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great workcenter at a great price!

03/11/2013
By ,
Waleska, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bundle that included the desk and hutch. I love this setup! It looks great, although be prepared for it to be slightly darker than it appears in the photo. Set up easy and painless. The drawer is smooth and secure as is the cabinet door. The entire unit is very stable. I bought directly from walmart.com because of the price. Very glad I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great desk for the price

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful desk for a great price. Assembly can take some care and two sets of hands, especially installation of the drawer rail. Additionally the cushion for the charging area tends to flop out easily, especially if the device is a bit large. But again, it is really a beautiful desk for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next