Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Techni Mobili Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%125 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

great desk

12/09/2012
By ,
Salem, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing that is not so good about this desk is that it has about 1000 pieces. Thank goodness they are all labled and the directions were very good. It took us about 6 hours to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Very pleased

03/02/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the desk. I agree with some of the previous post. It does take some time to put together but if you're comfortable with the "do-it-yourself" thing, its a piece of cake. I'm a girl and I did it :) ALTHOUGH, it did take me over 4 hours. Another buyer also mentioned the screws for the drawer handle, I agree there... they should be longer. It does look a lot more expensive than it actually is. LOVE LOVE love the drawers and having the ability to keep the clutter off my desk. Huge work space, I have a 22" monitor and a multifunction printer on top with PLENTY of room left. OH, only one con.. My tower is massive so I had to opt out on the door to the CPU unit BUT, it still looks great AND wish it was just a little more open for more ventilation. Had a few instances with my PC overheating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 3 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Everything I expected

08/17/2010
By ,
Auburn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this has to be one of my best online purchases ever. Although it took me much longer than the 2-3 hours to assemble that other reviewers stated, it went together nicely with only a few minor glitches. It has been duly "christened" i.e., you can't see it through the clutter I so dearly love to create. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a full size desk at an affordable price....:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Exceeded Expectations!

08/02/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great desk for the price. I was really impressed with the way it was packed, with all the hardware clearly marked, to match up with the assembly instructions. All parts were there, and they even included "extra" parts. Assembly took some time, but the instructions were pretty good, and the finished desk looks great. There is a generous work surface and a nice amount of closed storage space. Shipping was quick and efficient, too. A great deal, and I'd recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Computer Desk

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a speedy delivery and arrived in excellent condition.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Beautiful Desk!

09/08/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for a smaller desk with a lot of storage, I settled on this one. I was pleased that the day I came online to buy it the price was down $30, because I wasn't completely sure that this desk would have as much storage as what I was looking for. Assembly went well, I'm a small, non-muscular female and I was able to take all of the parts out of the boxes, as well as put most of the desk together by myself. I did notice that some of the pre-drilled holes were not completely pre-drilled so it was hard to put some of the screws in, but alas the desk came together. The picture looks similar to a cherry colour, but in my bedroom this looks more similar to a warm chocolate. I also wanted to note that all of the parts are labeled with stickers and I think it would be easier for buyers to leave the stickers on until you assemble all of the parts so there isn't any confusion. Overall, I'm very pleased with the appearance and sturdiness of this desk, as well as the amount of storage that it holds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Nice Desk

02/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk arrived on time and in perfect condition. Set up was long (2 boxes worth of parts) but otherwise the end result was a very nice desk. The only thing I did not like was that the screws for the handles to the drawers/cabinet were too short and a couple of them just would not tighten (it just kept turning and turning and turning). Easy problem to fix. I went to Home Depot with the screw and the guy there gave me the same size screw that was a bit longer and problem solved. Otherwise, it was a great desk for my apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 8 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

A great desk with one flaw

01/20/2011
By ,
Nashville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk is very well made, sturdy and functional. It would ba a 5 Star buy, except for one design flaw.
The keyboard tray is too small and is 5 or 6 inches off-center, to the left. If you are seated in the center of the desk, with the keyboard centered in front of you, the only place for your mouse is on the left side.
It doesn't bother me too much because I use a cordless mouse and just put it on top of the desk. If I didn't have that, I would be an unhappy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 9 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

very nice

02/17/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price the desk has many great features & looks really nice! When pushing in the screws be careful because the covering on the wood because it does tend to pull away. Love the color of the wood as well it's very similar to cherry!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 10 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Good, simple desk

09/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Short version: A fine product that does what it's supposed to do at a good price. Would buy again.
Long Version: What attracted me to this desk was the amount of storage in comparison to some of the other ones, and the reasonable price tag.
The directions aren't "great", but very sufficient and it is pretty easy to assemble. Remember to always screw the threaded ends of the cam-screws first. Took approx. 4 hours to complete but I took my sweet time on it.
There's plenty of space for 1 person. I recommend using the shelf for the door/computer case section, and leaving the case outside. This prevents any overheating issues and gives even more space.
It looks pretty nice too. No scratches or dings from delivery. I was surprised at it being so sturdy. Build in place, you won't be able to move it easily.
The value is equal if not better than something more expensive. Have no glaring cons to report.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Great desk for the money

01/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly, easy to assemble but took 3 hours of effort. Looks like a more expensive piece than it is. Very functional for my kids as their work/Internet space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 12 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Sharp looking desk

03/05/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great desk, very nice looking. You will spend a lot of time putting it together, but it is packaged very well to avoid damage and literally every piece is labeled so even though it takes a long time to assemble, it's relatively easy to put together. My only complaints was that the drawer inserts were not cut out properly on every drawer and I had to go and cut them out so that I could get the bottom of the drawers in. There was also one other section where I had to cut out a part that wasn't done properly. You can't see where I had to do anything, so it wasn't a big deal, just kind of a hassle. Not sure how well it would hold up if you had to move, but overall for the price you really can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Excellent desk

11/13/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came in a timely manner, showed up in two boxes, all the pieces were labeled clearly and the instructions were quite simple to follow. A hand drill would be very helpful as there are A LOT of screws that need turning in this job, but I'm a 38 yr old pregnant woman and I had no problem putting the whole thing together on my own and mostly with a screw driver. Came out looking great and very sturdy. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

PC Desk

12/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was no big deal, just follow the simple directions but be careful not to over-tighten the rods that serve as the hanging file rails. If you do, you will create a couple undesirable bumps on the front face of that drawer.
If anything "won't fit" during assembly, you're doing something wrong! :))
All in all, my expectations have been met or exceeded.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 15 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Greatest Desk Ever

08/26/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have the patience to put this desk together... you will be rewarded, because it is one awesome desk. A couple of my desk parts didn't fit perfectly together, but that's expected when I buy something that I'm assembling myself. It's always kind of a gamble to me. The desk looks, and functions great. I used to have a desk and a utility table (for my All-in-One). Now I just have this desk. It eliminated a lot of my clutter, or at least hid it in the drawers. The file drawer is such a great touch. I used to have a file box... now I use the drawer. It is also probably the heaviest piece of furniture I own now... no joke. It's definitely worth it's weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Overall Nice but beware of some things...

02/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Off the bat, this is a nice small desk for the price. At $180, you can't expect to find as nice a desk. The desk is press board(?) with a faux wood paper covering. This faux wood film seems to scratch easily so be aware of that when building it and overall. The desk has everything I need in terms of storage. I only wish the PC tower compartment was longer front to back. I have an old Dell and it just fits in the provided space. My cables are bent uncomfortably in the back. Also, the rear opening for this compartment can be wider as well. The designers opted for a curved opening and I wish it was wider and straight. As for the build, it took a few hours. The desk comes nicely packed in 2 boxes (one large and one small). The instructions were adequate with the exception of 2 parts. The first is the keyboard slide out tray. It is very difficult to see which holes they mean to screw through as the drawing is too small. Lastly, and this is VERY IMPORTANT!!! The lower file-sized drawer instructions. I really didn't need to install the metal bars to hold files since I have a separate file cabinet but decided to anyways just in case. The instructions do not mention that the hardware that receives the screwing end of these bars is an open hole. To explain, these screw lugs are attached to the front of the drawer. I had the drawer front-side down on the floor while building it. I tend to be an "over-tightener" and didn't hear the bars break through the faux wood paper in front. I screwed both in and heard a sort of pop but figured it was the screws loosing their grip. It was actually the bars ripping the cover. Imagine my disgust when I flipped up the drawer and saw the damage!!! AAARRGGGHH!!! Anyway, I temporarily placed some felt tabs on the holes to further lessen the ripping and meant to contact the manufacturer for a replacement. I kept all the docs and called the number on one of them. I spoke to a rep and he said this was a common problem and they were working to update the instructions or fix these screw lugs as they are not a closed end deal. I had the replacement part (piece #32 on the instructions) within a week! Very nice fellow and kept his word. Before I forget, expect to see thousands of these small black rubber things all over the foor after building. They seem to come from all the drilled holes in this desk. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase as well as the company itself. As I said, for $180, you can't really do better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 17 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk
07/04/2013
By ,
Aiken, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Online the desk looked amazing, and is really great quality when put together in person too. It does have a lot of parts, and took a good three hours to put together. My main complaint, which after going back and looking at the picture I notice it now, is that there is no designated place for a mouse. The pull out tray for the keyboard is far too small to place a mouse next to it. The desk itself is taller than I'd expected so placing the mouse on the top of the desk is extremely uncomfortable and probably not good for your wrist and arm over a long period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Good Looking, Functional, a few Short Comings

12/28/2012
By ,
Crozet VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have just assembled this unit, which took about 4 days to reach me in Central Virginia from Florida via UPS Yellow Ground. It arrives in 2 flat boxes, one about 50 lbs, the other about 75 lbs. Drawers glide in and out nicely and mount evenly. Keyboard mounted on actual ball bearing sliders. Assembly time for a seasoned assembler - about 4 hrs. Recommendation: use a powered screwdriver or drill/driver because much time is taken screwing in the hardware. They DO include a little screwdriver. Instructions are clear and for the most part well illustrated, mine came in English and Spanish. The desk is made entirely of particle board with a sheet vinyl veneer that resembles a walnut finish and is embossed with the wood grain.
Rather than attempt assembly where you want to locate the finished unit, use a kitchen counter top or similar as a workbench to produce the sub-assemblies first. Allow about 2-3 feet of working space for the cabs and drawers, and 4 feet for the desk top.
In general, the instructions assume that you will be assembling the unit at the location where it will go. But don't do it that way, unless you have a tremendous amount of working space. Assemble the various sub units first - the 2 cabinets and their drawers and a door. Then assemble the top working surface, complete with keyboard shelf attached. You'll need only 2-3 feet of counter top for convenient assembly of the cabinets and drawers. At this height, you'll be able to approach the work easily. You'll need at least 4 feet to work on the main desk top; if this space is not available, use a couch. But the idea is to finish all the separate components, and THEN assemble them in the location where they will be used. This means you'll need to skip ahead in the instructions now and then. For example, attach the door to the CPU cabinet after you've assembled the cabinet itself - don't wait until you put everything together, at the end.
Start with the smaller box which contains everything for the cabinets and drawers plus hardware for the entire unit and the instructions. All parts are numbered to match the instructions - the hardware in numbered plastic baggies. One issue is the drawer sliders which include the stationary track attached to the interior walls of the cabinets and the sliding piece attached to the sides of the drawers. Make SURE you carefully observe which part goes where, and how the part is oriented. For example, the rollers on the drawer slider should face the top of the drawer - but this means they will face DOWN and toward the back of the drawer when you attach them, because the drawer itself will be upside down during assembly (see panels 4 and 10 of instructions). Do NOT let your hardware become separated from the baggie that contains it, so that you can always fetch the correct screw of bolt. The unit is intolerant of misplaced hardware.
One possibly confusing instruction is #14, page 9, which is DEAD WRONG when it says "to fix the part 8A to the CPU Left and Right Panels." In fact 8A is attached ONLY to the LEFT panel, EXACTLY as the illustration shows you. IGNORE the instruction to separate the hinges (part 8) into 8A and 8B UNTIL you have first placed the entire part 8 (hinge) against the left panel to determine how how 8A should be positioned; it is possible to install it backwards! This instruction also shows a view of the hinge (part 8) with parts A & B of it fully engaged, and also separated. But the close up view of the hinge parts is the reverse (right is left, left is right) of their actual placement. That is, 8A is attached to the inside cabinet wall; 8B goes into the cabinet door, later. This erroneous section may have been corrected in the unit you receive, but play it say - print this out and keep it handy, just in case.
The only other caveat with respect to assembly is to make certain you pay close attention to hardware part E (6 X 40 MM bolt) and hardware part K (6 X 25 MM bolt). In a few cases, both are used in specific locations on the same panel of wood. Instruction #16 is a case in point. Areas of major stress get the longer bolt, so be sure to place them where they belong. Observe and follow the instructions exactly.
As you work through assembling the parts from the smaller box, you will eventually need to break into the larger one to get what you need.
Meanwhile, instructions tell you to slide the drawers into their cabinets near the end of the assembly. Don't fall for this, test immediately after you've assembled them. THIS is the time to find production errors, when they may be easily corrected.
Likewise, affix the cabinet door for the CPU cabinet NOW - don't wait until later.
The instructions also tell you to affix the keyboard shelf as a final step. This is nonsense; do it while you work on the main top panel.
You will end up with 2 cabinets and a top section -move these to the destination of the project and assemble them there. The "weakest link" is the panel that connects the two cabinets together. Near as I can tell, it serves only to establish the correct distance between the cabinets, it is structurally worthless. The main top piece drops onto the two cabinets and the connecting piece. This is all trial and error to get it right, just fuss with it until everything drops into place, which it will.
Some final tips: this unit uses "cams" which are all pre-installed. But it is ESSENTIAL that the longer groove on the top of the cam, with a pointed tip, points towards the channel through which the bolt is inserted to hit the cam, and be drawn in when you turn the cam.
Also, when you install bolts (by screwing them in) BE SURE they go in absolutely straight. If they are tilted, then they won't line up with holes which connect them to other pieces.
I'm very happy with this unit, and recommend it highly; it is well designed, has spacious storage, and looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 19 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Great Desk for the $!

10/04/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with this desk. It looks more expensive than it is and has a beautiful deep stain colored finish. Also took me a good 3 hours to assemble but it's worth it. I have ordered many do-it-yourself assembled furniture through the internet and this is by far the best packaged one I have received. There were no marks or scratches from shipping and I do typically find this hard to achieve... Comes with a small screw driver but I opted for the power tools to cut time. Overall great desk for the money, would highly recommend for those on a budget or for someone who is looking for functionality + storage without spending big $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Techni Mobili Super Storage Computer Desk

Perfect

03/04/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is exactly what the picture looks like! It's perfect and it looks really nice. My only gripe is although the assembly instructions were very clear and easy to follow the desk took over 2 hours to assemble!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next