Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Works but did not like attachment device.

11/09/2011
By ,
kansas city, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The gate instructions call for eyelits to be screwed into the wall or trim at each end of entrance to be blocked off. We don't want to put holes in our trim so we just set gate up. The dogs stay away so far but could easily knock it over. Did not know this until gate arrived.
I wish gate would work like other gates and have a locking device that does not need to ruin woodwork with eyelits.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Helpful

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is inexpensive and does the job in keeping our dogs out of our formal living and dining rooms. It isn't made of the finest materials but for the small amount of the cost, it does the job great! It also expands quite well and easily covers the width that I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Great gate for small dogs!

08/09/2011
By ,
Lowell, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a pomeranian (approx. 14 lbs) who loves to go on my porch so I needed a gate for an extra wide opening that I could either step over or swing open easy and this gate works perfect! I don't think this gate would work for bigger dogs who would jump on the gate unless it was being used for a smaller entrance. I also brought this gate to the beach and used it on the porch at the beach house that I rent and it worked awesome there too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Great basic gate, excellent value for size.

07/18/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a pet gate long enough to span a large entryway between my dining room and the computer room. This was by far the most economical gate for its size that I found. It's nothing fancy, but it's a nice, sturdy gate and serves it's purpose well. You do normally have to bolt it into the wall, but I was able to brace the ends securely against the entryway sides instead to avoid making holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

recommend

09/30/2011
By ,
lancaster, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
original shipment arrived damaged. Company promptly sent replacement gate. Would definately purchase from this shipper again and do reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Fit Perfect

11/22/2013
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pet gate was exactly what I needed. We just put down new floors and needed a way to keep our small dog out of the living room while we are away. With the large opening between rooms, I thought I would never find a pet gate to fit that didn't cost a fortune. Not only does this gate fit securely, it didn't cost a fortune, very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Exactly what described I

01/04/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for an extra-long gate. This one was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate
07/19/2013
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Using it for a pet rabbit and it has worked well to keep him contained to his area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate
04/23/2012
By ,
Suwanee GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gate is really nice. We have small dogs so it was perfect for them. I would not recommend this to someone who is trying to gate large dogs because it is very short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate

Good for Wide Door Openings

09/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a huge archway and it easily stretches across the opening. It is just a basic wooden gate, but it does the job and keeps our dogs off the wood and carpeted floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate
12/03/2012
By ,
Dublin, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Midwest Homes For Pets Extra Wide Rail and Baluster Pet Gate
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5