Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Greenworks Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Greenworks Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower has a zero carbon footprint, so no emissions. This 18" electric-powered lawn mower will allow you to care for your yard without raising up a cloud of gas emissions that's harmful to you and the environment. The Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower will provide all the power you need without polluting the air or forcing you to keep hauling your gas can to the nearest station.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%86 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 151 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

HAVE TO ADJUST TO CORD BEING IN THE WAY OF CUTTING

10/04/2012
By ,
DISTRICT HEIGHTS MARYLAND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IF GRASS HAS GROWTH, LAWN MOWER DOESN'T SEEM TO HAVE THE POWER TO DO THE JOB AS WELL AS A GASOLINE MOWER! SEEMS TO LACK POWER FOR GETTING THE JOB DONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Average-size yard perfect!

06/01/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly fast and safe delivery. Perfect out of the box! No major assembly... Just fold out the handle and adjust length to individual comfort. Starts instantly, runs smoothly and with so much less noise than gas-powered mowers. No smell & non-polluting to the environment. This is our second electric mower in over ten years and would NEVER choose going back to a gas-powered version. One must always get used to navigating the cord but with practice it's a really minor issue in our opinion, compared to the messiness involved with a gas-powered mower. The 18" cutting path is perfectly adequate for most average homeowner's lawns. The cutting height adjustment lever works easily and the handle folds down nicely to save storage space. We prefer to mulch the clippings directly back on the lawn so any sort of collecting bag is a non-issue. This corded electric mower is a great value that does its job as advertised. Very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Happy happy happy

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been years and back surgery since I have mowed my lawn.We have acreage so my husband just mows all the grass including the front..his gas pushmower died and I got the bright idea of getting a little electric mower for me to use on my tiny front yard! I researched a bit and settled on the Greenworks 18" still small yet enough size to be sturdy .I ordered it and was thrilled how quickly it was delivered,was thrilled again by the ease of assembly.This mower makes me so happy -no cords to pull-just start it up ,and does a great job of mowing my tiny yard I love the device to hook the cord to the mower its ingenious.Its lightweight and just enough exercise for me without hurting my back.this is the perfect mower for a small yard ,a woman ,or anyone with back problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Typically you don't get electric for large yard.

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was tired of dealing with gas mowers getting messed up by ethanol, hard to start, always having to buy gas and smelling the exhaust. I have probably 1/2 acre to mow and wasn't sure how much of a pain an electric would be but I like the concept. I just got it. Easy to assemble. Seems well built. It is light so that made my going up and down slopes easier. It did a good job. It did slow down a bit on thick grass so I wouldn't use this on a heavy thick lawn. It doesn't have the power of a gas mower but it did everything I needed. It is quieter than gas which is nice and no fumes. It took me about as long as with a gas mower (1.5 hours). So far I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

EASY!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/10/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on base. We move around allot and this base we had grass! It was all pretty... I bought this super excited to mow and this mower did NOT disappoint me. I even had a minor heart attack in the beginning of the year and still can mow without problems! My kids use it, my neighbors use it, I have had it well over a year now and through everything, NO ISSUES! I ran over a cement block on accident (don't ask, I am a blonde and we randomly do things) and it STILL gave me no issues after that! Can take a beating, a little slow in SERIOUS thick grass, but don't think for one second this won't work. Size does NOT matter when it comes to this bad boy:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Well Built Basic Electric Mower

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old mower quit and I needed a replacement so I went looking on the internet at various stores. Wal-Mart had the best price and this mower was perfect. The housing is metal instead of plastic like some others that are offered. Unpack, put the handle on and I was ready to mow. A safety shut off on the handle and a cord holder are added benefits. Comes with side vent if you don't want the clippings mulched. Have used multiple times already and it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great little mower.

05/02/2012
By ,
Papillion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered this electric mower I was a little hesitant about it because I never had an electric mower before. When I got it home and took it out of the box all I had to do was unfold the handle and tighten the fasteners for the handle. Very easily done. My grass was a little long because I hadn't ordered the mower as soon as I should have. I was concerned that it might not cut the grass. My concerns were unfounded. This little mower cut everything I asked it to cut. I have has some good sized gas mowers stall on this grass but not this mower. It certainly slowed down but it kept right on cutting. The second time I used it I cut the grass even shorter and my lawn looked like it had been professionally cut. This mower is light weight compared to a gas mower and very easily maneuvered. I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

IDEAL FOR ME.

01/23/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was delivered to my door! Perfect.
Already mowed the lawn with no problems. Perfect.
Ease of use. Perfect.
Ease of care. Perfect.
Price. Perfect
Overall experience. Perfect.
I am a female senior citizen and this mower is ideal for me. I no longer drive so the $3.00
delivery charge to my house were ideal. Would have been zero but I didn't want to wait.
It cut my lawn beautifully and it's St. Augustine grass which is equivalent to crabgrass in the N.E.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very good!!!!

03/09/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight. Great for a "little old lady"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Good electric mower

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me longer to un-box than to assemble. Easy one lever height control. I left the mulching cover on the discharge area. It came with a discharge chute that can be installed instead of the mulching cover. The mower housing is metal and it makes less noise than my shop vac. If you release two levers on the handle it folds in half to take up less space when storing. Great for my patio lawn area at my townhouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great little mower for a small lawn

07/13/2014
By ,
Helena, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight but sturdy. Does all it is supposed to do. As others have noted the plastic flap at the rear of the mower will hit the blade when backing up if you don't take great care. I removed the flap after the blade cut it up a bit and now it's no problem. Easy assembly and height adjustment. I was surprised how quite the mower is. Makes it OK to mow on Saturday morning without disturbing the neighbors. The price is great and we will just have to wait and see how long it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Everything should be this simple

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm never going back to messy, unreliable, and needy gas mowers again. This thing is light -- you can push it with your fingertips. It doesn't gum up and stall. It takes minimal care. You just push the button and mow, instead of wasting time over and over yanking the cord on a moody little gas engine that always seems to have a grudge against you. The design is simple and does exactly what you need, no more and no less. Kudos to the Greenworks designers for keeping it simple and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Great mower for a person who has Fibromyalgia!!

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mower after reading lots of good reviews and thought it would be great for me because I have Fibromyalgia and severe muscle pains, also my hubby works 50 plus hours a week and can't get to lawn as soon as I'd like it done. I put it together super easy and I call it my little lady mower don't get me wrong it's got some power behind it grass was super thick and it mowed it like nobodys business!! I plan to keep it up because it's rough on any mower to go through thick grass, the only problem I had was cord kept pulling out of plug even with retainer I was using an older cord so that may have something to do with it I put a piece of tape on it and wallah!! I also recommend scrapping bottom after each use could clog up chute!! One more thing it's great for tight spaces that's difficult for a larger mower to maneuver in...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Very good for the price.

04/02/2012
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very happy with the quality of the construction. More quality for my money then I expected. Was surprised it easily cut 16" high weeds without stalling. One of the best height adjusters I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Excellent mower for the money

03/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are extremely pleased with this little powerhouse. It came fully assembled, all we had to do was tighten the handle screws. It mowed a very overgrown lawn with perfect moves, and it does exactly what it is supposed to do with no complaints. I really recommend this to anyone looking for a good electric mower.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Not as advertized

07/10/2014
By ,
MONTANA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mower was advertized as a battery powered mower, IT IS N OT battery powered. it is a 120 volt, so you have to nave a cord.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

good for the money

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing cuts right through any weeds, even super high ones that my old mower would stall on.
16-inch grass and weeds is easy to cut with this. A great value for the money, and simple to set up and use. Definitely need to get use to dragging a cord around and adjusting it, i think cutting in sort of a sunburst pattern is the easiest (outward from where you are), not too long rows outward so you can hold the cord in your hand. Just gotta get used to the techniques of rolling and unrolling the cord sections as I mow, no big deal. I opted for this mower since a lot of the cordless mowers cost more and batteries tend to fail after a year or two, as well as the fact that cordless mowers tend to lack the power of a corded mower. This mower is much quieter than my old gas mower, and a lot less maintenance! No gas to store or buy, oil, carburetor, spark plugs etc to deal with, I love that. And you don't have to breathe a bunch of fumes while you cut your lawn. Very cool. I should have taken the electric approach a long time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

Knew what to expect, but was better than expected.

04/16/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We knew what to expect, generally, with an electric mower. We had a previous mower that was several years old, so we had an idea of what this one would do. It performs much more easily and better than our old mower, only one hand being needed to actually mow the lawn. The machine is light and easily maneuverable, and handles normal grass, weeds, and crabgrass without fail. Another plus was that it came almost completely assembled. Only a few twists on the knobs, and we were ready to go. Overall, we are very satisfied with this purchase, and would recommend to anyone looking for a light mower with some punch, that also saves on gas and the environment.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

love the mower for the price

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the price. does a very good job on the yard,i would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Greenworks 18" Electric-Powered Lawn Mower

out of box failure.

07/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Never got a chance yo try it. Swinch was broke in the box and it would not start. Had to return it. Sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next