Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Clear your home or vehicle of dust and debris with this Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010. It can clean a range of surfaces from carpets to hard floors and curtains to stairs. This bagless canister vacuum has an adjustable telescopic wand that can reach into corners high and low. Variable speed control allows you to create the right amount of suction to tackle the job at hand. This Dirt Devil canister vacuum can also clean upholstery. It has a bottom dirt cup that is easy to empty and a 12-amp motor. Retract and store its 20' power cord with the quick and easy automatic rewind feature. The Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister comes with a crevice tool, a dusting brush and a floor nozzle. It also comes with a 2-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation75%47 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Don't break your back vaccum cleaning!

12/09/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, very light weight and great performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Great on hard floors!

08/28/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac is just what I needed! I had an upright that would spit sand all over my concrete floor (which are in 90% of our house). This vacuum is great at picking up dirt and sand! It's also nice to use the wand tool to reach the cobwebs in the rafters and ceilings. Easy to use.
Someone complained that the cord is a little short, but I found with the wand attachment it adds on several feet of reach and is also longer than my upright.
This is not great on carpeted floors and rugs, but that's not what I was buying it for (so I still rated it 5 star since it didn't let ME down). If that's what you want it for, I suggest another vaccum.
If I had any complaints it would be that the canister is a bit small and has to be changed fairly often, but it's simple to empty and isn't a big deal. In fact, my kids (age 5 and 2) both fight over who gets to empty it. Lucky me!
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: small canister
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

EZ Lite is The Best!

09/20/2013
By ,
Conroe Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS VACUUM! This is my second EZ Lite--I bought it to use at my mothers house. I have another one at my house that i've had 4 or 5 years and no complaints. It is lite, maneurvers easily, has a long enough cord that retracts. It has adjustable suction and the max setting is really powerful. The floor brush does not have a rotating brush - if you need that this isn't the vac for you. Both the floor brush and the upholstery brush rotate and I have found the floor brush adjusts to whatever positon you need. There are more features than this. I still have my first Dirt Devil cannister (Mini Vac) - it is smaller, lighter, and was cheaper, but it has cleaned my houses and served as a "shop vac" when I was remodeling.
Thanks to Walmart and Fedex this vac came in two days. I couldn't be more satisfied. You will be amazed at the amount of dirt this little devil sucks up!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Good for the price

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would say this is a good vacuum cleaner for the price. I've used it only once but it worked well. The only thing is it's a bit heavy. just in case you mind about that
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Perfect vacuum

06/08/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect vacuum for tile, hard floors, and even carpet. The handle is adjustable for tall people like myself. The attachments work perfect and the suction is great. This is a perfect vacuum for the price you definitely get your money's worth with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Not good on carpet

06/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The carpet attachment has no rollers so it basically is useless. For what I paid it should have come with a better carpet attachment.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

I have had this for six years...

07/21/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT little machine. Works well, not extremely loud like most Dirt Devil products...and has been with me for six years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Great Dirt Devil

04/03/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for our church's kitchen. I tried it out at my home first, it has great power. I am very pleased so far. It's purpose is to clean the tile floor. It has great pick-up. I was amazed at the power it has. It's rewind cord is very helpful, and it moves easy over the floor. It will be great for cleaning the church pew's also. I'm very pleased with this purchase and also the price. The dirt cup was another thing that I was impressed with, very easy..:) :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010
12/26/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This little vacuum cleaner is one notch above a broom. It works ok on hardwood floors, don't expect much though, and doesn't work on area rugs at all, not even very low pile carpet. Also noteworthy: (1) very cheaply made plastic parts and (2) when you want to return the product, you'll have to work with the vendor who, fortunately, has better customer service.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Light and Simple

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple product, but small and light and exactly what we were looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Great suction, but other problems

02/04/2014
By ,
Newnan, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't like the floor tool -- it did not slide easily. Did not like the way it emptied the dirt -- was flimsy. Also, the hose would come apart from the attachment. Returned the vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Great Suction but terrible vacuum head.

12/29/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought many Dirt Devils over the years, and they aren't extremely expensive so I've never gotten more than one or two years out of them. However, they have outdone themselves this time with this piece of garbage. This is the worst vacuum I have ever used. Actually, the only good thing about it is it does have good suction. You do have to empty the canister frequently during use, but that isn't the problem.
The main problem with this vacuum is the extremely cheap and badly made head. There is no roller. There is no rolling brush movement so forget about having an actual sweeper head. This thing has a small rectangular area where the suction comes from . That's it. It does not have rollers like a regular sweeper. I thought I was missing the head, but nope. The head is this cheap piece of plastic. It is easy to clean, but I just want it gone.
If you like a vacuum that is comfortable to use then this isn't it. You have to stoop to use it. The floor unit doesn't lay flat unless you bend over and extend your arm in this extremely uncomfortable position. Even then I still couldn't get the head to properly work. There is no brush other than some very cheap, tiny brush heads that can come out.
This is terrible on carpet.It's terrible on flooring. It's just terrible. I really feel like I've been ripped off. I hate this piece of trash.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010
11/12/2011
By ,
jackson,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong and powerful
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Perfect

10/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. Lightweight, easy to dump out reservoir (always smells clean when you vacuum), price is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Canister Vacuum

02/01/2014
By ,
Mokena IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really good but it is heavy to carry!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

No Benefit to Purchasing this Vacuum.

02/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had a Dirt Devil canister for the past 5 years and absolutely loved it. Attachments were well made and worked great, filters really collected allergens were easy to clean (even had a brush included)and it really picked up all the cat hair, tiny crumbs, seeds, etc. It was also easy to carry-like a bucket with the pull up handle. That unit was damaged in a move and I was looking forward to replacing it with the same model. Unfortunately , even though DD still showed it on their website it was unavailable for purchase and has since been removed. Undaunted, I selected this model and was immediately disappointed when it arrived. The carpet/floor brush is cheaply made, doesn't stay flat to the floor but rather kicks up in front when it hits a grout line and runs on its wheels. There is great suction but it only rolls up the cat hair on my low pile runners and does not suck it up. I have to take the attachment off and just use the hose. In addition the integrated handle makes it awkward to carry. Thought I would give it a second chance. Since I had saved all the attachments from the old one I thought I would just use those. Of course not- they are not compatible. After struggling through my second attempt I will take it back tomorrow.
Pros: Adjustable suction, tap and rewind cord, easy to store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Good light weight vacuum.

04/03/2014
By ,
Higgin Lake, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is just what I was looking for. I needed a canister vacuum to keep my wood floors clean. It is light, excellent suction, easy to empty the cup and has a nice long cord. I am very satisfied with the choice I made. It meets all expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

What a little ole Dirt Devil!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
jackson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just absolutely love my devil canister! It's not heavy pushing or tugging around the apt. The previous one was a push and pull vaccum from Dirt Devil. Too big and heavy for me so It was given to my brother. It's quiet, even at the maxi output. It will definitely clean non-shag carpets. As a matter of fact, it'll clean anything that you want to clean. No filters to buy. Just detach and empty the canister. You can't go wrong on this beauty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

best canister for the money

11/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great suction easy storage
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010

Great purchase

03/11/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little dirt devil. This vacuum is meant for hard floors. It does a great job. While you can use it on small carpeted areas, this type of vac is not meant for that and doesn't do as well as an upright. If you are looking for a hard floor vacuum go for this. Great value. I lim that the wand is metal not plastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next