Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Angel Soft Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Angel Soft Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

This Angel Soft Bath Tissue is Angel Soft's thickest ever. It contains the ideal balance of softness and strength. Featuring softshield layers, this 24-count package of Angel Soft Tissue is unscented. These 24 double rolls of Angel Tissue equal 48 regular rolls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%36 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

704 sq ft total

12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I buy according to total square feet and this 24 roll pack has 704 sq ft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 2 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

24 pack cheaper per roll than 36 pack

11/30/2012
By ,
englewood, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most of the time a larger pack is cheaper per item, that is not true for this item. The pack with 24 rolls is a little over 3 cents cheaper per roll. If you usually get 4 packs of the 36 pack, instead get 6 packs of the 24. Same number of rolls, save 5 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

They reduced the size of the double roll.

12/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought Angel Soft Double Rolls for about 10 years. I have liked that they are not too big for my holder and not so small that I have to replace them all the time. They recently reduced the size from about 300 to 260. It does not sound like a lot but it does make a difference. And I'm sure it makes AS a lot more money. I would prefer to pay more for the same size. I called the company and was given a line about how they reduced the size to improve the product line. I wasn't buying that I told the woman i will not buy AS anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count
10/27/2012
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I always count the number of sheets per roll as this helps figure your cost per roll. The Angel Soft rolls I usually buy have 300 sheets per roll and these have considerable less. This was not indicated online. These also have a larger cardboard roll inside so the outside of the roll looks the same size as other rolls. I do like this tissue as it seems better quality than the cheapest and for me its the best overall deal if I can find the rolls with 300 sheets.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count
05/14/2013
By ,
NY, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I was down to my last few sheets I wouldn't have had to worry! Item shipped out and in front of my door within 20 hours of placing the order online! The best paper out there, exceptional value. Outstanding Walmart!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 6 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count
06/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We started using this because it has > Septic Safe on it . Doesn't clog our toilet !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 7 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

Angelsoft `

04/26/2013
By ,
Zanesville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not to thick to plug toilet. Gets the job done and I feel clean. The best TP going.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count
06/08/2013
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst paper you could ever buy, don't waste your money. 2 ply maybe, but it could be 10 ply and still be too thin. I would not even rate it a star. Would never buy it again or even take it, if it was being given away.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

good deal

07/21/2013
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we only use angel soft. have to check prices on each size to get the best deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

A little thin but OK

07/26/2013
By ,
Patterson, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Acceptable and works better than other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count
07/09/2013
By ,
Ky Lake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as good as the squeezable kind
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 12 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

rolls too small

03/11/2013
By ,
Ringgold GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the description says double rolls. these are the smallest rolls of toilet paper I have ever seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count

Great purchase!

11/15/2012
By ,
Huron,Ohio USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job beautifully. Double rolls seem to last a lot longer. I've bought Angel Soft for years and will continue to do so. Great product for the price. 5*****
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count
12/01/2012
By ,
Carpinteria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outside of Costco toilet paper, this Angel Soft from Walmart , you get your money's worth and it doesn't clog the toilet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Angel Soft Double Rolls Bath Tissue, 24 count
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5