Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

First, it's an infant seat with a three-stage developmental system of toys designed to bring out baby's full potential in the first year. Then, as your child grows, you can use it as a toddler rocking chair (up to 40 pounds)! Calming vibrations and gentle rocking motion help comfort and soothe baby in the infant seat. There's a foldout kickstand for feeding or sleeping, and a two-position recline seat for baby's comfort. Machine-washable pad for easy clean-up. Use the infant rocker seat (recline) from birth until child is able to sit up unassisted. Use upright position (toddler mode) only with a child who has enough upper body control to sit up unassisted. Use restraint system until child is able to climb in and out of product unassisted. .
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(485 Reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
343
4 stars
110
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%458 out of 485reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
343
4 stars
110
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

My daughter love these chair!!!!

12/23/2012
By ,
cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend brought this for my daughter 3 years ago... My lil one feel in love with these chair. I'm just getting rid of this chair. So, its worth the money for SURE!!!! I love the fact cloth is washable; easy to take off and put back on.. I would totally buy this again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

My 4 month old baby boy and I like this alot

02/15/2010
By ,
Culver City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched high and low for this product. It was supposed to be discontinued and I had a hard time finding it... It received high ratings in the Baby Bargains book and I really wanted something that he could sit in and watch us, as well as something to entertain himself (with the toy bar). Also wanted something to enhace his developmental skills. (reaching and grabbing). I didn't want to have so many different chairs, seats, rockers and bouncers. This one is just enough. Especially if you live in a small apartment. I like that this rocker grows with my child and can be used up to 40 lbs, unlike other infant seats. The soothing vibrator is a plus...he can sit up and play or lay back and nap. Didn't give it 5 stars b/c he's not big enough to rock himself yet and I'm not sure how he'll like it as an older/bigger child but so far, we love it! Also, at 3 months, I noticed he would get a little frustrated with the toys on the toy bar b/c he couldn't quite grab them so I just removed them and replaced with other toys. Now, only 2 weeks later, he's a pro and loves playing with all of the toys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

A Wonderful Product

07/29/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 16 mo old and a 6 mo old, so we got this thinking we could use it for both of them and it's WONDERFUL! It was reasonably priced, easy to set up, and easy to switch from the infant to toddler positions. They both love it. We've had two other bouncers in the past and both the bottoms fell out of each. This on is REALLY durable and very safe. My son (16 months) climbs in and out of it by himself, and it doesn't tip over. Plus it's the perfect size for our 6 month old as well because the back reclines, so for an infant it can be leaned back or for an older baby it can be pulled forward. Also, the toys are in the perfect position for our 6 month old to play with. One of the bouncers we had in the past, the seat was WAY too inclined for an infant and the toys were right in her face, so this one is perfect. I'd DEFINITELY recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

love this product!

07/25/2008
By ,
avonmore, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason i bought this product is because it converted to a toddler rocker. I wish I would have bought this before i bought the travel swing i have. My son loveed to sit in this rocker and watch me get ready in the morning. he loves playing with the hanging elephant toys. before my son could sit up in his highchair I would feed him cereal while he was sitting in this chair. The only complaints I have with this item are: the hanging toys are too easy to remove. my son has them pulled off and throws them across the room in 2 minutes. the seat bottom is not attached right. when he is buckled in he always tries hanging over the edge of the seat. I havent used this seat in a month now that he is almost 9 months he doesnt want to be straped in anymore, but i am looking forward to using this as a toddler seat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

I like this bouncer

10/01/2008
By ,
Union City,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this bouncer for my son when he was 1 month old.The price was great.I love the fact that the bouncer rocks and my daughter can also sit in it and she's 2 years old.This boucer deffinitely helps when my son is fussy.However he does not liek the vibration.The only 2 things that i disliked is that it doesnt have music and the toys are too low.Like when I rock my son and the toys are there they hit him in the face so usually i take them off.Now that he is 4 months old the toys are helpful but unfortanately I cant put it on.The price was great and the bouncer is truly woth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Perfect Rocker

01/25/2011
By ,
Grantsburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product online and received it at a much lower price than what I would have paid in the store. This was less than $30 and liked the idea that my daughter would grow with it. Many of the reviews stated that the toys were too close to the babies face which concerned me but after assembling it we found that you can remove that bar altogether and the only way to have it too close to our daughter's face was to put it on backwards. This was easy to put together and the only issue which is minor is that sometimes the sound of the vibrations are audible, but not by much.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

My son loves it

07/04/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this bouncer. Since I have a Fisher Price swing I decided not to get a bouncer at first. Then I wanted to let my son explore our house from different spots so I wanted to get a bouncer but all of them were only up to 15 punds and he's a fast growing boy. The only reason I decided on this bouncer was that he could use it the longest but I'm extremely happy with the purchase!
The first time we put my son in him he started laughing! :)
Now he's 3 months and one week old and he's starting to reach for the umbrella and he even turns the music on himself!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

the best rocker out there!

12/05/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when my son was born, I got another fisher- price bouncer that was too big for my newborn and to small when he was 3 mounts.
I decided to replace it with this rocker after I saw it at some friends house and I just LOVE IT!!!
the size is perfect, and I love that it can change positions from siting and laying. just perfect!
my 4 mounts baby just love it, and I really wish I would have had it from the start
I recommend this products for every parent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

A great product across the ages

01/25/2010
By ,
Peekskill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great piece of baby equipment. I feel like it's much more useful than the bouncy seat that the baby grows out of so quickly. This is good for toddlers as well as babies so it will give you years of use. My daughter is 6 months old and loves to relax in it and play with her toys. My son who is almost three loves to rock in it. A great value for your money. I would highly recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

My baby loves this!

09/20/2009
By ,
Clinton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived quickly and was easy to set up, took me less than 30 minutes. It is lightweight and small enough that we can take it with us when we go places overnight.
My little one absolutely loves this chair. She is 4 1/2 months old. We got the rocker when she was just 2 months old. At first she just slept in it on occasion. Now she plays in it every day. She loves to pull the umbrella string and hear the music play. She likes it better than her swing. This is the best $30 I have ever spent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

An awesome break for mommy

06/01/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recived this as a shower gift, although the pattern is different, otherwise it's exactly the same.
At first I thought I wouldn't use it and that my son would just play on the carpet and mats ect.
However it works awesome when I have to take a shower, I just pop him in it in the bathroom and he sits in it and babbles while I can shower knowing my son is close by and safe.
It's very sturdy and the fabric comes off very easily to wash. Also you can clip more toys than the ones provided to the straps, my son loves his monkey rattle so I clip that on for him.
My only problem was the vibration, my son doesn't like it. He scrunches up his nose and makes angry faces, but that is less a problem with the product and more of a case of his personality.
All-in-all I highly recomend it, it's a good money saver compared to a smaller one that won't last as long, this is especially true if you have a large baby like me lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Simply the best.

10/30/2010
By ,
San Juan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about 5 years ago for my newborn nephew and he loved it from day 1. It takes 15 minutes of your time to put together (the first time), vibrations are smooth, and he loved the rocking and the music.
He used it until he was around 4yrs old, when we got rid of it only becuase he was not giving it a proper use (he used it for everything but sitting down lol)
I got a second one a little before my second nephew was born (premature) and also used it from day 1. This not only helps them take naps in an safe position, but they can do it, near you and you can keep a close eye on them. My second nephew is 8 months now and still using and loving it.
I strongly recomend this product, it is one of the greates inventions made for babies, really worth your money.
Second time I put this one together it took less than 10 minutes. A thumbs up and 5 stars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Love it!

02/01/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our now 4 year old daughter. We are now using it for our 6 month old son. It was a great baby seat for our daughter and lasted as a great rocker. She can still use it now but is fine with sharing it with her little brother. We have been laying him in it since soon after birth. At first he would nap in it and then loved to watch the toys. For now we have set it aside because he likes to try to sit up in it and I'm worried he will tip it. We'll get it out again soon though and I'm sure we will get much more use out of it. Very worth the money! I included a pic of him at 5 weeks old in the seat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

we love this

10/12/2008
By ,
estill sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my little girl was a premie, so we did not have everything we needed. i got this chair off line, we needed something fast and not too pricey. it is the best, and my older girl can sit in it too. it turns into a rocker for a toddler, so i don't have to worry about her breaking, which makes it easier on us. i wish it was in different colors, not that it really matters. later, we can put the toys on, so music will be an option, very cool!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Now have two!

08/23/2010
By ,
Mount Vernon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product as a baby shower gift with my first born and used it with her since birth, for the first 4 mo of life she actually slept in it all the time. She was still using it up til a couple months ago when I found a second one at a garage sale she could use so that I could use the other with my baby on the way. My first born is now 2 and still using her chair, hopefully my second born will like it just as much.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Ok

11/20/2008
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this seat as a baby shower gift. My son likes it. the only bad thing is is that it seems a little wobbly. I dont know maybe its not put together properly or whatever but it wobbles back and forth, and almost seems like it would hold him when he get much bigger. The music could play a little big longer, but overall I would say this product is very good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Great chair for birth to toddler!

11/11/2011
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair! I recieved this chair at my baby shower July 19, 2008. I have used it for my son since he was born and he still uses it now at 3 years and 3 months old! He will probably keep using it until he out grows it. I wouldn't have wanted any other bouncer/chair for my son!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Fun Product

08/01/2009
By ,
Prattville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson (5 weeks old) and he seems to really enjoy it. The toy bar has two detatchable toys so when my grandson gets older he will be able to play with them individually. It is a very sturdy product and it was easy to put together. I would definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Love it!

06/19/2008
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has had this seat now for 3 months. I love it as much as he does. He really loves it now that he knows how to make the music play! He keeps himself entertained quite well in his bouncer! I even travel with it! He is now 5 months old, but still loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

Wonderful

05/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is really wonderful. After his bouncer blew out of the truck on the intestate I was looking for something that my 6 month could use for a long time & this is it. He loves the toys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 363 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next