Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Greenworks Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower has a zero carbon footprint, so no emissions. This 18" electric-powered lawn mower will allow you to care for your yard without raising up a cloud of gas emissions that's harmful to you and the environment. The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower will provide all the power you need without polluting the air or forcing you to keep hauling your gas can to the nearest station.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%94 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 152 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

HAVE TO ADJUST TO CORD BEING IN THE WAY OF CUTTING

10/04/2012
By ,
DISTRICT HEIGHTS MARYLAND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IF GRASS HAS GROWTH, LAWN MOWER DOESN'T SEEM TO HAVE THE POWER TO DO THE JOB AS WELL AS A GASOLINE MOWER! SEEMS TO LACK POWER FOR GETTING THE JOB DONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Average-size yard perfect!

06/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly fast and safe delivery. Perfect out of the box! No major assembly... Just fold out the handle and adjust length to individual comfort. Starts instantly, runs smoothly and with so much less noise than gas-powered mowers. No smell & non-polluting to the environment. This is our second electric mower in over ten years and would NEVER choose going back to a gas-powered version. One must always get used to navigating the cord but with practice it's a really minor issue in our opinion, compared to the messiness involved with a gas-powered mower. The 18" cutting path is perfectly adequate for most average homeowner's lawns. The cutting height adjustment lever works easily and the handle folds down nicely to save storage space. We prefer to mulch the clippings directly back on the lawn so any sort of collecting bag is a non-issue. This corded electric mower is a great value that does its job as advertised. Very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Happy happy happy

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been years and back surgery since I have mowed my lawn.We have acreage so my husband just mows all the grass including the front..his gas pushmower died and I got the bright idea of getting a little electric mower for me to use on my tiny front yard! I researched a bit and settled on the Greenworks 18" still small yet enough size to be sturdy .I ordered it and was thrilled how quickly it was delivered,was thrilled again by the ease of assembly.This mower makes me so happy -no cords to pull-just start it up ,and does a great job of mowing my tiny yard I love the device to hook the cord to the mower its ingenious.Its lightweight and just enough exercise for me without hurting my back.this is the perfect mower for a small yard ,a woman ,or anyone with back problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Typically you don't get electric for large yard.

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was tired of dealing with gas mowers getting messed up by ethanol, hard to start, always having to buy gas and smelling the exhaust. I have probably 1/2 acre to mow and wasn't sure how much of a pain an electric would be but I like the concept. I just got it. Easy to assemble. Seems well built. It is light so that made my going up and down slopes easier. It did a good job. It did slow down a bit on thick grass so I wouldn't use this on a heavy thick lawn. It doesn't have the power of a gas mower but it did everything I needed. It is quieter than gas which is nice and no fumes. It took me about as long as with a gas mower (1.5 hours). So far I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great little mower.

05/02/2012
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered this electric mower I was a little hesitant about it because I never had an electric mower before. When I got it home and took it out of the box all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten the fasteners for the handle. Very easily done. My grass was a little long because I hadn't ordered the mower as soon as I should have. I was concerned that it might not cut the grass. My concerns were unfounded. This little mower cut everything I asked it to cut. I have has some good sized gas mowers stall on this grass but not this mower. It certainly slowed down but it kept right on cutting. The second time I used it I cut the grass even shorter and my lawn looked like it had been professionally cut. This mower is light weight compared to a gas mower and very easily maneuvered. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

EASY!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/10/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on base. We move around allot and this base we had grass! It was all pretty... I bought this super excited to mow and this mower did NOT disappoint me. I even had a minor heart attack in the beginning of the year and still can mow without problems! My kids use it, my neighbors use it, I have had it well over a year now and through everything, NO ISSUES! I ran over a cement block on accident (don't ask, I am a blonde and we randomly do things) and it STILL gave me no issues after that! Can take a beating, a little slow in SERIOUS thick grass, but don't think for one second this won't work. Size does NOT matter when it comes to this bad boy:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Life just got a little easier.

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instant on and off makes up for the extension cord use. It was so quiet and I didn't stink afterward. Much less effort to push . The rubber guard on the back got cut by the blade the first time I pulled the mower back even though it was all the way up , but it doesn't make any difference. It is so light that I rinsed the bottom out, picked it up and put it on a stack of boards in the garage. Power is not an issue. Besides, gasoline lawn mowers bog down don't they? I don't miss filling up with gas, checking oil, changing oil, cleaning air filters, rebuilding the carburetor, straining to adjust four wheels instead of an effortless one handed motion to adjust all four at the same time. So if your yard is not too big for an extension cord I recommend this clever machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Well Built Basic Electric Mower

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old mower quit and I needed a replacement so I went looking on the internet at various stores. Wal-Mart had the best price and this mower was perfect. The housing is metal instead of plastic like some others that are offered. Unpack, put the handle on and I was ready to mow. A safety shut off on the handle and a cord holder are added benefits. Comes with side vent if you don't want the clippings mulched. Have used multiple times already and it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

IDEAL FOR ME.

01/23/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was delivered to my door! Perfect.
Already mowed the lawn with no problems. Perfect.
Ease of use. Perfect.
Ease of care. Perfect.
Price. Perfect
Overall experience. Perfect.
I am a female senior citizen and this mower is ideal for me. I no longer drive so the $3.00
delivery charge to my house were ideal. Would have been zero but I didn't want to wait.
It cut my lawn beautifully and it's St. Augustine grass which is equivalent to crabgrass in the N.E.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very good!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight. Great for a "little old lady"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Everything should be this simple

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm never going back to messy, unreliable, and needy gas mowers again. This thing is light -- you can push it with your fingertips. It doesn't gum up and stall. It takes minimal care. You just push the button and mow, instead of wasting time over and over yanking the cord on a moody little gas engine that always seems to have a grudge against you. The design is simple and does exactly what you need, no more and no less. Kudos to the Greenworks designers for keeping it simple and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great little mower!

08/15/2014
By ,
Columbia City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband left me July 4th, and it was over a month before I could mow. The front yard wasn't too bad, but the side was horribly overgrown. This little mower took on my yard with NO problem!! Very happy with its performance! I have health problems and was concerned if I would be strong enough to use it: it was great. Just plug and play!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Perfect mower for a small yard.

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mower because it looked light and would be easy to push. Also it came without a bunch of attachments which I never use anyway. It worked perfectly, and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Money well spent.

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice 18" cut lawn mower. For small jobs this is a sound investment. Very easy to assemble and operate. Plug it in and off you go. Glad I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very good for the price.

04/02/2012
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very happy with the quality of the construction. More quality for my money then I expected. Was surprised it easily cut 16" high weeds without stalling. One of the best height adjusters I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Not perfect but great by me

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start I am not the guy who pours his farmer fantasies into yard care. I prefer to think of my yard as ecologically natural, very little interference by me. I detest mowing the lawn. A neighbor had had an electric mower so when my gas powered died I decided to try electric. First reason being gas gets more expensive and where I live we have fairly cheap electricity. The best thing is it is so much quieter than a gas mower. My first use makes me think that part of my hatred of mowing is the noise. I thought the extension cord might be a problem but any problem I had learning a pattern was outweighed by having instant start and stop. Press the button and raise the kill switch and it runs, release the kill switch and it stops. Much easier to clear branches and stuff out of the way. Two negatives are 1 the rear rubber skirt can be partly eaten by the mower if you are on lowest height setting and pull the mower backard as in mowing around bushes 2 the mower blade is lighter weight than a gas mower and you can bend it on tree roots. I straitened it with a sledge hammer without much trouble. All in all I am very happy with this mower because it , overall, makes the job easier. Lightweight and quiet.
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Excellent mower for the money

03/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are extremely pleased with this little powerhouse. It came fully assembled, all we had to do was tighten the handle screws. It mowed a very overgrown lawn with perfect moves, and it does exactly what it is supposed to do with no complaints. I really recommend this to anyone looking for a good electric mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks Electric Mower

08/10/2014
By ,
Stillwater, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought to use around a lot of trees. Like ease of use and adjustable height of wheels. Chord takes some getting used to. The rear guard was cheap and broke after first use, because one has to back up. That is my only complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

replaced another electric mower

08/09/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to replace a broken electric lawn mower, and this one had several features I like more than in the other one. However, I find this one harder to turn and harder to back up with. But overall I love it, just not sure it is easy enough for my ESE children to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great mower for a small yard

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a reel mower, but it was too bulky, too heavy, and too hard to turn in my small yard. I bought this as a second choice. There's no bag (which would be sweet), but it's quiet, easy to handle, easy to start, free of gasoline fumes, and does a great job. This is a wonderful little mower!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next