Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Body Flex Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Body Flex Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

5 star

11/30/2012
By ,
Stratford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, exceptional price for what this bike does. Could'nt be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Second Time Around Not so Good

09/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had another one of this model for several years before wear and tear required I buy a new one. I ordered the new one June 12th and received it at the end of June. Before the 30 day warranty had expired, the belt that goes over the front wheel had torn underneath (the felt tore away) and then the actual belt itself broke three days later. I was able to get a new one from Plumstock, the company that supplies these last Thursday with instructions that I keep the belt fairly loose and not put too much resistance on it with the knob on the bike. I followed those instructions and the felt tore again today... exactly one week later. I've emailed them a few minutes ago but if I could go back in time and order a DIFFERENT bike I would. I am so irritated right now I can hardly type straight. I bicycle every day for one hour (I have been doing this for a year) and just want a basic bike to ride without the hazards of bicycling on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Great Lil Bike

02/28/2012
By ,
Allen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent bike for me since I only want to exercise for short periods at a time two or three times a day. It was easy to assemble except I got a little confused putting on the pedals. There were several complaints about the seat being very firm and while it is firm, it's not super uncomfortable. I did buy a soft gel seat and cut it to fit so now it is very comfortable. There is a slight noise from the fan, but I can ride while watching tv and hear the program without having to dramatically increase the volume. However, I can't feel the fan. I don't like having to check the nuts and bolts regularly, but then again I was the one with the screws, bolts, and wrenches so enough said there. My teenage daughter rides it and that, in itself, is an accomplishment. Some people complain about the seat sitting too low, but I'm 5'6" and it is fine at the second slot from being on highest setting. My husband is 6'2" and he can ride it, but he says it sits a little low for him. Love being able to work upper and lower body at the same time. I have owned it for about 2 weeks and hope it lasts for a while. It doesn't take lots of space as it sits neatly in one corner of my family room. Great price and better quality than what I thought I was getting when I bought it. Overall, I love this lil bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Not for daily use

11/09/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike a month ago and started exercising everyday, one hour in the morning, and one hour in the evening. Within a month the frame had problems of chain coming off. I tried to fix it but the problem was recurring. I have contacted the manufacturers about this to claim my warranty but I haven't heard from them. I will update about their service as I hear from them. However, please please save your money and buy something else if you will be using it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Enjoying the bike

03/16/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched several sites, and read LOTS of reviews before I decided on this bike. Until recently, I was a Woman Who Does Not Put Things Together, so assembly offed a challenge. It took me a few hours, but I managed to put it together by myself. It's probably easier if you use your own tools. I read several reviews complaining about the seat being uncomfortable and a lack of resistance, but I disagree. I don't know that I'd want to sit on the seat for hours on end, but for the 30 minutes that I ride it at a time, I don't have any problems. I adjusted the resistance with the knob and the strap, and I'm perfectly happy with the results.
:PlumStruck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Terrific exercycle for the money.

08/02/2012
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, with clear directions.
Seat is very hard and takes some getting used to.
Seat should be adjustable to go higher than its current maximum (and I'm only 5'7" tall).
Stretch to the handles takes long arms, but workout for the arms is a big plus.
Adjustable tension is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Great purchased

03/01/2013
By ,
Cleveland, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it. I use it every morning. It is small so it fits in my bedroom perfectly. It is just a little short for me. But i use it anyway. Love the fan helps me to stay cool when riding. DO NOT STEP ON THE PART IN THE MIDDLE!! That part has no support.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Great exercise bike

07/28/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it for physical therapy after a recent total left knee replacement.
Recovery is faster for me. Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike
12/10/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of equiptment for the price. Wasn't hard to assemble. The seat could probably be a bit more comfortable but of course we talk price. Am going to check for one of those gel cushion covers and see if it helps. Other than that I feel we got what we paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike
11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike was easy to build. and i love to use it while watching tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Good Product

11/07/2012
By ,
Golden, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this bike it's a little different to get use to using the arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Pretty nice / better than I thought

11/13/2012
By ,
Wheeling, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moderately easy to assemble. Good workout, similar to being on my local trail.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Disappointed!

04/17/2013
By ,
Orland Park, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The seat is too low. I called the company who shipped another seat post which was 3" longer but still too low and I'm only 63" tall. The bike is very noisy. The volume on my TV is at 25 and I still can't hear the TV above the bike noise. I notice a different noise each time I use the bike. I checked the chain to see if it needed to be lubricated but it didn't. I'm very disappointed but you get what you pay for. Pay a little more and get a better bike for the long run. If possible, go into a fitness store to find exercise equipment, test it out, then check prices online. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike
03/09/2013
By ,
Kissimmee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for a great price. Some assembly is required but easy to put together. Smooth ride. Does exactly what it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike
09/28/2013
By ,
Meadville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price and the easy assembly I would recommend the product. My kids and I all use it everyday and the kids still use it a few times a day, because as they say it is fun. They say they like that they can produce a wind by pedaling the bike. I have noticed that for my son who is a bit overweight, you can see a difference in his chest and arms. They are toning up quite well. I am very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Good quality - but not made for six footers

03/12/2013
By ,
Conway, South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is of fine quality and assembled very easy, but I could not raise the seat high enough to let me ride it. I am 6'-1" and would need a good 8" higher seat to ride this bike comfortably, also the handlebars should be a little longer. I got really lucky as my wife has a bike with a much longer shaft and I was able to interchange the parts so at least now I can ride my bike. Its not great but it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike
07/30/2013
By ,
palm beach county
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the bike and its a great value for the money. It was a little damaged when I received it. Did not see it till I had it put together so I kept it. Grandma loves her bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Terrible Product, do not buy.

07/27/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a terrible buy. Do not buy this bike. Something is wrong with it. It hurts your knees and the pedals seem to be to far back. The body of the bike is cheap plastic. I would not buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

Great product for the price.

10/01/2013
By ,
Quinlan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great exercise bike. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to start to get in better physical shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Flex Body Rider Fan Indoor Cycling Bike

You get what you paid for.

09/07/2013
By ,
plant city, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very simple exercise bike, but you get a good workot with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next