Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Greenworks Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower has a zero carbon footprint, so no emissions. This 18" electric-powered lawn mower will allow you to care for your yard without raising up a cloud of gas emissions that's harmful to you and the environment. The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower will provide all the power you need without polluting the air or forcing you to keep hauling your gas can to the nearest station.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%61 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

HAVE TO ADJUST TO CORD BEING IN THE WAY OF CUTTING

10/04/2012
By ,
DISTRICT HEIGHTS MARYLAND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IF GRASS HAS GROWTH, LAWN MOWER DOESN'T SEEM TO HAVE THE POWER TO DO THE JOB AS WELL AS A GASOLINE MOWER! SEEMS TO LACK POWER FOR GETTING THE JOB DONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

IDEAL FOR ME.

01/23/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was delivered to my door! Perfect.
Already mowed the lawn with no problems. Perfect.
Ease of use. Perfect.
Ease of care. Perfect.
Price. Perfect
Overall experience. Perfect.
I am a female senior citizen and this mower is ideal for me. I no longer drive so the $3.00
delivery charge to my house were ideal. Would have been zero but I didn't want to wait.
It cut my lawn beautifully and it's St. Augustine grass which is equivalent to crabgrass in the N.E.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very good!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight. Great for a "little old lady"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great little mower.

05/02/2012
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered this electric mower I was a little hesitant about it because I never had an electric mower before. When I got it home and took it out of the box all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten the fasteners for the handle. Very easily done. My grass was a little long because I hadn't ordered the mower as soon as I should have. I was concerned that it might not cut the grass. My concerns were unfounded. This little mower cut everything I asked it to cut. I have has some good sized gas mowers stall on this grass but not this mower. It certainly slowed down but it kept right on cutting. The second time I used it I cut the grass even shorter and my lawn looked like it had been professionally cut. This mower is light weight compared to a gas mower and very easily maneuvered. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

good price

04/01/2014
By ,
Mcallen, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don' have worry about gas, oil, spark or cold sart its great . Of coars I have a small lawn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Everything should be this simple

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm never going back to messy, unreliable, and needy gas mowers again. This thing is light -- you can push it with your fingertips. It doesn't gum up and stall. It takes minimal care. You just push the button and mow, instead of wasting time over and over yanking the cord on a moody little gas engine that always seems to have a grudge against you. The design is simple and does exactly what you need, no more and no less. Kudos to the Greenworks designers for keeping it simple and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very good for the price.

04/02/2012
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very happy with the quality of the construction. More quality for my money then I expected. Was surprised it easily cut 16" high weeds without stalling. One of the best height adjusters I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Excellent mower for the money

03/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are extremely pleased with this little powerhouse. It came fully assembled, all we had to do was tighten the handle screws. It mowed a very overgrown lawn with perfect moves, and it does exactly what it is supposed to do with no complaints. I really recommend this to anyone looking for a good electric mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Knew what to expect, but was better than expected.

04/16/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We knew what to expect, generally, with an electric mower. We had a previous mower that was several years old, so we had an idea of what this one would do. It performs much more easily and better than our old mower, only one hand being needed to actually mow the lawn. The machine is light and easily maneuverable, and handles normal grass, weeds, and crabgrass without fail. Another plus was that it came almost completely assembled. Only a few twists on the knobs, and we were ready to go. Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase, and would recommend to anyone looking for a light mower with some punch, that also saves on gas and the environment.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great for a small yard

04/24/2012
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the ease of turning it on! I have a small yard, so I needed something that was small and easy to use. This mower cuts perfectly, at an even height. The top half of the handle folds down for easy storage and all you need to do is buy an extension cord. I read reviews that said to be careful with the cord so you won't cut it, but if you can manage a vacuum cleaner without going over the cord, you can manage this mower without cutting the cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower
03/28/2012
By ,
Upstate SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It will take practice to get into a pattern using the cord so that the mower doesn't chop it in two, but I've used it twice now and I'm very pleased. No gas or oil or spark plugs to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great lawnmower

03/16/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lawnmower. I've used it twice now and it it so much easier than my gas lawnmower. It's easier to push, easier to start and I don't have to buy gas and oil anymore. It's much quieter than a gas lawnmower too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Not perfect but great by me

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start I am not the guy who pours his farmer fantasies into yard care. I prefer to think of my yard as ecologically natural, very little interference by me. I detest mowing the lawn. A neighbor had had an electric mower so when my gas powered died I decided to try electric. First reason being gas gets more expensive and where I live we have fairly cheap electricity. The best thing is it is so much quieter than a gas mower. My first use makes me think that part of my hatred of mowing is the noise. I thought the extension cord might be a problem but any problem I had learning a pattern was outweighed by having instant start and stop. Press the button and raise the kill switch and it runs, release the kill switch and it stops. Much easier to clear branches and stuff out of the way. Two negatives are 1 the rear rubber skirt can be partly eaten by the mower if you are on lowest height setting and pull the mower backard as in mowing around bushes 2 the mower blade is lighter weight than a gas mower and you can bend it on tree roots. I straitened it with a sledge hammer without much trouble. All in all I am very happy with this mower because it , overall, makes the job easier. Lightweight and quiet.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great for Seniors!

03/05/2014
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lightweight eco-friendly lawn mower is exactly what we needed. Easy to use, easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/07/2014
Do you have to charge it for it to work or do it require plugging in a wall socket in order for it to run?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Nice Machine

05/29/2013
By ,
Prescott, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had an MTD electric for many years before I sold it when I moved. It worked well. This one is a bit smaller and lighter, but is also more powerful. It looks cute but is a pit bull getting the job done. My yard is 1100 sq. ft. so this is the perfect size for what I need. I can cut 4" high grass with no drag on the 3600 rpm, 12 amp motor. I like the mulching option as I'm tired of the bag work. The only thing I would add is a flip-over handle like the old MTD. Having to turn the mower around and get the cord on the other side to do every row slows the process down. I don't see anyone making a flip-over handle mower any more. Was probably some safety issue about that but I don't think this is any safer having to move the cord so much when a flip-over handle kept the cord on one side only. I hope it lasts as long as my 15 year old one did. I haven't used it much but I think it's great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower
05/18/2012
By ,
OLD FORGE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great lawn mower!! It's assembled which I was thrilled over I thought I would have to put handles on but they were attached already. My grass was high with all the rain we've had and this little lawn mower cut it no problem. love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

good for the money

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing cuts right through any weeds, even super high ones that my old mower would stall on.
16-inch grass and weeds is easy to cut with this. A great value for the money, and simple to set up and use. Definitely need to get use to dragging a cord around and adjusting it, i think cutting in sort of a sunburst pattern is the easiest (outward from where you are), not too long rows outward so you can hold the cord in your hand. Just gotta get used to the techniques of rolling and unrolling the cord sections as I mow, no big deal. I opted for this mower since a lot of the cordless mowers cost more and batteries tend to fail after a year or two, as well as the fact that cordless mowers tend to lack the power of a corded mower. This mower is much quieter than my old gas mower, and a lot less maintenance! No gas to store or buy, oil, carburetor, spark plugs etc to deal with, I love that. And you don't have to breathe a bunch of fumes while you cut your lawn. Very cool. I should have taken the electric approach a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Love this mower!!

02/17/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a duplex and just fenced in my half of the yard with a privacy fence..I keep the gate locked and this little mower is just what I need to keep my back yard looking great!!! It's light and easy to push. I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very Pleased with the Mower

05/04/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just 300 sq feet of lawn in my backyard and wanted something simple and inexpensive for the mowing. I spent a fair amount of time online investigating electric mowers and determined the Greenworks had good reviews and looked like what I needed. I ordered the mower shipped to store (saving the shipping charge) and it came in appx 8 days. It was a snap to assemble (5 minutes...really) and away I went. I'v mowed twice and couldn't be happier. It's lightweight, has a metal deck and plenty of power. Because I have such a small amount of sod, the 18-inch width is no problem...it's still just a 10-minute mowing job and I'm through for a week. For me ... this is perfect and the purchase process through Walmart was flawless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower
04/22/2012
By ,
Hobart, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Electric lawnmower. I am 68 years old female with Rhumatoid Arthritis. Severly deformed hands. The lawnmower is fantastic.. Easy to start, easy to push and very light weight. My sister, 65, wants to get one, too, as she mows her own yard. And, it was shipped to my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next