Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Clear your home or vehicle of dust and debris with this Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister, SD40010. It can clean a range of surfaces from carpets to hard floors and curtains to stairs. This bagless canister vacuum has an adjustable telescopic wand that can reach into corners high and low. Variable speed control allows you to create the right amount of suction to tackle the job at hand. This Dirt Devil canister vacuum can also clean upholstery. It has a bottom dirt cup that is easy to empty and a 12-amp motor. Retract and store its 20' power cord with the quick and easy automatic rewind feature. The Dirt Devil EZ Lite Canister comes with a crevice tool, a dusting brush and a floor nozzle. It also comes with a 2-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation75%58 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Don't break your back vaccum cleaning!

12/09/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, very light weight and great performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

EZ Lite is The Best!

09/20/2013
By ,
Conroe Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS VACUUM! This is my second EZ Lite--I bought it to use at my mothers house. I have another one at my house that i've had 4 or 5 years and no complaints. It is lite, maneurvers easily, has a long enough cord that retracts. It has adjustable suction and the max setting is really powerful. The floor brush does not have a rotating brush - if you need that this isn't the vac for you. Both the floor brush and the upholstery brush rotate and I have found the floor brush adjusts to whatever positon you need. There are more features than this. I still have my first Dirt Devil cannister (Mini Vac) - it is smaller, lighter, and was cheaper, but it has cleaned my houses and served as a "shop vac" when I was remodeling.
Thanks to Walmart and Fedex this vac came in two days. I couldn't be more satisfied. You will be amazed at the amount of dirt this little devil sucks up!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Great on hard floors!

08/28/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac is just what I needed! I had an upright that would spit sand all over my concrete floor (which are in 90% of our house). This vacuum is great at picking up dirt and sand! It's also nice to use the wand tool to reach the cobwebs in the rafters and ceilings. Easy to use.
Someone complained that the cord is a little short, but I found with the wand attachment it adds on several feet of reach and is also longer than my upright.
This is not great on carpeted floors and rugs, but that's not what I was buying it for (so I still rated it 5 star since it didn't let ME down). If that's what you want it for, I suggest another vaccum.
If I had any complaints it would be that the canister is a bit small and has to be changed fairly often, but it's simple to empty and isn't a big deal. In fact, my kids (age 5 and 2) both fight over who gets to empty it. Lucky me!
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: small canister
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

LOVE IT!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little vacuum would be well worth the money even if it weren't on sale. It's far better than my old canister. It has strong, metal parts, great suction (which can be adjusted) and it requires no bags. The dust reservoir is generously sized. The cord and hose wand are extra long so you don't have to keep plugging it into another receptacle. Plus, it's cute. I'm totally happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

The Dirt Devil EZ lite Bagless cannister,SD40010

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first cannister vac I have ever owned and used.It is a very good cannister vacumn at any price. It has lots of power. It also is very convenient in the placement of the attachments as they are on the handle. I also like that you can adjust the power. Overall it is very good and I would recomend it to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

DJBONZ

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little vacuumn has powerful suction gets under things. The wand extends so you can do curtains drapes get cobwebs from corners and ceilings. The suction is adjustable It's very easy to remove dirt from the canister with just a couple clicks. Now the wand for carpets is a little tricky I've learned to click the brush out of the floor piece and pick things up on the back stroke. Do not buy this if you are just going to clean carpets with it you will be disappointed. Good attachments crevice tool and small brush good for dusting. It mentions a pet brush tool but does not come with all models mine did not have it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

SMALL BUT MIGHTY

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum, especially for the money. It's solid, has very strong suction (adjustable), and a sturdy metal, telescoping wand. It's far better than my old vacuum, which was similar but of a different brand. It even has some style. It's just what I need for my predominately hardwood and tile floors. It does a very good job on rugs and carpets, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Happy wife

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum was exactly what we were looking for and it actually exceeded our expectations. It is powerful and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Great for the price

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picks up pretty much everything. I have all hard flooring and this does a great job, not only on the floors but spider webs, walls, couches. Picks up animal hair very well along with fine dirt and dust. Easy to dump, easy to tote around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010
12/26/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This little vacuum cleaner is one notch above a broom. It works ok on hardwood floors, don't expect much though, and doesn't work on area rugs at all, not even very low pile carpet. Also noteworthy: (1) very cheaply made plastic parts and (2) when you want to return the product, you'll have to work with the vendor who, fortunately, has better customer service.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Good Value for the low price

09/28/2014
By ,
Lucerne, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my mother (whose vacuum gave out after 15 years). She loves it. Especially because it is so quiet and doesn't scare her cats. Hope it lasts as long as her other one. She really likes the long cord so it doesn't have to be plugged in all the time to reach all parts of her living room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Not good on carpet

06/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The carpet attachment has no rollers so it basically is useless. For what I paid it should have come with a better carpet attachment.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Handy for quick cleanups

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed something easy to handle on steps, to clean window sills, drawers etc. Has plenty of power and not heavy. A little longer hose would be helpful and a tool to clean upholstery. Good for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Great

09/05/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!! Love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Perfect vacuum

06/08/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect vacuum for tile, hard floors, and even carpet. The handle is adjustable for tall people like myself. The attachments work perfect and the suction is great. This is a perfect vacuum for the price you definitely get your money's worth with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Great Suction but terrible vacuum head.

12/29/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought many Dirt Devils over the years, and they aren't extremely expensive so I've never gotten more than one or two years out of them. However, they have outdone themselves this time with this piece of garbage. This is the worst vacuum I have ever used. Actually, the only good thing about it is it does have good suction. You do have to empty the canister frequently during use, but that isn't the problem.
The main problem with this vacuum is the extremely cheap and badly made head. There is no roller. There is no rolling brush movement so forget about having an actual sweeper head. This thing has a small rectangular area where the suction comes from . That's it. It does not have rollers like a regular sweeper. I thought I was missing the head, but nope. The head is this cheap piece of plastic. It is easy to clean, but I just want it gone.
If you like a vacuum that is comfortable to use then this isn't it. You have to stoop to use it. The floor unit doesn't lay flat unless you bend over and extend your arm in this extremely uncomfortable position. Even then I still couldn't get the head to properly work. There is no brush other than some very cheap, tiny brush heads that can come out.
This is terrible on carpet.It's terrible on flooring. It's just terrible. I really feel like I've been ripped off. I hate this piece of trash.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Good for the price

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would say this is a good vacuum cleaner for the price. I've used it only once but it worked well. The only thing is it's a bit heavy. just in case you mind about that
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010
11/12/2011
By ,
jackson,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong and powerful
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Great Dirt Devil

04/03/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for our church's kitchen. I tried it out at my home first, it has great power. I am very pleased so far. It's purpose is to clean the tile floor. It has great pick-up. I was amazed at the power it has. It's rewind cord is very helpful, and it moves easy over the floor. It will be great for cleaning the church pew's also. I'm very pleased with this purchase and also the price. The dirt cup was another thing that I was impressed with, very easy..:) :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil EZ Lite Bagless Canister, SD40010

Great suction, but other problems

02/04/2014
By ,
Newnan, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't like the floor tool -- it did not slide easily. Did not like the way it emptied the dirt -- was flimsy. Also, the hose would come apart from the attachment. Returned the vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next