Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Body Rider Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Body Rider Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Average Customer Rating:
3.795 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%31 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

5 star

11/30/2012
By ,
Stratford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, exceptional price for what this bike does. Could'nt be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Still lovin' my body rider fan bike!

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on-line about 3 yrs ago and have not had any problems with it. Everything still works great! The only thing I might need to do is tighten all the hardware up (besides the seat that my lil grand-daughter likes to loosen LOL). I average about 30 min each time I get on it and have pushed it up to 26 mph for a few min at a time on a tighter tension similar to a low gear on a bike. I love that I can give my arms a work out too and when my arms get tired, let go of the handle bars and just pedal or at times use my arms more than my legs. I have back problems and found using a prescription topical gel does help when I'm in pain prior to getting on, though I may not be able to stay on as long. I just split up my workout when that happens. I also love that I can loosen or tighten the tension as I'm riding and that I can see the distance, time and calories burned as I ride!
I had put it together myself without any problems. Just pay close attention to the little stickers with the L or R on the parts.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Second Time Around Not so Good

09/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had another one of this model for several years before wear and tear required I buy a new one. I ordered the new one June 12th and received it at the end of June. Before the 30 day warranty had expired, the belt that goes over the front wheel had torn underneath (the felt tore away) and then the actual belt itself broke three days later. I was able to get a new one from Plumstock, the company that supplies these last Thursday with instructions that I keep the belt fairly loose and not put too much resistance on it with the knob on the bike. I followed those instructions and the felt tore again today... exactly one week later. I've emailed them a few minutes ago but if I could go back in time and order a DIFFERENT bike I would. I am so irritated right now I can hardly type straight. I bicycle every day for one hour (I have been doing this for a year) and just want a basic bike to ride without the hazards of bicycling on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Not for me

07/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality is as good as you could expect for the price but for me the bike is not very satisfactory. The whole design is for someone of a different build than me. The peddles are not placed correctly, when I set on the seat, a very questionable item, the leg extension is far from allowing a full extension making it difficult to relax and enjoy the experience. With the seat fully extended I have to hunch forward to reach the arm levers and in this position the entire experience is not very comfortable and I question its whole value for the fitness experience.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Great Lil Bike

02/28/2012
By ,
Allen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent bike for me since I only want to exercise for short periods at a time two or three times a day. It was easy to assemble except I got a little confused putting on the pedals. There were several complaints about the seat being very firm and while it is firm, it's not super uncomfortable. I did buy a soft gel seat and cut it to fit so now it is very comfortable. There is a slight noise from the fan, but I can ride while watching tv and hear the program without having to dramatically increase the volume. However, I can't feel the fan. I don't like having to check the nuts and bolts regularly, but then again I was the one with the screws, bolts, and wrenches so enough said there. My teenage daughter rides it and that, in itself, is an accomplishment. Some people complain about the seat sitting too low, but I'm 5'6" and it is fine at the second slot from being on highest setting. My husband is 6'2" and he can ride it, but he says it sits a little low for him. Love being able to work upper and lower body at the same time. I have owned it for about 2 weeks and hope it lasts for a while. It doesn't take lots of space as it sits neatly in one corner of my family room. Great price and better quality than what I thought I was getting when I bought it. Overall, I love this lil bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Not for daily use

11/09/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike a month ago and started exercising everyday, one hour in the morning, and one hour in the evening. Within a month the frame had problems of chain coming off. I tried to fix it but the problem was recurring. I have contacted the manufacturers about this to claim my warranty but I haven't heard from them. I will update about their service as I hear from them. However, please please save your money and buy something else if you will be using it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Enjoying the bike

03/16/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched several sites, and read LOTS of reviews before I decided on this bike. Until recently, I was a Woman Who Does Not Put Things Together, so assembly offed a challenge. It took me a few hours, but I managed to put it together by myself. It's probably easier if you use your own tools. I read several reviews complaining about the seat being uncomfortable and a lack of resistance, but I disagree. I don't know that I'd want to sit on the seat for hours on end, but for the 30 minutes that I ride it at a time, I don't have any problems. I adjusted the resistance with the knob and the strap, and I'm perfectly happy with the results.
:PlumStruck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Terrific exercycle for the money.

08/02/2012
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, with clear directions.
Seat is very hard and takes some getting used to.
Seat should be adjustable to go higher than its current maximum (and I'm only 5'7" tall).
Stretch to the handles takes long arms, but workout for the arms is a big plus.
Adjustable tension is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Exercise bike

05/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike was a chore to put together. It took both my husband and I to interpret the directions. We both use it now. It is difficult for me to climb on the machine since I am a short person with short legs. Once I am on the seat, I feel like I'm going to fall off. Other than that I find the machine easy to operate.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Body Rider Exercise Bike

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was kind of hard to assemble, but it's great work out bike. I use it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Great exercise bike

07/28/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it for physical therapy after a recent total left knee replacement.
Recovery is faster for me. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike
12/10/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of equiptment for the price. Wasn't hard to assemble. The seat could probably be a bit more comfortable but of course we talk price. Am going to check for one of those gel cushion covers and see if it helps. Other than that I feel we got what we paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Great purchased

03/01/2013
By ,
Cleveland, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it. I use it every morning. It is small so it fits in my bedroom perfectly. It is just a little short for me. But i use it anyway. Love the fan helps me to stay cool when riding. DO NOT STEP ON THE PART IN THE MIDDLE!! That part has no support.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Bad choice!

04/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had 3 of these bikes over the last five years and each one has not lasted.
I use my bike twice a day for exercise and they do not hold up. I wouldn't recommend
this bike to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike
11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike was easy to build. and i love to use it while watching tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Good for a Bike

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is well made and easily fits in a corner of the room. I have no issues with the product as such; my issue is that even with the motion of the handles and the adjustable tension, the parts of the body that get only minimal benefit are the hips, butt, and abdomen. It's inevitable because, after all, you're seated during the workout. The bike is really a supplement to another form of exercise (like elliptical) or to use on off days.
For the price though, this product is everything it says it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

exercise bike

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really very easy to put together. we did it in less than an hour. the instruction panel is a little hard to understand, but it is a great buy for the money/
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Disappointed!

04/17/2013
By ,
Orland Park, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The seat is too low. I called the company who shipped another seat post which was 3" longer but still too low and I'm only 63" tall. The bike is very noisy. The volume on my TV is at 25 and I still can't hear the TV above the bike noise. I notice a different noise each time I use the bike. I checked the chain to see if it needed to be lubricated but it didn't. I'm very disappointed but you get what you pay for. Pay a little more and get a better bike for the long run. If possible, go into a fitness store to find exercise equipment, test it out, then check prices online. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike
03/09/2013
By ,
Kissimmee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for a great price. Some assembly is required but easy to put together. Smooth ride. Does exactly what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Pretty nice / better than I thought

11/13/2012
By ,
Wheeling, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moderately easy to assemble. Good workout, similar to being on my local trail.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next