Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

These Gan II Gore Faded Glory Slip On Shoes for Men feature a smooth upper for style and an easy slip-on fit. The jersey lining, the elastic panels on the sides, the padded footbed and the TPR soles in these Faded Glory men's shoes provide the comfort you need. These men's slip-on-style shoes also have a pull tab to help you get them on and off. These shoes are handy when you need to get out the door in a hurry. The Gan II Gore Faded Glory Slip On Shoes for Men also have a non-marking, non-skid outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%32 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Comfortable Shoe

12/10/2012
By ,
Jax, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've found the shoe to be very comfortable, Have worn this shoe style approx 4-5 years. I wear everyday outside under all circumstances when a dress shoes isn't applicable (errands, yard work, fishing, etc.#. For me it equates to walking about in comfortable house slippers. I usually get at least two years out of the soles. I can never find two of the same color in my size at the same time.# I initially and periodically, apply an application of matching shoe polish with a soft cloth then brush in, using strokes. It repels water, dirt, stains, and also gives the shoes a fresh look. I too have found that purchasing one size up is necessary. I think the sizing of the cut pattern is compromised #reduced) during shoe assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Not recomended.

02/01/2012
By ,
Cross City Fla
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these after Xmas with money received for the holidays On Feb 1st they fell apart where the leather was very thin and glued to cloth. On BOTH shoes not just one of the pair. Although comfortable for walking, the ability to use as a every day shoe fails due to this happening. Nothing like going to work with shoes that are falling apart in front of your boss. I do NOT recommend these to any one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Would be nice if it held up.

03/06/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like this style of shoe and have purchased several pair in previous years. The quality / workmanship of this product has, unfortunately, steadily declined over time. This pair lasted exactly one week. At the end of the week (admittedly a week that involved a lot of walking), the soles had separated from the rest of the shoe (on both shoes). I know I shouldn't ask much from a $20 pair of shoes, but maintaining structural integrity for more than a week seems like a reasonable requirement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

GOOD SHOE FOR THE MONEY.

10/06/2011
By ,
IOWA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE SHOE IS VERY COMFORTABLE FROM DAY ONE. GOOD DEAL FOR THE MONEY.
ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE SHIPPING BOX. THE SHOE BOX WAS PLACED INTO A SHIPPING BOX THAT WAS 2 1/2 TIMES LARGER THAN THE SHOE BOX. THE SHOES FLEW ABOUT IN THIS OVERSIZED BOX, AND WERE DEFORMED, AND ALL SCUFFED UP BY THE TIME I RECIEVED THEM. ALL THEY HAD TO DO WAS TAPE THE LID TO THE SHOE BOX ITSELF, AND THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED. TO BAD SUCH A GOOD DEAL IS RUINED BY A SLOPPY SHIPPER !! THIS HAS HAPPENED TO TWO PAIRS OF SHOES THAT I ORDERED FROM THEM ONLINE.....
I RECCOMEND THE SHOES, BUT DON'T SUGGEST BUYING THEM ONLINE, AND HAVING THEM SHIPPED !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

wont buy these again

04/14/2012
By ,
centerville ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought a pair of these shoes and less then two weeks later the seams busted. brought them back and exchanged them and the same thing happened with the exchanged ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Do not waste your money!

06/22/2012
By ,
Warrenville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I owned a pair of these in wide, which have lasted better than expected, and I still cut grass in them. Recently, I purchased a new pair, and they are just a little different in style. I also purchased the black pair. The brown pair lasted maybe two weeks and are coming apart where the two different colors match on each side of both shoes. I am very disappointed in this product as I had a dependable pair, and the newest pair seems to be much cheaper than what I thought I was getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Good looking shoes at a good price

10/01/2011
By ,
Lewisville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was vary pleased with the way the shoes fit. Good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Not quite as expected

09/10/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a pair of men's gore slip on shoes that I wore until there was nothing left to the sole and they could no longer be repaired. When I saw these, less than 10 bucks, I decided to pick up another pair as they are a comfortable shoe that does me well when walking dogs, especially in winter. In fact, I prefer men's to women's as the shoe tends to be more comfortable.
However, the photos are missing one important one, which is a top view. What you don't see in the pics is the shoe is actually a bit rounded between the ankle and the ball of the foot. It changes the whole look of the shoe and if your feet tend to be large, well, you may look like you have duck feet.
Gore slip ons are usually a very light shoe (weight), but these are heavy. The sole is a bit thick, but it's cushiony.
Overall comfort is ok. I didn't find anything wrong with them structurally and they slid on ok. I do recommend a slippery sock or at the very least cotton (not fuzzy) for ease of use. In winter, when it's cold, I will slip a nylon or silk sock on over my other socks in order to get the shoe on easier. When it's cold, I layer my socks.
I do recommend spraying with a waterproofing material and try not to get them soaked, otherwise you risk having the dye come off on your feet and that's a pain to remove.
Shoe tends to run undersized so if your feet swell, tend to run large or you like to wear thicker socks, go with a 1/2-full size larger.
Like anything, you get what you pay for. These shoes plus shipping was <10 bucks and I will wear them until they fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

GreatShoe would paytwice the price Lasting comfort

02/17/2013
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had several pairs of these, both black & tan. I wear a 10&1/2 or 11. In these I take a 12, when available. They do run small. As for their ascertion, " •Non-marking, non-skid outsole," that is absolutely, undoubtably, assuredly, absurdly UN-TRUE! In my store I kick a little toy around for my dog, on the dining area linoleum, & believe me, "THEY SCUFF" like krazy. The marks do wipe up easily, but to insert this comment in the description portion of the info is ludicrous. Why even mention it when it's a bald face fib?
They outlast most shoes with daily wearing. I am 220lbs #was up to 270# & still good at two years plus. I also wear an insole w/them. Now that's value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Wear it as a slipper

09/17/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband loves these shoes, but he wears them as a slipper around the house. Right now, slippers are more expensive because of fall and winter coming. My daughter threw one of his away before we figured out she was mimicking us throwing stuff away.(She is just now 1.) So, he had no pair of slippers for the winter. I saw these, and they looked comfortable. Well, they are my husband says, but they aren't durable enough to be a regular walking shoe. If you just wear them around the house, you will be satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Almost everything I expected..

08/18/2012
By ,
Metro Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First and foremost, the SIZE is not accurate (* for U.S. standards? ) -- I intentionally purchased them one size larger than necessary for the ease of slipping in and out. Unfortunately, they are the perfect fit for one size LOWER than they are labeled (* yes, I verified the label).
Aside from that they are exactly what I expected, and I am very happy with the quality and comfort. Note, however, that the 'loop' on the heel is not sturdy enough for repeatedly or excessively pulling on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

I bought these shoes on line because

06/19/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They did not have the shoe in my 10 wide size in the Wal-mart store. The shoe is an excellent value.I find it very comfortable. The appearance and fit are also excellent. I choose to have the shoe delivered to my home. They cost of shipping was practically nothing and the shoes arrived very soon. Over all they buying experience was excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Highly Recommended

08/31/2012
By ,
Road Atlanta Georgia Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slip on shoe design excellent for indoor/outdoor work. Quick on/off for indoor clean area removal. Sure grip tread and material. Strong stable soul with comfortable upper. Glad I bought three pair of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Great

10/25/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wears an extra wide shoe. I ordered a size up in these and they worked great. He said they are comfortable with a great amount of cushioning. Great for a $9 shoe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes
06/11/2012
By ,
Maspeth, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really really confortable shoes, may be the color is tiny white and gets dirty fast but even with this little problem the shoes haves stylling
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 16 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

my husband loves them

09/25/2012
By ,
nyack, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very hard to find the right shoes for him. These are perfect. They fit great and the price is right and are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes
06/14/2012
By ,
Schiller Park Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my son, he loves them this is his third pair they last a long time. everytime he needs new shoes he chooses these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Satisfied with this product

09/08/2012
By ,
New Castle, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this shoe is what I wanted and how it was described, it's very comfortable and soft, I recommend :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes

Great shoes

09/09/2012
By ,
winchester virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for casual or for work. The fit is true and the price was right....I bought two pairs!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory Men's Gan II Gore Slip-On Shoes
05/03/2012
By ,
Blue Grass, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shoes are very comfortable and good sytle. I hope you will have these in black in the near future.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next