Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Does it's job

08/05/2012
By ,
Winston, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When coming to move it; it's very flimsey. I put a 3' x 5' piece of plywood under it. I then put it on top of an old desk. You don't want this on the floor especially on the rug. I never knew how messy 2 G.P.'s are and how expensive they are for upkeep. This pen is the best out there. I looked everywhere. It took us 15 minutes to put it together. Cleaning every other day is a must. The Pig's are fun and talkative. Buy the pen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Livin' Large and Lovin' It!

02/24/2012
By ,
Western Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched a long time for a larger guinea pig cage that wouldn't break the bank and this cage is perfect! Large, pretty easy to clean, and the price was great. The only draw backs are the little latches on the top of the cage don't seem as strong as I would like them to be. The guinea pigs love it, and the little ramp between the sides is a favorite when they play.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Nice size, love the split

08/25/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure how we would like having the split cage for our guinea pig, but it has worked well. He does his "business" on the one side with the bedding, and it is an easier cleanup. One downside to the material of the flooring is that it seems to have been stained by my cleaning up a urine spot with a vinegar/water mixture, but just where the spot was. Love the high sides on the bottom, it keeps stuff from spilling out. It's a great size and the guinea pig is happier!
As far as the price, I feel that all of the small animal cages are overpriced, but this one seemed like a little better deal. Plus, I had a gift card for Walmart, so that kind of sealed the deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Very Happy

12/18/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Midwest Guinea Pig Habitat is absolutely wonderful. I divided the habitat into a Kitchen/Bath and a big "living room" so to speak. The kitchen/bath is about 2 square feet and the living room is 6 square feet. Both rooms are the perfect size for my guinea pig. At first I put bedding in the 2 square foot area and left the 6 square foot area without anything, but it began to stain badly and I had to clean it twice a day. Now I still have bedding in the small area but now have a flat peice of fleece, so now its perfect. This cage is a wonderful size for one guinea pig. I would recommend something bigger for multiple pigs. Also I recommend to not leave any of the cage bottom bare because it stains easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Great for 2 pigs

05/19/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, good size for 2 pigs, has multiple openings making it easy to clean and feed.
Only drawback to this habitat is that the bottom material is very hard to clean. I use the Care Fresh paper bedding so it keeps the bottom fairly clean, but, it does stain. Also, the divider does not make a difference in where they go potty so don't let that be a selling point !
Overall I am very happy with my purchase and my pigs love all the extra space ! So much nicer than the overpriced, plastic, too small cages at the big pet stores.
I would definitely buy another when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

great buy!

01/23/2012
By ,
Grundy, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I had read dozens of reviews on various guinea pig cages. For what you get, this is a great value! Our baby guinea pig had been given to us in a 10-gallon fish tank, so 8 square feet of space was quite an upgrade! She loves running around, and once she figured out the ramp, is running over that, too! The cage was very easy to assemble (my son put it together) and I haven't had any problems with cleaning it - I highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

the best ever!!! A++++

02/20/2011
By ,
MIAMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best cage of the world!!!!, easy to clean, open and spaciousy, perfect to put outside on your patio and stay protect from cats!!!
WE LOVE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
92532
OMG!!!!
Posted 06/24/2012
This is the best cage in the world!!The divider is awesome,when i have to Clean the cage I just put my gueinapig in the smaller part and clean the cage.O! And the ramps double as a door!Also if u buy another cage to can attach them together and your cage size doubles.toatly worth the money.i would recommend this cage to anyone!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

plenty of room for 2 or 3 guineas

02/21/2012
By ,
Stoughton, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received the box, it looked smaller than I had expected but when I opened it, the cage turned out to be huge. This was great since I wanted plenty of room for my two guineas. I ordered 2 because I had both male and female guineas. It also can be used as a "L" shaped cage to give extra room. Another plus is that you can close off a portion for cleaning or separating the pets. I really don't like the idea of a canvas bottom because it makes it hard to move if necessary. But in my opinion, that is the only drawback. It is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

My cavies love it!

07/24/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came in just yesterday. Barely took any time to put together. My guineas starting popcorning when I put them in it. Plenty of room for them to play in. They still have to figure out the bridge between the big open space and the eating and bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

love it:D

01/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was hesitant at first to purchuse this, due to the fact that i didnt want the flooring to get stained, but after i got it, i loved it. it has lots of space for my hedgheog to run around in. She loves it and so do i! i would defintely reccomend this for anybody. even though i do not use the separater in the cage, it is still lovely and the size is perfect! My hedgehog loves it and i enjoy seeing her just have fun and simply run around in this large play area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus
02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived just two days after placing the order. The cage was simple to assemble. The little piggies scamper back and forth over the ramp as well as using the underside of the ramp as a hiding place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Not so great.

01/05/2011
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cage is much larger than the ones we've had in the past but the canvas is a disaster to clean. The information explains that it will be easy to clean because the bedding is on one side an the guinea pigs will also go to the bathroom there. NOT TRUE, there are droppings all over the canvas. I don't even know where to begin cleaning. I'm thinking about throwing it out and using my old cage. Not worth the money! The hard bottom cages are much easier to maintain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Why you should not buy this Product!!!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Anderson IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You should not buy this product because my little piggies chewed a big ole hole in the canvas that is not even water proof. So to fix it me and my dad had to build a wooden bottom and spray with non toxic liquid resistant spray so now it is worth the $52. That is just my opinion so if you want to buy it that is fine with me I'm not stopping you.
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Works well for 2 Guinea pigs

08/06/2013
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this is working out well for my son's 2 new Guinea Pigs. We line the bottom with a puppy piddle pad and newspaper then the appropriate cage fill so that we do not have to wash the liner as often. Water bottles we purchased hang with no problem. The GP's got the hang of the little bridge quickly and sometimes enjoy hiding under it. The top works good for keeping our dogs away from them but is sometimes a little frustrating when the securing clips catch when you don't want them too - but better to have them than not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Guinea Pig Retreat

12/12/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great space for my sons' guinea pig. My 8 year-old put it together in a few minutes with ease. I dropped one star because it is a little flimsy. If you want to move it, it may fall apart. It is sturdy in place with the guinea pig in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Flimsy

12/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and flimsy. The metal frame was bent. Not very sturdy, once you have it together, it's a pain to move since the bottom is the canvas.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Pet Cage

11/03/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Guinea Pigs Habitat. They love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus
08/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product makes it easy for my 7 year old daughter to interact with her Guinea Pig. Only drawback to this product is you cannot make a second level which would not only create more space for her Guinea but save floor space as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus

Love, Love, Love It and so do our Guineas!

09/07/2012
By ,
Albany, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received it today put it together in a flash. I moved our two Guineas to their new home and they were instantly happier! They are now more active and have plenty of room to roam. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a large cage for their Guinea.
:Wayfair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Midwest Homes For Pets Guinea Pig Habitat Plus
02/19/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent guinea pig habitat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next