Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bush Furniture Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Bush Furniture Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

This Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk is a helpful and attractive solution for the home office. A highly functional L-shaped design offers an efficient use of space. The ample surface works well for computing and other tasks. A dark wood finish is versatile and it's easy to pair with just about any color palette and decor style. The spacious drawer provides ample storage and features full-extension, ball-bearing drawer slides for quick access to contents. It accommodates letter, legal and A4-sized files. Use the open cubby as a bookshelf or for convenient modem and router storage. There's even a charging station for electronic devices. The Bush Cabot corner computer desk requires some assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.825 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%32 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Beautiful Desks

08/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them. Only downside whoever delivered them or handled them at the warehouse needs to be a little more careful. Boxes looked like they been in a warzone and they had slight damage to one of the pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great computer desk combination

04/04/2014
By ,
Milton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setting up and assembling the desk and the hutch was easy to do. Had a little damage but was able to contact Bush company and they sent me a new piece. Over all the desk and hutch combination is just right for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

A nice piece of furniture for the price

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shipping was super fast, however the second box came completely damaged and falling apart. The contents actually came partially out of the box. Thankfully only a few of the panels were scratched/ damaged. Luckily we were able to hide the small damage in the underside of the desk where no one will see it. The quality of the cardboard/velvet covered device holder could have been made better. We had to improvise the structure so that it won't slide open when a phone or ipod is on it. Also the file cabinet drawer has a plastic divider for hanging files. They should have used a stronger material it bends when you try to adjust it. The wood scratches fairly easily so be cautious. I do like the tones in the color of the espresso. All together this is a pretty sturdy desk for a small computer. With patients and TLC this desk should hold up for a few years. Over all it's a nice piece of furniture for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great desk for the price

08/19/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of negative reviews about this desk but I found it find for my home office needs. The color is fine & delivery was quick.
Putting the desk together was a puzzle, but I like puzzles. NO problems putting it together, just follow the instructions & you should have no problems. Took me maybe 2 hours tops. I did use a power screwdriver to help speed things along plus if you screw in things manually your hand will hurt later.
One note is I did not use the electronic device holder shelf. I used the small shelf for other needs.
My 27 inch iMac fits fine towards the back of the desk with plenty of room for the keyboard and mouse to set & use in front of it. There is NO keyboard tray but this is not an issue for iMac users. I can't speak for PC users.
I did find that chairs with arm rests were difficult to put under the desk when not in use (I have the lateral filing cabinet as well next to the desk) I use a chair with no arm rests.
I attached 2 pictures to help you visualize my review. Don't mind the mess but rather see if the desk meets your needs.
I hope this helps answer any questions please have. I know when I was scouting the reviews I needed to know these pieces of information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Beyond Terrible Instructions

10/21/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've built my share of furniture pieces from various stores and this is by far the worse set of instructions. This desk took 3 people and countless hours to complete. It's beautiful in the end but terrible when building it. Need to fix the instructions!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Affordable and sturdy desk

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to buy a home office desk since long time, and finally zeroed in on this desk after a good amount of research on various sites. walmart was cheapest in terms of price for this desk.
It took 2-3 hours for me and my wife to assemble the desk. back side part of the drawer was broken, but Bush furniture was prompt enough to send the replacement part.
Overall I am quite pleased with the desk. it looks nice and feels sturdy. I would highly recommend this desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

complete junk

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can't expect much from a desk this cheap, but this is, by far, the worst piece of furniture I have ever worked with. The drawer completely fell apart when I picked it up to slide into desk. Bush, to its credit though, is sending me replacement parts. This desk is extremely poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Nice quality

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have a few people to work with you to set up. Directions left a lot to be desired. It was very tricky putting together the sliding hinges for the drawer and the pictures were not clear. You don't realize you made a mistake until the desk is almost finished and then you have to take apart to redo hinges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Decent desk

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk looks really good! The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because there are somewhat useless items incorporated into the desk but could be replaced with something more useful. Like a half shelf built on top row. Why not just a full shelf?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak
03/30/2013
By ,
Huron, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was weird because the original picture, which I thought I was purchasing, that a piece at each end. One was a file drawer and the other looked like a cabinet door. When the box arrived it looked like the same thing but when we put it together there was only the file drawer. I've tried to find the other piece to order but have been unable to. I think there are 2 desks very similiar one must be longer than the other.
The items I received are great color and look very nice. One of the file drawer slides came broken and there was a small scratch on the file cabinet but overall very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great desk for the price

01/16/2014
By ,
Rifle, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk arrived in good condition and the ebony brown color is nice looking. The set up took some time because there were a lot of pieces but the instructions were pretty easy. I came home from work and my wife already had it together by herself. I gave the "features" a 3 score because who the heck really uses a charging station. I would rather have had another full shelf. But I can still put things there and have it look nice. All in all we are pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Nice desk, poor quality materials

03/01/2012
By ,
Ovid, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is beautiful and fits nicely in the corner of my office, but after three hours of putting it together, the bottom of the shelf did not align or fit right, too small. Also the handle screws are too short, requiring me to purchase wood glue and new screws. Also, the drawer does not close flush to the desk. I followed every direction to the tee and took my time, and now I have to go to the hardware store to fix the shoddy craftmanship. Over all I am satisified with the product and value. Also, you will need someone to help you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

looks nice...seems sturdy

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered by ship to store and go it in less than a week. The box was undamaged and the associate help me load it in my truck. Which was needed cuz the box weighs over 100lbs. I assembled it by myself in a little over 3 hours. May have been slightly quicker with help. Everything went together smooth. Not sure about the 1\2 shelf tho. Its pretty much useless unless u want to put your iPod on it I guess. Also the charging station it shows does not come with it tho. All in all it seems like a good desk for the $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Perfect for small space in my bedroom

08/18/2014
By ,
Plainfield, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk is exactly what I needed for my bedroom. It fits perfectly in the corner and doesn't take up too much space. It's cute with a good amount of work space. The negative is the is the directions were awful and some of the screws were missing. I had to purchase screws from Lowes. It was just easier to buy them at Lowes versus contacting the manufacturer. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

great value for money

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets my expectations as seen on the internet. It may seem a little difficult to assemble but accurate marking and numbers on the screws and wooden planks makes it easy to assemble. Not sure about the paint quality as it may get scratched easily with sharp edged materials. Have to be careful if you have kids in your house. Will definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Find something better

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed, had only 1 draw , charging station constantly falls, not very sturdy, I am returning it.its basically a table zero storage
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

extremely poor quality

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
made extremely poorly. parts dont fit together. torn box and damaged parts. the nerve of asking $300.00 for this set is unbelievable. i would like a full refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Beautiful Desk

02/21/2014
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is a pretty color. The only thing that I did not like was that a few of the shelves were damaged and were made out of that cheap cardboard stuff. So when putting it together you have to be careful or it will break. I should of spent the money on a more expensive one but this was in my price range. Also I wish that it had more storage, the cabinet that is shown on in the picture is a file cabinet and is NOT weight bearing. I would of probably returned item but I did not notice the damage until the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Good Desk for Small Spaces

06/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Desk is not made with high quality material, however, the pieces that support the desk are appear sturdy, however, I doubt it was built for moving around. For the price, it suits my sons needs and with the ability of charging other devices is great. Limited amount of storage space, however, in my sons case, less is more. Have not put it together yet, however, like most things to be assembled, it will take patience, and if pieces are missing, Bush will be hearing from me. However, the time spent with my son is priceless, so its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great Desk

05/17/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase. It took about 3 hours to put together and we didn't have any problems. Not happy that I had to spend about $200 for particle board, but it is a nice heavy desk. The only thing for future purchasers is to be aware that this desk sets higher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next