Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stack-On Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stack-On Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

Very well made and solidly built.

12/03/2012
By ,
Ellwood City, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was actually quite surprisingly sturdy considering the price. The locking mechanism is solid and when assembled the entire cabinet is not flimsy in the least. Assembly takes some time, but only because of how strong this box is. All the fasteners and hardware are top notch. I am a commercial refrigeration contractor and know a thing or two about construction and engineering, and I can say that they put a lot of time into making this box structurally sound!
I do recommend though, if you have any AR-15 derivitive rifles, test their height before installing the barrel rests, as the carbine and mid length rifles do not sit high enough to take advantage of the foam rests, so you may need to reposition them to your own liking rather than going by the mfg's suggested location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

Stack-On 8 - Gun Ready-to-Assemble Cabinet

10/15/2011
By ,
Greer SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Made with thinner metal than one I had bought years ago. There is no longer cement in the bottom. Also you have to assemble it yourself now.I would spend the extra for the larger model next time.It's good for a first time buyer who plans to put it in a closet and make sure to screw it to a wall or floor, because it is so light, you can carry it full of weapons with no strain !
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 3 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

okay for the price

09/29/2011
By ,
Wofford Hts. CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shelf should be underneath the rifles for better ammo storage.
the cabinet was slightly damaged during shipping,so repair was needed before assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

It makes California Dept Of Justice Happy!!!!

03/04/2014
By ,
Victorville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice gun cabinet for the money. I purchased this gun cabinet, to stay California legal as according to the Dept. Of Justice. This cabinet is for long rifles. So, I have to place my ammo cans in the bottom of the cabinet, so my AR rifles can reach the barrel rests.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

Good cabinet to keep you legal

01/15/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these cabinets, and they arrived quickly and in good shape - no damage - but as like other reviews, these cabinets aren't super-duty or like safes. They're like the thickness of a good tool chest. Individually and empty, they're easy to move, but we bolted the two together and then bolted them to the floor/walls, and when full of various items, they'd be extremely difficult to carry. Yes, they could be broken into with time, but as the average break-in is <9 minutes, I think they'd pound & hack at them, but then give up. I hope.
It meets California requirements, and I don't have anything irreplaceable, so I wasn't worried about fire protection.
Aesthetically, they're a nice forest-green color, with a shiny surface so they're easy to clean (Important - I have Mastiffs, haha) and they'll be more than enough storage for us. They're also a smaller size, and while able to accommodate our long-guns, they're shallow enough to be in our hallway, because our home is very small.
If you're looking for uber-security, these entry-level cabinets are NOT for you. But if you're just trying to protect your kids from access, reduce the theft/liability risk, etc., have space concerns and don't have any antique or collectible guns, then these fit that bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet
03/21/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for my small collection of firearms. Well built and easy to put together. Took about 45 minutes. One thing I think could be better. The shelf inside is only about 4 inches wide. There's no where to store handguns or ammo. If the shelf was wider that would help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet
01/14/2012
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long Delievery time but well worth it ! Good Price - Good Quality - Easy Assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

Has the security of a filing cabinet

04/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good value for the dollar. It has the security of a lockable filing cabinet and won't stop anyone with basic tools and average adult strength. If you're looking for a lockable storage cabinet instead of a low-end safe, it's a good fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

Exactly what I needed to keep kids safe

07/08/2013
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is a solid, well made cabinet that can be mounted to a wall or floor. It is not a safe nor does it weigh 500 lbs. It will keep your guns and ammo securely locked up and away from the kids. It will not protect your valuables from a fire or a determined thief with a hammer and pry bar. If you need a fireproof and indestructible safe, then you need to buy a true safe. I was looking for a security cabinet that met Calif. DOJ regulations but didn't cost a lot and this does that very well. Thoroughly pleased with it for nearly a year now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

Good product for the price

05/23/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good gun cabinet for price. Expected it to be a little more heavier metal then it is, but it works for what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet

Quality Product w/good instructions, site to store

12/01/2011
By ,
Sanford,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Walmart for expediting this order in a timely fashion. Product all in tact w/ no scratches or dents. Assembled without any problems.
Employees very helpful and curtious with order process.
Sincerely
Circuit2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stack-On Ready-to-Assemble Key Lock Security Cabinet
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5