Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Greenworks Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower has a zero carbon footprint, so no emissions. This 18" electric-powered lawn mower will allow you to care for your yard without raising up a cloud of gas emissions that's harmful to you and the environment. The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower will provide all the power you need without polluting the air or forcing you to keep hauling your gas can to the nearest station.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%104 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 156 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

HAVE TO ADJUST TO CORD BEING IN THE WAY OF CUTTING

10/04/2012
By ,
DISTRICT HEIGHTS MARYLAND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IF GRASS HAS GROWTH, LAWN MOWER DOESN'T SEEM TO HAVE THE POWER TO DO THE JOB AS WELL AS A GASOLINE MOWER! SEEMS TO LACK POWER FOR GETTING THE JOB DONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very, VERY pleased!

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sick of trying to keep my old gas mower running. It seemed like every year it needed repairs not to mention the hassle of gas and pulling the starter cord over and over.
My lawn is about 2500 sq ft. and I decided this mower would suit my needs. I have now used it about half a dozen times.
As others have mentioned, it comes virtually pre-assembled. It starts with no effort and runs much quieter than gas mowers. Lightweight, easy to maneuver. Plenty of power to handle any reasonable task. Cord management, while initially a bit of a challenge becomes second nature and easy with repeated use.
I like everything about this Greenworks mower but there's one thing I like best about it that few have talked about in their reviews....... it mulches perfectly. My old mower used to leave clumps of grass behind. This mower leaves no evidence in its wake whatsoever.
Great for small to medium lawns, I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Average-size yard perfect!

06/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly fast and safe delivery. Perfect out of the box! No major assembly... Just fold out the handle and adjust length to individual comfort. Starts instantly, runs smoothly and with so much less noise than gas-powered mowers. No smell & non-polluting to the environment. This is our second electric mower in over ten years and would NEVER choose going back to a gas-powered version. One must always get used to navigating the cord but with practice it's a really minor issue in our opinion, compared to the messiness involved with a gas-powered mower. The 18" cutting path is perfectly adequate for most average homeowner's lawns. The cutting height adjustment lever works easily and the handle folds down nicely to save storage space. We prefer to mulch the clippings directly back on the lawn so any sort of collecting bag is a non-issue. This corded electric mower is a great value that does its job as advertised. Very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

I'm Confused!

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I DO realize that this is a corded electric mower without a catcher, all wheels are standard size (i.e., the rear tires are NOT bigger than the front tires). Then, why does the description state that it is electric-powered, yet it has a battery, a mulch plug and grass catcher, AND it states the rear wheels are 8" and front wheels are 7"......... It's difficult enough making a decision when purchasing on-line (I'm one of those "visual types), when you get blatantly erroneous information, it kind of detracts from the ability to make an educated decision. Come on, Wal-Mart......help us out here!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lawnmower is the best thing for someone who has a small yard and does not want to pull on a cord to start he engine of the mower. One does not have to store gasoline since it is electric and it is extremely easy to start and easy to move around. I love it. I can cut my grass in no time as compared to the regular gas mower. I had purchased a mower/edger earlier online that used the spool and cord. It was terrible.
I would recommend this mower not only for an elderly person like me, but because it is simple to used and easy to maintain. Greatest item I purchased for lawn use. I am so glad Walmart had to item with the extended warranty.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great little mower.

05/02/2012
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered this electric mower I was a little hesitant about it because I never had an electric mower before. When I got it home and took it out of the box all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten the fasteners for the handle. Very easily done. My grass was a little long because I hadn't ordered the mower as soon as I should have. I was concerned that it might not cut the grass. My concerns were unfounded. This little mower cut everything I asked it to cut. I have has some good sized gas mowers stall on this grass but not this mower. It certainly slowed down but it kept right on cutting. The second time I used it I cut the grass even shorter and my lawn looked like it had been professionally cut. This mower is light weight compared to a gas mower and very easily maneuvered. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks Electric Lawnmower

05/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had nothing but trouble with this lawnmower. The blade sliced the black shield and I was told not to back up---they sent a new one and it was the wrong one. Then the motor and lever broke--had only used 6 times. They did replace the mower.. Used the new one once last fall and 2 times this spring. My lawn is only about 20x100 (so very small) and now the wheel (plastic is broken). This is a piece of junk. Not worth the money!!! I did not abuse this mower or mistreat it!! Oh--they are sending me a new set of wheels---this is so that when the other 3 break I won't have to call them------------------------------
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Good Decision

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always had gas powered mowers. But now I have a small yard and decided to go with this electric mower. Glad I did. Only used it 5 times so far, but have no regrets or complaints. No gas to buy & store, no cord pulling; and it's light weight makes it easy to handle. I didn't give it 5 stars only because nothing in life is perfect, but this is awfully close. Just remember, you must also get a good heavy duty extension cord. I will definitely recommend this electric lawn mower.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Happy happy happy

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been years and back surgery since I have mowed my lawn.We have acreage so my husband just mows all the grass including the front..his gas pushmower died and I got the bright idea of getting a little electric mower for me to use on my tiny front yard! I researched a bit and settled on the Greenworks 18" still small yet enough size to be sturdy .I ordered it and was thrilled how quickly it was delivered,was thrilled again by the ease of assembly.This mower makes me so happy -no cords to pull-just start it up ,and does a great job of mowing my tiny yard I love the device to hook the cord to the mower its ingenious.Its lightweight and just enough exercise for me without hurting my back.this is the perfect mower for a small yard ,a woman ,or anyone with back problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Everything should be this simple

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm never going back to messy, unreliable, and needy gas mowers again. This thing is light -- you can push it with your fingertips. It doesn't gum up and stall. It takes minimal care. You just push the button and mow, instead of wasting time over and over yanking the cord on a moody little gas engine that always seems to have a grudge against you. The design is simple and does exactly what you need, no more and no less. Kudos to the Greenworks designers for keeping it simple and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for about 3 months. So far I love it, even though it does have problems when trying to cut grass that is 3" or 4" high. It slows down and sometimes acts like it's going to shut itself off, but I just push the handles down so that the lawn mower tilts so the front part is up off the ground. Then I carry on and it goes and goes. It works very well in my yard if I mow fairly frequently so the grass doesn't get too high.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Not perfect but great by me

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start I am not the guy who pours his farmer fantasies into yard care. I prefer to think of my yard as ecologically natural, very little interference by me. I detest mowing the lawn. A neighbor had had an electric mower so when my gas powered died I decided to try electric. First reason being gas gets more expensive and where I live we have fairly cheap electricity. The best thing is it is so much quieter than a gas mower. My first use makes me think that part of my hatred of mowing is the noise. I thought the extension cord might be a problem but any problem I had learning a pattern was outweighed by having instant start and stop. Press the button and raise the kill switch and it runs, release the kill switch and it stops. Much easier to clear branches and stuff out of the way. Two negatives are 1 the rear rubber skirt can be partly eaten by the mower if you are on lowest height setting and pull the mower backard as in mowing around bushes 2 the mower blade is lighter weight than a gas mower and you can bend it on tree roots. I straitened it with a sledge hammer without much trouble. All in all I am very happy with this mower because it , overall, makes the job easier. Lightweight and quiet.
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

IDEAL FOR ME.

01/23/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was delivered to my door! Perfect.
Already mowed the lawn with no problems. Perfect.
Ease of use. Perfect.
Ease of care. Perfect.
Price. Perfect
Overall experience. Perfect.
I am a female senior citizen and this mower is ideal for me. I no longer drive so the $3.00
delivery charge to my house were ideal. Would have been zero but I didn't want to wait.
It cut my lawn beautifully and it's St. Augustine grass which is equivalent to crabgrass in the N.E.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very good for the price.

04/02/2012
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very happy with the quality of the construction. More quality for my money then I expected. Was surprised it easily cut 16" high weeds without stalling. One of the best height adjusters I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Typically you don't get electric for large yard.

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was tired of dealing with gas mowers getting messed up by ethanol, hard to start, always having to buy gas and smelling the exhaust. I have probably 1/2 acre to mow and wasn't sure how much of a pain an electric would be but I like the concept. I just got it. Easy to assemble. Seems well built. It is light so that made my going up and down slopes easier. It did a good job. It did slow down a bit on thick grass so I wouldn't use this on a heavy thick lawn. It doesn't have the power of a gas mower but it did everything I needed. It is quieter than gas which is nice and no fumes. It took me about as long as with a gas mower (1.5 hours). So far I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Knew what to expect, but was better than expected.

04/16/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We knew what to expect, generally, with an electric mower. We had a previous mower that was several years old, so we had an idea of what this one would do. It performs much more easily and better than our old mower, only one hand being needed to actually mow the lawn. The machine is light and easily maneuverable, and handles normal grass, weeds, and crabgrass without fail. Another plus was that it came almost completely assembled. Only a few twists on the knobs, and we were ready to go. Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase, and would recommend to anyone looking for a light mower with some punch, that also saves on gas and the environment.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Excellent mower for the money

03/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are extremely pleased with this little powerhouse. It came fully assembled, all we had to do was tighten the handle screws. It mowed a very overgrown lawn with perfect moves, and it does exactly what it is supposed to do with no complaints. I really recommend this to anyone looking for a good electric mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great for a small yard

04/24/2012
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of turning it on! I have a small yard, so I needed something that was small and easy to use. This mower cuts perfectly, at an even height. The top half of the handle folds down for easy storage and all you need to do is buy an extension cord. I read reviews that said to be careful with the cord so you won't cut it, but if you can manage a vacuum cleaner without going over the cord, you can manage this mower without cutting the cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

good for the money

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing cuts right through any weeds, even super high ones that my old mower would stall on.
16-inch grass and weeds is easy to cut with this. A great value for the money, and simple to set up and use. Definitely need to get use to dragging a cord around and adjusting it, i think cutting in sort of a sunburst pattern is the easiest (outward from where you are), not too long rows outward so you can hold the cord in your hand. Just gotta get used to the techniques of rolling and unrolling the cord sections as I mow, no big deal. I opted for this mower since a lot of the cordless mowers cost more and batteries tend to fail after a year or two, as well as the fact that cordless mowers tend to lack the power of a corded mower. This mower is much quieter than my old gas mower, and a lot less maintenance! No gas to store or buy, oil, carburetor, spark plugs etc to deal with, I love that. And you don't have to breathe a bunch of fumes while you cut your lawn. Very cool. I should have taken the electric approach a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

great value for the money . highly satisfied

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is bullet proof. Lite easy to handle
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next