Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bush Furniture Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Bush Furniture Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

This Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk is a helpful and attractive solution for the home office. A highly functional L-shaped design offers an efficient use of space. The ample surface works well for computing and other tasks. A dark wood finish is versatile and it's easy to pair with just about any color palette and decor style. The spacious drawer provides ample storage and features full-extension, ball-bearing drawer slides for quick access to contents. It accommodates letter, legal and A4-sized files. Use the open cubby as a bookshelf or for convenient modem and router storage. There's even a charging station for electronic devices. The Bush Cabot corner computer desk requires some assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%40 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Beautiful Desks

08/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them. Only downside whoever delivered them or handled them at the warehouse needs to be a little more careful. Boxes looked like they been in a warzone and they had slight damage to one of the pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great computer desk combination

04/04/2014
By ,
Milton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setting up and assembling the desk and the hutch was easy to do. Had a little damage but was able to contact Bush company and they sent me a new piece. Over all the desk and hutch combination is just right for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

A nice piece of furniture for the price

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shipping was super fast, however the second box came completely damaged and falling apart. The contents actually came partially out of the box. Thankfully only a few of the panels were scratched/ damaged. Luckily we were able to hide the small damage in the underside of the desk where no one will see it. The quality of the cardboard/velvet covered device holder could have been made better. We had to improvise the structure so that it won't slide open when a phone or ipod is on it. Also the file cabinet drawer has a plastic divider for hanging files. They should have used a stronger material it bends when you try to adjust it. The wood scratches fairly easily so be cautious. I do like the tones in the color of the espresso. All together this is a pretty sturdy desk for a small computer. With patients and TLC this desk should hold up for a few years. Over all it's a nice piece of furniture for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak
03/30/2013
By ,
Huron, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was weird because the original picture, which I thought I was purchasing, that a piece at each end. One was a file drawer and the other looked like a cabinet door. When the box arrived it looked like the same thing but when we put it together there was only the file drawer. I've tried to find the other piece to order but have been unable to. I think there are 2 desks very similiar one must be longer than the other.
The items I received are great color and look very nice. One of the file drawer slides came broken and there was a small scratch on the file cabinet but overall very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great desk for the price

01/16/2014
By ,
Rifle, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk arrived in good condition and the ebony brown color is nice looking. The set up took some time because there were a lot of pieces but the instructions were pretty easy. I came home from work and my wife already had it together by herself. I gave the "features" a 3 score because who the heck really uses a charging station. I would rather have had another full shelf. But I can still put things there and have it look nice. All in all we are pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Nice desk, poor quality materials

03/01/2012
By ,
Ovid, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is beautiful and fits nicely in the corner of my office, but after three hours of putting it together, the bottom of the shelf did not align or fit right, too small. Also the handle screws are too short, requiring me to purchase wood glue and new screws. Also, the drawer does not close flush to the desk. I followed every direction to the tee and took my time, and now I have to go to the hardware store to fix the shoddy craftmanship. Over all I am satisified with the product and value. Also, you will need someone to help you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

pain in the desk

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My pet peeve is clutter on the kitchen table, so despite limited space and even more limited assembly skills I order this desk from Walmart. It was a little bit of a challenge to put together but the folks at the toll free number were real helpful and once completed it was very nice. It fits perfect in the corner of my utility room and is extremely functional. I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Good Desk

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to assemble, with some small issues to work through from the instructions to the actual item. Works well for a general use desk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great desk for the price

08/19/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of negative reviews about this desk but I found it find for my home office needs. The color is fine & delivery was quick.
Putting the desk together was a puzzle, but I like puzzles. NO problems putting it together, just follow the instructions & you should have no problems. Took me maybe 2 hours tops. I did use a power screwdriver to help speed things along plus if you screw in things manually your hand will hurt later.
One note is I did not use the electronic device holder shelf. I used the small shelf for other needs.
My 27 inch iMac fits fine towards the back of the desk with plenty of room for the keyboard and mouse to set & use in front of it. There is NO keyboard tray but this is not an issue for iMac users. I can't speak for PC users.
I did find that chairs with arm rests were difficult to put under the desk when not in use (I have the lateral filing cabinet as well next to the desk) I use a chair with no arm rests.
I attached 2 pictures to help you visualize my review. Don't mind the mess but rather see if the desk meets your needs.
I hope this helps answer any questions please have. I know when I was scouting the reviews I needed to know these pieces of information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Not a good buy

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This desk had so many parts & pieces and it came with broken boards and missing parts. Took forever!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Great desk

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is great! I don't have the largest room, but still needed a desk big enough to have a laptop, books, and binders out all at once. I am a full time online college student and this desk meets all of my expectations. The desk was also very easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

If your looking for a corner desk- Buy it!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the size , color , the drawer was a pretty big. It's was hard to put together but, it was worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Nice inexpensive desk

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little cumbersome to put together but seems very sturdy and looks nice. The drawer opens and closes smoothly and does not seem 'cheap'. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Its great!

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk is just as i expected it to be. Lots of desk space and a fairly simple build. The only bad thing I would say about the desk is how the two parts connect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

sent me a returned desk that was broke

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I opened the box it was obvious what Wal-Mart sent me was returned to them by another customer. As I began pulling pieces out of the box many of the were busted.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Does the job

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk took two hours to put together. Looks just like the picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Nice quality

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have a few people to work with you to set up. Directions left a lot to be desired. It was very tricky putting together the sliding hinges for the drawer and the pictures were not clear. You don't realize you made a mistake until the desk is almost finished and then you have to take apart to redo hinges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

desk review

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
easy to assemble and nice fit in room
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Decent desk

06/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk looks really good! The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because there are somewhat useless items incorporated into the desk but could be replaced with something more useful. Like a half shelf built on top row. Why not just a full shelf?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bush Cabot 60" Corner Computer Desk, Espresso Oak

Beautiful Desk

02/21/2014
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is a pretty color. The only thing that I did not like was that a few of the shelves were damaged and were made out of that cheap cardboard stuff. So when putting it together you have to be careful or it will break. I should of spent the money on a more expensive one but this was in my price range. Also I wish that it had more storage, the cabinet that is shown on in the picture is a file cabinet and is NOT weight bearing. I would of probably returned item but I did not notice the damage until the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next