Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Merry Products Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Merry Products Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Not what I thought it would be

12/19/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not at all what the AD made it out to be. The wood frame that goes around the cage has no nuts and screws to help secure it, The frame just sit's on it's self and if very loose. I would very much like to send this back if I didn't have to pay the return shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Nice looking dog crate/table top.

12/02/2013
By ,
Bufalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits in our living room so nicely. Our lil Daisy loves having her very own space to go when too much is going on. She stays in it when we have to leave and doesn't mind at all. Lots of room for her to stand and turn around. So happy we found this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DFW
Merry Products Deluxe Crate
Posted 10/07/2014
The cage of course stands alone and is very sturdy and good, Having the wood frame is even nicer. The wood frame would have to be secured by ones self as it is not out of the box. 5 dollars at Lowes will get you what you need to secure the wood also.... I have 2 corsos and they weigh 85 to 110 lb's and they love their crates.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Great option for pet containment

08/20/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My newest rescue is still being housebroken and this is the perfect solution. He's a hyper dog and when I need to go out for an hour or two, he happily goes into his crate, which also serves as a side table in the family room, and sleeps or lays calmly. It's his safe zone and he really does love having a place to go to when he wants some "down time". It is also a great looking piece of furniture and friends don't notice it's a crate until I point it out. I've also added a super thick, comfy dog bed to go inside for my boy's comfort.
Note: the cherry frame is not permanent. The wire crate simply sits within the framework, which disassembles easily. By lifting up the wooden top, the 4 corner legs simply fall out. I like this versatility but can understand others frustration that it's not "solid". It's sturdy unless you remove the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Merry Products Wood and Wire Crate

01/31/2011
By ,
Lisbon OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the what we call the Castle, I don't have the extra room to have a large crate just out in the open so I placed it in my dining room and it looks wonderful I put her treat basket, a plant and a tart warmer on top so it is very useful and stylish. It looks great! My girlfriend saw it and ordered her dog one the next week. It is also very easy to assemble and clean. I highly reccomend this product for those with a limited space or just want a more pleasing appearnce.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis, MO
Space Vs. Size
Posted 08/15/2013
What size dog do you have? How much room does she/he have left in the cage when he is lying down, stretched out? Would you measure it and let me know the dimensions of this cage? If so, thank you!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Useful Furniture

05/22/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've wanted a dog crate like this for years and actually thought of trying to make one out of an end table. It's reasonably priced and works well with our familyroom furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Was second guessing order but now happy...

09/28/2013
By ,
Franklin, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was questionable about it not having screws/nuts/bolts/etc to hold it together. But this also makes it very easy to put together. I think it actually makes it all that much better. It is still VERY Sturdy and as someone else pointed out, easy to use the crate itself on the go if need be. It looks nice in the room and although the price I think is too steep, I am glad I paid the money for this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate
04/03/2013
By ,
Coeur d alene, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the crate. It came with a seperater so my dog can grow into it. The cage easily comes out of wood frame so I can use just the metal cage for transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

not worth the money.

01/10/2014
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth the price. The wood part is cheap and it does not screw in. The frame just sits together. Not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Easy to assemble and looks nice in any room.

04/29/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to assemble this in less than half an hour. I love the way it looks. I did get a medium even though my dog is only 11 pounds, but I feel this height and size looks better in the room. Also, this give my dog room for a small water bowl, his bed and a few toys. I've been shopping for a nicer cage for a while and this is the best price I've seen and I'm very happy with the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Great product

08/19/2013
By ,
Cordell, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! Some of the reviews said it wasn't sturdy but it is in my opinion. Looks very nice in my house too. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Roomy & Stylish!

02/12/2014
By ,
Hudson NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not only are we pleased with this item but everyone who sees it loves it as well. The only piece I don't care for is the front edging that keeps the tray in, it falls forward at times as it is not magnetized like the side pieces that hold the top in place. Overall, very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate

Perfect for our needs.

12/16/2013
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a little more difficult for us to put together than for most, apparently, but is exactly what we needed, and it looks great! I love having a top to put things on, and the size (we got a medium for our lab/terrier mix) is perfect. Also, the shipping was prompt and the item was very well packed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Merry Products Deluxe Pet Crate
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5