Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

Electronic Arts Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

In Battlefield 3, players step into the role of the elite U.S. Marines. As the first boots on the ground, players experience heart-pounding missions across diverse locations including Paris, Tehran and New York City. In the field, periods of tension and anticipation are punctuated by moments of complete chaos. As bullets whiz by, as walls crumble, as explosions force players to the ground, the battlefield feels more alive and interactive than ever before. To complement the single-player campaign, Battlefield 3 delivers 10 massive co-op maps and multiple multiplayer modes - a proven strength of Dice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%11 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

goodnight modern warfare

11/27/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game is awesome. ive got both this game and the latest cod and this blows it away. ive been a call of duty fan boy since cod 2 but recently ive been getting tired of them and its gottin way to unrealistic. Battlefield 3 saved me this game is great for the 25-and up crowd. also theres no screaming idiots online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)
10/23/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a first person shooter that delivers fast paced, objective based, team oriented game play with graphics and dynamics that are so realistic it's SCARY, then look no further than Battlefield 3. This game boasts a wide variety of weapons to unlock and use. There are many fun ground and air vehicles to control and master. (The air units will take some getting used to, but are still a blast to try out) Another great aspect about Battlefield 3 is that you really feel like you're making a difference as to the outcome of each game. You're not rated on how many kills you're racking up, but rather your overall score contribution to the team. You earn points for everything beneficial that you do. Scouting enemy units on the map, healing and reviving teammates, repairing allied vehicles, capturing objectives, there's always something to do! Whether you want to put a lot of hours into this game or just hop on every now and again for some fun, this game is a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

Too much memory

09/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my first battlefiled game and I'm actually disappointed with it. It's ridiculous that it takes 19.6 GB of memory for this game including installing it to my hd so the console doesn't have to keep spinning the disc. I mean there's almost 5 gb just for two multiplaye updates and a few more updates that take up more than 1 gb of memory. Just not worth it for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)
03/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game, hours of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

Good game

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's good game being old now. less players but more experienced players.
some game modes have no players in it. hard to find some one to play co-op online. overall its better game then call of duty ghost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

From a casual gamer

10/14/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I am a guy that plays video games a couple of hours on Friday Saturday and Sunday so 6 hours total a week. I can not dedicate my life to learning and getting good at a game. I have now played it about 4 different times over the weekend since I purchased on a Friday. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE THE TIME you will quickly hate this game. with no experience you get dumped into a battleground with professionals who live just to play this game. So you will get slaughtered over and over and over. the professionals have better guns which are not available to you and know the maps inside out. So you have absolutely no chance. There is no ranking system to match players. There are no bots that fill in empty slots. And, the servers are privately owned so there is no consistency with games. the vehicles are incredibly hard to drive/fly. Incidently Halo has some of the same issues. No good matching of opponents. If you want a good multiplayer go get Gears of war 3 . You can get plenty of practice playing bots while learning the maps and the capabilities of the weapons. IF you are already a professional then you might like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

Very fun and is the 2nd best FPS ever

04/05/2013
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game had a bad campaign but the best multiplayer I have ever seen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)
05/03/2013
By ,
Queen Anne's County MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game works great, and it is a great value because it comes with all the DLCs (downloadable content). The only part that I did not like was how long it took to download every thing, but I was already expecting it to take some time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

No co-op.

08/23/2013
By ,
Cartersville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was geared to play this game with my brother on xbox live, but found out it that it has no splitscreen or co-op. I immediately returned it upon finding this out and chose to buy something else that me and my brother can play together. Now, the game itself looks good and fun but the lack of split screen was a deal breaker for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)

Its the best online multiplay game . .

07/21/2013
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes in first, then a tie between Call of duty-Black ops 2 and Medal of honor-Warfighter, for video games . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition for (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5