Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Progressive International Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Progressive International Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

NOT FOR YAMS

10/10/2012
By ,
HILTON HEAD, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS ITEM BECAUSE I LOVE SWEET POTATO FRIES BUT THEY ARE HARD TO CUT. THIS CUTTER'S BLADES BROKE ON THE FIRST USE FOR SWEET POTATOS. IT WOULD PROBABLY WORK WELL THOUGH FOR REGULAR POTATOS. THEY SENT ME A NEW ONE AND I'LL GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 2 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Perfect balance

02/15/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this from Walmart because I was sure it was going to fail, and Walmart has easy returns. I was really surprised at how nice this is for the price. It's mostly plastic, but it is just strong enough to work well for me. Nice cost to performance ratio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 3 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Nice cutter

02/22/2012
By ,
Elgin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says. Slices whole potatoes into french fries. One can have large fries or small fries. I haven't tried anything else yet. Clean-up is easy, just pop in dishwasher. I like the suction to the counter to keep it still while I cut.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

french fry cutter

04/09/2011
By ,
mesquite nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works very very well and at a really good price with fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 5 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter
05/30/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great French Fry Cutter! Suction cup holds cutter firmly to counter top so you can cut fries with ease. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 6 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Nice

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Producy works as advertised...am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 7 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Quick & Easy

03/02/2012
By ,
Osage Beach, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making french fries with this product is both easy and quick. As I was using it I thought how great it would be if they had an attachment for slicing tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, etc. Maybe that will be added in the future. i would rccommend this product to anyone who enjoys fresh homemade
french fries.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 8 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Nice to have fresh cut fries

02/01/2014
By ,
Windsor CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Cuts fries easily

12/16/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got my French fry cutter and am really impressed with the quality. I cut several potatoes effortlessly. It looks like with some care it will last a long time. I'm not sure if it would hold up to sweet potatoes though, maybe if they were cut into smaller pieces. I'm happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 10 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

useful product

04/13/2011
By ,
Portsmouth,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful easy to use product, thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

exceeded expectations!

06/27/2012
By ,
powder springs, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked better than I thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 12 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Awful!

05/19/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used this for the first time today and didn't cut a sweet potato at all. This thing is terrible. It is already bent after only 1 sweet potato went through it. Might be good for vegetables but awful for potatoes. This one is going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 13 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Made super french fries quickly.

02/11/2013
By ,
Bradford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was plesantly surprised at the quality of the potato cutter. In this day and age all you see is cheaply made products. Well done! Would definitely suggest anyone would be happy with this product and my 82 year old father even made fries for himself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

French Frier

01/12/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, I've been making fries everyday since I got it, so glad I didn't buy the much more expensive competitor's one! Thanks, Highly Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

Great fries

01/10/2013
By ,
Boone, iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love being able to have fresh fries. We've had both potato and sweet potato fries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter
01/07/2012
By ,
Springvale,Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product I ordered it on a Friday it was here Tuesday. Just in time for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 17 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

not good product

03/24/2014
By ,
Plymouth, Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased one to cut french fries. I cut 5 small potatoes, and the blade broke. It was a good thing I wasn't trying to cut something like rutabagas.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter
10/26/2012
By ,
Derry,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cutter, durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

so far..so good

04/04/2013
By ,
high desert ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little hard to push the big spuds thru but works like it is supposed to so far..you only have to make fries a few times to offset the cost of 'fast food' fries..every time i've made them theres not a single morsel left..big hit with the family..chili-cheese fries...ooooooh baby...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Progressive International Jumbo Potato Cutter

wonderful

04/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds my expectations for the cheap cost. No complaints, Does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next