Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

Techni Mobili Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

Great Desk!!

09/05/2012
By ,
Gloversville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy and exceptional desk. It is reversible so you can change it up how you like. It is build tuff and you can fasten up all your wires to the piping hiding them. The black glass is just dark enough you won't see the wires through the desk. The only problem with this desk is black glass is horrible to keep clean, but it looks sharp when it is clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

Very well made and elegant addition to your office

03/30/2013
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a well made product with good chrome pieces and thick safety glass tops. When the two boxes arrived, I first felt overwhelmed with the task of putting it together, but I must say the instructions were very clear and all parts are labeled right on the pieces. It took me about 4hrs to get it completed but I took my time to make sure it was right. The corner glass top install took a few times to get it right and match up with the other two sides. I recommend not tightening down the glass tops until the desk is in place and all 3 glass tops are level and lined up. Once you have that done, leave the corner glass tightening until last. I decided to wait and install the keyboard drawer when I am ready, but it's a nice bonus to have in case you need it.
Very happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

Very nice looking Desk, but needs cleaned alot.

05/15/2013
By ,
PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the Desk, it is a very nice looking Item. I did receive it with one of the Glass tables scratched, but Wayfair was very happy to send me a replacement Glass. I am very pleased with the service. Thank you.
Mike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

A Great and Good Looking Desk

10/12/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk was one of the best purchases I ever made online. The quality and looks to the desk are excellent. I found the instructions to be easy to follow and constructing the desk was a breeze. I suggest having your own tools to use ( allen wrench and screwdriver ). The tools that come with the desk are cheaply made and are usable, but not the best to use. Other than that small criticism, I find the desk a great buy. It is sturdy, sleek, and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

Great desk for my son!

04/28/2013
By ,
Safety Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk was easy to put together. I did it myself. It is very sturdy. It looks amazing....very sleek!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

Weight and materials mistated on walmart website

05/23/2012
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The weight of the actual desk was nearly half of what was advertising. When it arrived it was much smaller than expected for a desk of such weight, full dimensions where not disclosed, so the surface area on the desk was non-determinable from the site - and MUCH than expected. Especially from a desk that ["heavy"].
The company paid the shipping for the desk and refunded the money, but nonetheless I still had to re-box / build it and drive it to a UPS store .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk with Chrome Frame

Good price and good value

12/13/2013
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the Techni Mobili L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk. The desk looks elegant and classy. I'm living in a single-bed room apartment in Parsippany, NJ (Troy Hill Village). So, I setup the desk in the corner of my living room. It fits perfectly. My girlfriend saw it and she wants one :)
I bought it 3 months ago in Oct. 2013 the price was a lot cheaper and free delivery from Wayfair. At first I didn't believe the two day delivery by FedEx as they advertised. It actually arrived after two days with tracking number. Amazing! I'm glad it was delivered right to my front door. Otherwise, it would be impossible for me to buy it in store and carry it home because the panel box was too heavy to carry from store to my car and from my car to my apartment. I'm 5'5 and 130 lbs. It came in two boxes, one hold the glass panel (~ 59 lbs) and the other holds the chrome legs (~29 lbs). All I had to do was haul them into my room.
Updated: I liked it so much I decided to buy another same set and setup two desks together like a U shape. They align perfectly (the tricky part is to adjust the bottom screws to align the two desks). Now it makes me a workaholic. I want to sit at my desk and work all day.
Pros:
- Elegant look
- Switchable sides panel, can be set as two separate desks
- Can sit in either side of the desk panel without kicking the horizontal bar. For taller people, you can adjust the screws at bottom to raise the desk higher. But if you are over 6', your knee may hit the horizontal bars if you sit too close. But still better than some other desks that you can only sit on one side.
- Fast free-shipping
Cons:
- Package could have been better to protect the glasses
- Dust can be visible on the desk surface after a few days due to black color (I hang a duster in one of the legs to clean the surface when I need, problem solved)
Bottom line, the Pros outweigh the Cons. Therefore, I rated it 5-star. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.