Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Techni Mobili Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

6hrs to put together but sturdy and professional

12/21/2012
By ,
Miramar, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ONLY order if picking up at store..DO NOT HAVE DELIVERED..Shipping was worst I ever experience in my life. UPS delivered package back to contracted company(Not Walmart) for unknown reason. They blamed company for miss labeling. Took 2 days of calling company and UPS to have it picked up from company and delivered to me.
Product is sturdy and nice. Looks professional..Stand for printer not that big meant for small printer only...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Ok computer desk, not too difficult to assemble.

01/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The two drawers are pretty useless (to me anyway). When I made the purchase I didn't realize there was a slightly larger version of the desk available that had a file size drawer. Also, the size of CPU 'area' was not indicated, my CPU is too large, hangs out the front and I had to leave the shelf out. It would have been nice if the website had indicated the size of CPU the desk would accomodate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/27/2013
http://www.rtaproducts.com/instruction-manuals.htm
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Very Good Computer Desk

11/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of parts but well marked. The directions at first glance looked confusing but after reviewing it wasn"t hard to build. It did take about five hours to complete but well worth the effort. I would definitely recommend this product if you are looking for a computer desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

great looking desk...assembly required

11/26/2012
By ,
Cedar Lake, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked to receive this desk 1 day after ordering (I ordered after 2pm and received it the next MORNING!!) no rush or next day. Props to that! The only downfall is the assembly. Not hard once you get the hang of it, but there are a TON of parts. I am a 24yr old female and did the whole thing myself in a few hrs. Had lots of compliments on the appearance!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk
08/05/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this product from the time I opened the boxes until I had the setup complete. Product arrived when it was promised and in good condition. All pieces were clearly marked and the directions for assembly were very easy to understand. Spares were even included but not needed. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Five Thumbs Up

03/04/2013
By ,
Bston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my desk! It was delivered extremely quickly. The setup was very easy it took me an hour to setup all by myself and Im no Miss fix it. The wood is very durable and it looks amazing in my living room. I would definitely recommend this product to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Great computer desk for the money

03/13/2013
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk was even better than we expected, it was great for the price, quick delivery. The only thing I would warn consumers about is it is a little tricker to assemble than I was expecting but we would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

great desk

04/15/2013
By ,
brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk everything fix great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk
01/18/2013
By ,
OREGON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOOKS GREAT, EASIER TO PUT TOGETHER THAN i THOUGHT. wOULD PURCHASE OTHER PRODUCTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Looks great and great quality!

06/18/2013
By ,
Manteca, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll be honest, it took me (I'm a woman, not that it should matter) a few hours to put the desk together. Instructions were clear, it simply took me a while because there are 29 different parts and just about as many different types of screws I had to deal with. The desk is beautiful, sturdy, spacious, and a really good price for what you are getting. The drawers have a lot of room and I love the sliding drawer (which I did not know the desk had when I bought it). The sliding drawer is located on top of the other two drawers. In the picture on walmart.com, I thought that area was a cubby hole of sorts but, it actually rolls out and I find that I actually really like it. Everything slides beautifully, nothing sticks (drawers, sliding drawer and keyboard 'drawer'). The only negative thing I can say, and it isn't really pointed at the desk, is that I cannot fit my printer on the desk as well. It turns out that my new computer screen is a monster and takes up most of the room. That said, I still a nice slot of space available and I put it to good use, this desk is amazing and I am so happy that I bought it. My boyfriend fell in love with it the moment he saw it assembled and now he wants to get one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk
12/14/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a small, yet functional desk for my living room. This is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk
01/17/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk itself is not bad for the price. I was happy for the free shipping, however the wrong color was delivered. Because of that I would not ordered from them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk
07/19/2013
By ,
Newburgh, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although made from processed wood, the wood panels were more solid than any others I have seen before from other products also made from processed wood. The assembly instructions were well written and all the parts were well labeled. The small screwdriver provided was needed to reach into some small fits where screws were placed. They provided a bag of small bag of extra parts which is not normal.
Be careful when turning over the desk top for assembly of parts that are attached to the underside of the desktop. I rotated the panel around on a carpeted floor, and this caused some very fine scratches which were noticeable in the daylight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Inferior

06/03/2013
By ,
Newark, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Holes did not line up, the screws designated were either too big or too small(floating).
Finally put it together, set it up right and wobbled. Tried to prop it up in a corner, then put computer, printer and screen, even worse. Moved it again(2 people)and right side snapped off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Missing pieces drawers don't shut properly

06/13/2013
By ,
rappahannock academy, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed, the screws were missing altogether for the keyboard slide and the drawers do not shut properly. Too heavy to return had to pay someone to make screws work because they were missing totally for the sliding keyboard pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk
08/25/2013
By ,
Saint Petersburg, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was delivered at my house and was very easy to assemble, I am very pleased and I will recommend this desk to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Nice desk

11/12/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This desk took 4 hours to put together!! The openings were not large enough so we had to just poke through them with the screwdriver. Its a very dark espresso;almost black. Overall it's a nice desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

Great desk

06/12/2013
By ,
Houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it color and material worth the price.It does take hours to put together but I live it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk

1st computer desk.

08/24/2011
By ,
Stoneham Mass.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Putting toget the desk (top to bottom), was hard since it did not go down into all the holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Techni Mobili Ethan Computer Desk
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5