Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Hanes Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Pick up this Hanes boys' A-shirts 5-Pack for your little boy. He'll love wearing these tops year round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%86 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO WASN'T SURE OF THE SIZES.

03/15/2012
By ,
BRONX, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECEIVED THIS TODAY. WASN'T SURE OF THE SIZES BASED ON OTHER PEOPLE REVIEWS WHEN I ORDERED IT. I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE SIZE I ORDERED. IT'S BASICALLY LIKE THIS ON THE BACK OF THE PACKAGE:
XS/2-4
S/6-8
M/10-12
L/14-16
XL/18-20
I PURCHASED THE XL/18-20 FOR MY 12 Y.O SON. HE'S SLIM BUILT & IS THE SHORT SIDE(57"). IT FITS HIM PERFECTLY. THE MATERIAL UNDER THE ARM IS PERFECTLY PLACED, IT A GREAT LENGTH WHETHER IT'S TUCKED IN OR OUT & IT RETAINS IT'S SHAPE AFTER WASHES. HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPS. GOOD LUCK WALMART.COM SHOPPERS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+241points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/10/2014
Thanks!!
0points
Customer Avatar
southern california
Lynn
Posted 02/17/2014
thank you I wish the walmart website was as accurate as you even their own associates laugh at the product descriptions on some of this stuff when you bring them a upc # and they find it in store for you.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

A-shirts

08/17/2014
By ,
Chelsea, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like them for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Great A-Shirts

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts were a great fit for great-great-grandson,he liked them very much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Great product for the price!

07/29/2014
By ,
Killeen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these t-shirts every year for my grandsons. They fit well and last the entire school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Hanes - Boys' A-shirts

01/31/2010
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's cold in the northeast and my son did not like wearing the crew T shirts because the neck popped out above the outer shirt. This one keeps his core warm without being seen. Better purchase one size larger, since it fits snugly. You may want the extra room so it does not ride up. Fine product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Works as junior's tank

02/20/2011
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself in search of cheap tank tops. I usually wear junior top sizes XS/S. I ordered these tanks in boys XL and they fit very nicely (snug but very stretchy). They do stretch out easily but nothing that can't be fixed with a wash. I wear these around the house and over a sports bra when exercising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Perfect

07/16/2014
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something my kids can wear to be cool in this hot weather at home. These shirts were great in size price & delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack
03/17/2013
By ,
Burlington, VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get a size bigger, I got my son the size small because he wears 5/6. After washing and drying they shrank causing them too be too small. I recommend going a size up for a more accurate fitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price for quantity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Great

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old grandson wants to wear these all the time for play. He thinks he's so tough. Lol and he is
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

excellent

06/14/2008
By ,
memphis,,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was the perfect fit for my son,especially during this time of year,i olove the feel of cotton,it is very comfortable.and i would highly recommend it to my friends and family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Size not properly stated on website

02/18/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The website did not clearly indicate the sizing for the breakdown of S,M,L or XL. I purchased tanks that will take 3 years to fit my son. I noticed the same on the socks....I guess I'll just store them until they fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Sizes are very weird. Not an online buy

12/15/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I received them, I tried them on my brothers and the sizes were totally off. A medium is really for children who normally wear a 6-8 even though it says 10-12.
Tricky with the sizes, not something I'd buy online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Poor cotton fabric

11/14/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased Hanes A shirts for years. They are the sleeveless, ribbed t shirts. I recently purchased the boys rather than mens (i am a woman and use them as layering pieces) and noticed how sub par the cotton material is. I literally cannot wear them because the cotton is so itchy and uncomfortable. This particular pack was made in Mexico although I don't know where previously purchased mens A shirts were made. It's sad really because the quality of cotton Hanes used to use was always so soft. Not anymore! If its only the boys rather than mens t shirts where sub par cotton is used, well that's sad too! I won't be purchasing Hanes products in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

Hanes Tshirts

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great and if difficult to find in the store sometimes. I'm glad it's available online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

As expected

10/02/2009
By ,
Kingston, Ja
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is just as I expected. No fault whatsoever
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

CHEAP !!!!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheaply made. Had threads hanging that I had to cut off. Don't look like they will make it past the first wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack
10/02/2013
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the undershirts will shrink in the wash; buy a bigger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

unsatisfied

03/04/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
size chart says small boys is 4 to 5 T which I thought was perfect for my 2 and 3 year old when arrived they a 6 way too big so disappointed
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Boys' A-Shirts, 5-Pack

mamatrini

06/15/2013
By ,
Bronx Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these tee shirt for my sons 8year old and 10 year old ,I bought a size medium which fits perfect .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next